Skip to main content
Weddings

The Wedding Video Group Reviews

The Wedding Video Group

The Wedding Video Group

Sarasota, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 99 Reviews
View more information

99 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

99
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

16 User photos

  • Lindsey
    Lindsey J. Married on 10/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly, professional and all around 5 stars!

    We are SO glad we had Andre there to capture our special day. We booked him for 7 hours which was exactly what we needed to showcase our whole day! Andre is super friendly, very professional, and works really diligently to get the shots he wants! It’s as if he can see the video playing out in his mind as he’s going around and filming it all!

    He worked really well with our photographer, had very clear instructions and even gave us ideas for shots he had in mind! Andre also managed to get a lot of drone footage which really made our final videos even more stunning! Speaking of videos, we got our 5 minute highlight video back within a day or two of our actual wedding which was incredible!! It was unbelievably perfect and had us smiling the entire time. We also got the full length videos back within two weeks time. They’re also perfect and I’m so glad we have such beautifully edited yet real/raw feeling videos that’s show our day from start to finish. (I’ve included some screenshots from our video!)

    I absolutely recommend Andre for your wedding videographer. His personality, skills, and prices can’t be beat! 💗
  • T
    Tiffany Z. Married on 10/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing work. Thank you!

    Andre is one of those people that as soon as you talk to him you feel like you've known him for years he is genuine and friendly. Not only that but also he is super quick to respond to emails happy to jump on a call whenever and very detailed and informative about the way he does his work. I was so impressed with Andre from the very beginning of our communication all the way up until he sent me our videos which by the way were sent to us less than 5 days after our wedding was over was over. The 5 minute YouTube video was sent to us I think the day after our wedding which was incredibly fast and super high quality and just all around amazing. I personally think it is worth paying extra for the drone footage because those shots really just set our video apart and made it something so spectacular. Our ceremony video and reception videos were so beautiful and edited perfectly put together. Andre did an amazing job on our videography and I am so happy that I hired him.
  • K
    Kaycie T. Married on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Service

    Very nice, helpful, and very fast. Had great ideas.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kim Married on 09/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Videographer

    Look no further! Andre is amazing!!! I really appreciated how simple and easy he made the process. He was very clear and organized on what to expect, and I love how responsive he was with all my questions. Honestly, I am so happy I hired the wedding video group. The videos turned out WAY better than my photos via my photography vendor.
  • Sammie
    Sammie Married on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding videos ever!

    Andre is an amazing videographer that cares about his clients. We booked the 8 hour package, and he made sure to video every detail of our wedding. He worked well with our photographer and was very professional. Andre sent us a 5 minute clip of our whole wedding, a ceremony video, and reception video. The videos were easy to download and he confirmed several times that we had access to them. All of the videos brought us to tears and are incredibly beautiful. We highly recommend Andre, we will cherish these videos for the rest of ours lives!
  • LeAndra
    Leandra Married on 02/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Service

    Andre was so professional & easy to work with! He was extremely responsive and made sure to get everything we wanted to capture our special day. We got married on 2.19.22 and already got our trailer video less than a month later; while our full video being promised just a week after receiving our trailer!
    I definitely recommend Andre and The Wedding Video Group to any couple looking for an amazing videographer!
    The screenshots attached to this review were from the video!
  • Cindy
    Cindy C. Married on 01/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our video came out great

    We deliberately budgeted for a videographer because while photos are great to have, there's nothing like watching the day happen all over again! Andre was great, video came out nice as well. I am very annoying though so I will most likely re-edit it myself in the end but all the key shots are there, great drone shots, he's very supportive during the day, we'd definitely recommend!
  • Echo
    Echo Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Get Yourself a Videographer!

    We hired Andre sort of last minute, and we are definitely happy we did! Our wedding video turned out amazing! We also purchased the package that includes a "movie style trailer" and it's great to have to send out to others. Andre was very professional and easy to work with. Definitely recommend!
  • Arianna
    Arianna J. Married on 06/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Video!

    Loved it. Andre was very professional and patience. Captured every special moment of our wedding and we are extremely happy with the results . 100% recommended
  • A
    Amanda N. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Movie quality

    Andrés was amazing start to finish. He answered all the questions we had and guided us through the process. His two videos were both movie quality. We can’t stop watching them. Many people cried watching the video Andres did for us. I 100% recommend him for your wedding! He not only did an amazing job but he also did it quick. We received our small video of almost 5 minutes the following night! I couldn’t haven been more happier!
  • Katelyn
    Katelyn M. Married on 03/21/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Service

    Andre was absolutely amazing to work with and we cannot get over how beautiful all our videos turned out! He has such a beautiful eye for detail and storytelling. So many beautiful moments were captured and I'm lucky to have the ability to relive our day whenever I want. Thank you Andre and team for helping make our day so memorable!
  • Mackenzie
    Mackenzie F. Married on 02/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great to work with!

