The Beauty Team Sonoma County Reviews

26 | Santa Rosa, CA
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for The Beauty Team Sonoma County

Recommended by 99%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Debra

    Debra · Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would HIGHLY recommend that any bride who is looking for great hair and make up artists book The Beauty Team. Betsey and Veronica are fantastic, talented, professional, personable, and AMAZING at what they do! I booked a trial run with them for my engagement photos. They totally understood the look I wanted and had great suggestions. Needless to say after that appointment I booked them as my GlamSquad for my wedding day! They took my scattered ideas about the wedding look I wanted and transformed me into exactly the bride I had dreamed of. My hair and makeup looked great even at the end of the night! My advice to any bride would be to book The Beauty Team and book them early! You will not regret it!

    Sent on 12/28/2015
  • E

    Elise · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad I hired the Beauty Team for my wedding! From the time I booked them to the day of my wedding, Betsey and Veronica were professional, very easy to work with, and accommodating. In particular, I really appreciated their willingness to work with me until I felt comfortable (and excited!) about my hair and makeup choices. At my hair and makeup consultation, I brought some pictures of ideas for my hair and makeup, and Betsey and Veronica offered helpful suggestions for giving me the exact look I wanted. On the day of my wedding, the Beauty Team was extremely timely and professional. All of my girls looked absolutely beautiful; I couldn't have been happier with the outcome. Do not pass up the Beauty Team—you will be so glad you booked them!

    Sent on 12/11/2016
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These ladies deserve more than 5 stars. They are rock stars! I stumbled upon them when researching hair and makeup in wine country. Their look and style was exactly what I was looking for- natural beauty. We had so much fun at my hair/makeup trial that I almost forgot why I was there. Needless to say, my trial run was perfect the first time around- they killed it! These ladies are truly talented and so wonderful. Trust me! Throughout the wedding planning, I did add more people to the schedule and switched it up all around. They were so accommodating and helped in every possible way. When it came to the big day, they were there early and ready to get started. They did a fantastic job on everyone and really listened to what they were looking for. I felt like a million bucks and I did not even have my dress on yet! They killed it once again with everyone! We had such a fun time together that I was so sad to see them leave once they were done. They are so professional, talented, amazing, rock star women! Thank you so much Veronica and Betsey!!

    Sent on 09/25/2016
  • User5083571 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Veronica and Betsy did a fabulous job making me and my ladies look beautiful for my big day. I had so much fun from start to finish with these ladies -- from my trial to the actual big day. They have so much energy, insight, and talent!

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • User4537780 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Veronica and Betsey are an amazing team. They are fun, professional, and able to put nervous wedding parties at ease. After the trial, I had no doubt that Veronica and Betsey would make me, my Mom and bridesmaids more beautiful on my wedding day. They took inspiration from a number of different make-up and hairstyles from Pinterest and were able to enhance the beauty of each of us. They also made sure everyone was comfortable with how they looked. They invest in top quality products and shared tricks of the trade. Not only was the make-up and hair long lasting, it looked great in the pictures! I highly recommend The Beauty Team - they will make you and your bridal party look and feel beautiful on the big day.

    Sent on 06/22/2015
  • User5579843 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Veronica and Betsey were absolutely fabulous. I did a preview session with them about a month prior to the wedding date, and they have a beautiful shop, and were fun, and professional, and made me feel completely at ease and enthusiastic (even though makeup and hair usually terrify me). They did a great job of creating the look I wanted, and based on their pictures it's clear that they can accomplish a very wide variety of looks! On the wedding day they kept up such a great energy and were totally low-maintenance, were exactly when and where they needed to be, and again put me at my ease. My preview hair style had fallen a bit, and Betsey changed the style up a bit so that it would be tighter and stay put while also having the loose, romantic look I wanted, and it turned out perfectly. They have a great relationship with each other that is a pleasure to be present with. My mother, sister, mother-in-law, and sister-in-law all had their hair and makeup done and everybody looked wonderful. Thank you so much Betsey and Veronica!!!

