Jillian Tree Photography Reviews

56 | Fort Lauderdale, FL
See photos, pricing and details

56 Reviews for Jillian Tree Photography

Recommended by 100%

56
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
56 Jillian Tree Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • T

    Tommy · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian Tree Photography is so awesome! Jillian did an amazing job naturally capturing our engagement, followed by an equally beautiful engagement photoshoot. I am from Baltimore, Maryland and had been planning a surprise vacation proposal in Ft. Lauderdale, Florida. Jillian was extremely helpful and flexible with the whole situation. We couldn't have been happier, and we highly recommend Jillian Tree Photography.

    Jillian Tree Photography 1
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING!

    We found Jillian to do destination engagement photos to start with, and the whole time with Jillian was just a great experience. She has such a passion for photography, and it shows with the settings she finds and really has a great eye for capturing moments.

    We also had Jillian take our wedding photos and they looked like they were something out of a magazine! If I could give her 10 stars I would. She and her colleague Paul really took some outstanding photos! Everyone that has seen the blog that she posted of our wedding has been blow away.

    Jillian was in charge of one of the most important elements of our wedding, which it capturing the moments forever, and I have to say that I don't feel anyone else could have done a better job.

    you really are the best Jillian! thank you for capturing our special day!

    Best regards,

    Jenna and Andrew

  • H

    Heather · Married on 03/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian is an awesome photographer! Extremely professional, but relaxed and easy to talk to. She is very responsive to emails and calls. The pictures come out beautifully.

  • K

    Kira · Married on 02/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian is AMAZING! Words don't even begin to describe how happy we were with Jillian's work. To begin with, I planned our wedding from afar, so I was nervous about not meeting our photographer before, however, after one call with Jillian I felt like I had known her for a long time. She was so warm and listened to all of my concerns, what I wanted, didn't want, etc. From the moment she arrived in the midst of all the craziness on the wedding day she knew exactly the shots to start capturing and getting down to business. She captured every moment perfectly from our first look, to dances with my father, breaking of the glass, and everything in between. I think the hardest part about working with Jillian was getting back TWO THOUSAND PICTURES and having to pick my favorites (it's beena month since I got them back and I still haven't been able to do it lol!) Jillian truly was able to capture the biggest moments from the best day of our life and truly depict our relationship. We are a fun couple, as are our friends and family, and she never tried to make our pictures be anything but that. She also captured the veil shot I wanted spot on and knew all the nooks and crannies to go to at our venue. I would highly recommend Jillian to anyone and everyone, she is truly SO TALENTED and not to mention the sweetest person ever to work with.

    Jillian Tree Photography 2
    Jillian Tree Photography 3
    Jillian Tree Photography 4
    Jillian Tree Photography 5
    Jillian Tree Photography 6
  • D

    Donna · Married on 11/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WE enjoyed Jillian taking our photos so much, she is very talented and so much fun to be with. We are very happy with the results and will use her again for sure.

  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are both so thrilled we had Jillian photograph our wedding, it was one of my biggest dreams come true for our day as I have admired her work for a very long time. She even travelled all the way to Manitoba, Canada for us & I am SO thankful she did (making arrangements for her to come was super easy as she took care of everything & we didn’t have to worry about a thing), & also helped deciding on a time for the ceremony, as well as other wedding details.. she truly went above & beyond! The entire wedding was shot by Jillian herself, she didn’t miss a single shot and the photos are absolutely perfect. She was extremely easy to work with & made us both feel comfortable being in front of the camera. We could not be happier with our experience & am looking forward to working with her again in the future. Thank you so much again Jill, you’re the best!!

    Jillian Tree Photography 7
    Jillian Tree Photography 8
  • Ayriel

    Ayriel · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew I wanted Jillian Tree Photography as my photographer from the minute I got engaged. Yes, I've seen her business start from the beginning and yes, she is a good friend. But with ALL that aside (and included because she is seriously such a good friend & I think that's something to be said for her professionalism), she is the most genuine, talented, artistic, loving and caring professional photographer there is. From our first phone conversation about details to the follow-up, Jillian has been nothing but kind, wholeheartedly devoted, and professional. My wedding took place outside of Nashville, TN (a town called Chapmansboro, TN) at a venue called Owen Farm on April 15th, 2017.
    Jillian was more than willing to travel (she loves the destination weddings for sure) and our communication was easy and flawless once the date got closer. Aside from the days leading up to our wedding day, the actual day couldn't have gone any easier. Jillian really paid attention to details and made sure to capture every moment and detail I had in mind. Family photos were a breeze because she was ON IT! : ) I couldn't be happier with EVERY single photo once we got our gallery and not to mention we got all our photos at least a month ahead of her predicted timeline.
    I assure you, you will be more than pleased and elated to have hired Jillian Tree Photography for any of your photo needs! Don't look any further... really... click "hire" now! ; )

