Weddings

Lexis Photography Reviews

Lexis Photography View more information

23 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 23
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
Sort by:
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 09/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After 2 trips to the basic "photography expo" that I dragged my fiancé to (which he hated BTW) I started feeling like a photographer might be the tough vendor to find. We really felt those big company expos where they're just selling you a service instead of a person selling you their portfolio/photography/time were so impersonal, they are. Brides....save yourself the time and save your fiancé the annoyance. At my Bridal Shop with my ladies for fittings I see a business card for Lexis Photography, go home and check out their site and I'm immediately interested. This is what we were looking for...finally!
    Contacted them via email and we met with them at a restaurant on a Friday evening, talked about the venue and they showed us samples of their work and as soon as we left my fiancé says..."so they're our photographers right?"
    Mekia and Anthony were awesome, husband/wife team, down to earth, great people! Until we started taking family/group photos after the ceremony it was like I forgot photographers we even there! We rec'd our photo galleries in less than a month and they took a LOT of pics! They're amazing, they got all the shots we wanted and then some! The pictures are beautiful! We are so happy we chose them for our wedding photographers!
  • J
    Justyne Married on 10/18/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mekia and Anthony were an absolute dream to work with! They were so professional and yet were a ton of fun to be around. As the bride and groom, we found ourselves with our photographers quite a bit and we were laughing, crying [the good way], and having a blast. We could not have asked for more personable or caring photographers. Both Mr. and Mrs. are not the biggest fans of having our pictures taken but our nerves went away while having fun with Mekia & Anthony. They were also very flexible when we changed our plans to add a first look to the big day.

    They did our engagement photos as well which turned out beautifully. We are already planning on booking with Lexis for a yearly family photo shoot.

    A big hug and thank you to Mekia and Anthony for being amazing!
  • B
    Barbara Married on 09/06/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent photo's, great people, positive and professional.
  • L
    Lashanda Married on 05/02/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very nice pleasant people,they work with you. The price was just right. You can take your time with them very helpful. Never had a negative attitude.pictures came out beautiful. I love my Wedding pictures.
  • D
    Dackrin Married on 10/12/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Pictures came out beautyful they have such a good eye for good picture choices very friendly and professional

    Lexis Photography's reply:

    Thanks a lot Dackrin! You and Rochelle were a great couple to work with and your wedding day was beautiful!
  • R
    Rochelle Married on 10/12/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Awesome Two were amazing in everyway. We had such a great time with Mekia and Anthony. Very nice, cool, professional and fun individuals. I always think husband is definitely photogenic than I am but to be in their presence they made me feel comfortable to be in front of the camera. Every photo that was taken SPEAKS and that's exactly what we were looking for. We enjoy looking at them because behind each photo gives a story. From our engagement photos, spring session photos and lastly our wedding photos I have to say we both are content and amaze by their work! The wedding photos etc can be expensive! We felt their packages were reasonable and they were very cooperative with our budget. The quality of their work SPEAKS and SAY everything! Thank you Mekia and Anthony for giving us such an amazing experience that we will never forget in our life time.

    Mr. and Mrs. Adams

    Lexis Photography's reply:

    It was our pleasure Mrs. Adams! Your wedding day was beautiful and we were blessed to be a part of it.
  • User1379740 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mekia and Anthony were amazing! Very professional and fun to work with. I hate having my picture taken because I don't think I am very photogenic, but Mekia and Anthony made me feel so comfortable in front of the camera. I loved every single picture they gave us. Going through our photos for the first time was like re-living our wedding day all over again. I am reccomending Lexis Photography to all my friends.

    Lexis Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much!
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 05/27/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lexis Photography was excellent! This dynamic duo is loaded with professionalism, creativity and a great eye for ensuring event success. Their pricing is very reasonable. Prior to the wedding, they met with my hubby and I several times to ensure that we had a common understanding of our goals for capturing our special day. They were extremely flexible and were very intentional and deliberate about giving us a high quality product. I cannot say enough good things about their demeanor, services, and overall working relationship. I highly recommend them, without any reservation, for your next event--especially a wedding.

    Lexis Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Tiffany. We really enjoyed the honor of capturing you and Aram's special day!
  • M
    Marlena Married on 05/04/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were very professional and wonderful !!! I enjoyed working with them and cant wait to work with them again ;-D !!!

