Storm Productions Reviews

26 | San Jose, CA
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Storm Productions

Recommended by 98%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 05/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn is amazing! We got married at the Fairview Crystal Springs in Burlingame and our package included his DJ services. We were thrilled to have him as our DJ and MC for the evening. From when we started talking to him, he was always quick to answer our questions. He even assisted us as we were looking into hiring a photobooth service.

    On his website, he has these amazing forms to help plan all the music you will need for the ceremony processional all the way to cake cutting and bouquet toss.

    All night he kept things moving for us, which we cannot thank him enough for. He knows what he is doing and makes sure the timeline works best for us but also keeping the attention of our guests.

    All of our guests talked about how great Shawn was but also the variety of songs he played...there was something for everyone. Look through the photos on his homepage and you will see how personable and fun he is.

    We cannot recommend Storm Productions enough!

    Sent on 07/04/2018
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn was the DJ for my wedding on October 7, 2017 @ Fortino Winery (Gilroy, CA). His communication skills throughout my planning were amazing, even through switching songs last minute he was extremely on top of it and very reliable. I had a pretty rowdy (party) crowd at my wedding, and the music was perfect! He knew the vibe right away, and the best part of my wedding was looking around and seeing all of the chairs empty and everyone out on the dance floor.

    Thank you for all of your help! One of the best DJ's I have ever worked with :) I highly recommend Shawn to those looking for an awesome DJ at your next event.

    Cheers!
    Lauren Hovanis

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • C

    Charles · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn Storm is the best DJ ever! We hired him for our wedding and he accommodated everything. Custom playlists, late-night event, and we even had a close friend co-emcee. Shawn was awesome to work with and was able to keep the party going all night long! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 10/22/2017
  • J

    Jason · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loads of fun and reads the crowd very well!!

    Sent on 02/12/2017
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn went above and beyond to make sure that our big day ran smoothly. He met with us multiple times before our wedding, in addition to speaking with us on the phone and via text. He made sure the sound ran smoothly for our outdoor ceremony in addition to our reception. He was organized, personable, and made sure our dance floor never slowed down. I would highly recommend Shawn as your DJ. We had a great experience working with him!

    Sent on 02/01/2017
  • E

    Ed · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn was an amazing DJ and master of ceremonies for the reception. We cannot recommend him more. He kept everyone dancing, he was fun to have around, and kept everything moving smoothly.

    Coordinating everything with him was easy -- he has forms on his website that we filled out before hand and it went well from there. He even has a place where you can make requests before hand. He was even able to get some last minute items that we forgot to mention originally. Couldn't recommend him enough!!

    Sent on 10/28/2015
  • D

    Donna and Bonnie · Married on 10/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn did an amazing job mixing the variety of music we submitted to him for our wedding and reception. He told us to trust him and we did and had a beautiful reception full of dancing and smiling guests. I asked him last minute to play a song during dinner service and he found and played it instantly. Our guests had a wonderful time and danced the entire evening. Thanks Shawn

    Sent on 11/02/2014
  • T

    Tami · Married on 04/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough great things about Shawn he is so awesome and fun and really cares about your day and makes it fun!

    Sent on 05/25/2013
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He is very experienced at what he does. He was able to get the idea that we wanted to have fun with our wedding and he helped make it fun. He kept the night running smoothly (even when my bridesmaids surprised him and everyone else with a video "speech" they had made). When it came time to dance, he quickly learned what was keeping people on the dance floor and was able to keep people having fun all night

    Sent on 10/22/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Shawn Storm is hands-down the best wedding DJ/Emcee ever and we were so lucky to have him as our own DJ/emcee.

    Storm Productions is the preferred vendor for our ceremony/reception venue which was Wedgewood Banquet Center at Crystal Springs.

    Working with Shawn was so easy. We just had to fill out a worksheet and then just had phone meetings with Shawn close to our wedding date. DJ Shawn was so friendly on the phone and he was very concerned with the sound quality and ensuring we got everything we wanted in terms of music.

    DJ Shawn definitely helped to keep a fun vibe going throughout the wedding night. He kept the timing going smoothly and his mixes kept everyone dancing! I got lots of great comments about him from our guests and even some of my friends who are currently getting married wished that they had booked them for their own wedding.

    We highly recommend DJ Shawn Storm as a wedding DJ!

    Sent on 10/02/2012
  • T

    Tony · Married on 09/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't think there are enough words to describe how much my wife and I loved Shawn. He was an incredible dj who set the perfect tone for the whole wedding. We have had numerous people tell us " that was the best dj we have ever heard". There wasn't one dull or bad moment our wedding day. Thank you so much Shawn, for the greatest night of our life! Lindsey and Tony Cetani

    Sent on 09/24/2012
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 08/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn is a diamond in the ruff when it comes to DJ's/MC's and lighting services. Being a virgo, I had to make sure every bit of my wedding was perfect, that included gathering perfect vendors. Shawn was my perfect DJ. From the very first day of contact, I knew he would be able to lead my wedding night as if it were the biggest production of the year (which it obviously was!). Any time I needed to get in touch, I had a response within that same day. He met with me several times to ensure he knew exactly what I wanted. Coming from a Jewish/Russian background, I had some pretty precise requests for songs and wedding day timeline, but Shawn nailed it spot on. During the reception, he had the whole dance floor filled the entire time. I'm pretty sure I never stopped dancing once! If you are looking for a DJ/MC with an extensive list of music, excellent communication skills, entertaining and attention grabbing voice, and the utmost sweetest character in the world, book Shawn ASAP!