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 03/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There's so much to say about Jillian! I knew right away that I had to work with her as a bride. She was quick to respond to emails about timing and questions I had, even months and months before the wedding. On the wedding day, she was on time and very helpful. She knew our venue well (The Addison), and wasted no time to get gorgeous shots, even with inclement weather!! We love our photos and really appreciated having her be a part of your wedding day. Thank you so much!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough great things about Jillian!! When I first started looking for wedding photographers I knew we wanted someone who would be able to capture every precious moment of our day.. I love her style of photography and her use of such beautiful natural light, romance, and feminine delicate touch. Jillian absolutely went over and beyond with not only our engagement but wedding pictures as well. The pictures are so beautiful and we could not be any happier! Some of my favorite pictures were the portraits of my husband and me, and the ones she captured during the father daughter dance. Her ability to utilize the lighting and environment surroundings to capture such breath taking photos is a true TALENT! On top of being so talented, Jillian is so sweet and makes you feel so comfortable when taking pictures! She also was so amazing and able to offer so many ideas whether regarding picture locations, choice of flower colors, grooms tux colors, recommendations of vendors and so much more! Truly so happy with our beautiful pictures and with meeting our wonderful and talented photographer, Jillian!!! <333333

    Jillian Tree Photography 9
  • J

    Jessilyn · Married on 03/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Jillian and her incredible work! My now-husband booked Jillian to photograph his proposal and our engagement event directly after, and we loved the photos and her fun demeanor during the shoot so much that we booked her as soon as we planned our wedding date. One of our favorite things about Jillian's photography is her fun blog posts not too long after the event. It's so much fun to get a sneak peek into the photos and get to see her favorites so quickly. Our family and friends loved being able to see it online and read her summaries too! We can't wait to get all of the photos back. Jillian is SO talented and has such a great vision for creating incredible photos. She is super relaxed but also made sure we were always running on time during our wedding day. Even when there were a few glitches (as there always are on wedding days!) Jillian kept her cool and made sure everything kept moving along. Her second shooter was also fabulous. Overall we could not be more please with Jillian and her work and we look forward to continuing to work with her throughout our big life events!

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 01/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we found Jillian during our search for wedding photographers. Her style was exactly what we were looking for — dreamy soft photos with bright, vivid color, attention to detail, and focus on real human emotion rather than posed and expected shots. We also loved her positive attitude and sweet, caring nature — we were nervous enough on our wedding day and Jillian helped us relax and be ourselves while she worked. We would definitely recommend Jillian and hope to work with her again in the future.

    Jillian Tree Photography 10
    Jillian Tree Photography 11
    Jillian Tree Photography 12
    Jillian Tree Photography 13
    Jillian Tree Photography 14
    Jillian Tree Photography 15
    Jillian Tree Photography 16
    Jillian Tree Photography 17
    Jillian Tree Photography 18
    Jillian Tree Photography 19
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian was the photographer of my dreams! She was professional, sweet, and made my husband and I feel confident and comfortable behind the camera. Not to mention how STUNNING the photography is. Light and airy, playing on natural light. She captured the love and the fun of our wedding. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

  • Olivia

    Olivia · Married on 10/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When it comes to Jillian, her photographs speak for themselves... Before I met her, I knew she would be just as wonderful, if not, more - than the pictures itself... I was not mistaken. Jillian is such a joy to work with! She really made us feel so comfortable on our wedding day and truly brought out the best in us. The photos came out insanely gorgeous too -- so much so, that my friends are looking to hire her for their wedding as well. What I love about her work is that she doesn't do the typical "posing" picture. She really captures the moment, the tears, the nerves, the laughter and everything in between. I just love her so much! She was so incredible to work with and I am so happy God put her in our place! We couldn't think of anyone better to capture the biggest and most important day of our beautiful lives.