    Lexis Photography's reply:

    Thank you Marlena! You guys were a pleasure to work with and we thank you for the opportunity to capture your special day.
  • B
    Bridgitte Married on 12/15/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Lexis Photography for our engagement photo session and our wedding. The Lexis Photography was such a pleasure to work with. We wish all of our vendors were as much of a pleasure to work with. They were attentive, and professional yet friendly.They were very responsive and quick to address any outstanding concerns and were flexible in their wedding packages. I love the fact that they allow you a whole year to order your wedding pictures. We would recommend them ten ~~The Hawkins~~

    Lexis Photography's reply:

    Thank you Bridgitte! We had a great time shooting you guys and your beautiful wedding!
  • P
    Peggy Married on 10/06/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Having both photographers at the wedding was fabulous. We got the traditional photos AND some very special shots; like the Mother-Son dance and me, the bride, watching the event. My husband and I jokingly starting calling them the "Ninja photographers" since we never saw them in the wedding video and if we did, they were running around and snapping shots.
    Mekia and Anthony are absolutely wonderful and I recommend them to anyone who wants their wedding to be captured beautifully.

    Lexis Photography's reply:

    Thank you Peggy! Your day was beautiful and we're thankful that we were a part of it.
  • E
    Erica Married on 09/15/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Anthony and Mekia provided the photography services for my wedding! They were absolutely amazing! They're extremely professional and flexible! My photos were amazing! They captured all the wonderful moments. They were attentive to my wishes while still incorporating their personal style and creatvity! I received so many compliments regarding our photos! I look forward to working with Lexis Photography in the future!

    Lexis Photography's reply:

    Thank you Erica! We enjoyed capturing the beauty of your wedding day!
  • M
    Tamica Married on 08/27/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mekia and Anthony,


    What can I say about the service they have provided over the past 2 years? Not only are they extremely professional, they are a delightful duo to work with, and the icing on the cake is their quality of work. Exceptionally flexible, dependable, warm, and friendly, Mekia and Anthony make you feel like your experience is theirs, as they put their all into making your photos exactly what you want! With creative ideas, scenes, and poses, I have never seen such personalized yet artistic photography! Mekia and Anthony are willing to work within your financial means to provide the best possible packages and quality photos, at a price you can afford. I couldn't have asked for better photographers and service! My husband and I were so thrilled with the outcome of our engagement and wedding photos, that also decided to return back to them for our maternity photo shoot to! We now have a personal family photographer for life!

    Lexis Photography's reply:

    It was a pleasure working with you guys and we can't wait to photography the beuatiful baby!
  • DualyBride
    Tamica Married on 08/27/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mekia and Anthony,

    What can I say about the service they have provided for me over the past 2 years? Not only are they extremely professional, they are a delightful duo to work with, and the icing on the cake is their quality of work. Extremely, flexible, and friendly, Mekia and Anthony make you feel like your experience is theirs, as they put their all into making your photos exactly what you want! I couldn't have asked for better photographers and service! Mekia and Anthony provided impeccable service at a reasonable price!

    Lexis Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much! You were an unforgettable bride and it was a pleasure to be their to capture the memories of your day. Many blessings to you two!
  • K
    Kesha Married on 08/06/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I LOVE LEXIS PHOTOGRAPHY!!!! Mekia and Anthony are the absolute Best! They are very friendly and professional. I know I emailed Mekia 1000 times , she was prompt and patient when she responded back. She would even send me encouraging emails , when I would post about all of the stresses that wedding planning can bring. When we viewed our wedding pictures , we were speechless and I was in tears. They were so BEAUTIFUL! They were on time for the rehearsal and the wedding. During our wedding and reception they blended in so well. They captured some our wedding's imperfections and turned them into a breath taking masterpieces. Mekia and Anthony captured all of major moments, but the little moments that may not have stood out , were turned into lovely pieces of art. Mekia and Anthony are Blessed and Gifted in their craft. Their Love for each other and photography shines through in their pictures. I Look forward to working with them again.

