Is this your business? Claim this listing
• Customize your Storefront with your business info
• Network with and learn from other professionals
• Showcase your work with photos & videos
• Collect reviews from your clients and build more credibility

75 Reviews for Freire Photography

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+3
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Prints (8)
Flush Mount (6)
Albums (4)
High-Res Images (3)
Liability Insurance (3)
Digital Files (3)
Matted Prints (3)
Destination / Travel (1)
Sort by:

5.0

Where do I start. There has been so many times that weather has thrown us a curve ball and we have either had to just roll with the punches or reschedule. Jan Freire no doubt made sure that he would make his schedule available after having to cancel and reschedule our wedding due to hurricane Irma. Ever since doing our engagement photo shoot I knew that we were in good hands. Might I add that in the middle of shooting it poured down rain and Jan did not let that affect him even if it meant getting soaked and his camera wet! After receiving our wedding photos it truly goes to show how talented Jan is. Not just by the way the photos came out alone but because he is a one man party and was able to capture every important moment plus some! I can't thank Freire Wedding for making our day come to life. We will forever be grateful for the memories he was able to capture as we look back on them for years to come!!! We loved having you and sharing our wedding day with you!!! THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH JAN YOU ARE ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!!!!!!

Photo for Freire Photography Review
Photo for Freire Photography Review
Photo for Freire Photography Review
Photo for Freire Photography Review
Profile Picture Erica, 9/16/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

If your looking for an amazing, one of a kind photographer , then Freide Photography is who you want hire for that one of a lifetime special moment.! He shot our wedding just a few weeks ago and we couldn't be more happy. Our wedding pictures turned out even better than we could have imagined. Freire is an incredibly talented photographer who produces beautiful work, He is also creative and has great suggestions for shots. He is very personable and professional.
I would highly recommend working with Freire Photography period !!!!!!!!!!!

Profile Picture Ulises , 8/19/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

If you're looking for an amazing, one of a kind photographer , then Jan Freide Photography is who you want to hire for that one of a lifetime special moment.! He shot our wedding just a few weeks ago and we couldn't be more happy. Our wedding pictures turned out even better than we could have imagined. Jan Freire is an incredibly talented photographer who produces beautiful work, He is also creative and has great suggestions for shots. He is very personable and professional.
I would highly recommend working with Freire Photography period !!!!!!!!!!!

Profile Picture Anna, 8/19/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

If I could give Freire Photography 10 stars I would, because they are definitely worth it! Jan came to my husband and my rescue when our original photographer bailed on us two weeks before our wedding. Obviously I was worried having never met or worked with him before, but I truly believe God puts people in your life when you need them most, and this was definitely one of those times. Everything happens for a reason, and we are so glad Jan was referred to us by a friend. Not only did he calm my nerves, answer a million questions and pay extra attention to us leading into our special day, but he was super positive, upbeat and you could tell he genuinely cared about us being happy, having fun and getting great photos. We got married in Miami on 8/12/17, which had to be one of the hottest days in history (or so it felt), and despite being soaked in sweat after busting his ass for 12 hours straight, he never complained or stopped giving us his all. At the end of the night it felt like we'd known Jan our entire lives and like he was family. THAT right there is what makes him different than the rest; truly one-of-a-kind. After only one day of meeting with us he knew what and who was important to us. He read the crowd and knew how to get people to react for the camera. All of our guests were captured in a natural way, and we have some of the best photographic memories to enjoy for the rest of our lives. I'm a very picky person when it comes to photos, but Jan worked closely with me to make sure I was happy. Even though he has a million other clients, he made sure I had his full and undivided attention. He is truly a magician with a camera and an overall wonderful person and professional. We look forward to working together again sometime in the future, and definitely recommend him for whatever your photography needs may be. High quality..high class..highly recommend! - The Mays

Profile Picture Christine, 8/12/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Jan freire is one of the best photographer, person, and artist I've ever met, I met him a couple years ago in a modeling job, he did a couple photoshoots, I automatically created a very strong connection with him, his artistic talent, and his captivating personality made my job so much easier on the photoshoot, then I worked again with him for a bridal magazine, we were playing on my comments saying that I just needed now a real groom, this year, I have the honor of having him shooting my wedding, he surprised me contacting his friend peter, an amazing musician that came from New York to play violin in my wedding, thanks of them, made the biggest day of my life, the most beautiful as well, and I got to save those memories, that I bring back all the time I see the amazing pictures! Thank you Jan!

