The Stables at Boals Farm Reviews

51 | Charleston, SC
See photos, pricing and details

51 Reviews for The Stables at Boals Farm

Recommended by 100%

51
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

16 User photos

The Stables at Boals Farm 1
The Stables at Boals Farm 2
The Stables at Boals Farm 3
The Stables at Boals Farm 4
The Stables at Boals Farm 5
The Stables at Boals Farm 6
The Stables at Boals Farm 7
+ 10
Sort by:
  • J

    josh · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Stables at Boals Farm is the most amazing venue! This is a family owned venue filled with love and great vibes!! Megan and I visited Boals property and it was love at first site! The Property is clean, well groomed and one of a kind! I DJ weddings all over Charleston and would put The Stables at Boals Farm #1 on my open air venue list by far! I put a lot of thought and time into my wedding event and decorations, but without the The Stables at Boals Farm charm shining threw it wouldn't have been the hit that it was! My wedding was two days ago and I'm already trying figure out how I can enjoy the property again!! Thank you to the entire Boals family!

    Sent on 12/02/2016

    The Stables at Boals Farm's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, Josh, and for your kind words! We thoroughly enjoyed having you & Megan for your big day. All of your hard work paid off - it was beautiful. We were quite impressed with all of your DIY skills. :) It really means a lot to us that you loved the venue - especially with seeing so many when you DJ. You're welcome to stop back by the farm anytime. It's not goodbye forever - just goodbye for now. Best wishes on your forever with Megan. Thanks again!
  • L

    Laurel · Married on 11/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop searching, just book at Boals. You won't be sorry. Everything was absolutely perfect.

    Sent on 12/07/2016

    The Stables at Boals Farm's reply:

    Thank you SO MUCH for taking the time to review us, Laurel. We are so happy you guys had an amazing time. We love to hear that. We certainly enjoyed having you & Travis and wish you the most wonderful future together as Mr. & Mrs. :)
  • T

    Travis · Married on 11/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My only advice is not to think to hard on the decision, just go ahead and choose this venue. Our wedding was amazing and the staff were so helpful and nice! The grounds looked amazing, the facilities were awesome and the decor is exactly what we were looking for!

    Sent on 12/13/2016
  • H

    Heather · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Boals family are such wonderful people to work with! This rustic venue is absolutely stunning! You feel the history of the farm as you walk around the grounds. Every corner is unique, timeless, and kept in pristine condition. The service they provide exceeded all of my expectations! Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 11/07/2016

    The Stables at Boals Farm's reply:

    Aww, thank you for your sweet words, Heather! We had a blast celebrating with you guys and anyone can certainly tell you wholeheartedly love each other. :) We love that. You guys were glowing. :) We wish you all the best forever & always. Thank you SO MUCH for taking the time to review us! We really appreciate it! XOXO
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was absolutely perfect for our wedding! It was the first and last venue we went to see because we both knew we weren't going to like anything else after visiting Boals Farm. Ashley and her mom were as sweet as could be and very accommodating. Great communication, quick responses, and overall wonderful to work with. All of our guests were amazed with how beautiful the farm was, and the open, versatile space allowed people to spread out rather than being crammed into a room. Our guests loved the fire pit for s'mores and a more intimate setting, and we had several lawn games set up which were a big hit. The cute bridal cabin is a great space for getting ready and the large covered space and bar worked great for our reception. There are so many beautiful areas for photos and for ceremonies. I could go on and on.... Needless to say, I would absolutely recommend anyone looking for a venue for their wedding or other type of celebration to check out Boals Farm. I would also recommend inquiring about their rental room. It was reasonably priced and much easier than getting things from an outside vendor. Lots of items with a nice rustic look to them which goes great with the setting.

    We had a perfect day, and the farm definitely contributed greatly to that. I'm actually a little sad that we don't have a reason to go there now that the wedding is over!

    Thanks Ashley, we really enjoyed working with you and your mom!

