Kukucka Photography Reviews

58 | Pittsburgh, PA
See photos, pricing and details

58 Reviews for Kukucka Photography

Recommended by 99%

58
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There aren't enough stars in the world to do justice for the work Beth does, but I guess 5 will have to do!

    We met with so many photographers before finding Beth, and both my husband and I knew immediately that she was the one. She is incredibly flexible and easy going. She doesn't force you to do any posed or staged photo's (unless that's what you want!) Her photo's truly capture the joy and emotion of every single moment during your wedding.

    Our wedding day was one of the most incredible moments of our lives thus far, and being able to look back at the images Beth captured and really feel like we're back in that moment again, feeling that joy, laughing at those jokes, it's just a remarkable gift and I can not tell you how grateful I am for the work she does.

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth has a talent and passion for Photography. She has the ability capture the moment and more importantly the emotion that people are feeling. Rarely do you find someone with so much talent. She made us feel so incredibly comfortable like we knew her for years. She is a true professional and artist. We are so glad that we selected and trusted her to capture/preserve our wedding day through her artistry. We are so pleased with the quality of her work. We would recommend her to anyone and be honored to hire her again for any special occasion.

  • User6021091 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth was so easy to work with, ever present at the ceremony but never "in your face". The photos are fantastic! I recommend her to all.

  • M

    Marcia · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have a saying in West Virginia, "We never meet a stranger," and boy is this saying true for Beth. From the moment I read about Beth on her website I knew we wanted her to capture our special day and special moments. We felt an immediate connection with her from just her written words and photos. Then I had the pleasure to speak with Beth before we "officially" booked her and I knew Beth was the person to trust with capturing the happiest day of my life. Beth just has this magic about her, she is able to hear and see the love that is in this world and capture it and preserve it for all time. And I could tell that Beth felt the love that my wife and I share for each other the moment we spoke.
    Beth is not just a photographer, someone who takes photos for you, Beth is an artist who captures your happiest day for you and the whole time she is doing it, you can feel her passion, energy and love for what she is doing. We are so thankful that Beth agreed to take our photos for us. The other amazing thing about Beth (and she has many) is that you feel so at ease when she is taking your photo, she talks to you, brings out the pure emotion you have for your partner and can capture it in an instance.
    When we received our photo book and photos from our wedding (it only took 2.5 weeks), the pictures captured the moments so well that when we showed my grandmother (who could not make it due to health reasons) she said it felt like she was actually there. The photos captured our everything with clarity and purity. If you are looking for someone to capture all those special glances couples share, those looks between the two of you when you don't think anyone is looking or love in your family and friends eyes as they witness one of the happiest days of your life, then Beth is the photographer for you.

  • A

    Alexia · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are not enough stars on all of Wedding Wire (or perhaps even in the sky!) to convey how wonderful Beth is as an artist and a person. From our very first email exchange through receiving our nearly-1,200 beautiful pictures, Beth was exceptionally professional, kind, intuitive, and patient. Weddings are stressful and she was the only vendor -- heck maybe the only person -- who made us totally cared for.

    Beth has a near-magical ability to capture candid moments -- she waits for the half-beat it takes for a joke to land and people's eyes to widen in surprise and mouths to open in hearty laughter; she sees the glance across the room you share with your spouse where you're simultaneously thinking "I can't believe I got to marry you" and "is that your college roommate grinding with your mother??" The sad fact is you get to actually personally observe so little of your wedding but Beth captures it for you. I don't know what she eats for breakfast but she has the energy and quickness of 5 photographers -- she manages to take pictures that seem like she's everywhere, all at once, and yet she's entirely unobtrusive.

    I actually broke my foot on the dance floor and it's a testament to Beth's abilities that the pictures she captured of the aftermath are some of my favorites of the night.

    I could go on and on (and already have) but just two more points that I appreciated so much about Beth:
    - Unlike every single one of the photographers we interviewed (and our friends have hired for their weddings), Beth doesn't force you to take certain types of pictures because that's what she's comfortable with or thinks that's how it should be. Beth knows way more about weddings than you do (and that's a good thing) but she only offers advice when asked and listens to exactly what you want. That will become more valuable than you can even realize.
    - Beth is incredibly organized, meets or beats all deadlines, and is honest and transparent. These are rare traits.

