Sarah Immel Photography Reviews

13 | Franklin, WI
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Sarah Immel Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

13
Order by:
  • User4607180 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can’t say enough positive things about Sarah. She did our engagement and wedding photos, and we received tons of compliments on them. She is a true professional and a lot of fun to work with.

    Sent on 12/13/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough wonderful things about Sarah Immel and her photography. From our first meeting we knew right away that her personality, attitude and talent were exactly what we were looking for. We booked an engagement session with her and spent a sunny morning walking around a park laughing and being silly and ended up with perfect pictures. On the day of the wedding she was a trooper and went tromping through an apple orchard in the rain to capture every detail. Working with her was relaxing and fun, she has this ability to put everyone at ease and capture just the perfect moment even in a posed picture. She has given us memories to last a lifetime. I hope I get another opportunity to work with her again in the future. We would highly recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 10/18/2012
  • User2693036 · event on: 09/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We asked Sarah to photograph our wedding and loved the pictures so much that four years later we asked her to take maternity photos for us. Her work is beautiful and I don't know a lovelier person. I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 10/03/2012
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was an absolute joy to work with. Her personality is delightful; she is fun and very professional. She is very organized (pre-wedding and on the actual day) and does a great job working efficiently during potentially chaotic moments. And her photography skill is exceptional. Photography for our wedding was one of the most important components, and we were very anxious about choosing 'the right' photographer. Sarah did not disappoint. We are so happy with our photos. Additionally, she is the ONLY vendor who sent us a little note prior to our wedding that 'was just to let us know she was thinking of us and was excited for our big day'. This kind note was accompanied by some delicious treats :) She was prompt in returning our photos to us...within 30 days as promised. And she also sent a follow up note after the wedding. I cannot express enough how much that meant to us. She made us feel that our event was important to her, and that she truly cared about it. I just wanted great photos when all was said and done! And Sarah went above and beyond for us. We will forever recommend her to our friends and family.

    Sent on 12/13/2012
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day was absolutely perfect. She did an amazing job capturing everything. We wanted pictures with our families, but mosty we wanted candid photos. We are so happy with every picture, which makes it almost impossible to choose.

    Sent on 11/01/2012
  • J

    Josh · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After our initial engagement photo shoot, it was obvious we had made the correct choice. She had great ideas for photos and made us very comfortable. We had never had professional photos taken of us before and so were a little nervous/uncomfortable at first. She made that melt away pretty quickly! She also gave us a little gift after the session which was really thoughtful! The photos from the shoot turned out really great!

    When our wedding day finally came, Sarah was on time and did an absolutely fantastic job throughout the day. The photos from the ceremony truly captured our feelings at that time and they will be great to have as memories for the years to come. The traditional posing photos were also great. She knew exactly how to line up everyone in our large wedding party and was very efficient. These photos will make excellent prints for our family and wedding party. As the day progressed into the reception, I am not sure how she did it, but by the photos you would think we had about 5 photographers! She seemed to be everywhere at once and captured every moment perfectly. As my wife and I were looking through the photos, we were amazed to see many things that we hadn't caught ourselves. There were also many times that we saw a photo of a time during the reception where we had no idea Sarah was near us.

    We could not be happier with our choice and Sarah gave us photos to last a lifetime! I would highly recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 10/03/2012
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the BEST decisions we made as a couple was to hire Sarah Immel for our engagement and wedding photography. She (as well as her work) is so unbelievalbe that I don't even know where to begin this glowing review. Sarah did the most amazing job on our wedding photos. In fact, I had several people ask me how many photographers we had becuase she did such a great job capturing every single detail; including little tid bits of the day that I didn't even know happened until I viewed our pictures! Somehow, while doing it all, Sarah managed to capture "us" in our pictures...this is what we wanted more than anything. She captured our love and our personalities in the locations and poses. She was extremely professional and warm to all of our guests as well. Never instrusive. People who have seen our pictures say they are the best wedding photographs they have ever seen. I cannot wait to recomend Sarah to even more of my friends than I already have. I also can't wait for more big life events to occur so I can have her photograph those as well. THANK YOU, Sarah! What you gave us is priceless! :)

    Sent on 10/03/2012
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was just wonderful and we are so glad we chose her for our wedding photographer. She has a great eye for detail and making everyone feel comfortable. Our pictures are amazing!

    Sent on 10/14/2012
  • J

    Jill · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah is very friendly, energetic, creative, easy to work with and of course takes AWESOME photographs.

    Sent on 10/23/2010
  • M

    Meg · Married on 07/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was wonderful to work with for my daughter's wedding. She was calm, professional, sweet and full of joy on this very important day. She kept everyone relaxed and worked her magic.

    I highly recommend Sarah.

    Sent on 08/06/2010
  • D

    Diana · Married on 06/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah was great to work with, I knew it would be the first time we met with her. She engaged very easily with us, the wedding party, and family and it was really fun. She took tons of pictures which I love and she made it seem so easy but I’m sure it was a lot of work. We had a great time with her and she was so detailed in capturing those special moments, whether they were the traditional posed or spontaneous shots. Sarah is a great photographer; her work and personality reflect that very much.
    We can’t wait to see our pictures, I’m sure they will be awesome!!

    Sent on 06/22/2010
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sarah did our engagement and wedding pictures. She did an amazing job! We have the pictures up all over our house and show them off to everyone. She was always professional, personal and reliable. If we lived closer we would definitely use her for family pictures too.

    Sent on 10/04/2012
  • P

    Patty · Married on 02/24/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was wonderful...we love our book and look at it all the time. She was really flexible and wanted what we wanted. We barely even knew that she was there and she caught so many moments that we didn't even remember until we saw the pictures.

    Sent on 08/24/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review