    Sent on 11/02/2015
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 03/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Veronica and Betsey were great to work with. I was picky and particular about certain details, changed my mind about some things during and after my pre-wedding trial, and had a fairly specific vision for how I wanted to look, and they were both completely patient, understanding, flexible, dedicated, and capable of understanding and executing what I asked for. They also did a great job with my bridesmaids and my mom. My mother-in-law was dissatisfied with her hair but that may have been due to her own indecisiveness. (I didn't catch their entire conversation, but I did notice Betsey working hard to make her happy.) I really appreciated the fact that Veronica uses acne-safe Youngblood makeup and that she automatically gives everyone extra eyelashes. Veronica and Betsey are both very sweet and pleasant, and they brought the perfect balance of fun/calming energy to the first half of my wedding day.

    Sent on 11/04/2015
  • User3850811 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Veronica and Betsey. I had an AMAZING experience working with them for my wedding this past October. I am very picky with makeup, products, and anything hair related, as I have very fine and often times, difficult hair. Veronica and Betsey blew my expectations away from the moment I step foot in there studio for my hair and makeup trial, to when they left after getting us ready on my wedding day. I searched high and low, spent a lot of time researching hair and makeup artists, so trust me, if you choose this team, your're welcome - i've done your homework for you. Aside from being incredibly talented, both Betsey and Veronica are super sweet, funny, down to earth, honest and you just want to be their friend. They also both spent so much time with me and worked on me until I was happy. They really listened, and I think that is super important, especially when it comes to a woman's hair and makeup. I never once sensed I was being a pain, or they were frustrated, and I know I was being a pain in the butt at times. My bridesmaids makeup and hair all came out amazing. One of my friends at the wedding, who is equally picky as myself, said the first thing she noticed as the bridesmaids walked down the aisle at the wedding was their hair and makeup, and now she is using them for her wedding next summer. I could go on all day about these two. Trust me, you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 12/04/2014
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Beauty Team is the absolute best. I got married a few months ago, and felt completely taken care of, with full confidence in them. They came to the venue fully prepared and completely made us all feel at ease. They did hair and makeup for me, 4 bridesmaids, and my mom. We played music, laughed, talked, and had an amazingly relaxing and stress free morning before the wedding. I had brought Betsey a picture of the hair I wanted, and when she was done with it I looked at it in the mirror and cried. It was so beautiful. And then we all started crying, haha. They made everyone look stunningly beautiful, but still look like themselves, with their own style. It was a beautiful day made that much more beautiful by the Beauty Team. I wouldn't have wanted to go anywhere else for wedding hair/makeup, and I still see Veronica regularly for other services now that the wedding is over and done with. They are awesome girls with great talent, and a sense of humor that puts you at ease!

    Sent on 12/03/2014
  • R

    Rachele · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My friend used Betsey &Veronica for her wedding which I was in and they were her most professional ladies to work with. They were on time and brought everything they needed. They we're funny and brought music so we could let loose and take the tension off the wedding. This last year it was my turn to get married and of course called The Beauty Team. I wasn't too sure about the cost or what they offered but I was please to know that the pricing was very competitive. I had 4 brides maids, 2 mothers, a flower girl, and myself. Where I got married was 45 mins away from their office and they were right on time the day of. 1 week before my wedding we did a preview in their studio and it was the cutest and we had champagne and strawberries and they did their magic. I had a couple pictures of what I was thinking I wanted and it came out perfect! My mom isn't used to wearing makeup and Veronica did a fantastic job making her feel comfortable and beautiful! I have never been married before and as you all might now it is very stressful the day of. The beauty team set off the morning with organization and laughter and to be honest with you, completely forgot I was getting married. We had a blast getting ready. I would highly recommend them to anyone getting married or even an event you have planned. I will recommend them to moon and back. Thank you Betsey & Veronica for being my rock on my wedding day!

    Sent on 11/17/2014
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVED working with Veronica for my wedding!! She is super personable, not to mention hilarious, and made the whole process awesome. She (and Betsey) worked together to glamorize (just make-up, not hair) myself and my whole wedding party as well as my mom and mother-in-law. They stayed on schedule and were very efficient. Everyone looked beautiful, thanks to them!!

