Teal Photography Reviews

29 | Dillsburg, PA
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Teal Photography

Recommended by 100%

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • L

    Liz · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Missy! From the engagement shoot to the day of, everything was perfect. Before the wedding, she and I reviewed everything from start to finish, and throughout the wedding she was on. it. They were flexible, too, which was great because our entire wedding party was let out of the ceremony before we could take family photos. Missy made sure to corral the family into some great family photos. We also received a lot of candids, which my husband and I love! We received all of our photos in a timely manner, which was such a plus (but not a surprise - Missy is great!). Thank you so much!

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Missy is the queen of photography! I have been following her work for years, and I HAD to have her for my wedding! She is absolutely AMAZING! Her work speaks for itself-- and she's worth every dime! Her style is stunning and flawless. She's so incredibly kind, absolutely brilliant, and easy to work with-- I would absolutely recommend her!

  • S

    SASHA · Married on 04/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MISSY IS AWESOME! Such a sweetheart! Her and her husband recently photographed our April 22,2016 wedding in Parker, TX. She is very talented and has a very unique creative eye. Very detailed and did not miss a moment. She kept us all well organized and on track. She made sure to capture all the important moments and the in-prov ones as well! I highly recommend this lovely lady! She is amazing!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Missy and Allyson with Teal Photography were amazing! They shot our engagement session, boudoir photo-shoot and wedding day! All of the images were breathe-taking! They did an absolutely amazing job! They were friendly and easy to work with, they even made the at times uncomfortable awkwardness of getting your photo taken comfortable and effort-less. They were a pleasure to have as our photographers and honestly selecting them as our vendor was one of the best wedding decisions I made! I highly recommend using their services, I know that in future momentous occasions that I want to hire a photographer, I wouldn't use anyone else but Teal!

  • User3929055 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa and her sister are phenomenal! I fell in love with their photography when doing research on wedding venues and had to have Melissa capture my day.

    Melissa was so easy to work with for both our engagement photos and on our wedding day. She was able to make us and our wedding party feel so comfortable the entire day. Every picture we asked for was taken and she even suggested pictures we hadn't thought of. She and her team were able to get smiles from some tired and uncooperative smaller nieces/nephews and sisters and made the entire process fun for everyone.

    Sneak Peeks were provided within a week of our engagement session and our wedding day. Every picture is amazing! You won't be disappointed with the number of photos you have to choose from!

    I would highly suggest Melissa Teal Photography for your wedding day!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa and her team are fantastic! I love my engagement photos and my sneak peak! I can't wait to receive the rest of the wedding photos! They captured our wedding perfectly!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Melissa and her team to photograph my wedding on relatively short notice (I started planning in April 2014 for an August 2014 wedding). I was very pleased with her services. My husband and I generally do not enjoy taking pictures, but Melissa helped us to feel comfortable and gave us the direction we needed to pose appropriately. She was able to adapt to the style we preferred (i.e., classic, non-silly poses) and got all of the shots I requested. The pictures turned out to be lovely, and many of them looked like they belonged in Martha Stewart magazine! I really enjoyed working with Melissa and her sister. Thank you for your services!

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Teal Photography is incredible!!!!! Their dedication, commitment and professionalism are above and beyond, but their photography is out-of-this-world. They are the most glamorous wedding photographs I have ever seen. The shots and poses are unique and they have fantastic drama and the photojournalism compliments with the life and energy of the event. Their photos are truly ones you will want to have framed in your house for years to come, they make you look like magazine models, only better, because they are you! Hands down I recommend them to all my friends and will use them for all future important life moments.

  • C

    Corinne · Married on 03/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Teal Photography for my wedding on March 28th, 2014.
    I can honestly say without a doubt in my mind that Missy and her specialized team of photographers are the best out there. Throughout my entire time working with her, she was extremely professional but still had a warmth about her that made you feel like you had been friends for a while. It was extremely refreshing to be able to talk to a friend rather than another strange vendor. I knew right then from our brief conversations that the photos of our wedding day were going be flawless.
    Throughout our wedding day Teal Photography was amazing. They were invisible, yet knew how to command a room when needed. They were able to capture not only the traditional poses but the raw emotion and moments of our wedding as well. Having the photographs of when you are laughing, crying, dancing, and being yourself are the most important photos of all. Those are the photos that snap you back to the exact moment and bring yourself to enjoy your wedding all over again.
    About a week after the wedding was when Teal Photography really showed us their talent. They posted a “preview” to our Facebook account, which was a real treat to share with friends and family! I thought that the preview would contain some of the best photographs out of the whole day, but I was wrong. After we received all of the photos about a month after the wedding I was blown away to see that every-single photo was gorgeous. I received well over 650 photos, and when I mean every one, I mean every single shot. It is almost impossible to pick favorites – a very good problem to have!
    I feel that giving Teal Photography “5 star rating” is a gross understatement of what they deserve. They made my wedding not just a day, but an event never to be forgotten.

