Simple Keys Weddings Reviews

120 | Islamorada, FL
See photos, pricing and details

120 Reviews for Simple Keys Weddings

Recommended by 99%

120
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

4 User photos

Simple Keys Weddings 1
Simple Keys Weddings 2
Simple Keys Weddings 3
Simple Keys Weddings 4
Sort by:
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 02/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great officiant!

    Very down to earth guy, was very flexible and acommendating in meeting our wants for our vows. Personable and made us feel great, especially when we first held hands at the ceremony, he whispered us a little prayer to help calm our nerves (totally helped!). Our vows were short, in which we maybe should have let him know to read a bit slower, because it’s so hard to take it all in with the beautiful scenery and hot sun! Honestly though he was truly the greatest, we are from out of state and having someone like him felt like we’d known him a long time.

    Sent on 03/05/2019
    Simple Keys Weddings 5
  • T

    Tabitha Paschall · Married on 12/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome experience

    My husband and I were getting married in Marathon. We had to do all the planning from Maryland. We loved this experience with Bill. He gave us a huge file with service options, was extremely flexible. In person he made us both feel so comfortable and the ceremony was awesome. Our planner had an emergency and he picked up for some of her duties and it was without missing a beat. Thanks for everything!

    Sent on 12/30/2018
  • Dan

    Dan Hamilton · Married on 12/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill was tremendous.. He was perfect for our venue.simply the best and made us feel so comfortable and easy. Great job!

    Bill was simply the best officiant for this venue. Highly recommend him. Very personal and friendly in his services. Great job!

    Sent on 12/31/2018
  • S

    Sam · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful to work with and a calming presence on the wedding day!

    Bill was very gracious and responsive during the whole planning process. On the wedding day, he met with each of us briefly before the ceremony to say Hello, to double check the vows, and to put us at ease. He conducted the ceremony with such calming voice, and handled the paperwork seamlessly afterwards. We truly appreciate it - thank you, Bill!

    Sent on 01/26/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer Guernsey · Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill is a pleasure! Great vibe and professional! Thank you for being a part of our special day! We will remember you fondly.

    Bill has nailed the Simple Wedding! We were so happy with his services and will highly recommend him for destination weddings in the Florida Keys!

    Sent on 12/30/2018
    Simple Keys Weddings 6
    Simple Keys Weddings 7
    Simple Keys Weddings 8
  • Erinn & Tom

    Erinn · Married on 11/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect ceremony

    Bill did an amazing job with our wedding ceremony! He gave us so many options to choose from and let us pick and choose to best suit us =) Due to it being a destination wedding we didn't get to meet Bill in person before the day of the wedding, but by the time we had gone back and forth thru email it didn't seem like we were just meeting him for the first time before the ceremony. Thank you Bill for making our wedding so special!

    Sent on 11/27/2018
  • M

    Matt · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Bill to officiate our wedding a couple weeks ago and we would highly recommend him to anyone getting married in the Keys. I shopped around a lot and ultimately Bill was the best choice by far. He's well spoken, honest, professional and down to earth. Some other choices I spoke to either kept changing their prices or greatly overcharged, whereas Bill was a straight shooter from start to finish. I really appreciated that. His price was the best and the ceremony was really wonderful.

    Sent on 08/19/2018
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill was great to work with. He always answered emails timely and was very laid back, which is exactly what we were looking for. We wanted and short but sweet ceremony and he gave us a ton of options as far as readings went. He handled mailing our marriage licence which honestly made life a little easier as it gave us one less thing to worry about. Thanks Bill!

    Sent on 04/25/2018
  • C

    Connie · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill was fantastic to work with before the ceremony since we & the groom live in Minnesota and our daughter, the bride lived in Bangkok. He was even better during the ceremony. He made their ceremony personable & set both of them at ease, even though he met the bride and groom that day. On a rainy day, he happily performed our daughter & her husband's wedding ceremony on the beach since it was her dream. I would definitely recommend Bill. He is such a professional and a very nice man.

    Sent on 05/16/2017
  • C

    Christine · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill performed our ceremony and Bobbie took wonderful photos. So much included with the package, no one would have ever guessed how economical it was, and included decor, sand ceremony, etc.

    Sent on 05/01/2017
  • D

    Donna · Married on 02/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was simple but yet so beautiful thanks to Simple Keys Weddings. They are efficient, reasonable priced and great people to work with. A great pleasure. He is down to earth, friendly and such a great man. He helps make sure everything goes as planned and gives plenty of choices for ceremony and places to have your wedding. Will definitely recommend them to friends and family. Make sure you choose Simple Keys Wedding for your beautiful day.

    Sent on 02/17/2017
  • T

    Todd · Married on 11/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill was a pleasure to work with from start to finish. My bride and I found him to be highly professional, very responsive to planning communications and an over all really nice guy. He provided us with very helpful materials in respect to the service and the vows themselves. Bill was well dressed, punctual and very professional on our big day.....we'd highly recommend him for your wedding service.