Profile Picture Janaina, 4/27/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

This is one of the best photographers. He saved our memories from our big beautiful day, although it was after our wedding. He made it 2nd big day for us. Was it very nice and with a the fun. Jan ris great person as well!! Thank you so much so much ?

Profile Picture Janka, 4/21/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Really amazing job! Our pictures are so much beautiful :-) Jan is totally professional!!

Profile Picture Nika, 3/17/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Jan made an amazing job! He was super active, imaginativa and creative ; Thank you dear for a great job! We loved your passion, your desire to basically jump on the floor in order to get the best shot!???? And our Wedding pictures were ready on time ))

Profile Picture Nadya, 12/17/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Do not look uptake definition of the word "talent" in the English Dictionary - Jan Freire is a description of it! When it comes to photography, Jan goes above and beyond to deliver exceptional service. He took my wedding pictures: my husband and I along with our families loved them! Also Jan threw engagement session for free! With creativity and professionalism in mind, we felt like real photo models. Also it is super easy to work with him because he is so friendly and genuine! So if you are looking for great photographer to capture a special occasion - do not look further: Jan Freire is an excellent candidate!

Photo for Freire Photography Review
Profile Picture Ksenia, 10/8/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
4.8

Jan was a very good contract photographer. He was punctual and went beyond to get the best pictures. My husband and I were very flexible which allowed his creativity to show. I highly recommend his services.

Profile Picture JoAnn, 9/17/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
4.9

We hired Jan to be our photographer for our wedding in August 2016.

He was our first choice based on the pictures we had seen in his website. From the first time we spoke with him, we immediately knew he would not disappoint. He was very flexible and professional with our requests when discussing details.

Jan captured every moment of our wedding event, and was able to catch some very emotional ones that we will cherish for a long time...

Jan's pictures are amazing and the mini photoshoot of us during the wedding are of magazine quality, they are simply stunning!

We would hire him again without hesitation and recommend him hands down!

Thank you Jan for such a great job!

CK & MC

Profile Picture User7318159, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I highly recommend Jan as a photographer. When I first found him on Wedding Wire, he contacted me back immediately. He is always punctual and will keep in constant contact with you if you have any questions or concerns. Jan is also very professional and truly loves what he does. Everyone admired our pictures and thought they were incredible. He truly is an artist, and you can tell he does his work from the heart. His prices are reasonable and he goes above and beyond for you. His photos are all high quality and he has them that week (latest the next one) ready for you!

Profile Picture Maggie , 7/2/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums, Prints, Digital Files, High-Res Images, Liability Insurance
5.0

Jan was AMAZING!!!! Our pictures came out just beautiful and they were done within 3 weeks of the wedding! He was so creative with our poses and I can't believe some of the shots he captured. He was affordable and so much fun to work with. He has a fun personality and is very very sweet! We are so happy we chose Jan as our photographer. He's the best!!!

Profile Picture Heather, 6/18/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Flush Mount, Prints
5.0

Wow! Jan completely blew me away with his bright personality and equally bright photos! He was extremely professional as well as fun to work with. Usually I am very awkward with photos, but he was so enjoyable to work with and knew how to pose us in such ways that I felt so natural with my husband. You could tell that Jan knew exactly what he was doing which really relaxed me and took away a ton of stress. His photos are flawless and really capture the moment and emotion of the people in it. I would highly recommend Jan to anybody!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 6/18/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

If you are looking for your wedding photographer, look no longer! This was the vendor I was most concerned about, and I was exceptionally happy with the images and with the professionalism of the photographers (especially Jan!). We had two photographers and they had the best package at the best value we found on the market for such high quality images.

