Photography by Seth David L.L.C. Reviews

44 | Lake Hopatcong, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

44 Reviews for Photography by Seth David L.L.C.

Recommended by 99%

44
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I booked Seth for our 2018 wedding after he did an amazing job with my sister's wedding. In our first meeting Seth went over a timeline for our wedding day and gave us piece of mind we could get our pet rabbits in pictures without bringing them to the wedding, which was extremely important to us. We recently had our engagement pictures taken at an orchard/winery and Seth was fantastic and very patient with us to get every shot we wanted! The pictures came out amazing and we wound up ordering more than originally anticipated because we could not pick just one for our largest photo! Seth is fantastic to work with and really spent time getting to know our personalities which he captures in our pictures. We can't wait for our wedding day and the pictures to come!!!

  • Meegan

    Meegan · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I met Seth at a wedding expo in Secaucus. After talking for a bit, and feeling comfortable, we scheduled an appointment. When we met , he showed us some of his photos, and discussed different options. What stood out for us though, is he went over our timeline and what our wedding day will look like. He addressed all of our insecurities and expectations for the wedding day. Seth went above and beyond, helping us and suggesting certain things before we even signed up with him. We decided to sign the contract, and took advantage of the engagement photo shoot, which was very well done. His assistant and himself worked effortlessly, easing our mind about taking photos, It was a fun day, and it allowed us to get to know Seth before the big day. We got the engagement photos back in just a few weeks, and they were amazing. We are looking forward to wedding and knowing with Seth there they day will be easy

  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a great time working with Seth for our wedding on 9/9/17 at the Imperia in Somerset, NJ. He has such a great personality and was so much fun to work with. He helped us set up a timeline in order to make sure everything ran smoothly, which thanks to him it did! Seth is extremely talented and was clearly focused on making sure every photo was perfectly set up. He took beautiful photos for us to remember the day and we’re so happy he was our wedding photographer!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seth David and his team did an AMAZING job of capturing every moment of our special day. He was very professional and patient. He sat down with us and spoke on the phone multiple times to go over everything to make sure everything went smoothly. During the wedding he was flexible and was able to get all the great shots we requested. I was impressed how Seth was able to organize everyone and wonderful candid shots of our friends and family. Would highly highly recommend Seth David and his team for any special occasion or wedding your doing !!!

  • K

    Kendra · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seth was wonderful. On the initial meeting he sat down with us and listened to what we were looking for in regards to how we wanted our pictures to look. He was funny and warm and relieved some stress even though we ran behind schedule. He got some wonderful pictures and moments and was a delight to work with.

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 02/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meeting Seth was definitely wedding fate! After meeting with many photographers I have gotten to know while working in the industry & daring the ocean of photographers at many bridal shows, Seth was our shining light. I knew I wanted Seth right away as he was the FIRST and ONLY photographer to step in offering professional opinions & suggestions while being personable & friendly enough for my husband to love him too! Almost all the photographers we met gave the same speech on how they would do whatever I wanted because I was the bride & Seth was the first to step in & say hey I understand what you want but I recommend we do this which is exactly what we wanted since we’re not photography experts like him! Seth was always so friendly, accommodating, & attentive & made our shoots enjoyable. The first engagement shoot was an adventure as the sky decided to open up & storm on us but he was so quick to work with us in rescheduling. The second shoot my husband & I felt awful as we ran about 40 minutes late. We felt so bad as we are typically punctual & Seth was still calm & amazing & not once rushed us or our shots & you can only imagine how stunning his shots are that we had so many favorites from the shoot. He captured everything from the scenery details to our love in every pose! And then the wedding. Seth arrived like a true photo wizard, magician, & ninja in one! He goes right into this creative mode & attends to every detail all while making us & our family laugh & have fun & then he seems to disappear throughout the reception where you don’t even see him but trust me he’s there capturing every moment & smile! Every photo we have is so creative and masterfully done, & truly gives off the feeling of being there in that moment. I can go on & on about how skilled he is at his craft but his pictures say more than I can! I will continue to recommend him to all my brides and grooms as I have not the slightest of doubt that they will love him too!!

  • M

    Magaly · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING, BEAUTIFUL, ARTISTIC quality photos!! I could not, and still cannot, thank Seth for our truly gorgeous pictures. My Fiancé and I attended a wedding expo in late 2015 and came across Seth's table and could not have been any luckier. Although we were unable to talk to Seth directly that day (due to the vast amount of people surrounding his table) we were able to connect with him a couple of weeks after. Since my Fiancé is active duty Marine, it was SUPER important for us to be able to work with flexible vendors in order to be able to work around his schedule. Seth was nothing but accommodating from the very beginning and from our first conversation we knew that working with him would be perfect for us! We opted to do the engagement session as we thought we it would be a great way to 'practice' for our upcoming big day this November. The experience was absolutely amazing! Long "shoot", as we spent about 3+ hours just taking different shots however he made the experience so enjoyable and really captured a lot of the gorgeous scenery around us that it was worth it! He even got my Marine to crack a few smiles!! I just recently viewed and ordered some shots from our shoot and could not have been anymore pleased. Although my Fiancé could not attend the viewing/choosing of our pictures due to his duty schedule, Seth was more than accommodating with me and my best friend/bridesmaid who accompanied me. We felt right at home and his endless patience throughout the selection process was nothing short of superb. We went through all the shots and it was so hard to choose favorites, as they were all AMAZING - he really captured the 'emotion' in each picture and delivered true artwork. Needless to say both my future hubby and I are in love with our pictures and truly excited to see Seth again on our big day !!

