Just-b Entertainment Reviews

14 | Ann Arbor, MI
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Just-b Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

14
Order by:
  • L

    Lisa Lapinski · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian is awesome!

    Brian was our Dj for our wedding and he was great to work with. He met with us and had a few phone calls with us prior to the day, plus was super responsive through email. He has a lot of great ideas and was super accommodating. He did a great job with our ceremony audio and was awesome for our reception. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/04/2019
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired DJ Just-B for our wedding and he was a FANTASTIC DJ. He kept the dance floor packed all night and everyone had a blast. He read the crowd very well and switched things up when the crowd was getting tired. I am still getting compliments about him from our guests weeks later. He showed up early and ready with everything he discussed with us prior to the wedding day. He met with us a couple times ahead of the wedding to get to know us and figure out exactly what we wanted. He even practiced his Spanish to announce in both english and Spanish for our Colombian guests. He kept things running smoothly and on time. We would recommend Brian to anyone getting married. He was a pleasure to work with and he helped us have an amazing reception! We could not have hoped for a better person to be our wedding DJ.

    Sent on 08/31/2017
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Just-B for our wedding a few weeks back. Not only did he agree to travel to Traverse City for our wedding, but he absolutely killed it! Brian did our ceremony music and our reception, and did a great job from start to finish. The transition from ceremony to cocktail hour was seamless (ceremony was outdoors and cocktail hour / reception was indoors at same location). He did a great job MCing the event - kept things moving while keeping our guests excited and informed. And then he kept the dance floor packed all night long, which is exactly what we wanted. I absolutely recommend Just-B for any wedding or event. He is professional, a problem-solver (I'm sure there must have been issues to troubleshoot that day because there always are, but I never even heard of them), and a ton of fun. Thank you Brian and Just-B Entertainment for being such an integral part of our big day and doing such a fantastic job for us!

    Sent on 06/17/2017
  • E

    Elise · Married on 08/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was so great to work with. He did an amazing job keeping everyone dancing at our wedding :) Recommend!

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was an amazing dj! We met with him a couple times at a coffee shop in Ann Arbor to get to know each other before the wedding, he had a great sense of humor and instantly made us feel comfortable and confident that we picked the right dj! We gave Brian the timeline of our wedding events prior to the day but we ended up changing almost all of it on him as we went through the night. Due to the warm weather we had to change cake cutting time etc. Brian was able to go with the flow and smoothly not miss a beat! We were incredibly impressed with his work.

    Sent on 07/09/2016
  • User5172421 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juat came from Habana in downtown a2, guy was the best dj I've heard in years-- a bit too loud, but that just mean I'm getting old.

    Wild that he was actually mixing the music live, and not just running off a already edited playlist! Solid dj!

    Sent on 06/14/2015
  • M

    Mary · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian DJ'd our December 2015 wedding, and we cannot recommend him highly enough! We had a very small wedding (50 guests), and one of our biggest concerns was that having such a small number would mean the dance floor would empty out early on. When we first met Brian, he promised us that he would make sure this didn't happen, and he definitely delivered on that promise. From the first song until the end of the night, he played a fantastic mix of music that kept our dance floor packed and made our wedding so much fun. Brian even managed to get several family members I've never seen dance before out on the floor without saying a word (other than a few announcements we requested, I don't think he used his microphone all night, instead letting the music draw people to the floor). Our wedding truly would not have been the same without Brian, and hiring him was one of the best decisions we made when planning our wedding. If you are looking for a professional, flexible, and responsible DJ who will make it his mission to ensure your guests enjoy themselves at your wedding, look no further than Brian.

    Sent on 01/30/2016
  • C

    Amy · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Brian is awesome! He went above and beyond to accommodate our last minute song changes for our wedding reception music. He worked with our reception location on finding the perfect floor plan for our event. The music was lively and kept everyone dancing until the very last minute. Can't thank him enough:)

    Sent on 09/08/2014
  • User4298147 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Just-B was great! I would absolutely recommend him to anyone in need of a DJ for any type of event.

    Sent on 10/20/2014
  • T

    Travis · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great communication. Worked within our preferences perfectly. Offered great suggestions. Executed a surprise Kareokee for the bride perfectly (an important part of the reception). Setup mic at the botanical gardens. And overall, one hell of a good guy!

    Sent on 10/05/2014
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian Alvarez was hands down the best DJ choice for our wedding. He really knows how to read the dance floor and knows when to change it up. He played non stop hits but mixed in some old school that all of our guests could enjoy. Our guests are still talking about what an awesome night they had!

    He provided ceremony music, lighting, extra equipment for our outdoor ceremony, and did our entire reception (announcements, dinner music, late night, etc.) all for a great value. Not only was he prompt, reliable, and extremely flexible with a few last minute song changes, but Brian took care of everything! I didn't have to think once about what song was coming on next because I knew he was playing something good.

    Overall Brian is a seasoned vet with great energy that wants to make sure everyone has a great time. His professionalism, attention to detail, and experience were apparent throughout the entire evening. I would recommend him to anyone I know, and have already passed his name on to a few of my friends.

    Thank you Brian for helping us make our wedding a night we'll never forget!

    -Rachael and Craig

    Sent on 08/14/2014
  • User4441065 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was the best! Had a great time planning the event with him and he was so flexible that day. We had a very challenging venue to work with (multiple outdoor spaces) and he executed it flawlessly. Couldn't recommend enough!

    Sent on 10/01/2014
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 03/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was absolutely amazing. I ran into a situation where I needed a DJ 3 weeks before the wedding, ugh. Brian was able to take care of us at a great price. The dance floor was never empty. Everyone kept commenting on how awesome the DJ was. Even after the fact, people are still talking about the great time. Thank you so much Brian. We love you.

    Sent on 07/07/2014
  • J

    J.J. · Married on 05/06/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brian was a fantastic DJ and very easy to work with. We met a couple times before the wedding and he was very accommodating and delivered the exact event we wanted. Brian is not the typical wedding DJ, he knows how to work the crowd and interject songs with purpose. I would strongly recommend Brian to anyone I know.

    Sent on 05/29/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review