The Clock Tower Reviews

34 | Columbus, OH
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for The Clock Tower

Recommended by 87%

34

4.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.4
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.3

2 User photos

The Clock Tower 1
The Clock Tower 2
Sort by:
  • S

    Samantha Roco · Getting married on 12/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue!!

    My sorority booked The Clock Tower for our formal. They were very accommodating to our needs, the food was delicious, the venue was beautiful, and everything went very smoothly, thanks to the wonderful staff

    Sent on 05/17/2019
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So far so good. Everything has been off To a wonderful start! Cathleen and her husband are very responsive. They answer any questions and you have and they always make time if you need to come in to go over a few things. Can’t wait until wedding day to see how everything turns out!!

    Sent on 08/07/2018
  • V

    veronica · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just had my wedding Saturday at The clock Tower and I have to tell you it was amazing! I looked at several Venues but as soon as I walked in The Clock Tower I knew it was "the one". Being 2 brides and interracial the way Cathleen embraced us sealed the deal. As far as pricing they were in the middle, way cheaper than a lot of places, some not even as nice. The feeling you get when you walk in the place no photos can give you. They went above and beyond and created a second bridal suite which was pretty amazing:) The food was great! Everybody talked about how good it was. The servers worked the floor and made sure everyone was taken care of. A lot of people/places treat you differently when they get your money so I feel it's important to let you know we paid in full 1 year in advance and Cathleen not only followed up with me several times to see how things were going but she also accomadated me on several occasions to come in with my family/friends to toss around ideas and plan for the big day. Her husband Ramon ( hope thats right:) was also wonderful. They own and fully operate this venue and they know their stuff. I am very happy with the services provided and my wedding was everything I dreamed of. Thank you Clock Tower for making it less stressful, when you have people working for you that care it makes all the difference and Cathleen and Ramon are some pretty awesome people!

    Sent on 08/21/2018
  • K

    Krista · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff and manage were excellent to work with. The bride and groom were the focus of the evening and made to feel special. Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 08/27/2017
  • K

    Kim · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    8/26/17 was amazing! The food, atmosphere, and staff were perfect. The evening was beautiful and the team at the Clocktower really came together to make a memorable evening not only for my husband and I, but also our guests. We highly recommend booking an event with Ramen and Cathleen. Thank you!

    Sent on 08/29/2017
  • R

    Regina · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter's wedding reception was held at The Clock Tower on Sat., April 22, 2017. The owners Cathleen and Ramen were awesome to work with. Their staff far out did themselves. The food was great. I have never had food a reception that tasted this good. Highly recommend this venue for your event or wedding.

    Sent on 04/24/2017
  • S

    Shara · Married on 05/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at the Clock Tower in May of 2015. It was beyond incredible. Cathleen and Shayda made the entire experience wonderful from the beginning to the end. My husband and I were able to enjoy our wedding and didn't have to stress over the minor things like setting up or tearing down. The venue looked amazing and so elegant. All of our guests had a great time and were greatly impressed with the venue, the decor, and the food. The food was so delicious and our guests loved it! I cannot thank them enough for making my wedding day so perfect. It is affordable, beautiful, and an elegant place to have your special day. We would highly recommend it!- Shara & Craig

    Sent on 06/05/2015
  • User5182842 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone at The Clock Tower is super nice and very easy to work with. The food was delicious and the place looked great and had our own special touches throughout. We absolutely loves working with this venue!

    Sent on 06/17/2015
  • K

    Kim · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Clock Tower was the second of many venues I visited, in my search for the perfect location. As soon as we walked in, my daughter said, "This is it." Although I agreed with her, I still had to remain open minded and considerate of the other places I have not had the chance to see. I must admit when I first visited the Clock Tower, I thought the minimum fee requirement was way too high. I wanted more flexibility to put together a package of my choosing, under my circumstances not the vendor's. This was initially disappointing because I really liked the facility....what beautiful and intimate ambiance. So, reluctantly, I left to see what else was out there. After pricing other venues and comparing it to the amenities at the Clock Tower, I quickly learned, it was the best place out there. Let's face it, weddings are, simply put, too damn expensive and everyone knows it. . I would be remiss if I didn't share with other brides out there 3 highlights of my experience with Cathleen and her crew: 1) These folks are extremely nice and exceptionally helpful. I laughed at each meeting, even when I thought things were getting a little tough for me. They were very open to suggestions and receptive to my input. 2) The food was SOOOOOOO good. I had a soul food theme for my wedding and my guests were shocked at how good the food was...especially when there were no african-americans cooking in the kitchen :>). The beef skewers and shrimp and grits were "to die for" appetizers. The yummy macaroni and cheese, baked BBQ chicken, and pan seared tilapia...oh my goodness. Just a little more work on the collard greens and you have a perfectly prepared soul food dinner. Go Cathleen!!!!! 3) I cannot say enough about the facility. The decor is exquisite in a space that was just perfect for my 150 guests. From the foyer to the bridal party seating area (separate entrance), I loved how they transformed this old MCL cafeteria into a very sophisticated place for any event.

    Sent on 02/16/2015
  • J

    Julie · Married on 07/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone was very helpful, detailed, and wonderful. We felt like a friend was helping organize everything instead of a business.

