Rosen-Jones Photography Reviews

6 | Oberlin, OH
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Rosen-Jones Photography

Recommended by 99%

6

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • User2933914 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tanya Rosen-Jones is a gifted and talented photographer, and I am thrilled that we selected her for our daughter's wedding. Tanya spent eight hours with us on the wedding day and took some amazing engagement photos before the wedding. She was able to capture the most personal and interesting moments of our family and friends during the festivities. Not only did she capture traditional groupings, but her artistic creativity produced unusually gorgeous compositions. The superb collection of photos with all of the details will allow us to relive that wonderful day forever. With attention to every detail, the photo albums, proofs, and CDs are high quality works of art. Above all, she was a joy to work with!

    Sent on 03/07/2013
  • A

    Amelia · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tanya is a terrific find!
    She truly went above and beyond for our wedding. She drove to meet us for our engagement session in an out of the way spot, and commuted to our wedding location with no questions asked.
    I had no idea she was photographing us during our first look or during the ceremony. Her journalistic perspective led to beautiful photos that everyone loves!
    With Tanya you always get professionalism and fun. She is one of the most respectful wedding photographers I've met and I look forward to keeping in touch with her for future projects.

    Sent on 11/01/2011
  • M

    Mary Barbara · Married on 12/24/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I planned my wedding long distance and did not meet Tanya until the moment she arrived to begin shooting. We made all of our arrangements via email and she did not miss a detail. We have received nothing but compliments on her professionalism, her beautiful work and her ability to get candid shots without disrupting the party. I would like to add that she worked for us on Christmas Eve - her flexibility and adaptability are phenominal. The pictures she took absolutely captured the joy of the day, the closeness of our families, the love between my husband and I, and the sacredness of the moment. Thank you, Tanya!

    Sent on 03/16/2010
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 08/30/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very lucky that Tanya moved to Oberlin when she did. The first time we walked into her studio I knew that if we ever got married, we wanted her to photograph our wedding! We got engaged, and went to Tanya right away. She was very willing to work within our price range, and gave us various options for packages. She was flexible about our crazy wedding plans (getting married quickly, having the ceremony and reception a month apart, being indecisive, etc), and actually helped us make non-photography decisions when we asked her for help. At the ceremony she was wonderful. We had a very small ceremony with only 12 guests and she felt more like a guest than a photographer. She snapped hundreds of pictures, from every possible angle, without anyone noticing her or hearing her camera. She went above and beyond photography duties, even bringing her own personal shawls to loan us when the weather was unexpectedly chilly. All of these things made us glad that we'd chosen Tanya, but when we saw her photographs we knew we'd found the perfect photographer. She took photographs of everything from small details (the sixpence taped to the bottom of my shoe) to moment-by-moment action during the day (the looks my husband gave me as I recited vows, the smile on our faces when we turned around after being officially married). Her photographs were artistic and beautiful. Even know, months later, I can't pick out my favorites--they are ALL my favorites! Her selection of merchandise (albums, small photo books, thank you cards, etc) is outstanding; everything is well-made and beautifully designed. She has very creative options for brides who want to add personal touches to their big day (for example, she made us a guest book for our reception filled with our engagement pictures!). Everything about Tanya and her studio is first class and I'd recommend her to any bride looking for someone to perfectly capture their big day.

    Sent on 03/16/2010
  • M

    Maureen · Married on 11/01/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tanya was the perfect wedding photographer. She is highly knowledgeable, easy to talk to, and was very receptive to our needs and desires, both as individuals and as a couple. We had Tanya take pictures while I was getting ready, family portraits, and then during the ceremony and reception. She was fantastic in every venue. She works quickly, was great with kids, and could organize all our family members, which is a tall order! During the ceremony, I did not even know she was there, but her pictures were great. We also did an additional shoot after the wedding, which ended up producing some of our favorite photos. Tanya has a great eye for color, texture, and composition, and we both thought she made us look glamorous and stylish - traits that we did not think we had! She is also a joy to work with. We had Tanya take pictures of our new baby, and plan to use her again and again, whenever we have important moments in our life.

    Sent on 03/30/2010
  • O

    Sarah · Married on 08/28/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tanya is a fantastic, professional photographer to work with. She was able to accommodate our last-minute requests, and stayed calm and put-together throughout the entire wedding day. Tanya had fantastic ideas for photo shoots, but was also willing to listen to our ideas for locations. Most importantly though, Tanya takes absolutely gorgeous pictures, no matter what the setting or lighting.

    Sent on 03/15/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review