Skip to main content
Weddings

Stories Told Photography Reviews

Stories Told Photography

Stories Told Photography

Greenfield, IN
5.0 out of 5 rating, 31 Reviews
View more information

31 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 31
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

34 User photos

  • Kelsey
    Kelsey S. Married on 09/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    Aaron and his partner were fantastic to work with. They were very laid back the day of and fit right in with the group. In addition to capturing great photos, Ashley was very helpful with fixing the veil/holding flower/s and even bustling the dress! It was great to have both of them around. I love all the candid moments they captured, as we did not have a long list of specific poses we wanted. Aaron was professional, on time, and very responsive. I would highly recommend him to any bride!
  • H
    Heidy B. Married on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    August Wedding

    Aaron was such a great person to work with. He responded immediately to all my emails and questions. He also stayed longer at the wedding than originally requested when things didn't go as planned. The photos were beautiful and better than I could've ever dreamed! They literally could've been in a magazine. Thank you Aaron!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Emily B. Married on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Captured the fun and color perfectly

    We had a great experience working with Aaron from Stories Told Photography. His responses were prompt and clear, which helped us avoid unnecessary stress, and he was so easy to work with the day of the event. He struck a perfect balance between letting us do whatever we wanted for the photoshoot and offering a few really helpful suggestions. We were so comfortable working with him and he honestly blended into the background at the wedding so well, I don't know how he captured all the photos he did. Just received all the photos and so pleased with how well be captured the bright colors and fun of the event. Would definitely work with them again!
  • V
    Victoria C. Married on 06/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend Stories Told Photography

    Aaron with Stories Told Photography is WONDERFUL. Our photos are beautliful and there are so many to choose from. He got pictures I had no idea he was taking, it was a nice surprise when we got our pictures back. I would recommend Aaron over and over and over again.
  • Conner
    Conner B. Married on 04/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding Photos

    Helpful, efficient, and good people! Our pictures turned out great and we have countless that we will be printing off.
  • L
    Lacey C. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Candids

    Stories told photography was very flexible with time and locations! I love candids and they exceeded my expectations. Would recommend as a wedding photographer.
  • X
    Xithlaly Married on 09/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dietz’s Wedding

    Aaron and his team did a phenomenal job!! The engagement shoot was perfect!! They listen to all of your requests. Aaron was there from beginning to the end of our wedding day , capturing all of it. I received so many pictures from our day I extremely happy with the end results !! 10/10 recommended!!!
  • F
    Faye H. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!!!

    My husband and I cannot recommend Aaron enough! Pictures were extremely important to us and Aaron did a great job. We got many great portrait photos but also some really fun candid shots, too! My husband and I both hate having our pictures taken, but Aaron did a great job walking us through what to do and allowed us to have fun while getting great pictures. 10/10!
  • Laura
    Laura G. Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely photos!

    My fiancé and I chose to hire Aaron because his work was nice and he offered a really good value. We had him for 6 hours and got some really great photos! Aaron was super friendly and fun to have around. We did miss a few photos from my shot list, which stinks, but isn’t a huge deal overall.
    He’s a great choice!
  • C
    Catherine Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommended

    We are very happy with Stories Told Photography. They were willing to hike around with us at a State Park to help us get our perfect pictures. They took some amazing candid and staged pictures! (I’m a big fan of candids!) It also only took about two weeks (slightly less than) to be able to see our digital pictures. I would highly recommend them to anyone!
  • K
    Kate W. Married on 10/11/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded expectations!

    Aaron was very professional and wonderful to work with. He responded promptly with any suggestions or questions we had. We love our pictures and our day was captured beautifully!!
  • Brittany
    Brittany Married on 10/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, attentive, and creative duo

    Extremely happy with the work Aaron and Abbey did for our wedding. Not only did they capture and produce beautiful photographs, but they really felt like friends by the end of the night.
  • Emily
    Emily L. Married on 08/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a great day

    Aaron was super awesome to work with! I am lucky enough to have a photographer as an Aunt, but I decided that I wanted to hire someone else so that she could enjoy the wedding, and Aaron was the perfect match. He allowed my aunt to take some pictures as well as capturing some amazing pictures of his own.
  • E
    Emily Married on 05/31/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow! Highly Recommended!

