Stephen Orlick Reviews

22 | Laguna Beach, CA
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Stephen Orlick

Recommended by 100%

22
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • P

    Peter · Married on 02/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We live in Atlanta, and planned our wedding for Laguna, CA. Thus we were not able to meet Steve in person prior to the 'big day' - and had to rely on a phone call to decide. Complicating this was the wedding was for 2 guys (been together 30 years) and we did not want to feel awkward if the photographer was not 100% fine with this fact... We wanted just casual shots of the two of us - and were not having the formal shots typically associated with weddings. Steve was amazing and terrific! He was totally professional and made us both feel relaxed and was able to capture some really great shots. He did some amazing shots into the sun and the results were perhaps the best photos we have ever had taken! He is a really great photographer. 100% happy to recommend him.

    Sent on 03/12/2014

    Stephen Orlick's reply:

    It was a pleasure to photograph your wedding. Thank you so much for your kind words.
  • T

    Thomas · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely impressed! Stephen was helpful, professional, and his pictures of our wedding were OUT OF THIS WORLD! Amazing. Has a great eye for what makes an amazing photograph. I WILL be recommending him to others in the months and years to come! -Thom

  • User3313111 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephen Orlick was fantastic! His eye for beautiful photography is outstanding. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a Photographer in the Laguna Beach (or surrounding) area. He went the extra mile when he took the time to scope out our Wedding site and the areas near by for some great photo shots. You will be very pleased with Stephen!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephen was amazing during planning,day of the event to keel to a schedule and he was great to work with! His pictures arr amazing and his videos give a putrefy summary of the day of event not to mention he puts it together so quickly. K would hands down recommend him!

  • Francesca

    Francesca · Married on 01/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down the best photographer ever!! Steve is really as good as it gets for photography! My husband and I are so happy and thrilled we went with Steve. He is amazing, and we we're blown away by the photos he took. His style is timeless, and truly beautiful. We are so grateful for all he did for us on our special day. He was professional and kept everyone on the schedule without being pushy. Most of the time we didn't know he was there, which is something no a lot of photographers can do! Thanks so much Steve! Now we'll be able to re-live our beautiful day forever with our pictures!

  • L

    Leidi · Married on 12/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First and foremost Leidi and I want to thank you for the AMAZING and we mean AMAZING moments you caught in every photo you shot during our special wedding day... and that small video clip was just perfect, all of us can't get enough of it and keep playing over and over again lol...We also want to commend you for being so professional and patient with our friends and family...We believe that "You Are a True Master of Your Art"

  • A

    alisa · Married on 11/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephen was very easy to work with, from the initial visit all the way through to the end of the wedding. He arrived on-time and was on top of everything, making sure we got all of the shots we had requested. My husband and I both feel we are usually not very photogenic, but were pleasantly suprised how great Stephen got us to look in our photos! We couldn't believe they were actually us! =) We are very pleased with the results and couldn't be happier with what will be a lifetime of memories. We would highly recommend Stephen for your wedding.

  • User2718803 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Stephen as our photographer for our engagement photos and for our wedding, 2 weeks ago. He did a marvelous job, we fell in love with his pictures for it truly captured our immense love for one another! He has the best prices in town, is professional, on time, and directs you very well. I love his edgy and romantic phoot- journalistic style!! Best photographer ever!
    Ariana

  • M

    Mark · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was great to work with! A total professional. He put together a surprise video a day after our wedding that was hip and beautiful that all our guests could log onto, it had my wife in tears. His work is flawless and we could not be happier. We found the right guy.

  • User2337200 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment I first met Stephen, he made it very clear that he would work with whatever my needs or wishes were. That was very helpful for me since I wanted things a certain way. However, he also helped guide me and provided suggestions that turned out great.
    The pictures turned out very professional and the quality of work was worth every penny.

  • A

    annie · Married on 05/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve is an amazing photographer! The moment we met him, we knew he was the wedding photographer for us. Steve was very helpful and understood with what we wanted. Our wedding pictures came out beautiful! He included a three minute video with our pictures, which made me cry. I didn't even cry at my own wedding but Steve managed to bring tears to my eyes. It was an amazing video! He exceeded our high expectations and more. We will be using him in many more events to come. I highly recommended Steve to my family and friends and if your looking for a great photographer, pick him! You will never regret your decision.
    Thank you Steve for all your hard work!

    Sent on 08/08/2012

    Stephen Orlick's reply:

    Thank you so much! Now you (almost) made me cry
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 05/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephen did a fantastic job on our wedding. He was very professional and in addition to the shots I requested he was able to get some fantastic candid shots before, during and after the ceremony. I love all of my pictures and would highly recommend Stephen to anyone.
    Thank you for the hard work!
    Kim & EJ Chanda

  • E

    E.j. · Married on 05/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephen did a great job with the photos! We have gorgeous pictures to remember the wedding by!

    He was very professional and kept things moving so we did not run too late and had great picture ideas and locations.

    I highly recommend him.