  • C

    Corinne · Married on 03/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Teal Photography for my wedding on March 28th, 2014.
    I can honestly say without a doubt in my mind that Missy and her specialized team of photographers are the best out there. Throughout my entire time working with her, she was extremely professional but still had a warmth about her that made you feel like you had been friends for a while. It was extremely refreshing to be able to talk to a friend rather than another strange vendor. I knew right then from our brief conversations that the photos of our wedding day were going be flawless.
    Throughout our wedding day Teal Photography was amazing. They were invisible, yet knew how to command a room when needed. They were able to capture not only the traditional poses but the raw emotion and moments of our wedding as well. Having the photographs of when you are laughing, crying, dancing, and being yourself are the most important photos of all. Those are the photos that snap you back to the exact moment and bring yourself to enjoy your wedding all over again.
    About a week after the wedding was when Teal Photography really showed us their talent. They posted a “preview” to our Facebook account, which was a real treat to share with friends and family! I thought that the preview would contain some of the best photographs out of the whole day, but I was wrong. After we received all of the photos about a month after the wedding I was blown away to see that every-single photo was gorgeous. I received well over 650 photos, and when I mean every one, I mean every single shot. It is almost impossible to pick favorites – a very good problem to have!
    I feel that giving Teal Photography “5 star rating” is a gross understatement of what they deserve. They made my wedding not just a day, but an event never to be forgotten.

  • M

    melissa · Married on 08/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa is a brilliant photographer! She met every request/challenge head on and came through. Our pictures are beautiful, and you can't beat her wedding packages. She is worth very penny and then some!!

  • M

    marti · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we began planning our wedding, my husband and I knew that photography was one of our top priorities. We wanted to make sure we found a photographer whose style was timeless and who took beautiful photos, but was also easy-going and fun to be around since we’d be spending the entire day with them. Melissa fit the bill perfectly. Her photos are just gorgeous, the perfect mix of posed and candid, modern and classic. I know when I look back on my photos twenty years from now, I will love them just as much as I do today.

    While working with Melissa before our wedding to iron out all the details, she was more than accommodating to us. We live two states away, so we had to get all of our wedding planning done on weekends. She was always more than happy to schedule a phone call to talk about details or schedule a Friday night meeting to work with us. Any time I e-mailed her with a question I had a response within a day, usually within an hour.

    For everything that is included with her packages, her rates are fantastic. She’s willing to be flexible with her packages, and allowed us to exchange our engagement session for an extra hour of shooting the day of our wedding.

    On the day of the wedding, Melissa and Jade were so much fun to work with. It was more than apparent that they love their jobs, and had so much fun that it carried over to our wedding party. Their attitudes are contagious! She even managed to make my parents, who hate having their pictures taken, laugh a little during the family portraits. She had some great ideas for photos, but also made sure to take our requests.

    The icing on the cake is Melissa's quick turnaround. Two days after the wedding, our sneak peak was available, and within 3 weeks, all 700 of our pictures were posted. I haven't stopped looking at them since!

    If I were to get married all over again, I would book Teal Photography again in a heartbeat. We are already trying to think of a reason to work with her again!

  • User3445896 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was extremely helpful on our wedding day. Before the big day, she called to discuss a plan for pictures throughout the day. With all the craziness of our wedding day, Melissa was flexible to take the shots we wanted, all the while sticking to the schedule we had outlined the week before. That next day, she was able to post 5 sneak peaks to our facebook, which to Taylor and I, Melissa went above and beoynd, working the night of our wedding to have a few pictures. They were absolutely beautiful & love showing them off to everyone. The best part about all the 1000 pictures Melissa took, is that it allows me to relive that day through her pictures, since our actual wedding day itself went by so fast. I would highly recommend Teal Photography to anyone looking to capture the best day of your life, or any special occasion. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 08/06/2013

    Teal Photography's reply:

    Thank you for your wonderful review Adam! You and Taylor were wonderful to work with from start to finish and it was truly an honor to be a part of (and help you relive!) such a special day! Sincerely, Melissa and Allyson
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so blessed to have met Melissa & Allyson of Teal Photography a few short years ago! Hands down they provided fabulous photographic memories of our daughter's wedding this summer. The compliments from friends and family have been endless & we are thrilled with the results! Their love for what they do shines through! Their professionally casual approach allows you the ease of comfort knowing your photographic memories for one of the biggest days of your life will be totally cared for without having to monitor their efforts!

    When they arrived at the Westmoreland Club the day of the wedding, once I spotted them, I felt completely at ease & my eyes filled with tears knowing all would be great!

    I can't say enough about these ladies! From start to finish, there wasn't a thing I would have changed!

    When making your choices for the biggest day of your life, for family photos, graduation & all your photographic memories, ...choose Teal Photography! You will NOT be disappointed!