  • User5478064 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding venue, Oakmont Country Club, requires photographers to sign a contract with the Club. This scared many photographers away because some interpreted it as a restriction on their rights to their product ... art. However, I believe that the real purpose of the contract was to protect iconic images of the Club and to prevent their publication. Thankfully, we found Beth. She has photographed weddings at Oakmont before and knew the Club like the back of her hand. She was easy-going, yet professional. She really cared about getting to know the couple. Our entire transaction with her ran like clock-work. Less than 3 weeks after our wedding, she gave us 805 edited pictures! Our family and friends loved the pictures. Many told us on our wedding day that they found her to be impressive - she photographed everything! We highly recommend her - you will not be disappointed.

  • User5378616 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth is amazing! We reached out to hear in late winter and from first conversation to wedding night, she was wonderful to work with and so professional and genuine! She did our engagement photos and was our wedding photographer and her eye for capturing amazing photos is unparalleled. We were so extremely happy with our engagement shots and can't wait to see our wedding photos in the coming weeks. She blends in throughout the wedding and reception to grab great, candid shots, and is extremely kind and professional. You seriously can't go wrong with her service and we felt truly honored to have met and worked with her throughout this special time in our life. - Andrew and Jessica, 8.22.2015

  • C

    Carm · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth is not only a gifted, and extremely talented photographer, she is a warm and lovely person who strives to "get you" so that she can capture your heart and spirit in her photos. During our wedding day, she saw things we didn't see from a perspective we could not have known, and so the memory of that special day takes on new meaning as we look at the photos she took. They are simply amazing. If you are searching for a true artist who will provide you with a treasure trove of memorable moments for you to cherish for a lifetime, your search is over. Hire Beth Kukucka. She is stellar in every way!

  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth is incredible! She is a pleasure to work with, and I am delighted that we got the chance to have her as our photographer. The way she uses the light is just breathtaking. Photography was a very important aspect to me for the wedding, and we were not disappointed!

    I am anxiously awaiting our album!

  • Shannon

    Shannon · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth is a truly amazing photographer. My wife and I wanted someone who would be able to photograph not just the “usual” parts of our wedding and reception, but also the more intimate, candid moments where we were all just being who we are on that wonderful day. Most importantly, she was able to capture the emotion of the day – the support, the joy, the tears, and, of course, the love! Beth was also extremely easy to work with, had a great sense of humor, and was very professional. I would recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding photographer. She deserves 10 stars!

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have nothing but wonderful things to say about Beth Kukucka! We knew her work was amazing from the moment we met her and had the pleasure of viewing her portfolio. She captured our fun loving spirits so well in our engagement photos that we knew our wedding photos would be nothing but exceptional. We were right! Beth not only took the time before hand to ask what we would like to be captured but she also was so easily accessible throughout our wedding day to grab anytime we needed a quick shot taken. We knew we did not have to worry about Beth capturing the most sentimental, beautiful moments of our so very special day. Her candid shots are out of this world. To say that she did a fantastic job would be an understatement. I cannot even come up with words great enough to describe what she did for us that day. She will never know just how grateful we are for her amazing talent that day. I would recommend Beth to anyone who asks for a wonderful photographer.

  • N

    Nichole · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We selected Beth after meeting her at the Marriage Equality event at the Heinz History Center. Her showcased work and demeanor were impressive. We contacted her soon after the event to inquire about her availability for both engagement photos and to photograph our wedding reception. She promptly responded and we were able to work out the details via email.

    We had a one-hour engagement session and had an amazing time working with her. She was friendly and professional. We received a preview of our engagement session a few days later. We received all of our photos within 10 days. The photos were amazing!

    On the date of our wedding reception we scheduled a one-hour session with family and our wedding party immediately prior to our reception. We were able to get amazing pictures on the Clemente bridge and other downtown locations with our friends and family. During our reception, Beth was able to blend into the crowd and capture the most wonderful moments between our guests and ourselves. Yet again, we received a preview of our reception photos a few days later and access to our full digital album within 2 weeks.

    We also ordered an 8x8 fine arts album with our package, and yet again, the quality of the selected prints and the overall quality of the album were amazing. Beth was amazing at capturing the beautiful, simple moments that we will cherish for a lifetime. We recommend Beth without reservation for any photography needs.

  • K

    Kris · Married on 07/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth was a WONDERFUL photographer! She captured so many of the small moments that make a wedding special. Her amazing skills and fantastic personality make her an excellent choice for any couples needing that special touch. I HIGHLY recommend her to everyone!!!!