    We had Aaron and Abby photograph our wedding. They arrived early and were very timely and professional. They handled everything perfectly and I had nothing to worry about. I gave Aaron a day-of-schedule a week in advanced and they stuck to it and everything was on time. We took the wedding party and couple pictures before the ceremony and got back in time and didn’t feel stressed. They were a great team and very nice. We got our photos back after the wedding and they were amazing! I couldn’t have been happier. There are so many good photos it’s hard to pick my favorites! The photos were edited very nicely and looked great. I highly recommend them to photograph your wedding!
  • C
    Cassie Married on 11/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was wonderful! Made the wedding day less stressful!

    pictures turned out great! I loved having two different picture perspectives and they were very attentive the day of the wedding. Very good at communication and reliable and made the wedding less crazy!
  • Brittany and CJ
    Brittany Married on 10/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect choice for genuine photos

    I spent a lot of time looking at photographers' portfolios online and really loved Aaron's editing and lighting style. He was very communicative regarding his pricing and timeline. On the day of the wedding he was there early and got a lot of great photos of setup. Throughout the ceremony and reception, I almost didn't notice him because he is very good at capturing candids and making sure that my photos weren't all posed with fake smiles. I received my photos about a month after the wedding and am very happy with them. There are photos of several moments I missed in all of the madness, and the photos feel very genuine. The only downside for me, personally, was that I did not do a very good job of coordinating specific posed shots I had wanted, so if there are specific posed photos you think you would like, let Aaron know ahead of time so he can accommodate them.
  • Savannah
    Savannah Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great photographer!

    Aaron was amazing! He was so helpful and flexible with us! We were planning from out of time and he worked to accommodate our schedule. Our pictures turned out amazing and we are so happy!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie K. Married on 09/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So wonderful

    Working with Aaron was a total breeze. He was always very responsive, helpful, and to the point. It was so nice to not have to worry about anything because he was very professional and on top of things. On the day of he was on time, patient with our awkward dorkiness, and obviously took amazing photos that really captured the day for us.
  • K
    Kayla B. Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond Expectations

    Aaron and Abbey were both fantastic. I highly recommend using them as photographers. They captured fantastic organic moments through the interactions, Aaron had a keen eye for things that were important and made sure to include them. (Example, all groomsman wore Converse shoes and he staged a photo of all of them together) Abbey was a favorite of our nephew and all in all they were very patient with us and our families. In a lot of ways I feel they went above and beyond what I would have expected them to do. Short anecdote to prove this, my younger brother (groom side) is currently deployed in South Korea and was unable to make the wedding, long story short, emergency leave was denied last minute (groom side family medical emergency) and the day before the wedding we found out he wouldn't be able to be in the wedding. We instead used a cardboard cut out on a stand to partake in the wedding, Aaron and Abbey were more than understanding and accommodating to this truly unique situation. They were professional and courteous for their entire time at the wedding and managed to get organic pictures of our families interactions that are honestly priceless.
  • L
    Lily W. Married on 07/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Photography

    Aaron was absolutely wonderful. Despite us planning from out of town, he worked around our schedule and was always easy to reach. He was professional throughout the wedding planning process, and helped us to stay as low stress as possible. On the day, he had wonderful suggestions for poses and locations for the group photos, and also took many behind the scene photos documenting the little details I didn’t get to see as the bride. Many of the wedding highlights were also taken from multiple angles, which I was pleasantly surprised by. I would highly recommend Aaron for your wedding photography needs.
  • M
    Megan Married on 05/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Pictures

    Stories Told did a great job with our wedding pictures! We were very pleased with how they turned out! They were also very professional throughout the whole process and responded quickly to me. They also offered a military discount, unlike many other photographers, which we appreciated a lot.
  • L
    Logan M. Married on 07/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Laid Back & Easy to Work With

    Aaron provide great service to my wife and I. He gave us advice and recommendations when we asked and worked with us so that he made sure we were getting what we wanted. He even came to our wedding venue a day early with us to scope out good spots for pictures. That's the kind of service you will be getting, you will not be sorry.
  • J
    Josh Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aaron did a great job. He was on time and very professional, I would recommend him for any services that you may need.
  • D
    Doreen Married on 04/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Aaron is a great photographer! He is very flexible, punctual, and reasonable! His prices are very good! I will highly recommend him! In fact we will define u call him back to take more pictures later!!! I love his timeliness most! He is VERY good at updating you on everything and you can tell he is very dedicated to his work.

    Thank you Aaron for taking our photos!!!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message