Weddings

The Wedding Video Group Reviews

The Wedding Video Group

The Wedding Video Group

Sarasota, FL
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 92 Reviews
View more information

92 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 92
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

11 User photos

Sort by:
  • Echo
    Echo Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Get Yourself a Videographer!

    We hired Andre sort of last minute, and we are definitely happy we did! Our wedding video turned out amazing! We also purchased the package that includes a "movie style trailer" and it's great to have to send out to others. Andre was very professional and easy to work with. Definitely recommend!
  • Arianna
    Arianna J. Married on 06/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Video!

    Loved it. Andre was very professional and patience. Captured every special moment of our wedding and we are extremely happy with the results . 100% recommended
  • A
    Amanda N. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Movie quality

    Andrés was amazing start to finish. He answered all the questions we had and guided us through the process. His two videos were both movie quality. We can’t stop watching them. Many people cried watching the video Andres did for us. I 100% recommend him for your wedding! He not only did an amazing job but he also did it quick. We received our small video of almost 5 minutes the following night! I couldn’t haven been more happier!
  • Katelyn
    Katelyn M. Married on 03/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Service

    Andre was absolutely amazing to work with and we cannot get over how beautiful all our videos turned out! He has such a beautiful eye for detail and storytelling. So many beautiful moments were captured and I'm lucky to have the ability to relive our day whenever I want. Thank you Andre and team for helping make our day so memorable!
  • Mackenzie
    Mackenzie F. Married on 02/22/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great to work with!

    We hired Andre after all of the great reviews we saw and he definitely lived up to them! He was able to incorporate our vision for the video and captured our whole day wonderfully.
  • Kim
    Kim Married on 12/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very Happy!

    Andre with the Wedding Video Group was fantastic to work with and we are very happy with the final product. He was very professional, prompt, and imaginative with his shots. He turned around the highlight video within days and all of our final videos within 2 weeks- super fast and high quality! Highly recommend.
  • G
    George Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional Vendor

    Andre was great to work with. He was professional and knew had to get the perfect image. Surprisingly, he did the video right away and sent it to us three days after the wedding. The video was excellent and we enjoyed watching it. Thank you, Andre.
  • Carlin
    Carlin M. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Andre is amazing

    Andre was so easy to work with and coordinated so well with the wedding coordinators and photographer. I could tell he has many years of experience as he captured everything perfectly including the sound (us talking) which he amplified and added to our video. The video turned out better than I ever imagined. We got our 4 minute sneak peek the next day and then within a month we got all of the raw footage from the day including another video to music of us getting ready. I am so glad we chose Andre and now get to relive every moment from our perfect day whenever we want!
  • Eric
    Eric A. Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Andre was amazing!

    We hired Andre ameal through wedding wire. His punctuality, clarification of any confusion and his beyond AMAZING work was nothing but spectacular. We received our short version film 2 says after our wedding and til this day cry after every viewing. We can't wait for the remaining video! Andre is HIGHLY recommended in my book you will not be disappointed! Thanks Andre for making our day that more special!!!!
  • Samantha
    Samantha M. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing video experience!

    Andre blew my husband and I away with his service and his professionalism. He definitely went above and beyond our expectations. He worked so well with our photographer that my father thought they were married or at least related. He also got us our videos back with a very quick turn around time. Thank you Andre for giving us an amazing experience!! Would recommend to anyone searching for a professional, dedicated, passionate videographer.
  • Melissa
    Melissa P. Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful work!

    I had an amazing experience with Andre. He captured the most beautiful moments from our wedding day and was so professional from the first interaction we had with him. He made sure he did not miss a detail that mattered to us and made our videos so unique.

    I would highly recommend!!!
  • Katie
    Katie K. Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    100% Recommend!!!

    Andre was SO professional and easy to work with. He just knows what he's doing! He showed up early, we hardly noticed he was there, and had our wedding video finished before we got back from our honeymoon! We are so grateful... thank you, Andre!
  • S
    Stacey Married on 03/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    This is the videographer to hire!