  • B

    Brittney · Married on 10/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seth is absolutely fantastic! I haven't even received my pictures yet (I was married 3 weeks ago) but I can tell you from experience that he makes the day much less stressful. He and his employee Ashley worked so efficiently that we were able to attend the cocktail hour and most of the reception. I would highly recommend him.

  • C

    caitlin · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy with our pictures! Seth photographed our wedding and I would recommend him for any event. Before the wedding he was very attentive and very speedy when responding to emails/ phone calls. On the day of the wedding he had a great sense of humor which kept everyone laughing and smiling! He was very efficient when taking the pictures and moved people along allowing us to capture all the pictures we wanted but in a timely manner. Before the wedding we informed him of what type of pictures we wanted and anything specific we had in mind, he captured all of those moments that we requested. Seth was also very timely in providing us with our pictures post wedding - about three weeks! I would recommend him for any event, you won't be let down.

  • T

    Tara · Married on 08/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Seth for our wedding and so far he has provided us with the best engagement pictures anyone could ask for. He has the best personality around and his pictures came out flawless. Couldn't ask for more, Thanks Seth!

  • J

    Jaclynn · Married on 07/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seth David Photography made our wedding special! From the initial meeting, to the engagement photo shoot, to the wedding itself, Seth was always on-time and prepared. His work reflected this, as he always found ways to create unique photo opportunities. He took time to get to us know us; allowing for pictures which truly represented our relationship. Something we also found important is we never felt rushed.The sun would literally be down and Seth would still be working to get one last shot. And of course nothing changed at the wedding. He was fantastic; always in position on-time, checking-in to ensure everything was going well, and of course getting some great pictures. Thanks so much Seth!

  • M

    Maria · Married on 05/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seth is absolutely amazing and truly made our wedding day so special!! The pictures he captured look like a fairy tale! His attitude and energy are great and he makes everything so easy for you! He was always available and helped us through every process by giving us ideas and the right people to contact. His ability to capture all the right moments are beyond a talent. We are so happy with all of our wedding pictures, we are constantly showing them off : ) Seth was very professional from the minute we met him and made this process very easy for us. We highly recommend him to all the newlyweds out there, you will love your pictures. His energy will bring so much happiness to your special day!

  • User4331731 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seth is unbelievable. He has the ability to manage the entire day/night to be sure to capture exactly what you're looking for. He listens to your requests and see's through all the photos you want even those from your Pinterest board ;)

    The biggest regret I read about regarding having a wedding was issues or disappointment with wedding photos. Seth did not fail to deliver!

    Key points since lots of people don't want to read through some hefty review:
    1.) He doesn't forget what you want captured
    2.) He captures the "feel" of the celebration and ceremony which is hard to come by
    3.) He is very responsive and incredibly flexible (was able to work alongside hiccups during the timeline of our day)
    4.) He stays out of your way and isn't annoying - something to consider with photographers/vendors in general
    5.) He is an absolute pleasure to work with before during and after your wedding
    6.) He makes sure that (even hours into the event) you photograph phenomenally
    7.) He gets along with everyone
    8.) INCREDIBLE VALUE

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seth and Sasha were amazing, professional, flexible, and really got some great shots. Cannot thank them enough!

  • P

    Penni · Married on 07/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seth was highly professional and his pictures were great! He listened to all my questions and concerns. I booked him 8 months in advance and he called me at least once a month to check in. His prices are great and so is his work!

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we started wedding planning, we ranked photography as a high priority. We decided to begin our search at bridal expos. We met Seth at a show and saw evidence of his work, and we enjoyed talking to him. I am so thankful that we met him, because we could not have asked for anyone better!

    After initial meetings, we scheduled our engagement picture session. My husband was not excited and questioned why we were even taking these pictures. Well, he changed his tune on the way home from the session! He could not stop talking about how great Seth was - as a professional and a guy! He found Seth easy going and fun to work with. All that is great, but the proof was in the pictures! We have 2 of them hanging in our house - they were truly breathtaking!

    So the wedding day comes and Seth arrived early to get a feel for the venue, which was new to him. Again, he was a consummate professional, but also funny, and he immediately calmed my nerves. I just have to say that he is a machine, completely organized and always looking for a great photo! He worked non-stop from me getting ready to our last song! After all of our formal pictures were done, I didn't even notice him during the reception, but I was so shocked to see all the great dance floor/couples/tables/candid pictures he took! I still have no idea how he got these amazing shots, like he was right there, but not in your face at all!

