Luna Bakery & Cafe Reviews

33 | Cleveland, OH
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for Luna Bakery & Cafe

Recommended by 92%

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.5
Sort by:
  • Elena

    Elena · Getting married on 06/27/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best cake flavors!

    Luna cake flavors are the best! We picked chocolate cake with mocha hazelnut frosting and we have a variety of other desserts as well. They worked with us to design the perfect cake for our special day!

    Sent on 08/01/2019
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Okay we haven’t technically gotten our cake from them yet, but we had our tasting and appointments with them and they are so sweet, professional, and their cake tastes amazing! I completely trust them to deliver on our wedding day! We actually chose to pay more and work with them rather than have our reception venue do our cake because they’re really great.

    Sent on 09/20/2018
  • B

    Brie · Married on 02/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OMG the cakes and cookies we ordered for our wedding were so flipping good. We received tons of compliments. The cake was moist and delicious, the buttercream cannot be beat.
    And if you like French Macarons...prepare yourself. AMAZING. I loved working with these ladies for my wedding!!!

    Sent on 09/04/2017
  • Elora

    Elora · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Desserts and cake was absolutely amazing. We had an amazing tasting box to help aid our decision and the girls did an amazing job with everything. We had so many compliments on how great the cake looked and tasted. We ordered the spice cake with salted caramel filling and vanilla buttercream frosting. It was an amazing fall cake and I could not have asked for a more amazing group of bakers and decorators. Anna was amazing. We are so happy we chose these girls for our special day!

    Sent on 10/02/2017
  • L

    Lara · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with Brynn and Anna to create a gorgeous and delicious wedding cake!! My husband and I chose their signature almond cake with chocolate ganache and raspberry buttercream and it was the best wedding cake I've ever had (trying to be unbiased). Our guests raved about it too, the cake was moist and flavorful, it was a hit. The cake design was gorgeous as well. I asked for something a bit unique, an elegant white paisley-lace design for our formal wedding at the Tudor Arms and Anna made it flawlessly. It was a 4-tier work of art and I was so thrilled. They were both so easy to work with and we highly, highly recommend them for any custom cake needs! My wedding is over, but I continue to follow them on Instagram because I love seeing all the work they do (and maybe we'll need a baby shower cake from them in the near future :-) )

    Sent on 09/14/2017
  • T

    Tenaya · Married on 06/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Luna Bakery! Not only do they have amazing wedding cakes, they also have outstanding food! They were very professional, willing to work with you in whatever way needed, very accommodating and we absolutely loved how they designed and placed our flowers on the cake! We were so amazed and impressed with what they came up with on design and that cake was so delicious it was ridiculous! We had the almond and chocolate with raspberry and it was oh so amazing and our guests absolutely loved it! Can't wait for our anniversary cake!!! We will definitely use their services again and not just for wedding cakes alone! They were an amazing find and of the tastings we went to, they were the best, hands down!

    Sent on 08/04/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 12/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only was it beautiful - it tasted amazing!!! Everyone raved about the cake even weeks later :)

    Sent on 02/14/2017
  • User3747408 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious!!! The cupcakes and the presentation they set up was outstanding! It's all about the bride and she was speechless! The look on her face when she saw the display was priceless and better yet when I got to smash the cupcake in her face!

    Sent on 01/24/2015
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our cake was perfect! From the moment I met the staff during our tasting, I knew I wanted to work with Luna Bakery- they were so personable, dynamic, and clearly talented. The cake was delicious and they offered so many unique combinations. We chose to go with 2 flavors and I received so many compliments from our guests!

    The cake was so beautiful too- they really brought my vision to life and it was exactly what I had hoped for! I am not super creative, but I did have some ideas. They were able to take my ideas and develop a beautiful, perfect cake! I am so appreciative for the perfect focal point they provided. I was so sad when I ran out of leftovers! And they made it so easy- I never worried about the cake at all!

    Sent on 12/09/2014
  • A

    Angela and Adam · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luna Bakery provided us with so many great options for our wedding reception. From our very first cake tasting all the way through to our ceremony, Luna Bakery's staff was courteous, professional, exceptionally creative, and helped us greatly in selecting the right kinds of offerings for our unique tastes. Luna provided us with several vegan selections, as well as a few delicious gluten-free offerings. We were thrilled with how our cake came out and Luna Bakery provided unbeatable value with an extremely high-quality product. We would absolutely recommend Luna Bakery without reservation to anyone looking for great service and a very great product!

    Sent on 02/26/2015
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 01/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Libby and her team designed the most beautiful wedding cake for our special day. It tasted amazing and looked fabulous! Thank you for everything!!!