    Andre was recommended to us by our photographer. We never saw his ratings or reviews till now. Absolutely no surprise that he had all 5 stars and 100% recommendation. How do you give more than 5 stars. Amazing experience working with Andre and Amazing video. Exceptional communication. Caught every moment on video. We couldn't be happier.
  • Teresa
    Teresa Married on 03/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing video

    Beyond happy with quality of my video. Andre is awesome! Very professional and very talented. Love our video!
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 03/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing quality, easy to work with, and quick delivery!

    Andre from The Wedding Video Group was so amazing to work with. We received our highlight video within 24 hours! And it was SPECTACULAR! And then we received our full video within a week, which was equally as amazing! Andre was extremely flexible, and really great at communicating before, during, and after the wedding. The quality and style of our videos is remarkable. My husband was skeptical of paying for a videographer, but after we got our videos back, he admitted that it was more than worth it! I cannot recommend The Wedding Video Group enough. Thanks, Andre, for capturing our wedding so beautifully so we will never forget our amazing day!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 10/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Helpful and easy to work with

    Andre was one of the first vendors I talked to; he was honest, helpful and gave some really great suggestions. We don't have our video yet but if it is anything like the ones on his website I'm sure it will be perfect. One of the most touching moments at my wedding was when Andre let my son try his drone. My son was so excited and Andre was so patient with him. We are really glad we picked him!
  • Christina
    Christina W. Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A wonderful experience

    I am so obsessed with my video from Andre. He captured the day perfectly and didn’t miss a single detail! The video quality is outstanding. He is so nice to work with! The price was very reasonable and the video quality is better than brides who pay $2,000+ for their videographers. Would HIGHLY recommend!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 10/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing videographer

    Andre is the best!!! He’s extremely easy going and wonderful to work with! He was very responsive throughout my whole wedding planning process and on our wedding day! He went out of his way to include an old drone shot of our venue since our venue no longer allows drones to fly over it. Our shortened video just turned out so beautiful! He did a miraculous job capturing the important moments and adding the vows and music in the background. So excited to have this video to look back on and share with family and friends! Thank you for everything Andre!!!
  • M
    Marie Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic videographer

    Andre was great! We actually got our video footage before we received our wedding photos! He was great at being discreet and went with the flow. We had a massive storm on our wedding day and all our outside pictures had to be taken inside. The photographer did not have enough lights but Andre was willing to share his lights with her and magic was made. He was prepared and professional.
  • S
    Shelby Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! Andre was AMAZING. From the minute he arrived at the venue until the second he left. During the ceremony and reception he was always working to capture the best moments for us to look back upon and marvel at how amazing our day was. His drone footage helped to really capture our setting of the venue. We will watch our video every year on our anniversary thanks to Andre!!! Thank you sooooo much!!!
  • R
    Rachael Married on 02/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Goes Above and Beyond!

    He was amazing and everywhere day of! We can't wait to see everything! He went over and beyond to be there and was tentative to capture everything! Highly recommend to everyone!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 11/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Wedding Video Group did the most AMAZING job capturing our special day on video! We are so happy to have such a beautiful video to remember our day by. Andre was friendly, helpful, and professional. I definitely would recommend hiring this vendor!!! :)
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andre was wonderful to work with. He honestly went above and beyond to ensure that my husband and I had the best wedding day ever. Although there were a few communication problems, these were easily fixed and it all turned out to be wonderful. Out of towners who were given wonderful service.
  • H
    Heidi Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andre shot our wedding on May 6, 2017 at the beautiful Sarasota Garden club. Andre worked hard all evening making sure to capture the moments that were so important to us. Andre captured our whole day from getting ready to send off! The highlight film he created was absolutely beautiful. He also captured our full ceremony and reception. Excited to watch our videos made by this talented artist every year on our anniversary. We highly recommend Andre at The Wedding Video Group.
  • C
    Carlos Married on 02/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Recorded our special moment to perfection. We are so happy we hired this group for our wedding. P.s drone is a must. That extra angle takes it to another level.