    Sent on 09/23/2014
  • User4026698 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We enjoyed working with Kathleen and the staff to have a wonderful reception there. Food was awesome and service was incredible. It was far above our expectations. Good job guys .
    Melissa and Todd .

    Sent on 04/09/2014
  • User3613145 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both Cathleen and Malory were wonderful to work with. Very professional, but very personable. Everything was incredibly easy. With the payment plan, we had the reception paid for almost two months before the date. It took a lot off my mind and let me know where I could spend little extras because I knew I wasn't going to be surprised afterwards.

    Sent on 10/18/2013
  • T

    Tanya/Jared · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I worked with Cathleen and Malory all the way from Florida. I thought planning a wedding thousands of miles away would be the hardest thing I would ever do, I was mistaken. Malory and Cathleen made everything so easy for us every step of the way. Everything turned out great the day of the wedding. Food was delicious, the venue was beautifully decorated, EVERYTHING WAS AMAZING!!! I still get phone calls about how great and fun the wedding was. I recommend and will continue to recommend The Clock Tower to anyone. Thank you all for everything, it was great working with the Clock Tower team.

    Sent on 11/06/2013
  • T

    Tara · Married on 08/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My sister got married at The Clock Tower on 8/30/2013. Everything was perfect! I admit I was initially skeptical when she booked the venue after reading some online reviews because I live in Florida and wasn t able to visit in advance. However it could not have been more perfect. The tables were dressed beautifully with linens and sashes and the chairs to match. The food was incredible! The drinks were on the strong side which was a bit of a surprise considering it was an open bar and usually in that situation they would be watered down . The wait staff was super friendly and always around. The bartenders were efficient. We were able to go in to the venue a few days in advance to decorate only because they didn t have anything booked a few days prior to the wedding since it was held on a Friday, which was very convenient I m sure it doesn t always work this way but it was very nice to be able to do this. I didn t have too much interaction with the owners of the place but what I did they were friendly and flexible. I did have more interaction with someone on staff named Mallory, she was fantastic. She had set up everything exactly how I explained the day before in regard to the water filled center pieces with the dye, flowers, and candles which was impressive considering the description I gave her was as I was running out the door, she was super helpful. My sister used an outside DJ so I have no input on the in house DJ. After the reception the kitchen staff wondered out to help with the clean up and even they were super awesome. No complaints with anything. Would definitely recommend this venue.

    Sent on 09/15/2013
  • User3612639 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married at the Clock Tower this summer and they made everything so simple and easy. Cathleen and Malory are a great team and they complement each other very well. Malory handles all the details on the floor while Cathleen is in the kitchen. My guests are still talking about the food, it was delicious!!! Clock Tower is a great place to hold your wedding and I would highly recommend them for any events!

    Sent on 10/17/2013
  • A

    Angela · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cathleen and Mallory were wonderful to work with. I am still receiving compliments from my wedding guests about how much they liked the venue. The food was great as well. Thank you Clock Tower for helping to make my wedding so beautiful!

    Sent on 08/15/2013
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Clock Tower was hands down the best venue we could have went with for the price!! The decor that is already in place is gorgeous! I didn't have to buy a "package" to get it. I'm an out of state bride and Cathlene (owner) was just AMAZING with working with me on my time. Ten months later my guests are still talking about how beautiful our wedding was!!! Thank you Clock Tower

    Sent on 04/18/2013
  • M

    Amy · Married on 07/10/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter married my son-in-law last Summer at The Clock Tower and it was wonderful! Although I didn’t personally work with the planner I heard a lot of great things about how she made herself available on weekends to meet with my daughter since she had a hectic schedule. The food was top notch and the staff went well out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. Our family is not from Columbus but this place was really easy to find and breathtaking! Bravo

    Sent on 05/04/2011
  • A

    April · Married on 06/10/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    very beautiful place to have any wedding

    Sent on 06/11/2012
  • User3760866 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food and DJ are so amazing at the Clock Tower which is often what guests remember about the wedding. Everything was stress free during the wedding and it looked beautiful in there. It is a hidden gem in that neighborhood and we had no issues. The owners, DJ, event coordinators were all so kind and made sure our day was perfect.

    Sent on 07/02/2015
  • User4500989 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Malory and Kathleen were both instrumental in making our wedding reception as success. The house DJ is top notch! Everyone had a fantastic time, which is exactly what we wanted.

    Sent on 10/25/2014
  • User2126585 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was wonderful thanks to the helpfulness of owner, Cathleen! My only complaint was that we were constantly told to keep drinks off of the dance floor, which was understandable, but it kept people from dancing. The food was EXCELENT!! I had a lot of people tell me it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding!!

    Sent on 07/24/2012
  • S

    sarah · Married on 07/09/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Thank you Kristy and Cathleen for giving me a fabulous evening. Guests raved about the food and service, your staff were so friendly. I will pass on the good word to all.

    Sent on 07/13/2011
  • D

    Donna · Married on 10/09/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My son was married last fall at The Clock Tower and we were very pleased with the whole event. We had few worries about the sequence of our day, and were able to enjoy everything during the event.
    Well done!

    Sent on 05/04/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review