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was 4 months till my wedding and my original photographer told us he wasn't going to be to doing our pictures. I was freaking out. I was researching photographer in the area and found Teal Photography. I looked at the website and really liked Melissa work. So I went ahead and scheduled an appointment with Melissa. During the Appointment I knew that Melissa and Allyson were perfect for the job. I really liked the idea of having two photographers for our wedding. Melissa is so organized and really knows how to run a business and is very customer service oriented; plus super easy to work with. Any time I would send an email; instantly I would have a reply. Plus their eye for capturing the perfect pictures is amazing. I’m so happy with all of our pictures from the engagement session and our wedding. I had some key shots that were must haves for me and spoke to Melissa about them during our pre wedding meeting. She did an amazing job and manage to capture everyone of my must have shots. My wedding was my dream wedding and it went by way too fast…so I’m so thankful that we have our amazing photo’s to always remember that day. In my opinion there are three key points to your wedding and they are: Venue, Photography, and DJ. So don’t settle in those areas and get someone that fits your needs and wants. Truly enjoyed every minute of working with Melissa and Allyson Really liked the fact that the engagement session is free and allows to you to get a chance to get to know them and feel for how you should be posing. Melissa and Allyson are super talented and have a real act behind the camera. I highly recommend Teal Photography.

    Sent on 06/26/2013

    Teal Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Rebecca! I can't say enough about how much Allyson and I enjoyed being a part of your wedding day. You and Dan were wonderful and we truly love having a job where we have the opportunity to help people remember and enjoy one of the best days of their lives! It was an awesome wedding and we hope you enjoy your wedding photos for years and years to come!
  • S

    Stef · Married on 05/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    great team! fun and professional while capturing every bit of excitement!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would definitely recommend Teal Photography to anyone! Melissa was great to work with - both professional and relaxed. Her photos make my wedding look exactly as I'd imagined, and better! I absolutely love them!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa and her sister are just great. Got every single picture I asked her to plus many extras. I would highly recommend Teal photography to anyone and everyone. I'll be using her for my photography needs for years to come.

  • M

    Morgan · Married on 09/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I came across Teal Photography by accident as I was walking by a coffee shop and boy am I glad I did! Melissa was great to work with and very accommodating to make sure we got everything we wanted. We had an awesome engagement shoot and she captured all of our memorable moments from our wedding that we asked her to capture as well as many more. She went above and beyond to our expectations and everything turned out perfect. We also had her design our save the dates and our thank you's, which were loved by all of our guests. I would recommend Teal Photography to anyone who loves a good photograph as much as I do! I look forward to doing business with Teal in the future.

  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finding a photographer to document such an important day in our lives was something we spent a lot of time researching, and our final decision to work with Teal Photography was the best decision we could have made! Melissa was so personable and attentive throughout our entire planning process. On the day of our engagement photos and our wedding day, she and Allyson were so professional, organized, and friendly with other vendors and guests. The pictures speak for themselves. Melissa and Allyson are so talented and can capture your special event and all of its details in both traditional and journalistic styles. We were able to see a sneak peek of photos less than 24 hours after the wedding, and our photos were all ready within a month. Very reasonably priced as well! We had SO many compliments from friends and family regarding the photos taken by Teal Photography, and we highly recommend Teal Photography for your wedding experience!

  • M

    Morgan · Married on 07/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was great to work with! She was very personable during our consultation and was more than willing to work with us on our timeline and list of photo requirements. She was very professional on the day of our wedding, and the photographs came out amazing! We are so happy with the quality of her work and will love looking at our wedding photos forever!

  • A

    andrea · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently had a personal photo shoot done with Teal Photography on the beach. I wanted some shots of myself, at a certain milestone age (wink, wink), and wanted to look hot. I love her wedding photos and the really fantastic shots that she takes of couples, and brides.

    So, we are out on the beach, and the wind is blowing like crazy, and there are flies and I have no idea how this is all going to turn out. Well, needless to say, I was COMPLETELY blown away. The shots came out amazing! She has a unique lighting technique that she uses, that makes you look like you are glowing, and it is fantastic!

    Her amazing photographic ability combined with her creativity is one-of-a-kind. She is extremely professional, catering to my ideas and suggestions, and took the best care of me even on a windy, buggy beach. Melissa and her sister Allyson are the best, and I wouldn't use anyone else. I would give them 10 stars if I could!!!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 01/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa is a wonderful photographer! Gorgeous photographs! I would highly recommend choosing Melissa for your special day!

  • K

    Kelly · Married on 12/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Teal photography was awesome to work with. We are so pleased with our wedding photos and have gotten so many compliments on them already!

  • P

    Patience · Married on 07/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our entire experience with Teal Photography was outstanding! Missy was very responsive and professional throughout the entire process.
    We talked before the wedding to ensure that all of the aspects of the wedding that were important to us were captured and she remembered everything - and went way beyond our expectations! She seemed to be able to photograph everything from our day, but also was skillfully subtle.

    She is incredibly efficient (I couldn't believe how quickly she took all of our family photos), classy and she has an eye for unique, striking photos. (And as an added bonus - she is so personable!)

    I love our wedding photos and am so glad we chose Teal Photography to document our big day. (I have lost count of the number of times I have looked at our album...)

    I strongly recommend her - she's amazing photographer!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review