Skip to main content
Weddings

Just-b Entertainment Reviews

Just-b Entertainment

Just-b Entertainment

Ann Arbor, MI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 16 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
16 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

16
  • L
    Liz M. Sent on 07/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Ever!

    We hired Brian for our January 2021 wedding reception and COVID had us re-schedule twice! Our party was eventually in July 2022. Brian was so flexible with us. He met with us twice since it was over such a long time between when we initially hired him and when we eventually had the party. He listened to our requests and delivered. We danced all night and our guests commented on how good he was!
  • M
    Megan P. Sent on 03/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!!

    Brian is fantastic!! He was the DJ at my sister’s wedding a few years ago, and we knew we needed him at our wedding, too! When we had to reschedule due to the pandemic and emailed all of our vendors, Brian took the time to give us a call and express his condolences, as well as to offer any help we might need in the future. When we let him know we had a new date, he said it was “the best news” he’d gotten. Although our wedding was fairly small, he kept the dance floor full and had some good tricks to draw people back in when they started to wander off to other things, which was truly impressive! He captured the feel we wanted, and rolled with some of the non-traditional things we wanted to do. He even remembered my sister and stopped to say hi and ask how things are going for her and her husband! Highly recommend to anyone and everyone, Brian is a fantastic human, as well as an amazing DJ!!!
  • L
    Lisa L. Sent on 10/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Brian is awesome!

    Brian was our Dj for our wedding and he was great to work with. He met with us and had a few phone calls with us prior to the day, plus was super responsive through email. He has a lot of great ideas and was super accommodating. He did a great job with our ceremony audio and was awesome for our reception. Highly recommend!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rebecca Sent on 08/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired DJ Just-B for our wedding and he was a FANTASTIC DJ. He kept the dance floor packed all night and everyone had a blast. He read the crowd very well and switched things up when the crowd was getting tired. I am still getting compliments about him from our guests weeks later. He showed up early and ready with everything he discussed with us prior to the wedding day. He met with us a couple times ahead of the wedding to get to know us and figure out exactly what we wanted. He even practiced his Spanish to announce in both english and Spanish for our Colombian guests. He kept things running smoothly and on time. We would recommend Brian to anyone getting married. He was a pleasure to work with and he helped us have an amazing reception! We could not have hoped for a better person to be our wedding DJ.
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 06/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Just-B for our wedding a few weeks back. Not only did he agree to travel to Traverse City for our wedding, but he absolutely killed it! Brian did our ceremony music and our reception, and did a great job from start to finish. The transition from ceremony to cocktail hour was seamless (ceremony was outdoors and cocktail hour / reception was indoors at same location). He did a great job MCing the event - kept things moving while keeping our guests excited and informed. And then he kept the dance floor packed all night long, which is exactly what we wanted. I absolutely recommend Just-B for any wedding or event. He is professional, a problem-solver (I'm sure there must have been issues to troubleshoot that day because there always are, but I never even heard of them), and a ton of fun. Thank you Brian and Just-B Entertainment for being such an integral part of our big day and doing such a fantastic job for us!
  • E
    Elise Sent on 09/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brian was so great to work with. He did an amazing job keeping everyone dancing at our wedding :) Recommend!
  • S
    Shannon Sent on 07/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brian was an amazing dj! We met with him a couple times at a coffee shop in Ann Arbor to get to know each other before the wedding, he had a great sense of humor and instantly made us feel comfortable and confident that we picked the right dj! We gave Brian the timeline of our wedding events prior to the day but we ended up changing almost all of it on him as we went through the night. Due to the warm weather we had to change cake cutting time etc. Brian was able to go with the flow and smoothly not miss a beat! We were incredibly impressed with his work.
  • User2178017 Sent on 06/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Juat came from Habana in downtown a2, guy was the best dj I've heard in years-- a bit too loud, but that just mean I'm getting old.

    Wild that he was actually mixing the music live, and not just running off a already edited playlist! Solid dj!
  • M
    Mary Sent on 01/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brian DJ'd our December 2015 wedding, and we cannot recommend him highly enough! We had a very small wedding (50 guests), and one of our biggest concerns was that having such a small number would mean the dance floor would empty out early on. When we first met Brian, he promised us that he would make sure this didn't happen, and he definitely delivered on that promise. From the first song until the end of the night, he played a fantastic mix of music that kept our dance floor packed and made our wedding so much fun. Brian even managed to get several family members I've never seen dance before out on the floor without saying a word (other than a few announcements we requested, I don't think he used his microphone all night, instead letting the music draw people to the floor). Our wedding truly would not have been the same without Brian, and hiring him was one of the best decisions we made when planning our wedding. If you are looking for a professional, flexible, and responsible DJ who will make it his mission to ensure your guests enjoy themselves at your wedding, look no further than Brian.
  • C
    Amy Sent on 09/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing! Brian is awesome! He went above and beyond to accommodate our last minute song changes for our wedding reception music. He worked with our reception location on finding the perfect floor plan for our event. The music was lively and kept everyone dancing until the very last minute. Can't thank him enough:)
  • User1874951 Sent on 10/20/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    DJ Just-B was great! I would absolutely recommend him to anyone in need of a DJ for any type of event.
  • T
    Travis Sent on 10/05/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great communication. Worked within our preferences perfectly. Offered great suggestions. Executed a surprise Kareokee for the bride perfectly (an important part of the reception). Setup mic at the botanical gardens. And overall, one hell of a good guy!
  • R
    Rachael Sent on 08/14/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brian Alvarez was hands down the best DJ choice for our wedding. He really knows how to read the dance floor and knows when to change it up. He played non stop hits but mixed in some old school that all of our guests could enjoy. Our guests are still talking about what an awesome night they had!

    He provided ceremony music, lighting, extra equipment for our outdoor ceremony, and did our entire reception (announcements, dinner music, late night, etc.) all for a great value. Not only was he prompt, reliable, and extremely flexible with a few last minute song changes, but Brian took care of everything! I didn't have to think once about what song was coming on next because I knew he was playing something good.

    Overall Brian is a seasoned vet with great energy that wants to make sure everyone has a great time. His professionalism, attention to detail, and experience were apparent throughout the entire evening. I would recommend him to anyone I know, and have already passed his name on to a few of my friends.

    Thank you Brian for helping us make our wedding a night we'll never forget!

    -Rachael and Craig
  • User1840686 Sent on 10/01/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brian was the best! Had a great time planning the event with him and he was so flexible that day. We had a very challenging venue to work with (multiple outdoor spaces) and he executed it flawlessly. Couldn't recommend enough!
  • V
    Veronica Sent on 07/07/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brian was absolutely amazing. I ran into a situation where I needed a DJ 3 weeks before the wedding, ugh. Brian was able to take care of us at a great price. The dance floor was never empty. Everyone kept commenting on how awesome the DJ was. Even after the fact, people are still talking about the great time. Thank you so much Brian. We love you.
  • J
    J.j. Sent on 05/29/2017
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brian was a fantastic DJ and very easy to work with. We met a couple times before the wedding and he was very accommodating and delivered the exact event we wanted. Brian is not the typical wedding DJ, he knows how to work the crowd and interject songs with purpose. I would strongly recommend Brian to anyone I know.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message