  • R

    Ron · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth did such a great job at our wedding. The results were fantastic. We were so glad that we hired her.

    Ron Riel

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had a GREAT experience with Beth Kukucka for our October 2013 wedding. We wanted a photographer with a documentary style, not the typical cheesy wedding photography that seems to rely on corny filters that you see too often in southwestern PA. Beth definitely fit the bill. She accommodated us for a very last-minute engagement shoot in downtown Pittsburgh and made us look great even though we had been sitting in a car for 5 hours prior to the shoot. She really gets to know you and is a genuine and sweet person. The photos from the wedding and reception were stunning and really captured the feel of the event. The photos were available quickly and the fine art book and photo DVDs were delivered promptly. I strongly recommend Beth to Pittsburgh area couples and others looking for photography services in the area!

  • User3554694 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So glad we chose Beth Kukucka as our wedding photographer! Beth was absolutely amazing and so was her work. We LOVE each of our wedding pictures!! She is very professional and we would highly recommend her to anyone!

  • S

    Steve · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can, without hesitation, recommend Kukucka Photography. Beth is not only the finest photographer my fiancee and I know, but also one of the finest people. She is the photographer you want to capture your wedding or special event. Look no further.

    Beth took wonderful care of us, anticipating our needs and lending her great deal of experience to make sure we knew what to expect on our wedding day. We love her style and skill with the camera and our photographs turned out to be everything we expected them to be. Her photographs captured the emotion and excitement of our day and I know we will cherish them for the rest of our lives.

    Be sure to review her blog and facebook page where her skill, style and, importantly, her personality are evident.

  • User3396606 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth is worth every penny. Our pictures are gorgeous, as we knew we could expect based off of her blog. We picked her because we knew that her work has INTEGRITY. She doesn’t just share her top ten photos. She shows every wedding on her blog, and every wedding is fantastic. She was so professional and helpful. When she says that she’ll “take care of you” on your wedding day, she means it!

    Beth’s “Pictures That Move” slideshow was incredible. Her insight and observation skills are fantastic. We were so impressed with her ability to make the photos enhance the music, and the music to enhance the photos.

    Her photographs captured the essence of each moment. It was amazing to be able to relive the events of that day because of the way that she pieced it together. She has such incredible insight to learn so much about what’s important to us in such little time, and figure out how to document it so perfectly.

    Beth is such an incredible artist and very passionate about her work. It was that sort of talent and attitude that made our wedding day perfect, and for that reason, we are so glad that Beth was our photographer!

  • A

    Angie · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth is a fantastic photographer- we chose her as a gift to my sister for her wedding. I feel like photographs from a wedding are the best, most long-lasting gift one can have from a wedding. I am so glad we chose her services. She was perfect- from start to finish. Professional, personable, and overall excellent. She somehow found a way to be in the background yet get every amazing possible shot. The final product was nothing short of amazing. I was thoroughly impressed by all of the very genuine shots she got- and also the moving video, which brought me to tears! Overall, I would recommend her to anyone looking for an excellent photographer for any event.

  • User3539591 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth is a very creative photographer who captures the joy of the day! She did a fabulous job!

  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth's talent and professionalism clearly showed in the stunning photography from both our engagement session and our wedding day. We're thrilled with the results and with our choice and would recommend Beth to anyone who is looking for a the type of photos that she produces.

  • K

    Kaity · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth was our photographer for our wedding and she was amazing. I was so stressed about where to go for pictures and when...and what if the weather was bad that day. She couldnt of been more helpful and more cooperative with easing my nerves. I worried about absolutely nothing that day. She took charge of my crazy wedding party and made sure our pictures turned out amazing:)

  • L

    Lily · Married on 12/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth is amazing! My fiance and I had engagement photos done with her last December in the city. They are beautiful and unique :-) Beth has such a soothing personality. We both felt relaxed with her and really enjoyed taking the photos. We absolutely love how they turned out and can't recommend her enough! We'll be using her in our upcoming wedding too.

  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Beth. My photos turned out perfectly! Since I no longer live in Pittsburgh, it was important to me to have a photographer who new the best places to go for fun, unique pictures. I have received so many compliments on my pictures, and Beth was very well priced compared to the other photographers I considered.

  • S

    Shaun · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beth provided a great end to end service. From our first meeting she explained all of our options, made sure she understood what we wanted to have captured for our day and has followed up with us several times to keep us posted on when we would have our final products.