Melissa Mary Photography Reviews

30 | Glendale, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Melissa Mary Photography

Recommended by 97%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Cindy

    Cindy · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great working with couple on what could be a potentially stressful day!
    Beautiful shots! Great quality ! Creative

    Sent on 06/13/2016
  • M

    Michelle · event on 04/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa took our engagement photos and is an incredible photographer! I'm so lucky to have found her. This was my very first time ever having professional photos taken and the cost of Melissa's services were so reasonably priced and her work is just amazing! She responded quickly to all of my million emails and questions and put me at ease about my pictures. Melissa has the best personality...professional & relaxed, but so creative and fun! She knew just where to take us for pictures and gave us the best direction in what to do and how to pose. The session didn't feel rushed and you could honestly tell that she loves what she does! Our pictures turned out beautifully and I couldn't be happier!! We'll definitely be using Melissa Mary Photography again soon & I'll be recommending her to all of my friends and family.

    Sent on 05/22/2013
  • M

    Michelle · event on 04/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa took our engagement photos and is an incredible photographer! I'm so lucky to have found her. This was my very first time ever having professional photos taken and the cost of Melissa's services were so reasonably priced and her work is just amazing! She responded quickly to all of my million emails and questions and put me at ease about my pictures. Melissa has the best personality...professional & relaxed, but so creative and fun! She knew just where to take us for pictures and gave us the best direction in what to do and how to pose. The session didn't feel rushed and you could honestly tell that she loves what she does! Our pictures turned out beautifully and I couldn't be happier!! We'll definitely be using Melissa Mary Photography again soon & I'll be recommending her to all of my friends and family.

    Sent on 05/22/2013
  • M

    Michelle · event on 04/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa took our engagement photos and is an incredible photographer! I'm so lucky to have found her. This was my very first time ever having professional photos taken and the cost of Melissa's services were so reasonably priced and her work is just amazing! She responded quickly to all of my million emails and questions and put me at ease about my pictures. Melissa has the best personality...professional & relaxed, but so creative and fun! She knew just where to take us for pictures and gave us the best direction in what to do and how to pose. The session didn't feel rushed and you could honestly tell that she loves what she does! Our pictures turned out beautifully and I couldn't be happier!! We'll definitely be using Melissa Mary Photography again soon & I'll be recommending her to all of my friends and family.

    Sent on 05/22/2013
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 03/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The value of Melissa's work is exceptional. From the begining of the process, she was easy to work with, professional and responsive. She followed-up with us after every meeting, checked in with us in between our meetings, and was always willing to take the time to answer our questions.

    She was (early) prompt to every meeting and the event; she lives on the West Side of the Valley and our location site was in far East Mesa (almost Queen Creek). She was there to answer questions/help us stay on track at the event when necessary.

    The photos were phenomenal, a great blend of traditional and candid shots.
    She sent us some shots while we were still on our honeymoon, and my husband kept commenting that he was impressed because he hadn't even been aware, at the time, that she was taking some very special candid shots of him and his loved ones before the ceremony.

    I would recommend her to anyone for thier wedding or special event.
    Amanda and Jason

    Sent on 04/04/2013
  • D

    Dionne · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was very easy to work with, which helped the flow of our day. I have a medical condition that would require the touch up of every picture that I was in. Right away other photographers would start on their cost to edit each picture. But with Melissa Mary she just smiled and said absolutely this can be done & she makes final touches on all her pictures for sharpness or what ever they may need.
    Finally someone who didn't want to charge me extra to look beautiful for our big day!

    Sent on 07/25/2014
  • D

    David · Married on 04/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was extremely professional and did an awesome job in preparing and even helping us prepare for the shots we wanted and needed to commemorate our wedding day. The pictures were delivered sooner than she predicted and they looked amazing. I would absolutely recommend Melissa Mary photography to any one.

    Sent on 05/02/2012
  • User2582464 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was really great. She listened to the type of photos that were important to us and the end result was exactly what we wanted. I would highly recommend Melissa Mary photography!!

    Sent on 08/06/2012
  • A

    Alysha · Married on 03/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was absolutely amazing. She did such a beautiful job with our Engagement Photos and we cannot wait to see our wedding photos. She was so friendly and easy to get along with! There to help us with anything we possibly needed. I would recommend her to anyone getting married.

    Sent on 03/16/2012
  • B

    B · Married on 02/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa did a fantastic job with our wedding pictures. She took the time to meet with us a week before our wedding, at our wedding location, and took notes on what we wanted out of our pictures. She was very friendly, professional and obviously very skilled, as her pictures were beautiful. I would definitely recommend Melissa as a photographer...I am so happy we made that choice!

    Sent on 03/16/2012
  • A

    Anna Marie · Married on 12/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm very pleased with this photographer! She did an amazing job capturing the wedding. She's extremely knowledgeable and also is active in getting photos of the details. She comes from one of the best Photography schools (Santa Barbara, CA "Brooks Institute) She is great!

    Sent on 01/17/2012
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was great! She was very professional with everything! She really met all of our needs and answered any questions we had. She worked with us on our budget which really helped a lot. She really catered to all of our needs and we could really tell that it was her passion to be working with us rather than just a paycheck. She really made us feel comfortable and was really patient with everything that we wanted. The photos came out really well, we we're very satisfied with her work. If we ever need pictures in the future we will be returning to her!