    We hired Andre after all of the great reviews we saw and he definitely lived up to them! He was able to incorporate our vision for the video and captured our whole day wonderfully.
  • Kim
    Kim Married on 12/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Happy!

    Andre with the Wedding Video Group was fantastic to work with and we are very happy with the final product. He was very professional, prompt, and imaginative with his shots. He turned around the highlight video within days and all of our final videos within 2 weeks- super fast and high quality! Highly recommend.
  • G
    George Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional Vendor

    Andre was great to work with. He was professional and knew had to get the perfect image. Surprisingly, he did the video right away and sent it to us three days after the wedding. The video was excellent and we enjoyed watching it. Thank you, Andre.
  • Carlin
    Carlin M. Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Andre is amazing

    Andre was so easy to work with and coordinated so well with the wedding coordinators and photographer. I could tell he has many years of experience as he captured everything perfectly including the sound (us talking) which he amplified and added to our video. The video turned out better than I ever imagined. We got our 4 minute sneak peek the next day and then within a month we got all of the raw footage from the day including another video to music of us getting ready. I am so glad we chose Andre and now get to relive every moment from our perfect day whenever we want!
  • Eric
    Eric A. Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Andre was amazing!

    We hired Andre ameal through wedding wire. His punctuality, clarification of any confusion and his beyond AMAZING work was nothing but spectacular. We received our short version film 2 says after our wedding and til this day cry after every viewing. We can't wait for the remaining video! Andre is HIGHLY recommended in my book you will not be disappointed! Thanks Andre for making our day that more special!!!!
  • S
    Samantha M. Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing video experience!

    Andre blew my husband and I away with his service and his professionalism. He definitely went above and beyond our expectations. He worked so well with our photographer that my father thought they were married or at least related. He also got us our videos back with a very quick turn around time. Thank you Andre for giving us an amazing experience!! Would recommend to anyone searching for a professional, dedicated, passionate videographer.
  • M
    Melissa P. Married on 05/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful work!

    I had an amazing experience with Andre. He captured the most beautiful moments from our wedding day and was so professional from the first interaction we had with him. He made sure he did not miss a detail that mattered to us and made our videos so unique.

    I would highly recommend!!!
  • Katie
    Katie K. Married on 04/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% Recommend!!!

    Andre was SO professional and easy to work with. He just knows what he's doing! He showed up early, we hardly noticed he was there, and had our wedding video finished before we got back from our honeymoon! We are so grateful... thank you, Andre!
  • S
    Stacey Married on 03/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This is the videographer to hire!

    Andre was recommended to us by our photographer. We never saw his ratings or reviews till now. Absolutely no surprise that he had all 5 stars and 100% recommendation. How do you give more than 5 stars. Amazing experience working with Andre and Amazing video. Exceptional communication. Caught every moment on video. We couldn't be happier.
  • Teresa
    Teresa Married on 03/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing video

    Beyond happy with quality of my video. Andre is awesome! Very professional and very talented. Love our video!
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 03/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing quality, easy to work with, and quick delivery!

    Andre from The Wedding Video Group was so amazing to work with. We received our highlight video within 24 hours! And it was SPECTACULAR! And then we received our full video within a week, which was equally as amazing! Andre was extremely flexible, and really great at communicating before, during, and after the wedding. The quality and style of our videos is remarkable. My husband was skeptical of paying for a videographer, but after we got our videos back, he admitted that it was more than worth it! I cannot recommend The Wedding Video Group enough. Thanks, Andre, for capturing our wedding so beautifully so we will never forget our amazing day!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 10/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Helpful and easy to work with

    Andre was one of the first vendors I talked to; he was honest, helpful and gave some really great suggestions. We don't have our video yet but if it is anything like the ones on his website I'm sure it will be perfect. One of the most touching moments at my wedding was when Andre let my son try his drone. My son was so excited and Andre was so patient with him. We are really glad we picked him!
  • Christina
    Christina W. Married on 10/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A wonderful experience

    I am so obsessed with my video from Andre. He captured the day perfectly and didn’t miss a single detail! The video quality is outstanding. He is so nice to work with! The price was very reasonable and the video quality is better than brides who pay $2,000+ for their videographers. Would HIGHLY recommend!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 10/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing videographer

    Andre is the best!!! He’s extremely easy going and wonderful to work with! He was very responsive throughout my whole wedding planning process and on our wedding day! He went out of his way to include an old drone shot of our venue since our venue no longer allows drones to fly over it. Our shortened video just turned out so beautiful! He did a miraculous job capturing the important moments and adding the vows and music in the background. So excited to have this video to look back on and share with family and friends! Thank you for everything Andre!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message