Visual Image Photography Reviews

24 | Cedarburg, WI
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Visual Image Photography

Recommended by 99%

24

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
24 Visual Image Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • J

    John · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After shopping around quite a bit, we hired VIP and Karl Boettcher for our wedding photography. Their pricing is extremely competitive and we did not feel pressured to purchase anything we did not directly ask for.

    We met with our photographer once before the wedding. He went over our locations and was very thorough in meeting our needs, feeling us out as people, and coming up with great ideas. Karl was flexible and willing to give advice, but not press his opinion. Come wedding day he was prompt and very cordial and patient to all our guests. Many remarked on his uncanny ability to be at the right place at the right time.

    He found gorgeous places to take photos, (even better than my wife had thought up, and she is from the area!) and became our right hand at the reception. Karl remained patient and taking great photos until the agreed upon end time, and he made sure to check with us before he intended to leave.

    His return of our wedding day photos was speedy, despite July 4th falling quickly after our date, and they are superb. We have so many beautiful photos we're a little puzzled as to how we'll display them all!





  • User2974046 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    VIP is the best photo place ever. They take great pictures and I would use them again.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with VIP. They give you two photographers the day of the wedding, and you put 2 deposits down before the wedding. Then after you see your pictures, you can choose which package you want and pay the remaining. They are great to work with.

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad we chose VIP as our wedding photographer. The team that captured our wedding was creative, professional and a great value.

  • K

    karishka · Married on 01/11/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    karl was amazing, responsive and friendly and he did ha great job.

  • N

    Noelle · Married on 12/20/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 11/15/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved how nice, and attentive, and professional Karl was...and not just me, but everyone I've talked to since has commented on how good he was. I was so surprised at how personal the pictures were, because Karl wasn't intrusive at all, I didn't even know he was around...it speaks to how expert he is at his job, and awesome equipment. I couldn't have been happier, and I'd recommend him/VIP to anyone. He was just so awesome!!

  • K

    Kellen · Married on 11/14/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience working with VIP--the staff (Karl & Sara) were incredibly professional and amazingly easy to work with! The proofs turned out gorgeous, and I would definitely recommend them to people looking for photographers in the future.

  • C

    Cindy · Married on 09/20/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob was great to work with - he returned phone calls within a few hours, answered any and all questions we had, and was always very pleasant. The day of the wedding we hardly knew he was there - he captured all the images we wanted and surprised us with even more photos we didn't even know he took! He did a great job of mixing styles too - the formal "posed" pictures and the candid images.

    Becky also did a great job laying out our album and incorporating images from the guest / table cameras. She captured exactly what we had envisioned for our album, and we couldn't be happier with the end result.

  • J

    Jodie · Married on 09/06/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karl and Sarah did a wonderful job at my wedding!! I am so looking forward to seeing the pictures that they took. I just can't thank them enough for doing such a terrific job on the best day of my life. I know the my husband would say the same thing.

  • M

    Kristin · Married on 09/05/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From beginning to end, the experience with Visual Image Photography was top notch. Our pictures were beautiful; better than we could have ever imagined. We get compliments every time we show our pictures. The staff were friendly, professional, and extremely talented. We would recommend VIP to anyone looking for a photography.

  • K

    Krissy · Married on 08/30/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our photographer (Karl) was wonderful! I met him at a wedding show and he spent time showing me some of his work and also showed me wedding pictures from couples who used my venue. He always returned my calls and emails promptly and always had some helpful advice for me (i.e. what shots do I want, what package works best, what time he would be available, how he normally handles weddings, typically pictures to take, etc.) After the wedding, he followed up with me to see how things were going and to start working on my album. He has been great and I've recommended him to everyone I can! Many of my guests commented on how nice and involved he was as a photographer - it is a true relflection of what a great person and photographer Karl is!

  • H

    Holly · Married on 08/16/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robert and His Staff are AMAZING!!!! You will get exactly what you want which is why VIP has been in business for so long. The photographers at our wedding were professional and captured the day better than I could have imagined. My husband and I find ourselves looking through our album more frequently than we thought we would have....it is like a story book of the day. The photography style of VIP is done to perfection, a balance of candid moments and beautiful portraits of the day. Going with any other photographer other than VIP would be one of the biggest mistakes anyone could make. The pictures are one of the few things you have after the wedding to actually remember your special day. I would recommend VIP to everyone for every occasion; wedding, birthday party, senior pictures, family sittings or sporting event. Anytime you need a photographer, look no further that VIP!!!!!

