Jessica Strickland, Fine Art Photography Reviews

23 | Indianapolis, IN
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Jessica Strickland, Fine Art Photography

Recommended by 100%

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • E

    Erika · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica Strickland is the best!

    I cannot speak enough about Jessica! She was truly one of the biggest parts in making our day incredible. From the first meeting, to the day of the wedding I enjoyed every moment with her. Her upbeat personality and incredible photos she takes are one of a kind. I cannot recommend her enough, she makes every part of your wedding incredible. On top of it all, she's truly an amazing person. We absolutely love Jessica!

    Sent on 11/02/2018
  • N

    Nikhil · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with Jessica Strickland! She was one of our first vendor selections, and we couldn’t be more grateful that we were able to work with her. She was extremely professional and energetic during the engagement session, keeping us in good spirits during the 6-hour, 90-degree shoot.

    She was also with us the entire wedding weekend. We had more than 400 guests for two days and two ceremonies—Hindu and Christian; Saturday was a 21-hour marathon. Jessica and her team were everywhere, navigating it all with ease as constant and subtle flies on the wall. We cannot wait to see the photos! Her unofficial iPhone snaps that we’ve seen so far are great.

    Thank you, Jessica, for all of your positive energy and hard work memorializing our special day(s)! You were an irreplaceable part of our wedding team, and we had so much fun!

    Sent on 07/20/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica truly is the BEST! I would give her ALL the stars if that was an option! She goes above and beyond for her clients, organized, timely and professional. Oh and did I mention her pictures are GORGEOUS?! She has been amazing start to finish..I would highly recommend her to anyone and everyone. If you don't have her you will be missing out on a fabulous photographer and person inside and out! We are forever grateful to her for capturing such a special day in our lives!

    Sent on 07/27/2018
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for the worlds best wedding photographer look no farther. Jess is one of the kindest and most energetic people we have ever met. From the very beginning she was there to help us. During our engagement photos she made us feel completely comfortable and wasn't afraid to crawl around to get the best shot. Her final planning meeting will put your mind at so much ease and help you realize that she's there for you on your wedding day and you'll never know if something goes wrong. She did an amazing job with keeping the bridal party and family organized for photos and encouraged the goofiness to come. Her work is absolutely amazing!! If you love color she's your gal. I would never go with anyone else.

    Sent on 06/23/2017
  • S

    Scott · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica Strickland deserves more than 5 stars. Her excellent work speaks for itself when you look at her portfolio. What you might not immediately see, is how caring she is. Her attention to detail is incredible. She's a great person, is easy to work with and had a huge role in our wedding day keeping things organized and on schedule. I highly recommend working with her.

    Sent on 07/11/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh Jessica, where do I begin?! You are one of the sweetest people I have ever met! I had been amazed by Jessica's work on her wedding blog and when we started wedding planning I said the one thing I HAVE to have is Jessica Strickland as my photographer. Her pictures are absolutely incredible!! When I had my first meeting with Jessica I was in awe of how genuine and kind she was. She immediately put me at ease and I knew that not only would I get the most amazing wedding pictures but that I would have someone there on my wedding day who would make the day fun and exciting. I cannot say enough how amazing Jessica was on our wedding day. She made hours of taking pictures seem like minutes with her upbeat and happy personality. Every single person in the wedding party commented on how great she was. Anything I needed, she was there. At a moment during shooting I started to not feel well and without me even saying a word Jessica knew that I needed a break and sped things along for me. I absolutely would book Jessica a million times over again and will use her whenever I need a photographer again!! Trust me when I say you need her as your wedding photographer!!!!!!

    Sent on 06/02/2016
  • Janice

    Janice · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can we give her a million star rating??? We were completely blown away by Jessica and her incredible talent. She is truly one of the sweetest people we have ever met, and being with her all day for our wedding was so much fun. Jessica is incredibly organized and yet at ease. We were so comfortable with her because of her genuine spirit and friendship. We could never have imagined such a caring, kind, professional, and talented photographer to capture our day. We would hire her again in a heartbeat, and we are so thrilled to have her as a friend!! We can't say enough about her and recommend her fully with great enthusiasm!