    Sent on 10/27/2016

    The Stables at Boals Farm's reply:

    Thank you SO MUCH for taking the time to review us, Vanessa! We had such a great time with you and Chris and are so pleased to know that you had a blast on your special day. :) We adore you guys and are so happy to have had the honor of being a part of your i-do's. It's not goodbye forever, you are welcome to stop in anytime. We would love to see you and catch up on your lives. Best wishes on y'all's forever! :)
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 08/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot even describe how beautiful this day was and how amazing the staff, Jason & his wife, and the day of coordinator, Monique, (friends of Jason's) were. We almost solely eloped and ended up having a wedding celebration here. We realized after this picturesque and incredible day that we would have been missing out on some of the most incredible moments of our lives. We can't thank them enough for being a part of this with us. I've been to weddings at plantations in Charleston and all over and this was one of the most beautiful but also vintage & down-to-earth venues I've ever seen. It was such a pleasure to be able to rent it for my special day! :)

    Sent on 09/03/2016
  • V

    Vickie · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Spend time sharing your vision with Ashley and Jason and then LISTEN to the great ideas they have to make this your best.day.ever!

    Sent on 07/11/2016
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The whole family was amazing and helpful! The day of the wedding the eniter family was helping and making sure everything went smoothly and asked if we (groom & bride) needed anything to let them know!

    Sent on 06/09/2016

    The Stables at Boals Farm's reply:

    Samantha, Thank you SO MUCH for taking the time to review us! You are so sweet and we thoroughly enjoyed helping you guys celebrate you "Bigg" day! :) We are honored to have been a part of it. We wish you the best in your new life together.
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We put a deposit down for this venue within an hour of being there, that's how exceptional and remarkable Boals farm was. Jason and Ashley made us feel like family and helped us have the most fun, beautiful and memorable wedding!! They provided such high quality service, were very prompt in responding to my many emails, and flexible in meeting my needs! Boals farm itself has outstanding grounds, they truly love this place and that shines through their personalities and in how well maintained and manicured the venue was! The barn is very well kept, with every rustic detail fitting in perfectly. Their bathrooms are even incredible! I can't even begin to count the many compliments we have received about the beauty of this venue and we are always happy to recount our wonderful experience with this family, the venue, and our wedding!

    Sent on 06/11/2016
  • C

    crissy · Married on 04/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing family owned venue!! They couldn't have been more helpful my make my dream wedding come true!

    Sent on 04/17/2016

    The Stables at Boals Farm's reply:

    Crissy, Thank you SO MUCH for taking the time to review us. We were absolutely delighted to be a part of your day. You were stunning and the whole set up was gorgeous. We love how you took the time to make the decorations & everything your own. So sweet! We wish you and Nick a lifetime of happiness and then some! XO
  • User6608359 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place was just prefect. Ashley was easy to work with and easy to get a hold of. The day of the wedding Boal's Farm stuff were very help is setting up things. If anyone is looking for a outdoor wedding they should use this place.

    Sent on 04/18/2016

    The Stables at Boals Farm's reply:

    Thank you SO MUCH for taking the time to review us! We are so happy you were pleased with your experience and had an amazing wedding day! We are so thankful and honored to have been a part of it. We wish you many many many infinite years of happiness together! :)
  • M

    Mauree · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Boals Farm made my wedding amazing! They helped out so much, and we couldn't have done it without them!!!
    They are a wonderful family owned venue (:

    Sent on 03/16/2016

    The Stables at Boals Farm's reply:

    Mauree - You are TOO SWEET! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are so glad you loved your big day! You were a beautiful bride! We wish you and Spencer a world of happiness in your new life together.
  • K

    Kaye Langley · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There could not have been a better venue for our daughters wedding! We all loved working with the staff and always got a quick response with any questions we had. We certainly would suggest The Stables at Boals Farm for a wedding or party venue!!! Thanks again to all of you who made our very special day that much better!

    Sent on 03/21/2016

    The Stables at Boals Farm's reply:

    Aww! Kaye - Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. That means so much to us. We are so very happy that you were pleased with your experience and that everyone had a great time. We hope to see you again soon.
  • M

    Mauree · Married on 03/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous atmosphere and the perfect place for our wedding!
    Wonderfully helpful staff and they helped in ways other venues would not.

    Sent on 05/12/2016

    The Stables at Boals Farm's reply:

    Thank you, thank you, thank you! You're the best! We can't wait to see pictures of the big day. We LOVE the video. Best wishes to you and Spencer!
  • S

    Sara · Married on 11/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect location! Could not have been a better experience from start to finish. Everything was perfect!,

    Sent on 01/09/2016

    The Stables at Boals Farm's reply:

    Thank you SO MUCH for taking the time to review us, Sara. We really appreciate it. You and your family were such a pleasure to work with. We wish you a lifetime of happiness.
  • User6040886 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful place, wonderful people

    Sent on 12/10/2015

    The Stables at Boals Farm's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review us - we really appreciate it! Congratulations on your new chapter in life. :)
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love love love me some boal's farm. Every bit of the experience of planning/having my wedding there was perfect. I got to meet a lot of the family and they are just all amazing. All my wedding pictures were beautiful because of this neat venue!