    We couldn't wait to see the wedding pictures. We got the them back quickly and we are overjoyed with the results! Both formal and candid, Seth's pictures captured the feel of our wedding day, and we are very thankful for his beautiful work!

  • User4166178 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    June 10, 2014

    Seth David Review
    Seth was recommended to us by a friend. We should have met with Seth before planning our wedding as he brought a lot to our attention we had not considered. After meeting with him we realized, being novices when it comes to wedding planning, we did not leave much time for picture taking. Considering Seth had a tight time schedule to keep he did a fantastic job getting all of the pictures we requested and then some! He was with us from start to finish guiding us through the most important day of our lives! He did a great job even though we may not have made it easy for him, always keeping an upbeat demeanor and a smile on his face. If you want perfect wedding photos and your day to go smoothly, we highly recommend your photographer be Seth David! Thanks again Seth, the pictures are beautiful!

  • User3593647 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I first met Seth at a Wedding Expo I knew he was the perfect photographer for my wedding! My husband and I loved his personality and how he just made us laugh throughout our wedding day. He gets to know you as a couple and works with what you want. He was helpful with the steps of planning our special day. Seth is very professional and his services were outstanding. He was our favorite vendor we had at our wedding. We hope we can work with him again for another photo session.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seth David is a class act. He did a phenomenal job keeping us all on track for the day. I got a sneak peek at some of the photos that Seth took and they are pieces of art! My whole bridal party felt very comfortable with him. He took pictures of everything we asked him too. My husband and I loved his mix of serious pictures and funny pictures. I will be recommending him to all of my friends/ family! Can't wait to see all of our pictures! :)

  • User3217694 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seth went above and beyond both before the wedding and during the entire day. From my first meeting with Seth, I knew he would be the perfect match for us. He is funny, passionate about what he does, proud of his work and above all else wanted to know about us- how we met, how he proposed, the wedding details, etc. He did not skip a beat. Seth had very creative ideas and was open to suggestions as well. His equipment was up-to-date and I am so excited to see all the pictures! Another huge plus is that his team is extremely patient- which is KEY on your wedding day.

  • C

    Christine · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seth is awesome! He took the time to get to know us and took our concerns into consideration when framing his photographs. He even helps you figure out how much time you'll need before the ceremony so that you're not rushed and his photographs reflect that attention to detail.

    Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for creating such beautiful and lasting images!

    Christine and Glen Taylor

  • Casey

    Casey · Married on 12/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seth was amazing to work with and his attention to detail was fabulous. He put up a slide show during our reception and of the pictures we saw, we couldn't be more pleased!

  • D

    Dana · Married on 11/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a crazy year for my friends and I- five engagements within 6 months which meant five weddings over the next two years. We decided to have some fun with it and go "wedding show hopping" for free food, booze, and complimentary gifts. I happened to meet Seth at one of those crazy wedding shows in Bergen County where a simple conversation sparked into a very enjoyable working relationship. A few weeks later he called me and we instantly hit it off- my fiancee and I took a trip up to his very nice office in Parsippany, NJ and we knew we found our guy- from the engagement shoot to the wedding day, Seth was nothing but professional, family oriented (a plus), and to boot listened and honored every request we had. My friends and family were nothing but complimentary about his performance the day of, and always had a smile on his face. I highly recommend him and plan on using him in the future for beautiful family portraits!!

    Dana and Joseph
    11/23/12 Perona Farms
    Andover, NJ

  • User2779309 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Seth David was a pleasure to work with! He was very friendly and easy going, yet very professional when it can to our portraits and how we wanted our wedding pictures to come out. Everything got done on time and couldn't have gone any better. We are very happy with our wedding pictures and engagement session portrait.

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 06/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    When it comes to photography Seth was the only choice for us. From the first meeting he was amazing. He was warm friendly and caring. He treated us as if we were already paying clients and we hadn't signed a contract yet. We noticed with other companies that they wanted to be paid by the hour more or less. And explained that we wouldn't meet our photographer until the week of my wedding. That didn't work for me at all. I loved that I met with the man behind the camera and he made himself available to me by email and phone from the start.

    On the day of my wedding he was at my venue when I arrived and left after giving us a preview of our shots while the clean up crew was milling about after my guests were gone. He promised us until the last song was played and delivered much much more!

    He'd already began to take pictures of my ballroom and ceremony space before I arrived. He was waiting to start my 'getting ready' shots. I didn't have worry about him. He was on point from the beginning. My engagement photos were amazing. He took time and had fun with our shoot. He wasn't rushed at all.

    I couldn't have been happier with a photographer.Oh and the best part was my pictures were up for viewing about 2 1/2 weeks after my wedding. I was so happy and very surprised because he'd warned me that he'd need at least 4 weeks.

    If you want top notch service and a photographer that you are going to call when it's time for your baby's pictures go with Seth. There wasn't one time where I felt like a job to him. We always felt like valued clients.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review