    Sent on 05/17/2016
  • User5075276 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for the BEST photographer in Indianapolis, you can stop looking because you've found her. Words literally cannot describe how amazing Jessica Strickland is, but i'm going to try! Before I even met Jess, all of my other vendors told me what a great photographer she was. I remember one of them even said, "Oh wow, she does all of the top brides in Indy"...which resulted in my now husband and father-in-law nicknaming me "top bride" up until the wedding (hah! Thanks Jess ;). Now after seeing our wedding photos, oh man were they right..this lady is crazy talented! It was pouring rain on our wedding day and I was worried the pictures would look dark and dreary. I have no idea what Jess did, but the pictures turned out so bright and colorful! I'm convinced she's a wizard. I've had so many friends and family gush over how awesome the photos turned out. To top it all off, Jess is also the nicest person I've ever met and she made sure everything was perfect on our big day. Everyone in our bridal party commented on how awesome she was to work with. I would recommend Jess a thousand times over and can't imagine working with anyone else! You should absolutely choose her to be your photographer, you will be SO happy you did!

    Sent on 06/07/2016
  • L

    Liz · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica is truly in a league of her own. She not only captures the day with classic elegance, she has a brilliant flair that makes photos stand out from other photographers. She is INCREDIBLE with large groups, never stresses out, and makes everyone feel comfortable. She even took several candids of extra "in the moment" photos at our wedding, simply because she just really cares. She has since photographed my husband and I's wedding, she has done our maternity shoot, and we plan to do a family shoot with our little one soon. I wish we could get married all over again because she's that good!!

    Sent on 07/16/2018
  • G

    Grafton · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica pulls the entire day together with her detailed schedule and advice throughout the planning. She is a joy to work with day of and keeps everyone on track. Her energy, smile, and laugh are contagious and make it all fun! The photos are amazing as she does a great job capturing the emotion and colors and every detail you deem important to capture. All the planning that she puts into everything is admirable and a breath of fresh air to a bride that planned her own wedding. Thanks Jessica for being so laid back, flexible and truly putting your soul into the photos!

    Sent on 07/13/2018
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica did a wonderful job capturing all of our wedding day festivities. She was very easy to work with during the planning process and was so much fun to have celebrating with us during the big day (and somehow taking incredible photos the entire time). Jessica was flexible and always has great ideas- as the rain ruined our initial plan for outdoor photos, she had the perfect outdoor spot to take photos but stay protected from the rain. I would recommend her to anyone looks for a wedding photographer. Thank you again, Jessica!

    Sent on 07/11/2018
  • User4998832 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really cannot even begin to express how amazing working with Jess was! Her pictures have no comparison, after seeing her blog her work clearly stands out. After meeting with Jess I instantly felt so comfortable and trusted not only her experience but her genuine joy for what she does and the clients she works with. We did our engagement shoot with her which was an absolute blast. She was not only willing but excited to do a winter shoot and was very flexible the day of to avoid some bad weather later in the day. I LOVE those pictures and cannot wait to see our wedding photos! Before the wedding Jess was available via her cell phone for all my last minute questions and concerns, she really acted as our coordinator and I must have asked her 100 planning questions the months before and even a few the week of the wedding. Jess is such a joy to be around and extremely professional. She even cleared out her car last minute when our limo didn't show up after the ceremony to help carpool the bridal party for our off site pictures. Jess was a blast to have around the ENTIRE wedding day, morning to the very end of the reception, and I would highly recommend working with her! My husband, family and my bridal party all could not say enough good things about Jess and her assistant Erica who was just as bubbly and professional. I feel like I could ramble on but I wanted to be sure to take the time to try and express my rave reviews because Jess was such a joy throughout all the planning and for the beautiful day of!

    Sent on 04/21/2015
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica Strickland is the best!! When my husband and I got engaged I desperately hoped that Jessica was available—and she was! Our wedding was four years ago, but I still love to look at our wedding photos (and our florist, Empty Vase, just used one of the photos for his Facebook photo). They are stunning! We received so many compliments on our photos, and still do.

    Jessica herself is a dream to work with: professional, organized, but so full of energy and fun! Do not hesitate to see if she is available for your date!

    Sent on 07/16/2018
  • Chandra

    Chandra · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are really no words to describe how amazing Jessica is. First of all, she is a legend in Indianapolis and every vendor you will ever speak to not only knows of her, but knows that she is the absolute best. She is professional and friendly, and incredibly efficient. She keeps everything on schedule while still making sure all requests are being met, and she can make any kid smile and laugh! She basically helped me plan out my entire itinerary and helped us avoid some problems ahead of time by adjusting the schedule. She is just amazing!