  • C

    cynthia · Married on 12/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved the fact the he returned all my calls promptly. Not pushy at all, listen to everything we wanted, very nice to work with. His work is A-MAZING! Does a GREAT job editing the photos, didn't get crazy with effects like some photographers do where you loose focus of the picture. If i were to get married again....to the same guy of course... i would LOVE TO WORK WITH HIM AGAIN. I give him 100 stars

  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephen was a great photographer. He was able to capture the moment in every photograph. Multiple guests commented on how awesome he was and some are even considering using him for their wedding. We couldnt be more happy with our photographs and fusion video. He also was extremely fast with getting our pics to us. We cant thank you enough for an amazing job well done.

  • S

    Desiree · Married on 09/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could surpass a 5 stars rating for Stephen I would. I couldn't be happier with the outcome of our wedding photos. During our meeting he was very detailed in making sure all concerns and important moments were clear and noted, so on the special day nothing would be missed. He also suggested to do the "First Look" before the ceremony and at first I was skeptical, but after researching and going through with it I do not have one regret. It was such a special moment for my now husband and I. My wedding day was on one of the largest electricity outages in southern CA and even with the lack of lighting the photos still came out intimate and beautiful. Throughout my wedding day and after I continued to get compliments on how well the photographer captured every moment and was so charming and professional. You can tell he truly loves his profession and the profession loves him, because his work is incredible. After the wedding I received the photos in a timely manner, and the quality was impeccable.
    If you are looking for a photographer I would absolutely recommend Stephen Orlick photography for any and all special occasions for his first class treatment and quality.

  • G

    Jesse · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve did an awesome job and went out of his way to make great quality photos for our wedding. Our wedding album looked great, we really like it. Steve is a great choice for your photography needs!

  • M

    Nicole · Married on 06/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Stephen online, and we were so glad! Stephen was the best example of what a professional photographer should be. All about YOU. As we all know, wedding planning can be far more of a hassle than a joy, especially if you're the main one planning it. But having someone whom you can rely on and easily communicate your needs to for this kind of an event is so special. Stephen was generous in his time and effort to make our day beautiful, and what really helped me out was that he asked me specific questions about what I wanted. What a relief being that I was already quite scatter-brained! He was confident in his work and his ability to capture our wedding day in the exact manner we had imagined it. Stephen was never robust or demanding, but always very patient with our decision-making and constant change of plans. At the last minute I had no ride to get to my venue. Here I was, the bride with no ride! But Stephen did not hesitate to offer to get me there. I was so astonished! A perfect example of a professional who goes above and beyond and rolls with the punches. My husband and I had a great working relationship with Stephen, as he was always accommodating to our needs. Our photos were better than we imagined and we had SO many compliments. Overall I would choose Stephen again and again for his quality care, beautiful work and honest professionalism. Thank you Stephen for making our day so memorable!

  • M

    Marcus · Married on 05/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephen is pretty good. It's fun to work with him. He was on time in our early morning ceremony. He was very professional with his equipment. He even went to the ceremony chaple before our wedding to choose the right spots. The entire day was fun with him shotting photos in different areas around Los Angeles area. He could give us a lot of ideas on how to make the poses and he could catch the important moment during the ceremony. When I showed the photos to my famliy and friends, they liked them a lot. I am very satisfied with the photos and I would highly recommend him.

  • Amy

    Amy · Married on 11/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a find! Stephen was new to SoCal and I found him on Craigslist. Very professional. He spent the whole lengthy Vietnamese wedding with me. (14 hours and 1200 photos later, he finally went home. Sorry Stephen!) The level of service I got was spectacular, especially since he was worth way more than I had paid. He was punctual and took all my requests. He even went out of his way to find a scenic locale so that we could take bridal party photos. Very easy to work with. He was able to wrangle my giant family for group photos. He came to meet my husband and I to discuss the day's plan and afterwards to show us his photo albums. He was not pushy and he wasn't a diva (like some other wedding photogs I had heard about). If I could give him more stars, I would. I am a very satisfied bride.

  • S

    Shelly · event on: 02/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Stephen Orlick. My finace and I are from Illinois, but were visitng Orange County and thought it would be a beautiful back drop to have our engagement photos taken. I connected with Stephen because his portfolio online was stunning. He seemed to have a style that was casual and loving as opposed to posed and cliche. Due to our busy travel schedule we had little time for our photo session, but with Stephen's flexibility and knowledge for the area, we were able to shoot our photos in the time allotted. Stephen had us back in his studio that evening to look over the photos. They were absolutely amazing... there were so many beautiful photos that we really had a hard time picking. (A nice problem to have!) Communication with Stephen across states has been great as he's very responsive to any follow up questions. My finace and I were so thrilled with his work, we've hired Stephen to come shoot our Illinois wedding in August and I can wait to see how they turn out! A good photograher is hard to come by because there are so many people these days with a digital camera in their hands, but it's so worth investing in experience and talent. Thank you, Stephen, for all your work so far and we're looking forward to August.

  • Jackie

    Jackie · Married on 03/12/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stephen was a pleasure to work with. Our photos came out great and we could not be happier. My husband and I felt like we were in good hands with Stephen - he answered all of our questions and created a photography package that worked for us and our vision. I would not hesitate to recommend him or hire him again.