  • J

    Jana · Married on 08/09/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bob was FANTASTIC! We could not have been more pleased with the photography. He is a dedicated professional who captured every special moment. And to top it all off, he's a super nice guy and a huge pleasure to work with. We knew we had hit the jack-pot when Bob was able to put EVERYONE in a good mood to get genuine smiles in all of our photos. We also recently received our wedding album and it significantly exceeded our greatest expectations! It is clear that Bob put a lot of time and effort into organizing and setting the pictures just right. VERY pleased with VIP. :)

  • C

    Christina · Married on 07/26/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were looking for a photography company that would really capture our special moments on our wedding day. We booked Visual Image Photography after learning about their services at a wedding vendor show and they stood out amonst the competition with price and talent. The day of our wedding, we were surprised with two photographers who did amazing work. They took candid shots, group shots and of course, the ones that my husband and I talked about wanting alone. After seeing their beautiful work, I'd recommend them to any of my friends or family-not just for wedding photography! Thank you for making our day run so smoothly and capturing the moments that went by so quickly!

  • S

    Sara · Married on 06/28/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karl did an amazing job. He was everywhere at once but never in the way! I got tons of compliments from my guests about his style and personality, everyone loved him! I highly recommend VIP, as everyone I've worked with has been wonderful.

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/14/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    VIP is a wonderful photography company. They made us feel very comfortable and reassured that we would get all of the pictures we wanted to get. We did not have to worry about giving them any directions; they are extremely professional and knowledgable in their trade. We would highly reccomend VIP for any type of photography needed.

  • M

    Mollie · Married on 06/07/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    VIP photography did an amazing job! My husband and I had both studied photgraphy in college, so we were looking for the very best and for photographers that reflected who we are. The pictures are breathe taking! Everyone has made many comments of how perfect they are and the quality is amazing. In addition, they were so flexible during the wedding and went with the flow. They captured memories that I did not even remember. Whenever my husband and I look at them we are filled with tears. I HIGHLY recomend using them. You can rest assured your pictures will be perfect.

  • K

    Kate · Married on 03/01/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karl and Bob were amazing! They were very helpful in choosing the package that was right for us, amazingly attentive to detail while doing our engagement photos and on our wedding day, and they got the photos to us for review within weeks!

  • S

    Steve · Married on 06/23/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Job! Pictures turned out great, and was easy to work with.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/05/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Karl a couple years ago and I would recommend him to anyone! He did a beautiful job of capturing our wedding day and really caught all the emotions of the day. He met with beforehand to review any specifics we wanted & he really listened to our requests and fulfilled them. We were looking for someone who could capture intimate moments that were not staged and that is exactly what Karl did for us. He did an amazing job!!!!!

  • T

    Tom and Kim · Married on 07/08/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is 8 years after the fact, but looking back at all of our pictures today on our anniversary I had to provide a comment. Harry was an incredible photographer and exceptionally professional! He met with us at our home and provided such a great vary of photographs for us to choose from of our special day. We couldn't have asked for anything better and the you couldn't beat the price!!!

  • V

    Valerie · Married on 02/14/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great overall service and quality! The only thing they may want to improve on is speed of getting back to customers when a message is left. The photographers the day of the event were great at being in the right place at the right time.

  • A

    Alison · Married on 06/01/2013

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had such high expectations for my wedding pictures and there were several moments/pictures on my list that were not captured and I looking back, I probably should have booked with someone else with more of a photojournalistic style.

    Before the wedding, I sent Bob a list of several pictures and types of pictures that I would have wanted to seen, but there were several moments and must have shots that were not captured;
    --Our "first" kiss at the alter
    --Designated pictures of the ring exchange (or at least posed later on)
    --AT LEAST ONE picture of the groomsmen together with everyone's eyes open
    --A picture of the entire bride's family with the groom in it (like, really?)
    --A picture with the entire immediate family
    --A normal picture of the bride and groom at the head table (Groom's eyes were closed)
    --and others

    VIP was nice in providing a "picture book" which I had not expected but all the pictures are TINY and there were several pictures included in the book that took up space and didn't make sense (pictures of the clouds? or pictures of pictures?)

    Also, NONE of the pictures were edited (hair right in the middle of the bride's face, eyes closed, and etc.). For what we purchased, I had expected some professional editing to be done OR for Bob to have at least showed me some of the pictures on the day of the event so that I could have had the chance to ask for a different pose or for me to tell him that I didn't like the way that my dress was set up & etc. A lot of the angles he took were kind of awkward.