    Sent on 09/16/2013
  • J

    Jane · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Veronica did my makeup on my wedding. When I first met her during the trial session, I was a bit nervous but Veronica immediately put me at ease with her warmth and also a glass of bubbly. ;) All I gave her was a pinterest page of what I thought looked great, and she delivered and then some. I normally put very little makeup on myself, so I was going for natural but refined, and she really did just make me look like myself, but more radiant. I can't explain it, she is a true artist and I would recommend her to anybody for any style of makeup.
    On the day of the wedding, she arrived with her partner on time, with her own professional lights and chairs and the ladies had such a great time getting prettied up.
    Oh another note, on the trial, it was a ridiculously hot day, over 95 degrees. The makeup stayed on beautifully all day and all night. At the end of my wedding day I felt sad to have to wash the makeup off, because it still basically looked flawless.
    https://www.weddingwire.com/wedding/UserMyVendors#
    Veronica you are amazing. Thank you so much for making me such a beautiful bride. If i lived closer to Santa Rosa I would see her all the time for my other beauty needs. :)

    Sent on 08/07/2013
  • S

    Shana · Married on 05/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not be more happy with my makeup for my wedding. Veronica was professional, fun and made me feel like a queen. This woman knows what looks good for the cameras and gave me great tips to applying makeup during the rest of the day.

    I definitely recommend her makeup skills to any bride looking to feel beautiful. Connect with her early - she books up wedding season fast... She is THAT good!

    Sent on 07/30/2013
  • M

    Mollie · Married on 03/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Veronica was such a wonderful experience! I was from out of town so all of our communication was electronic and we didn't meet until the day of my wedding. Before my wedding day, Veronica took the initiative to get as much information from me as possible about looks I liked and was always quick to follow-up with me. I appreciated that she made me feel special and that she listened. She created a hairstyle just for me and made my skin glow which made me feel even more special! Veronica was so enjoyable to work with and made sure my look was exactly what I wanted. I had so much fun spending time with her!

    Sent on 06/03/2013
  • B

    Brie · Married on 10/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Veronica is AMAZING!!!!!! She did my makeup so beautifully and it was such a pleasure having her with us in the hotel room while we were getting ready. She is so fun and easy to talk to as well! I am a wedding photographer, so I see lots of brides using various makeup artists, but Veronica is honestly the best esthetician I have seen!
    She also did makeup for four of my bridesmaids and for my mom, and they all looked stunning!! Everyone was so happy with their makeup and we all looked the best we have ever looked!! In addition, my makeup lasted perfectly throughout the day/night, even though there were lots of tears on my part! Veronica is simply the best.

    Sent on 11/09/2012
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Veronica was a dream hair and makeup artist for my wedding day. She made me feel comfortable, listened to my wishes, and made me GLOW! She's incredibly talented in hair and makeup, but she also has such a fabulous personality...I didn't want her to leave when she finished! I also really appreciated how easy it was to communicate with her via email before the wedding day, and she was very professional with collecting payments, paperwork, etc. Anyone who gets to have Veronica as a part of their day should consider themselves very lucky! I highly highly recommend her for any services, and I wish we were in the same city because I'd become a regular if we were!

    Sent on 10/04/2012
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Veronica is an amazing and talented artist. When I first met Veronica, I knew she was going to be a perfect match for my wine country wedding. I didn’t have a run through scheduled until a few days before my wedding (due to living in Tennessee), but I felt confident from my initial meeting with Veronica that I was in great hands! She listened to my needs, but also provided wonderful suggestions for what worked best for me. The morning of the wedding was carefree and fun and part of that is because of Veronica’s fun loving personality. I can’t thank Veronica enough for making me feel like a beautiful bride and I would highly recommend her services.

    Sent on 03/30/2012
  • M

    Martha · Married on 07/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Veronica to be part of your wedding day! She is super nice and she listened to what I wanted. I told her that I don't usually wear a lot of makeup, and I wanted a natural and minimal look but also special. She achieved just that: my makeup looked beautiful, and it looked like I had flawless skin and I looked radiant. Veronica was also really meticulous, she was very good in details, not only makeup related, but also related to responding to emails, scheduling, etc. The entire bridal party LOVED her too and her work.