    Thank you again Shawn for all the fun and joy you brought to my husband and I on our wedding night! YOU ROCK!!!

    Sent on 12/12/2012
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OH MY GOODNESS! Shawn of Storm Productions is the go to guy! He made our wedding a smashing success! He was super professional and extremely flexible. He is a go with the flow guy and accommodated changes that we forgot to list on our event planning form. He also suggested last minute changes to our event that worked out much better than we anticipated. He also got everyone on the dance floor! Our wedding was so much fun! I wouldn't hesitate to use Shawn for any of our future events! I definitely recommend him! Thanks Shawn!

    Sent on 09/05/2012
  • M

    Mirin · Married on 12/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holy Moley was the music amazing. Ken Brown was our DJ and he took everything I wanted and made it work. Played all the best songs and went off my list and did it even better. He is very approachable and takes care of you. He is a social DJ and works the crown. LOVE HIM!!

    Sent on 01/03/2012
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 11/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn Storm provided the most excellent service for my wedding. He has a great website where you can search through his music catalog and if he doesn't have the song you can make a custom list of music and he will find it. DJ Shawn Storm was very professional in our phone calls and emails and he worked to provide such a memorable evening on the dance floor. Every table was empty as everyone was on the dance floor. He even came out and joined us on the dance floor for the electric slide.

    Sent on 11/22/2011
  • Sierra

    Sierra · Married on 11/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn is FANTASTIC! Not only did he rock the party, he was a tremendous help in making sure the day flowed accordingly and I did not have to worry about when I needed to do what. I could not have asked for a better DJ/MC!

    Sent on 12/06/2011
  • J

    Jasmin · Married on 10/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn was recommended to me from a friend who said he was amazing at the wedding she went to earlier in 2011. Sure enough, when it came to our wedding we wanted nothing but the best and decided to book Shawn. When we met with him 2 weeks before the wedding he asked me and my husband what music we were into as well as our families. I thought that was a great way to really get the feel of what we wanted played plus I loved how personable and easy to work with he was. By the day of our wedding, I couldn’t have asked for anything more when it came to the music. Our dance floor was packed from the moment the dancing started to the last song of the night. Even the music he played during cocktail hour/dinner was just perfect. He went above and beyond, and in my personal opinion he's been the best DJ at any wedding/party I've been to in a while.

    Sent on 01/03/2012
  • N

    Tania · Married on 09/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    all i can DJ Strom played everything we wanted and he kept the crowd going. We enjoyed every minute he also did our ceremony too
    great!!!

    Sent on 02/18/2011
  • Misslolo999

    Lauryn · Married on 06/20/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Shawn Storm is off the hook! He was prompt to respond to my emails and phone calls and was quick to answer any questions I had. Being a stressed out bride, he calmed me down and walked me through everything. His website is set up so that you can easily understand it and update your choices. At our wedding reception, he made it so much fun and got everyone of all ages to get up and dance! Everything went smoothly and we couldn't have asked for more. After the wedding, so many of our guests asked where we got him and wanted his contact info. He really made our day special!

    Sent on 07/08/2009
  • rachelv13

    Rachel · Married on 02/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn was awesome!! He got every song I wanted and went above and beyond to make my day go exactly as I wanted it... even when I through him a few curve balls. (I'm not sure of the exact cost because Shawn's services were included in my wedding package... I'm going to GUESS $1000... because that's the minimum I would assume such a wonderful DJ costs )

    Sent on 03/23/2009
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 06/27/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn was great! Everyone at my wedding absolutely loved him. He was engaging and fun, but never once took over the show. He stood by my "Do Not Play List" even when he was bribed by my uncle! True class!

    Sent on 07/22/2008
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/26/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn rocked the house on our wedding night! We were definitely happy with his service all around! Thanks Shawn!

    Sent on 06/03/2008
  • I

    Ishtar · Married on 07/15/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a little embarrassed that it has taken me this long to write a review. However, the mere fact that I have thought about this more than 8 years after getting married should tell you that DJ Shawn Storm left a lasting impression on me.

    I got married through Wedgewood at Crystal Springs. This was a package deal and included all of the vendors, including the DJ services. I have to say that I was late in contacting Shawn to finalize all of the details for the ceremony, though he was so kind and professional and went out of his way to make sure everything would be in line for the big day.

    For the wedding reception Shawn did an awesome job. He kept the party going with his lively enthusiasm and infectious charm. He kept things moving at the perfect pace and everything went off without a hitch. My mother is a little awkward and unpredictable as to what embarrassing things will come out of her mouth and I was so nervous once she got the mic in her hand to do a speech. She started to trail off towards the end but Shawn stepped in without missing a beat and gently diverted the situation and all was quickly forgotten as the party resumed. I could tell that Shawn was used to dealing with all types of personalities and he handled the situation like a true pro!

    Overall, we were thoroughly impressed with Shawn and the awesome service he provided. Shawn is friendly, professional and genuine. I am so glad to have had him at our wedding reception and could not recommend him more!

    Sent on 11/25/2015
  • K

    Kelsy · Married on 12/17/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    He did a great job at my wedding and he also did a great time in my sister's wedding. Wonderful environment and kept the party going.

    Sent on 01/15/2012
  • Brett

    Brett · Married on 09/23/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    At first I was a little worried about how things were going to go, we didn't hear from the DJ until I called him less than a week before the wedding, when I was told he would be the one contacting us. After getting through that and figuring out there was just a miscommunication, Shawn came through and provided a fun environment for our guests, and of course my wife and I, to boogie down. He was on time with the transitions thought the ceremony and reception.

    Sent on 10/15/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review