  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is hard to put into words how talented and amazing Jillian is. Jillian photographed my sister in laws wedding while she was pregnant (while keeping a smile the whole day) and they were the best wedding pictures I had ever seen so I knew I had to have her for our engagement session. She went above and beyond for Kevin and I, we wanted photos on our boat and paddle boards and she had no limits to get us some of the most amazing pictures, she even jumped on the board with her camera to capture photos! I have gotten comments almost every day about how beautiful the pictures came out. Jillian's genuine, fun, and loving personality made the session a wonderful experience and a day I will truly never forget!

  • K

    Kevin and Laura · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian was absolutely amazing to work with and her photos are even more amazing. Jillian photographed my sisters wedding as well as our engagement photos. We wanted to be spontaneous as we love boating and paddle boarding we we included them in our photo session. Jillian captured photos on the water and the beach that truly belong in a magazine. She was just as adventurous as we were, she got on the paddle boards with her camera, wasn't afraid to get a little wet and dirty in the sand either! We have gotten compliments for over a year now about how beautiful our photos were and how "different" they were.

  • A

    Ariana · Married on 07/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the greatest experience with Jillian tree photography. We both felt super comfortable and enjoyed every minute. Last summer she shot our engagement photos in Lake Of The Woods Ontario and this summer we flew her down to Zermatt Switzerland which every picture she took was so amazing!!!! Very professional and extremely talented!!!! I recommend her to everyone that's looking for professional photos done for whatever event you will not be disappointed!!!!

  • C

    Cari · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The first time we worked with Jillian was a little over a year ago, when she shot our engagement photos. I remember being so extremely happy with the results and thinking it couldn't get any better! But then we had our wedding this past March, and Jillian over-delivered! Once again, she completely exceeded our expectations. Not only is her quality of work excellent, but she is an absolute pleasure to work with! She's sweet, patient and makes everyone she works with feel comfortable. She even sends a detailed Questionnaire a few weeks before the wedding so that she's fully prepared to handle every aspect of the wedding and so that she has the proper knowledge of family and friends as well as pertinent situations.

    On the day of the wedding, she showed up early and ready to work! She made sure to capture every special moment, and she was great about capturing some of the examples that I had emailed her from other shoots I'd seen. But of course, she adds her own special Jillian touch to make the photo your own :). She had never done a wedding at our venue (Bamboo Gallery in Davie), but she did her research and was so well-prepared that it felt like she knew the place like the back of her hand! She also handled our families very well and was such a professional with everyone. Everyone kept coming up to us and telling us how sweet she was!

    If all of that wasn't enough, she also has AMAZING turn-around time! We got our photo gallery way sooner than expected! And they all came out beautiful! I have yet to order my photos 6 months later, in part because it's so hard to choose from so many amazing photos! Jillian Tree is honestly just so overall amazing in every aspect, and I would recommend her to anyone searching for a photographer for any occasion!

    - Cari Gonzalez

  • Caridad

    Caridad · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't think there are enough positive words in the dictionary to describe Jillian! JTP is talented, courteous, responsive, flexible, professional, understanding and just an overall pleasure to work with. She's just Amazing! From the moment that I first reached out to her, she was immediately responsive. She's continued to be as responsive throughout the entire process as well ; I don't think she's ever let more than one day go by to respond to my emails, if not much less. She also made me feel very comfortable from Day 1 of meeting; she's sweet, not pushy, and in general just very easy to get along with. I should also mention that I'm writing this review after only having worked with her halfway so far. As of right now, Jillian has only shot our engagement photos. But my wedding is still 10 months away, and I just can't let that much time go by without giving her the praise she deserves. Just by seeing what she did with our engagement photos, I absolutely can't wait to see how our wedding photos will come out! Our engagement photos came out beautiful. I've had so many people reach out to me: some asking me for Jillian's information, and others simply telling me that my photos are some of the most beautiful, creative and cute engagement photos they've ever seen! :) Jillian gave us great poses to do, and she was very accepting of all the ideas I had for posing as well. Even before our shoot, I sent her some ideas I had , and she was great about it and quick to respond. She's made feel very comfortable and happy so far throughout this whole process, and I know she'll be just as great with my wedding photos! I will follow up with another review in about 10 months :)

    Cari Mesa

  • K

    Kelley · Married on 01/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian is more than an amazing photographer, she is a wonderful person! I spoke with multiple other photographers before finding Jillian. I felt undecided about the others but after me and Jillian's first phone chat, it all just clicked! She was an excellent listener to our vision, and she fluidly gave her input from a photographers standpoint- right from the start. She made a package fit to our needs and did not 'pressure' us to buy more at any point.
    Throughout the whole wedding planning period, she was very available to give vendor recommendations and helping with the details of the timeline to make it all flow. She responded so quickly to e-mails and never missed a detail.
    On the wedding day, she was absolutely amazing to be around! She is calm, relaxed but focused and goal directed. She handled my large bridal party (15!) and crazy family so well. I had multiple guests telling me during and after how great she was. I would hire her all over and have recommended her to tons. On the day of the wedding, we hired her stay an extra 2 hours because of how great everything was going!
    It makes such a difference to have vendors that you enjoy working with... especially so personal and intimate as your photographer! She books well in advance though so do not delay!