    Sent on 09/24/2011
  • C

    Christina · Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was wonderful! She was professional, easy to work with and our pictures were beautiful! We will be using her again in the future for other photography needs!

    Sent on 07/07/2011
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa is a star! The quality of her photos, her ideas, and her professional demeanor all make her a joy to work with. Never have I met someone more accommodating, helpful, and genuinely in love with her work. Go with Melissa - you will not regret it!

    Sent on 12/21/2011
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 03/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa Mary is awesome! My husband and I were very impressed with her services. We used Melissa for our engagement and wedding photos. She is very professional and her quality of work is impressive. We were confident the entire time working with her. She is very dedicated and works hard to make the couple she is workig with happy. Her enthusiasm for photography is amazing. Melissa loves what she does and it shows. We love our wedding photos and had a great experience with this photographer! I would definitely recommend her!

    Sent on 04/14/2011
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa, you did such a wonderful job and you are so pleasant to work with. Thank you again so much for being so willing to work with our schedules. We really appreciated everything you have done with our wedding pictures.

    Sent on 01/06/2011
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was extremely happy with my choice of Melissa Mary Photography for my wedding. Melissa was great to work, always so patient and understanding of a bride’s needs and concerns. She really put us at ease and even my husband enjoyed taking pictures, which isn’t usually the case. On the wedding day, her direction was very easy to understand and she really help us guide in the midst of all the wedding day chaos. We received many compliment from our bridal party, family and guests about how thorough and kind our photographer was. Of all the vendors I chose and decisions I had to make about the wedding, I think I am happiest with the photography. I truly appreciated how flexible Melissa was, and I would definitely recommend her to other brides. I hope to one day also be able to use Melissa for baby photos! (Some of my friends have gotten family photos from Melissa, and those turned out amazing as well).

    Sent on 11/12/2010
  • D

    Darlene · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You so want Melissa! The pictures are the most important thing you can ever spend on your wedding - they are all you have left when the day is gone and Melissa is so amazing. Her work is so beautiful that every time I look at them I relive that incredible day in such phenomenal precision, the photos are so beautiful. Being a photographer myself, I have to admit I was picky... but not about to shoot my own daugthers wedding. I can truly say Melissa is educated and immensely talented. You will love everything about her, her work, her personality, her sweet and kind manners, even her prices. You will have a worry free day knowing you will get the best of the best and be able to relive the occassion over and over again as if you were there all over again.
    Darlene Powell

    Sent on 11/12/2010
  • M

    Mumbi · Married on 04/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She took wonderful pictures. A complication arrived at my wedding, and she was incredibly flexible. She even took time to help out while managing to take amazing photos of the event ( I'm convinced she's a ninja). When I look back, the wedding seemed perfect. She got along with all my guests, she was professional, warm, friendly, knew how to handle children and adults alike. I would highly, highly, highly, recommend her. I have no regrets =)

    Sent on 08/04/2010
  • N

    Nora · Married on 03/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved Melissa and are so happy we used her for our wedding. Out of all of my vendors, Melissa was the most accommodating, trusting and professional. I cannot thank her enough!!!

    Sent on 08/04/2010
  • E

    erika · Married on 02/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa photographed our engagement & wedding. She has an exceptional talent for capturing beauty & emotion. We love, love, love our photos. Many of our family members requested copies of candid shots, stating it was far better than their professional family photos. She is a skilled, creative professional. Excellent customer service and superior camera work.

    Sent on 08/27/2010
  • R

    Renee · Married on 11/08/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was wonderful to work with. She is so warm and friendly and really made us feel like our wedding was important to her. She was always ontime for any appointments we scheduled and took time out to make sure of all our requests were met. I would highly recommend to have Melissa capture all life changing events.

    Sent on 08/08/2010
  • M

    Cynthia · Married on 05/17/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Her passion for photography along with her love for helping and serving people make Melissa a phenomenal photographer.

    Sent on 08/04/2010
  • E

    Erika · Married on 04/06/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was exactly the kind of extraordinary photographer I'd hoped for! Attentive, accommodating and professional, she arrived exactly on time and remained so sweet throughout the entire event. She was even able to wrangle my huge, crazy family for the perfect shots! In my past experiences, standing for more than a few photographs had been difficult, but she made it such a wonderful experience and put us at ease. Her photography is stunning and my husband and I found it tough to choose our favorite pictures to display around our home. There were just so many! To this day I remain in awe that she was affordable, yet capable of producing the kind of work my friends paid thousands more for. Not only that, but after the wedding was over, she was still happy to take care of us and respond to emails about prints, discs, etc. It was a pleasure working with Melissa, and I continuously recommend her to family and friends!

    Sent on 08/04/2010
  • E

    Erin · Married on 12/21/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa captured our wedding day exquisitely through photos! My husband and I knew that photographs and memories would be the only true way to remember our special day, so we sought out a professional, timely, and high quality photographer - Melissa was the answer to our prayers!

    I should add that since shooting our wedding in Dec., 2007, she has since became our unofficial family photographer because our family simply LOVES her photojournalist style. She has shot my sister-in-law's wedding, our family portraits, my daughter's one-year birthday portraits, and my sister's wedding which will be held October 1, 2010.

    Sent on 08/04/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review