Mike Steele Photography Reviews

17 | Aliso Viejo, CA
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Mike Steele Photography

Recommended by 99%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • User5381158 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be more pleased with Mike Steele. He was terrific to work with before the wedding, on the wedding day and even after the wedding and his photos are amazing! We had two receptions a week apart – one in OC and one in Seattle. We asked Mike to do a quick video of his wedding photos for the Seattle reception. The 4 minute video was both beautiful and creative. It captured the day and gave the guests in Seattle that couldn’t come to the wedding a taste of the big day and it gave us a glimpse of the fabulous photos he shot. We just received the digital library of all of the wedding photos to review and they are wonderful. I highly recommend Mike Steele.

  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is AMAZING! Not only was he professional, but also he is a true artist. He took our engagement photos and wedding photos and we were beyond pleased on how they came out. He had many creative ideas for us to try and was very patient with our ideas and us. At the wedding, we had many guests comment that he really got people involved in the shots, which made amazing photos for our wedding book. He was very flexible with talking costs and was very fair in pricing, based upon his talents. We found Mike at Wedding we went to last year and knew he had to book him, I would absolutely use him again for any future photos we may need! He truly captured our day and we are forever grateful! Jaclyn & Jon- October 5, 2013

  • M

    Marissa · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike did a wonderful job! We have gorgeous photos and a beautiful album to remember our special day!

  • T

    Tiana · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The pictures turned out great for our wedding! Thanks Mike :)

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 08/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Steel is a talented photographer who captures every important moment of your wedding day. He's professional, consistant, a great observer, creative and impressionable.

    He takes the time to train you on how to take a good photo, discovers your best angles, and coaches you on how to get the perfect shot.

    Mike Steel also knows the importance of your time. He plans and tells you ahead of time of when he needs you.

    He was phenomenal at my wedding, my guest enjoyed his company and most of all the photos that were taken were exceptional. I would highly recommend Mike Steel as your wedding photographer.


  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Steele was a skilled, energetic and overall excellent photographer. Upon hearing unfavorable reviews from friends regarding their wedding photographers, I was careful in doing my research to find the right person. All the glowing reviews on Mike Steele are accurate: he's the best! He gave me a variety of photos to choose from and was super creative with his selection of poses. I got my photos back very quickly (people have told me it typically takes at least a month) and the communication between him and my family was excellent. I could not have asked for more. Thanks to him, I will have an amazing selection of pictures to remember our special day! Thanks Mike!!

  • User2637060 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike did an amazing job with both our engagement photos, and our wedding photos. He remembered all the little details that I didn't have time to think about that day! We couldn't be happier with our pictures!

  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is a very professional and creative photographer. He is clear and concise with his direction and recommendations. We have a mix of traditional and unique wedding photos. We loved every picture & the video montage of our wedding was fabulous as well. Mike is definitely a great choice as a photographer for any event.

  • E

    Erika · Married on 09/20/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Steele did a wonderful job on our wedding photography! I would definitely recommend him to my friends and family! Thanks Mike!!

  • A

    Atlanta · Married on 08/22/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! Mike Steele really knocked it out of the park for us, we couldn't have asked for someone better! For our engagement photo's Mike knew we were an adventurous couple, so he had us set sail on a sail boat out of the Dana Point Harbor and play around on the beach! It fun, exciting and anything but the ordinary "beach shots"!! He really captured our spirit and love for each other! Plus we had a great time! For our wedding he traveled to San Diego and caught everyone of our 150 guests and the shenanigans that ensued! After the wedding was over, he designed the most beautiful album for us, it was all custom and bound in Italian leather that will last for generations. Mike Steele really delivers an amazing experience and a high quality product. Simply the Best!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/05/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our photographs were awesome! We had so many to choose from and Mike did a great job capturing our Wedding Day! Thanks again Mike!
    Tommy and Michelle

  • D

    Dave · Married on 09/02/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike did an awesome job at our wedding and had some really great shots. He had so many to choose from, it was hard to pick the best ones. They were all high quality, and wonderful! Thank you Mike!

  • L

    Lupe · Married on 08/23/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike did a wonderful job for my wedding! He was on top of everything. He went out of his way to go to my house which was a distance from the wedding itself and he was there early. Mike too fabulous pictures and I was really impressed with how fast and efficient he delivered my CDs. After I picked my pictures he was fast in returning my final album. Great job!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/01/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is an awesome photographer. We enjoyed working with him and would definitely recommend him to all of our friends.

  • J

    Jen · Married on 04/06/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Steele is an amazing photographer. He took our engagement photos and wedding photos. Later on he did my business cards and website. Amazing. He is dependable, creative. Mike Steele is truely one of the most gifted photographers on the west coast.

    Don't tell him I wrote this. Mike's prices are are actually modest. They are a steel for what you get. He may one day realize how extraordinary his work is and raise his prices. Money means less to him anyway. He wants to photograph weddings and present them in the best way. He is also easy to work with.

    Lets talk about the wedding. Mike came down to the rehersal dinner. He took it upon himself to preview the ceremony, and stick around for the dinner. He was just observing the dynamic of the wacky induviduals that make up our family and friends. That night Mike went to the reception area on the beach. He scopped out where the sun sets, angles and whatever else the genoius needs to know to create photo that capture the moment. He is a gifted and experienced artist. Mike gets things done. We had the photo album complete and in our hands in under two months of the wedding. It would have been quicker if we didnt have to spend all our time after the wedding writing thank you letters and returning some awul gifts.

    The albums are breathtaking. They are so different form those stuffy boring photos from our parent's photo album. Mike takes a very moden, professional albums that he designs. Even our parents thought the album we breathtacking. All my craxy parents know what to do is complain. They are veteran-Brooklyn pain in the butts.

    The pictures are crisp. The shots and the lighting and the colors and some crazy angles. Mike is like 6 foot-four. He is a gentle giant and can take photographs from everywhere.

    For our engagement photo he took us to Laguna Beach. We took all kinds of photos. on the sand and on the rocks. He took this one amazing shot where Mike was lying on the floor of a mini cave on the water. He was lying in the water! He captured a shot of us cuddling on a rock, with our reflection on the water which leads to the cave. Like I said, he's a mad geinous. He is reliable and can be trusted. He is easy accecable to talk to. He always answers his phone and returns email quickly.

    We knew the moment we met him that he was going to phtograph our
    wedding. We know you will within one minute of meeting him.

    Just trust Mike Steele. He will go through anything to get the perfect photo.

  • P

    PATRICIA · Married on 06/02/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike just photographed my daughters wedding, she's starting to get proofs now. They are just beautiful. Mike is fun to work with, he has many price packages to choose from and he goes over the top to get the shot and work with the bride & groom. Mike came to the rehearsal to get shots and is such a natural at his art that no one noticed that he was actually the photographer. He is a true professional. I would recommend him to anyone who needs a photographer.

  • J

    Johanna · Married on 08/10/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Mike Steele was the Photographer for our August wedding and my husband and I were both impressed. The engagement shoot and wedding photos turned out AMAZING! Mike brought fun, professionalism and an artistic eye to our wedding day. Thanks again Mike, we really enjoyed our experience with you! We'll let you know when a little one is on the way for you to shoot.