  • C

    Colleen · Married on 12/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian was amazing. She squeezed us into her crazy schedule in December of 2017 so we could have photos in time for our holiday cards. She literally flew in from another session and drove right to us. She even gave me tips for outfits! Our family session was a pleasure from start to finish and the pictures are beautiful.

    Jillian Tree Photography 20
  • C

    Christine · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian Tree is such a breath of fresh air. I would say coming across people like her is a very rare thing, especially in the services industry. She is so genuine and such an absolute sweet heart. Finding Jillian for me was luck. In my search for finding a wedding photographer, I was referred to her by another photographer who I asked for availability but she was booked. When I looked at her webpage to check out her work, I fell in love with her style of photography and the adorable details she puts into her site and blog posts. She captures simple beauty and natural, raw emotion in such a gorgeous way. I found exactly what I was looking for. Her work is natural, beautiful, delicate, romantic, heartwarming/feel-good photography. I loved everything about my wedding photos! My friends and family had so many positive things to say. They kept mentioning how the photos looked like publish worthy photography and I completely agree! She captures the special moments of the day so flawlessly, you can just feel the love and emotion bouncing off the photos. As well as having flawless photography, working with Jillian was such a breeze. She is great at managing expectations and letting you know where everything stands and what you can expect next. Jillian includes a print credit and a leather album with most of her packages which is not something I found frequently in the south Florida market (particularly Miami). The album I received was breath taking. I highly recommend this gorgeous keepsake. 100% quality and care is put into the production of your wedding album. Jillian works with you to create your special album and is there to answer any of your questions. I can’t say enough good things about Jillian. Her photos are lovely and she does impeccable work She is very passionate about her work and it shows! I hired Jillian to be my photographer and at the end of process she became a friend. Thanks so much Jillian for sharing your passion and art with us. You are a star! :)

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Jillian to be our wedding photographer was one of the best decisions we made throughout the wedding planning process. She has a great eye for capturing the details of a wedding day. We have received so many compliments on our wedding pictures and we are so impressed with how great of a job she did at capturing our special day. We knew before selecting her that she would do a great job, but she went above and beyond what we expected. While this might not be the standard, she got our pictures back to us only 2 weeks after our wedding and provided us with many sweet surprises on our wedding day and after the wedding (I won't mention them so others can be surprised at her thoughtfulness too) :) She is very responsive and professional. We are so happy we made the choice to have Jillian capture the most memorable day of our lives.

  • K

    kristina · Married on 05/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian was such an amazing person to work with. She was so helpful with every step of the planning process and so accommodating when I needed to make changes to details of my wedding. We had an early morning wedding and she was on time even though she had to get up very early to get to the wedding location. She is such a sweet person and from the minute you start working with her you know that she has a passion for what she does. She has such an amazing eye for light and her pictures make you look like the best version of yourself without the need for retouching. My husband and I have never had professional pictures taken before and she made it so easy and they are truly amazing. We will have such amazing pictures to look at for the rest of our lives. I highly recommend jillian tree photography and I hope to be able to work with her again soon!

  • M

    Melisa · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian, I can't thank you enough for making our dream wedding a reality through your amazing talent!! You were able to capture all of our special moments beautifully :) We are extremely satisfied with the quality of work that you provided and we look forward to booking your services again for our next big life moment!! <3

  • B

    Brittney · Married on 01/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jillian was absolutely incredible! I cannot say enough wonderful things about her! Jillian photographed me and husband's engagement photo session. We absolutely would have flown Jillian out to Vermont to photograph our wedding, however she unfortunately wasn't available for our wedding date. She is very creative and shared wonderful ideas during our photo session. She made us feel totally relaxed and comfortable during our engagement photo session and we had a great time! I loved all of our many photos that Jillian took! I would absolutely recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review