Profile Picture Michael, 6/4/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Fantastic beginning to end service and attention to detail. We had an amazing experience with Jan. We were so appreciative of the time and coordination that took place prior to the engagement shoot and wedding day so the inclusion of the photographer was seamless. The photos were incredible beautiful and saturated with the feeling of the true experience. The thoughtful expression of the day was translated fluidly into each image and we couldn't be any happier! Thank you!

Profile Picture Jena, 6/4/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Flush Mount, Prints, Matted Prints
5.0

Jan was amazing! We worked with him also for our engagement photos. He takes simply gorgeous photos and was very professional and easy to work with. He was responsive to e-mails and had great suggestions of places to shoot. The pictures came out great and he has a great eye for photo poses and angles.

Profile Picture Laura , 5/21/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Albums
5.0

I can't say enough about Jan Freire. First, his photos are absolutely gorgeous! Second, he is so incredibly sweet, calm, relaxed and easy to work with. Hi really feel like friends, and it was wonderful to have him capture our wedding. Hi was present enough to capture all the right shots, but never felt distracting or in the way. Jan go above and beyond to make his clients happy, and is very flexible. Definitely would recommend Jan to anyone!

Profile Picture Blaire, 5/14/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Liability Insurance, Albums, Prints
5.0

Jan is an artist, he takes exquisite pictures and captures the moment with such nostalgic remembrance. His work is art. All pictures taken reminds me of crafted masterpieces in an elegant exhibit. He makes you feel comfortable, amazing and the moment the most special experience.

Profile Picture Daniela, 4/30/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We used Freire Photography for our wedding photography, and it was a great decision! Our photographer was Jan Freire, and he was such a pleasure to work with. He met with us beforehand to make a realistic schedule to fit our photo needs, was flexible on the day of the wedding when unexpected events occurred, and the photos he took were absolutely GORGEOUS!

Profile Picture Sarah, 4/23/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Jan is amazing! He did an excellent job executing exactly what we wanted for our wedding pictures and they turned out amazing! Not to mention he is a pleasure to work with! He met me at our venue a few months prior to the big day so he could get a feel for the place and talk about specifics of what we wanted, timelines, etc.

Profile Picture Lyubov, 4/9/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I found Freire Photography on Facebook and LOVED them from the get go. Before I got engaged I knew that I wanted to use them. Jan exceeded my expectations. He was easy going and fun to work with. As anyone can imagine taking professional photos can be scary, that was not the case with him. My husband and I felt instantly comfortable and in turn we came out with both amazing engagement photos and wedding photos.

Profile Picture Maggie, 4/2/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Jan did a great job at my husband and I wedding. We couldn't have asked for a better photographer. He is professional and flexible. He definitely knows what he's doing. We would recommend him to other people and will use him again for other events.

Profile Picture Tara, 3/18/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Flush Mount, Matted Prints
5.0

We hired Jan to photograph our wedding because his photos are simply beautiful, but what we got was So much more! This guy can multitask like no ones business! We only had a short time to take pictures before the reception, I couldn't believe how many shoots he was able to get done and every shot was more amazing than the next! There was so much going on with our reception and Jan captured it all and with style! Ive been to weddings where the photographer's was always in the way, I barely noticed Jan except when I needed him! This is who you want shooting your wedding for sure. Thanks Jan!

Profile Picture Kristen, 3/5/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Jan is one of the best out there. He knows how to get the perfect shot, and will do whatever it takes to get it! We are IN LOVE with our photos! He was even able to get pictures that we had no idea he was taking until after we got our photos back. Such amazing candid and special shots of me and my husband, friends and family. We'll never forget our special day- and we are so thankful Jan was able to capture our bliss and happiness.

Profile Picture Stephanie, 10/31/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Prints, Digital Files, High-Res Images