    Lexis Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Kesha! It was our pleasure to be there to capture your day!
  • S
    Shaneika Married on 07/22/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lexis Photography provided exceptional service not only for my engagement and wedding, but since, family photos. They have always been totally focused on my needs and desires as a client. They are very prompt with responses and reflect the highest level of professionalism. The quality of service surpassess other companies used in the past. I will continue to use Lexis Photography to capture the special moments in my life!
  • T
    Renee Married on 11/07/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When I was planning my wedding there was a few items that I felt was most important and photography was one of them. I was referred to Lexis Photography by my wedding planner and so I set up the consultation. Immediately I grew extremely fond of Mekia and Anthony. All of my concerns about my wedding being captured vanished. The prices were extremely reasonable and my request were granted without any hassle. I asked if I could have a bridal shoot in which I could capture a picture in my wedding gown to be present at the entrance of the reception. Not only did they make this happen at an awesome venue but My husband has had the picture blown up poster size to remember the day. On my wedding day they arrived promptly and stayed long enough to get pictures of us leaving the venue. I have my wedding day from the moment I stepped out the shower till the wave goodbye to the honeymoon. We received our wedding pictures in a timely manner and Lexis Photography created an online viewing with appropiate music that was password protected. Watching the day unfold to our wedding song was simply a dream come true. Since the wedding my husband and I have only used Lexis Photography to capture our most precious moments. And what was up next the birth of our little princess!!! Their services is second to none and a blessing to all that select them. Thank you Lexis Photography...

    Love Renee&Romero McBride

    Lexis Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Renee and Romero! You guys have been and continue to be a pleasure to work with! Many blessings to you and your beautiful daughters!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 07/10/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    On My Goodness! I so love Lexus Photography.... My experience with Mekia and Anthony was positive and stress free. I booked them about a year ago before my wedding that was held this month and they listened and completed my vision. They both have a pleasant personality and are extremely hardworking. They were accomodating on the wedding day and throughout the wedding planning process. I honestly forgot that they were even there the wedding day because they were not visible. The one thing that initially made me book them immediately was there personality, second that they provided two photographers (husband and wife), third the price and quanlity, and fourth that they attend the rehearsal practice to do a walk though of location. Myself and bridesmaid had Mekia and her husband Anthony had the groom and groomsman. They both did not miss a beat and was patient, flexible and accommodating. I have not received my pictures yet, but I already know that they will be fabolous... So i look forward to sharing the outcome soon. I just had to give a review quickly because Lexus was GREAT.

    Lexis Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Stephanie! You and Matthew were a pleasure to work with. Thank you again for choosing us to capture your special day. Everything was amazing!
  • T
    Tandrea Married on 06/05/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    These guys were the best they captured moments that I had no idea they were even there. They helped me to relive my day all over again. I would reuse them over and over again for any photography needs that I have I have . They are two great people .

    Lexis Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Tandrea. You guys made our jobs super easy and we enjoyed every minute of your day!
  • R
    Reneice Married on 05/30/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Please do yourself a favor and choose Lexis Photography, for one of the most important days of your life. This husband & wife duo works very well together capturing moments! Not just taking pictures... The quality of their services was exceptional for the cost, it's getting two for the price of one. They were on time, very professional, and responsive, also in places that day I would have never remember without them.
    I trust them so much, that once our photos where upload on their website for us to choose for our book, we could not choose, every moment was simply breath-taking! So we allowed lexis photography to tell our story and create our book since they do it so well, we choose to stay in our lane.
    To say the least, Lexis Photography was one of our most rememberable experiences. They work very hard to please you as a client.. Thank you so much Mekia & Anthony.

    Your very satisfied customers,
    Reneice & Craig Stevenson

    Lexis Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much. We were honored to be chosen to capture the gorgeous day that you and Craig became one. Everything was amazing and you two looked great. We enjoyed capturing the beauty of you guy's love!
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 05/29/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They were excellent I couldn't ask for any one better. They will capture all the moment you want and they will be creative with your picture as well. I would recommend everybody to choice lexisphotograph for their wedding or any other event you have they are the best. Tiffany Brown

    Lexis Photography's reply:

    Thank You so much iffnay. You and wendell were a pleasure to work with. You guys must have been models in the past! ;O)
  • D
    Dawanna Married on 11/07/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I were really pleased with Lexisphotography. We origanally booked them because of our wedding but now they are our photographers for life. They add a unique flair to photography.

    Lexis Photography's reply:

    Thank you Dawanna. You two a definitely a pleasure to work with and we enjoy documenting the many blessings that have been happening in your live's!
  • J
    Adrianne Married on 07/17/2010
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mekia and Anthony were the best photographers any bride/groom could have asked for. They were willing to work with any budget big or small to help make your wedding day special and memories are kept.

    The pricing and custom package we received was so awesome that we were able to get a memory book for our parents as well as for ourselves.

    If your looking for a photographer that uses natural light, great personality, professional, and can't beat prices....call Lexis Photography with Mekia and Anthony.

    Lexis Photography's reply:

    It was a pleasure working with you and Kenny! you guys are an amazing couple and we are grateful for the chance to document your beautiful day.