The Founders Club Reviews

8 | Sarasota, FL
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for The Founders Club

Recommended by 99%

8

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at The Founders Club on 1/7/17 and everything went perfect! Our coordinator was Ashley and she was wonderful throughout the entire process and very accommodating with our schedules. She was very responsive to our questions and needs throughout the planning process and provided recommendations when we needed them. Our day of weather was not good but Ashley made sure that everything was organized and perfect and that I had nothing to worry about.

    The venue itself is absolutely beautiful, not your typical golf course venue. They have several oak tree sites available for the ceremony which were all beautiful and they have a gorgeous outdoor wood verandah which we held the dancing portion of our wedding on due to rain and it turned out beautifully with the bistro lighting. The menu options were great and pricing was definitely reasonable. I would definitely consider them for your wedding!

    Sent on 01/26/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Founder's Club is an absolutely beautiful venue that can accommodate any bride's vision. There are so many options to choose from when setting up the layout. They also take pride in the food they serve and it was delicious! Ashley Kilmer was the best event coordinator to work with. She worked with us for over a year and kept us on track for our timeline and helped us consider all the little details-some things that we had not even thought about.

    Sent on 11/06/2016
  • M

    Marisa · Married on 03/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TFC is the most incredible wedding venue! So beautiful and the food was amazing !!

    Sent on 03/17/2014
  • User2738339 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Founders Club was the perfect venue for our wedding ceremony and reception. Each and every staff member was so friendly and helpful during the whole process. The food was absolutely amazing and all of our guests really enjoyed it. The setting was beautiful and they really tried to do everything they could to make our day exactly how we envisioned it. Everything turned out wonderfully!

    Sent on 07/14/2013
  • D

    Diana · Married on 02/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have asked for a better place for our wedding! When we first went there we met with the general manager and you could just tell how accommodating they are there. The service you receive it just amazing! After we booked the place they got a wedding coordinator, Marisa, and she was so sweet to work with and had the same attitude as the GM. Everything was perfect on our wedding day! There was not a single hitch. Everything was beautiful and the service was amazing!
    And the food!! The food was so yummy! All of our guest were so pleased with the food! Everything from the appetizers to the entrees were amazing! This place was great!

    Sent on 02/26/2013
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The moment we entered the club and met the general manager, we knew this was The Place. The General Manager, (Hugh) was extraordinarily helpful, kind, accommodating, instructive....anything you can think of, he was IT. The people in this establishment KNOW what they are doing. The person handling ALL ASPECTS of the event was Tara. She, to my great satisfaction, gave my wife such confidence that all anxiety or pressure that she may have felt, was practically eliminated. When we arrived for our reception, Hugh had taken personal charge during the entire night.

    If we had to write a movie script for the perfect wedding reception, in our wildest dreams it wouldn't have been this Perfect.

    Sent on 11/17/2011
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 11/19/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    This venue was hands down the best choice I could have made!! We live an hour and a half away and chose this venue over all the others closer to home. The wedding day went smoothly and the night was fabulous. They set everything up and took it all down for us. The food was delicious and we had many guests comment on how surprised they were that the food was so good. Overall, this venue made our wedding the best ever!

    Sent on 11/28/2016
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 03/25/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Founders Club is a beautiful venue! We chose it to fit our Vintage themed wedding. It has a plantation style feel to it. I immediately fell in love with this venue as soon as I saw it. It was the last one we had looked at and I am so happy we went with it.
    Ashley the wedding coordinator of the venue was very accommodating to our schedules and was spot on with service. It was a huge help to have someone like Ashley assisting us throughout the entire wedding planning process. She made sure our day went so smoothly with no mishaps.
    Highly recommend checking out this venue!

    Sent on 04/05/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review