Jeremy Hess Photographers Reviews

50 | Lancaster, PA
See photos, pricing and details

50 Reviews for Jeremy Hess Photographers

Recommended by 98%

50
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • J

    janelle · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want your wedding photography to be artwork in your home, you want Jeremy! We viewed our photos as a life long investment and are so happy we found Jeremy! He is the best of the best.

  • S

    Sharon · Married on 08/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best advice I could give to someone looking to book a photographer for their wedding is to LOOK NO FURTHER! We have been blessed to be able to book Jeremy Hess for all three of our children's weddings. Jeremy is everything you could ever hope for in a photographer. His talent is unequaled, except by the passion and dedication with which he shares it. At the same time that he is exceptionally intuitive, he listens intently to his client's desires..and then, always, delivers beyond their expectations. Of course, the final product ... the photos of your wedding ... are the lasting thing that matters most; but, the attitude and actions of your photographer, and his assistants, play a very critical part in that final product. On the day of your wedding, Jeremy's focus is sensitively centered entirely on the Bride and Groom in order to ensure that they are feeling calm and in control of their day at all times. Always gracious, he allows himself to be the buffer between the well-meaning demands of family, guests and other vendors by handling requests, fielding questions and keeping a realistic eye on the time. Because of this, the Bride and Groom are able to enjoy their day to the fullest. This also allows Jeremy to be completely in tune with them to capture the purest, most deeply personal moments of their day, on film. These are just some of the attributes that Jeremy Hess Photography brings to your wedding. The final product is a magical, magnificent collection of your most beautiful memories to last a lifetime.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeremy Hess photography is the absolute best. My (now husband) hired Amber to take our engagement photos and, after seeing how incredible they turned out, we knew we had to hire her for our wedding! Amber, an assistant, and Jeremy all showed up to our wedding (Amber was very pregnant with twins...bless her heart) and they did an incredible job! They were all so professional, personable, and thorough. You only have one wedding day so having incredible pictures to look back on is so important. We received hundreds of images from Jeremy Hess Photography and every single one was GORGEOUS!! I can't explain how thankful we are to have such an awesome team with us on our wedding day! Please do yourself a favor and choose Jeremy Hess Photography. They are worth every penny and much more!

  • User3651786 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best photographer in the central PA region. A bit on the pricier side but extremely professional and does excellent work. Everytime we see our wedding pictures we are amazed at how beautifully he captured this important day of our lives.

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Jeremy Hess was a great experience. Any hesitation that we may have had about the price was completely gone after meeting with him because he made us feel completely at ease. He shows interest in who you are what makes you unique as a couple, while also instilling confidence. This held true for our engagement session on a rainy day in Lancaster. Because of Jeremy's flexibility and calm demeanor, we still had fun and ended up with great photos despite the weather.

    Jeremy's experience and superb organization really helped us to nail down all the details and schedule of the day, which was helpful for all of us and other vendors. He also planned ahead by visiting all the locations beforehand so that he would be prepared on the day. He showed exceptional professionalism by planning ahead and bringing two photographers instead of just one because there was a strong possibility of a family emergency. The other two photographers, Ali and Paul (husband and wife team extraordinaire) were great and Ali went above and beyond helping me with my dress and other things throughout the day.

    We received the photos much quicker than expected, and they are absolutely stunning. So many to choose from and I can't wait to do our album.

  • User4031207 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome photographers and awesome people! Loved working with them, couldn't have picked better people to photograph our engagement session and wedding day.

  • P

    Patricia · Married on 11/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVE Jeremy Hess Photography!!! We haven't gotten our wedding pics yet but we can't wait to see them since our engagement photos were awesome. We used Lauren Fischer (Photographer) and Brian Schaub (videographer), they were both great to work with and everyone commented on how much footage they were getting. This is all we have to walk away with so I am glad we choose Jeremy Hess.