    Sent on 02/02/2014
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You can't beat the cakes from Luna. We had chocolate cake with salty caramel filling for our main cake, when a sheet cake that was almond cake with raspberry filling. The decoration was minimal (which I requested) & guests raved about both flavors. Tasting was laid back & easy. Can be a little pricey, but in my opinion, it's definitely worth the money!

    Sent on 08/28/2013
  • User2186060 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our cake was AMAZING!!!!our guest couldn't stop talking about how delicious it was!! And the very simple but elegant rustic look I wanted was perfect for our setting. We did one 3 layer and a sheet cake. Would definitely recommend ! :)

    Sent on 10/27/2012
  • J

    Jody · Married on 08/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake for my daughters wedding was breathtaking!!! The cake was exactly as the bride had dreamed. The flavors were all amazing and the compliments from the guests were too numerous to count.

    Sent on 08/23/2012
  • M

    Meagan · Married on 08/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Luna Bakery did an amazing job with our cake! It turned out exactly as I had hoped it would! It was a definitely a "wow" cake. It looked amazing! It tasted fantastic as well! Many guests complimented how amazing the cake looked and tasted! We are so pleased with our cake from Luna Bakery! It was everything we hoped for!

    Sent on 08/27/2012
  • A

    Ann · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bridget (she is the owner of Flower Girl, who know works out of Luna Bakery) is amazing. One of the biggest challenges I had during the wedding was translating the ideas I had in my head to paper. Bridget was very patient with me, going through multiple iterations of my cake drawing. The final product was PERFECT. Her detail and sugar flower work is amazing, and I loved that her cakes are made from scratch, which is not something that can be said for other cake vendors in Cleveland. Her prices were reasonable, as well.

    Sent on 06/26/2012
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 10/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVE Bridget! Let me just say, her cakes look and taste like a million bucks! That's not even an understatement. We went to taste cakes (yes it's as awesome as it sounds) and I left wanting soo much more! She has so many options and is extremely flexible. If you look at her gallery of cakes you will fall in love as much as I did. The cakes taste and delicious as they look!! I would recommend Flour Girl to anyone that can get their hands on her!

    Sent on 01/25/2012
  • M

    Meghann · Married on 05/28/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful cake! Tasted fabulous. Bridget was very, very easy to work with. And, we were really impressed by her culinary and test kitchen background. The tasting included every flavor of cake and filling where we could make our own combinations which led us to creating combos we never would have thought of!

    Sent on 05/30/2011
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got cupcakes from Flour Girl and they were DELICIOUS and beautifully presented. A great value too.

    Sent on 09/02/2010
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 09/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake was the best part of the wedding. As soon as you walked into the room you could smell the freshness of the cake. Everyone loved it! Bridget was a pleasure to work with. She makes the best frosting!

    Sent on 10/08/2009
  • H

    Kelsey · Married on 03/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding cake came out a million times better than I could even imagine, all thanks to Bridget. She took my half-formed design and made it perfectly suited for our day. The most important part, however, was that the cake tasted AMAZING. It was super moist, had the perfect amount of flavor, and the frosting was spectacular. My husband and I still talk about how delicious the cake was and wish we could go back in time to eat it again.

    Sent on 11/19/2009
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 05/31/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bridget created a cake that was based on different elements that I liked from other cakes. She also made it easy to surprise my husband with a groom's cake without him realizing that was what we were planning. We had almond cake with chocolate and raspberry buttercream frosting and it was amazing. My favorite part in her service is that she offered to make a small cake for our anniversary. All I needed to do was pick it up from her, so no need to eat a nasty frozen for a year wedding cake.

    Sent on 03/05/2010
  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/17/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake decorators at Luna created a fun "2nd" cake for my wedding! It was a themed groom's cake as a surprise for my groom. The team offered their own ideas, while working within my requests. The cake was a bit hit with both groom & guests, and I was so pleased with the results. It was cute, memorable, and delicious too. Thank you ladies!

    Sent on 11/18/2015
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 04/23/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had so much fun deciding our cake flavor! It was one of the most memorable experiences of the wedding planning process and their tasting boxes make it so easy and fun (and delicious)! We knew what we wanted it to look like and they did a beautiful job creating a classic, timeless cake for us that looked just as we requested. The fresh flowers our florist provided them were expertly placed the day of. Very happy with how the cake looked and tasted and the service we received throughout the process.

    Sent on 05/24/2016
  • A

    Allison · Married on 08/14/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Bridget was nice to work with and low stress. Her cakes tasted the best out of all the Cleveland ones I tried (especially the almond cake). She also offers a free topper fresh on your 1 year anniversary. Loved it.

    Sent on 09/07/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review