    Sent on 06/26/2014
  • S

    Sara · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just as everyone has said on here... Jessica is the BEST. I am sure that she hears this all of the time, but she truly is the best. If you decide to have her as a part of your team for your big day you will not be disappointed. We used her for our engagement photos and our wedding. She is so friendly and kind and her photos are so natural and clean. Not only does she capture amazing moments that make for fantastic photos, she also helped me throughout the day getting to where I needed to be, fixed my hair and dress, and helped out wherever she was needed. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding photographer!!!

    Sent on 06/26/2014
  • User2691401 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh, what a day our wedding was! Extensive flooding reduced our guest count by 20% and made it a real challenge for those who did finally make it - including Jessica! She got rerouted due to flooded/closed roads five or six times first thing that morning but kept trying (and kept me informed!). She also worked with me to figure out photo alternatives (given the biting cold, gale force winds, and general saturation around the venue - which was meant to be OUTDOORS! lol). She was so relaxed and collected; it was a great help to me!

    And once the wedding started, she and her other photographer, Erica, just faded into the background, only turning back up to get specific shots and/or questions answered. After all the hustle and bustle of the morning, it was nice to just enjoy the whole thing without having to worry about who was where when and what we needed to not forget!

    And you just can't beat the quality of her photos. That just goes without saying. Amazing, amazing, amazing.

    It was the largest part of our budget and worth every penny. At the end of the day, you have your rings, your photos, and each other. Make those things the best things! ;)

    Sent on 04/29/2013
  • User2591284 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica Strickland is absolutely an amazing photographer and a wonderful person to have with you on your wedding day. I enjoyed my engagement shoot and felt comfortable and confident that she would capture the best moments of our special day. We looked very natural in our pictures, and her presence helped keep me calm during various wedding crises on the day of the event. She even helped bustle my dress! I definitely recommend her!!!

    Sent on 11/03/2012
  • Lindsey

    Lindsey · Married on 07/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We honestly could not have asked for a better photographer. Jessica is truly one of the sweetest and most genuine people I have ever met. She made our day seem so special and unique, which is impressive since she's shot over 600 weddings. We were so satisfied with our pictures and she made everyone feel comfortable in front of the camera because she's so fun and so talented at what she does. She was definitely a splurge within my budget but I was so glad that we booked her because she was worth every penny! :)

    Sent on 08/12/2012
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/16/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was AMAZING! We had a wonderful time getting our pictures taken and the final result was out of this world. Jessica is extremely easy and fun to work with and she really has a way of making the bride (and everyone else for that matter) feel relaxed and comfortable while getting their pictures taken. Her prices seem high when you first look at them, but it is totally worth it when you get your pictures and album back! I highly recomend Jessica for wedding photos, engagement photos, and really any kind of photos you need!

    Sent on 03/29/2008
  • A

    Amber · Married on 08/09/2003

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have asked for a better experience, I LOVED my pictures and Jessica was great to work with! Totally worth the cost! Easy to meet with and very aware of my desires for my pictures!

    Sent on 06/11/2008
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 06/07/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had heard Jessica wad the best photographer in Indianapolis, so I hastened to book her as soon as I knew my daughter was to be married here. I'm so glad I did. You definitely get what you pay for in this case. She is pleasant, organized, unobtrusive, yet on every type of shot: posed or candid. She watches every situation carefully to catch real life and real interactions happening. I could not believe how she didn't miss anything! No wonder Jessica is a legend in Indianapolis. Very professional, and a genuinely kind human being. Everyone just loved her.

    Sent on 06/10/2014
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 03/06/2004

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica is absolutley the BEST! I have had her take pregnancy pictures and baby pictures since our wedding. She is more expensive than some, but WELL worth it. She captures every candid moment. The only reason I did not give her a 5 for flexibility is because she is so good, she is a busy lady...call early to book

    Sent on 08/25/2008
  • J

    Julian · Married on 09/10/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The pictures we have of our engagement and wedding are incredible. Jessica was always responsive to our questions, and made sure we were comfortable at every step in the process. I was very nervous about trying to appear natural in our pictures, and Jessica made every pose look like she had just caught us naturally looking our best. She accommodated having our dog involved in the engagement pictures, and managed to capture his most handsome side. The pictures from Jessica seemed to capture the natural beauty of our venue and the surrounding areas without resorting to filters.

    Sent on 02/13/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review