  • User3747329 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our photographer with Jeremy Hess Photography was Amber...and she was amazing! Amber is an incredibly talented photographer. Her assistant, Heather, is also amazingly talented. Our pictures from both our engagement session and our wedding are unbelievable. They captured every moment perfectly and we are so grateful to have these pictures for life. They were professional, friendly, and very easy to communicate with. Thank you, Amber and Heather! -Chelsea

  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amber was our photographer for both our engagement photos and our wedding photos, and I could not have been happier with her and the photos she took.

    Amber was very friendly and personable, and I could tell that she cared about my husband and me as people, and what we wanted for our photos. When we got all wrapped up in doing what other people thought we should do, she made sure to remind us that we needed to do what made us happy, and I really appreciated her advice.

    Our engagement photos turned out beautifully, and we had a lot of fun walking around the city with her for a morning; it felt like we were with a friend. She was equally as wonderful on the wedding day, she made sure to get all the shots we asked for, and has such a great eye that she got a lot of other amazing ones. She made everything move as quickly as possible, and we were even able to enjoy the cocktail hour between the reception and ceremony, even though I didn't think we would be able to. I really cannot wait to see the photos from the wedding.

    Overall, I am thrilled with Jeremy Hess Photographers and would use them again for any big event. They were wonderful, Amber in particular.

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't be happier that we picked Jeremy Hess Photographers for our wedding. Amber was our photographer. Our engagement session with her was fantastic...we felt so comfortable as we got to know her throughout the afternoon, and we received tons of compliments on the photos. The wedding was more of the same. Amber and Mark captured everything. From beginning to end, things went smoothly, and when we weren't doing posed photos, we barely knew they were there. With my husband and I being so busy during the reception, it was fun to see all the pictures of our guests when we got the proofs back. We absolutely LOVE the photos, as do our family and friends. Our only difficulty will be selecting which ones we want to put in our book and hang up in our home!

  • C

    chelsey · Married on 03/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved loved Lauren Fisher from Jeremy Hess. Her and Donovan were our two photographers at our wedding last weekend and we could not have asked for anyone better! They were both very nice, professional and personable - making my husband and I very comfortable in front of the camera on our wedding day. I've seen a few "teaser" photos and they are wonderful! Everyone keeps commenting on how beautiful they are. I can't wait to see the rest of them in a couple of weeks!! Thank you L & D!!

  • L

    Lynn · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could write a book about our absolutely wonderful experience with Jeremy Hess Photographers. We were lucky to have Jeremy photograph our engagement and wedding, and we will never forget his professionalism, patience, artsy style, courteous nature, and his natural ability to make us feel comfortable in front of a camera. It's almost as if Jeremy doesn't even need to try when it comes to his work, his talent is definitely God-given, and he is absolutely the best.
    We met with Jeremy 8 months before our wedding, and from the moment we started talking with him, we knew he would be awesome, and he did not let us down. Jeremy traveled, on his day off, to Georgetown, DC to take our engagement pictures, and without having been there before, he created some of the best images we have ever seen. He and Amber (our other fabulous photographer on our wedding day), fit in so well with all our guests and really captured the best moments of our day! They would literally walk two steps and find another photo opportunity based on the background, or where the sun/clouds were positioned. It was unbelievable the visions they had, that they then turned into photographs. We received over 1500 pictures from our wedding, and we are struggling to narrow our favorites to below 1000. Jeremy was running around at the reception, making sure both of us weren't missing the best moments of the evening as he caught them on film. We cannot say enough wonderful things about Jeremy and his photographers and staff.
    Anne, the office manager, was also a blessing to work with. She answered emails anytime, day or night, never letting more than a few hours go by without responding back to any questions.
    Our photography package was so reasonably priced, and the products, as we've mentioned, are absolutely priceless. We would recommend Jeremy and his team in a heartbeat and can guarantee you will not find a more talented group of people anywhere else.