    Sent on 12/03/2015

    The Stables at Boals Farm's reply:

    We love, love, love us some Rachel! It was such a pleasure working with you guys! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We hope married life is amazing. You and Matt are great together. :)
  • User5289036 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jason & Stephanie (& everyone at Boals) went out of their way for us throughout the whole planning process. On our wedding day (the weekend after the flood), they poured extra gravel in the parking lot to fill the puddles. They assisted grandparents from their cars to the ceremony. The list goes on and on but I could not have asked for better service on our big day.

    Sent on 12/15/2015

    The Stables at Boals Farm's reply:

    Thank you SO MUCH for taking the time to review us! We love each and every one of our couples and love to assist in any way we can. Best wishes on your forever! :)
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED this venue! They were so easy to work with and everything the day of went perfectly. All of our guests were very impressed with the location too!

    Sent on 12/15/2015

    The Stables at Boals Farm's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, Jen! Your wedding was gorgeous and we are so honored to have been a part of it. How fun! Thanks for allowing us to share in your day. Hope you're enjoying married life! :)
  • A

    Ananda · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely love this place! Beautiful for a wedding or any event! Would recommend to anyone!! My husband and I will definitely have another event there.

    Sent on 12/14/2015

    The Stables at Boals Farm's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, Amanda! We had a blast being a part of your day. You were a beautiful bride and the setup was gorgeous, too. We love you & Chase and can't wait to celebrate your next special occasion on the farm. :)
  • B

    bryton · Married on 12/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Stables at Boals Farm is the PERFECT venue for a wedding. The staff is more than helpful and more than willing to make sure you’re special day is as amazing as you want it to be.

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/06/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    By far the most amazing venue we could have ever dreamed up! Jason and Ashley were so helpful showing us around and so flexible/patient with dates and venders and payments. They were so easy to communicate with by text, email, and phone. Definitely superior customer service. The grounds were immaculate for the day of our wedding and even Karen Boals came out to speak with us! It was an incredible value for our budget considering all the first class care we received! Thank you for helping to make our day PERFECT!

    Sent on 05/13/2017

    The Stables at Boals Farm's reply:

    Thank you SO MUCH for taking the time to review us, Jessica, and for your sweet words! We had such a blast with you and Cody. Everything was beautiful. We'll miss seeing your faces (and your mom's). We are so happy you had a wonderful time on your special day - you deserve it. Y'all are welcome to stop by anytime. Don't be strangers! Best wishes on your forever!
  • Kaytlyn

    Kaytlyn · Married on 06/17/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We enjoyed every moment! The staff at Boals is amazing and they are alwaying willing to help and answer any questions. So glad we booked Boals Farm for our wedding day! Never a regret!

    Sent on 07/17/2017

    The Stables at Boals Farm's reply:

    Hey Kaytlyn! Thanks so much for taking the time to review us! We are so happy you & Parker had a wonderful day! We are honored to have been a part of it! :)
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 09/18/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was terrific for a casual outdoor wedding. Everyone went out of their way to make the day as easy as possible for us, including wiping down the chairs after a brief rain storm. Prior to the wedding Ashley was always cheerfully available to meet us or answer questions via email. Her response time was phenomenal.

    Sent on 11/07/2016

    The Stables at Boals Farm's reply:

    Thank you SO MUCH for taking the time to review us, Patricia. That really means a lot. We are so happy you had a great time and we loved working with you & Jessica. We wish her and Jerry nothing but the happiest of lives together. Thanks again!
  • S

    Sara · Married on 04/28/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at Boals Farm was a joy to work with. I don't know if I was the most demanding bride, but they definitely dealt with all of my random questions, concerns, and requests. The location is ideal and the grounds are the most beautiful place around. You can't find a better place with more photo ops for your big day!

    Sent on 05/10/2018

    The Stables at Boals Farm's reply:

    Thanks so much for taking the time to review us, Sara. We really appreciate it. We enjoyed having you for you big day and are honored to have been a part of it. We loved meeting your family and friends, too. :) We would love to know what we could have improved on that would have made your experience a solid 5 stars. Thank you for your feedback. We wish you and Chris a lifetime of happiness.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review