    Sent on 08/16/2011
  • O

    nely · Married on 07/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Veronica was so amazing and pleasant to work with. Both her professionalism and creativity were apparent from the very beginning. Not only did she listen to my needs and concerns, but she had great suggestions on what colors and looks worked best for me. She made me feel so comfortable and beautiful on my wedding day. She keeps it fun and is extremely personable. My makeup looked and felt great all throughout the night and I received many compliments. If you're looking for a true perfectionist, look no further than Veronica. She is awesome!

    Sent on 08/21/2011
  • M

    Miranda · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Veronica for my wedding day hair and makeup services. She is worth every penny. She is an incredibly talented makeup and hair artist. For the Bridal package you also get a preview appointment. This is such a great idea. You get to brainstorm and literally preview your wedding day hair and makeup. This gives you the opportunity to get to know Veronica and she gets to know you and your style, wants, needs for makeup and hair...your overall vision for your wedding day look. She is also very flexible if you need her to travel to your hotel for the day of the wedding. This is what we chose. It was me, my mother and now mother in law, and my bridesmaids that were all getting their hair and make up done for the wedding. She came to our hotel that morning and it was so much fun. What a great start to a perfect day. It made everything so much less stressful. You don't need to drive anywhere to make an appointment; you just get to relax, sit back and be pampered. I would highly recommend Veronica as a makeup and hair artist. Oh, and an esthetician. She waxed my eyebrows a few days before the wedding, and did a wonderful job! She is a sweetheart, and absolute joy to work with. Book her, you will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 08/15/2011
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Veronica is a wonderful makeup artist! I was an out of town bride and had two consultations with Veronica prior to my wedding. She listened to what kind of look I wanted for my wedding, and was able to create it perfectly. She has an amazing eye. I don’t usually wear a lot of makeup, and Veronica was able to apply a full face of makeup to me that felt light and natural. I looked like a better, more beautiful version of myself on my wedding day. Veronica also did all my bridesmaids makeup, and they were very happy with how they looked and felt. I strongly recommend using Veronica for your special day. She listens to what you want, takes good notes at your consultation, has a fun personality, and is very professional.

    Sent on 10/31/2010
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/21/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first conversation I had with Veronica and Betsey I just knew they were the right fit for me. They were detailed, professional, oh so talented, and FUN! Our entire bridal party was so pleased with their hair/makeup. So many people commented that they had never seen my mom look so beautiful! I wanted something simple, yet elegant that wouldn't wash me out in photos. I was also a little nervous since it rained all morning the day of our wedding and I have naturally frizzy hair. But my makeup stayed all night and my hair looked incredible! They were punctual and ready the day of and just made everyone feel comfortable - and gorgeous! They are a little pricey compared to some other options in Sonoma area but I would highly recommend them - they are worth it!

    Sent on 06/26/2016
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/31/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Veronica was amazing. My make-up was flawless, natural, and lasted the entire evening. She was such a professional and took lots of time to perfect my look during the consultation. I shopped around quite a bit for a make-up artist that fit within my budget and Veronica was by far the best. She made me look like the best version of myself without being overly made-up.

    Sent on 10/18/2010
  • User3458663 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Veronica did my makeup for our April wedding. I was planning my northern California wedding from Boston, and decided to choose Veronica based on the other reviews I read on line. I couldn't have been happier with my choice. Veronica listened to my wants and made me look exactly the way I wanted...natural but enhanced.
    She also did my bridesmaids and mom's makeup which also turned out fabulous. Veronica was fun and easy to work with and really made each of us feel pretty and unique. Our wedding pictures turned out great, and I am so grateful I decided to use Veronica. I would highly recommend her services to my friends.

    Sent on 08/11/2013
  • S

    Julie · Married on 05/28/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAAAAAAZING job on my wedding hair and makeup! If I could do it all again, Veronica would be the first person I'd book!

    Sent on 07/26/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review