JH Photography Reviews

12 | Toledo, OH
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for JH Photography

Recommended by 100%

12

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer did our engagement photos and they turned out beautifully! We went to Side Cut Park to do them and even though nothing was really in bloom yet she knew just how to pose us in a location that would still turn out perfect! Very happy with our session and pictures. Jennifer is also super nice and fun to work with!

    Sent on 05/23/2017

    JH Photography's reply:

    Thank you for the great review, Chelsea! It was so fun to work with you both for your engagement pictures!
  • T

    Teonna · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved Jen and her team they were all AMAZING and did great shooting my wedding and reception

    Sent on 09/12/2018

    JH Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review Teonna! We loved being a part of your big day and we wish you all the very best!
  • S

    Silvia · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JH Photography was the best decision we made! My engagement and wedding pictures are stunning. John is very funny and talented. Jennifer was able to answer all of the questions we had and made us feel at ease every single time. Thank you!
    Silvia and Chris

    Sent on 11/10/2017

    JH Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We so loved being a part of your wedding day Silvia and Chris! Wishing you both all the very best!
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer and Celina captured the most perfect moments from our wedding day. They were friendly, professional, reliable and always answered all of my questions in a timely manor. They were a joy to be around and were very creative with their shots. We were blown away by the photos we received! Thank you for EVERYTHING!

    Sent on 07/10/2017

    JH Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review Chelsea! We loved being a part of your wedding day!
  • Louise

    Louise · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with Jen and Jeremy for our wedding! I was recommended by a friend to check them out and we met them at the Pinnacle Bridal Show in toledo. Not only are Jen and Jeremey both extremely personable but they are fantastic photographers capturing some very beautiful and memorable pictures. Jen was especially flexible and accomodating considering my husband and I's crazy work schedules it def made it interesting scheduling our engagement session as well as my bridal shoot but we worked it out! We couldn't be more pleased with how our photos turned out as well as how quickly we received them back and the promptness in returning emails or phone calls. I highly recommend going with JH Photography you will not be sorry! Cortny and Eric!!!

    Sent on 11/13/2016

    JH Photography's reply:

    Thank you Cortny and Eric for the beautiful review! It was so much fun to work with you both and your family over the past year while planning your wedding day. I'm going to miss our time together! Thank you again for choosing JH Photography and have a wonderful 1st year together!
  • M

    Monica · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my husband and I got engaged we had several of our family and friends tell us to make sure we had a photographer we felt comfortable with and could trust. We had interviews with a couple of other photographers in Toledo and didn’t seem to find that comfort and trust feeling until we walked into Jennifer’s studio. We booked her without even needing to have a conversation about it! Through engagement pictures, bridal portraits, and the wedding day Jennifer only continued to impress us. Quick and personalized communication made us feel like we were their only client. Jennifer had creative ideas for all of our photo sessions, and was excellent at giving us instructions so that the end result was beautiful pictures we can enjoy for years to come. We had Jennifer and Jeremy shoot our wedding, and could not be any happier with the elements of fun and professionalism that they brought forward while giving us amazing pictures that made us laugh, cry, and feel the love! We live 700 miles away and had our engagement and bridal and wedding pictures in our hands and on our screens in 2 weeks. We feel blessed to have found Jennifer and Jeremy for our engagement and wedding pictures, and will use them for pictures in the future as well! You won’t regret going with Jennifer and her team!

    Sent on 06/28/2016
  • J

    Jaime · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the very beginning, Jennifer was amazing! It was very easy to set up our initial meeting to talk and discuss packages/options. The studio is beautiful and has a very homey feeling, as well. Jennifer was not pushy in any way and was completely open to helping us create a package that met our needs! Once we decided to book JH Photography, Jennifer was also our main contact for all emails and phone calls. Her responsiveness is out of this world! Every email that I sent, Jennifer ALWAYS responded in less than 24 hours, but most of the time it was almost immediately! It was very easy to set up our engagement session and we knew we wanted to go somewhere downtown but didn't have anywhere specific in mind, and Jennifer had some great suggestions for places to go! During our session, Jennifer made us feel comfortable and guided us through each picture by suggesting poses, where to look, etc. It never felt awkward! And, not only did out engagement pictures turn out absolutely amazing, but we were able to come back and look at them and order in ONE week! Once we decided that we wanted a disc and the rights to our images, Jennifer mailed out our personalized disc in one week. The disc itself had one of our pictures on it and so did the case that it came in. Super cute and such a great way to make us feel special! Once it got closer to our wedding day, Jennifer gave great suggestions for our day-of-timeline. We sent her a list of pictures that we wanted taken throughout the day, as well. On the actual wedding day, we had both Jennifer and her husband Jeremy photographing us. Throughout the ceremony, the reception and our time in between, Jennifer and Jeremy were both amazing! We had so much fun with them! Our pictures turned out absolutely STUNNING, and we received them only TWO weeks later! Again... amazing turnaround! I would HIGHLY suggest JH Photography for any occasion!!

    Sent on 07/01/2016

    JH Photography's reply:

    Thank you Jaime and Kevin for the wonderful words! We loved that you choose us to capture your most important memories and allowed us to get creative. Thanks for trusting us with the portrait in the rain- it turned out amazing! :) And we can't wait to see the images you select for your album design!
  • R

    Rob · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jon Ashley was the photographer for our wedding. He was awesome to work with. He was very interactive, he did a wonderful job keeping photo times on track. He did some really great work!

    Sent on 09/20/2015
  • M

    Mindy · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough good things about JH Photography! Jennifer is very friendly, upbeat, easy to work with, and open to ideas! She is also very flexible with her schedule! The best part is that she had our wedding photos ready within 2 weeks after our wedding! Thanks Jennifer for being part of our special day and helping us capture the best day of our lives!

    Sent on 08/31/2015
  • S

    Sara · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jennifer and her husband Jeremy made the whole wedding photo process completely bearable for my camera shy husband. They had great ideas for pictures, were open to ideas we had, and took us to some awesome spots around downtown Toledo! I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a photographer for any event! They take the whole process seriously, and treat you like you are their only client. You never wait a long time to get your images, and the pricing was very reasonable!

    Sent on 06/26/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/24/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would definitely not hesitate to book Jennifer from JH Photography. Our wedding pictures came out great! She is so creative in posing her shots. We still have people commenting on how original some of our pictures are. Jennifer is also very professional and easy to work with! Their should be no question when deciding on who to book for a photographer!

    Sent on 12/10/2016

    JH Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful words Lauren! We loved being a part of your wedding day!
  • User5464850 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I loved working with Jennifer and her husband Jeremy! They were professional but fun, and very easy to work with. Our photo package included an Engagement Photo Shoot and we had a blast. We were both nervous at first but Jennifer seamlessly directed us throughout the entire shoot. We never felt awkward or silly, and we both had a gear time. Jennifer has tons of ideas for photos and is very good at giving directions so you can understand them and in turn get the perfect shot. Our pictures turned out beautifully and we loved working with them

    Sent on 09/23/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review