    Sent on 12/18/2016
  • C

    Chris and Karen · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill did a remarkable job at our wedding in Key West. Very professional, made both my wife and I very comfortable and also relaxed. Do not hesitate to use Bill, he is the best out there!

    Sent on 12/14/2016
  • User7081064 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill at Simply Keys Weddings was absolutely amazing!! He was our Officiant for our destination wedding in Key Largo. Having never been to the keys and planning the entire wedding from New York, Bill seriously made us feel so comfortable and I felt so stress free about the entire planning process. He provided us with a bunch of different ceremony options and was happy to work with us in every way to make the entire ceremony exactly what we envisioned. Not only was the planning process so great, but our ceremony was everything we wanted and more!! Bill was so calming and made us both feel so comfortable. We would not have wanted anyone else to marry us. Thank you Bill for everything. -Jessica & Tim

    Sent on 12/14/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill was great! He was right on time and is very professional. He gives you many options to pick from when putting your ceremony together. We loved him!

    Sent on 12/10/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill was wonderful to work with and handled everything with ease. Everything turned out amazing without even a rehearsal. He was calm and well spoken which made us (the bride and groom) calm as well. I could not have asked for more!

    Sent on 05/21/2016
  • User7478491 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill was great!!! The day was perfect and he just made everything more relaxed during the emotional ceremony.

    Sent on 12/10/2016
  • J

    Jodi · Married on 03/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill was fantastic!!! He was super responsive, handled himself with total professionalism. He was very genuine, and made my husband and I feel like the only ones on earth while he performed our ceremony! I highly recommend Bill for a wedding ceremony from 2 people to 2,000! He will not disappoint! He made our wedding day the most absolutely perfect! Don't hesitate if you're thinking about hiring Bill Kamp!

    Sent on 03/22/2016
  • K

    Kelli · Married on 02/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill was absolutely fantastic from start to finish! His suggestions for ceremonies were perfect for us as we were able to mix and match according to our own tastes and wishes. Even when we couldn’t get the hotel room open to get the paperwork out, he waited patiently, and then to make our day easier, just offered to come pick it up at the reception the following day. He helped make our day the absolute perfect, memorable wedding.

    Sent on 02/28/2016
  • S

    Susan · Married on 02/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill was very accommodating, professional, and kind. I am very happy we chose him!

    Sent on 02/26/2016
  • User4677852 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill was wonderful! My husband and I aren't religious so we wanted someone who would preform a completely non-religious ceremony that was special to us. He provided us with several sample "ceremonies" and wordings for different parts such as exchange of rings, vows, etc. (including religious wording if that is something you'd like). This allowed us to tailor it to be exactly how we wanted! We got to choose the flow of the ceremony and what would be said -- that way it was customized to be special for us....and it was!

    If you're looking to make your ceremony custom and special to you, Bill is your guy. He's also super sweet and available when you need him...for anything! Even post-ceremony :)

    Sent on 01/03/2016
  • M

    Mike and Char · Married on 12/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were looking for a quick and simple ceremony for our elopement wedding. Bill was everything we were looking for. We decided to do the ceremony within 10 days of our engagement and Bill was flexible, very helpful with referrals and his insight for a Florida Keys wedding.

    Sent on 12/19/2015
  • C

    Chi Hae · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bill was great! He was perfect to officiate our wedding and was open to what we preferred to have said. He really helped to keep my nerves down during the ceremony and everything went smoothly. The ceremony is an extremely emotional moment and Bill was amazing in making sure everything went well. Thanks Bill!!!

    Sent on 12/15/2015
  • K

    Kendra · Married on 11/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having Bill officiate our wedding!! He is extremely nice and very responsive. He contacted us as soon as we booked him. He gave us many, many different options of types of ceremonies that we could mix and match. Once we hand picked different parts, he put them all together for us in a final draft. The wedding ceremony was beautiful!! It went very smooth and exactly as we wanted it. Bill worked very well with other vendors, especially the music. He has a nice clean copy of the entire wedding typed out on fancy paper for us to take home and wrote out a nice certificate to immediately have, which is nice since it takes so long to get the legal license from the state. Then Bill went the extra mile even long after the wedding. I contacted him to see if he had any idea where our license was since it had been a while, and he took the time to call all the proper channels to track down exactly where our license was and when we could expect it. He definitely didn't need to do that for us, but he did. My husband and I really recommend Bill. His services come at an affordable price and he is top notch!!

    Sent on 06/19/2016
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 09/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Bill as a wedding officiant. Professional, personable, prompt, and very flexible and accomodating. Ours was a very low key, intimate, sunset wedding out on a point that jutted out into the water at a house we rented (the Pennisula House), Bill arrived at the house right on time as planned. He performed the most lovely ceremony, even with our daschund trying to get all the attention, He has a great sense of humor and was so likeable that we didn't want him to leave after the ceremony and he happily accepted our invite to join us for some wedding cake. The evening was topped off with Bill's toast and blessing. Working with Bill was so easy from day one to the big day. No hassles, no worries. Perfect!

    Sent on 02/02/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review