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm really glad I worked with the Jeremy Hess team! Not only are their pictures absolutely beautiful, but their professionalism and help throughout the planning process what excellent! We were given the opportunity to have engagement pictures which helped us become more comfortable in front of the camera so that on the wedding day, we could be more relaxed. Prior to choosing Jeremy, we were able to meet with him and talk with him and he showed us many samples of his work. I am so glad that we chose him and his team because on the wedding day, they were there to keep the groom and I on schedule and to also calm any pre-wedding nerves. I would definitely recommend them! They are so personable and capture the story of your love!

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Jeremy during our wedding day. He was absolutely wonderful to work with and captured our "story" throughout the day. Starting with the little details to the must-have-shots, Jeremy put us and our families at ease, and made the experience a great one. We just received our photos, which exceeded all expectations!

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren and Billy were great! They made our day relaxed and enjoyable and I would recommend them to every future bride and groom out there!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeremy Hess is truly a professional. His expertise and help on the day of our wedding was truly amazing. He helped with everything from the sash and broach on my dress to helping me achieve a "skinny arm". He was so much fun to work with and everyone at our wedding commented on how great he was! I feel very lucky that he was available for the event. We received over 900 photos of the day and he even was willing to add an extra 2.5 a few days before the event. Engagement photos were complimentary and included in the price of the wedding photos. This opportunity allowed us to work with Jeremy before our big event.

  • C

    Carla · Married on 07/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were fortunate to have both Jeremy H. and Lauren F. at our wedding, and we could not have been more thrilled. They were both such a calming presence on our wedding day, and they went above and beyond to make sure that everything was perfect. They are true professionals and immensely talented artists. Photography is one thing that we really splurged on, and it's true - you get what you pay for!!

  • J

    Jeff · Married on 06/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeremy Hess Photographers are the best in the business. They know how to keep the photo sessions fun and engaging. They really have talent plain and simple our photos are amazing. They captured every moment of our wedding with a great picture. Jeremy and his team are so friendly and i would Highly recommend Jeremy Hess Photographers for any event that you want captured.

  • Erica

    Erica · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did an amazing job on my pictures! Handled the stress very well and extremely professional! The pictures were great!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After your wedding is all over and it's a year later, all you have are your photo's ! I absolutely love my photos! Jeremy and his staff are the best! Easy to work with and makes sure you get the photos you want and tells the story of your wedding day from start to finish. You won't be disappointed!

  • S

    Shaina · Married on 07/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeremy Hess Photographers are professional and great at making the whole process flow easily and comfortably on your wedding day. Best of all, the photos are gorgeous! He works with you to make sure you get exactly what you want from your wedding photos and makes you feel that it is your day and the photos will tell your story.

  • L

    Liz · Married on 07/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Jeremy has been an absolutely great experience. His professionalism and creativity really helped us to get the beautiful and elegant pictures of our wedding that we desired. Even with our rainy wedding day, Jeremy was able to capture absolutely gorgeous and modern pictures of us and our party before, during, and after the ceremony and at the reception...both inside and outside. Our pictures are more beautiful than we could have ever imagined!

  • P

    Paul · Married on 06/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeremy Hess demonstrated a number of characteristics that impressed us in the following ways:
    Professional, Flexible, Patient. From day one, Jeremy demonstrated flexibility and patience in trying to accommodate all our needs. Jeremy always made time for us as needed and addressed any concerns promptly. We especially appreciate that Jeremy knew how to coordinate pictures so they ran smoothly and efficiently given the tight schedule on our wedding day.
    Tremendous Character. We really enjoyed Jeremy’s personable character which made it easy for us to work with him and ease the nervousness of being photographed. Moreover, we were truly amazed when Jeremy went out of his way to bring us food/drink at our reception, sacrificed a brand new pair of socks when we had a wardrobe malfunction, and was always on the lookout to attend to our needs that day.
    Exceptional Devotion to the Art of Photography. Our wedding was more complicated in that we had 2 ceremonies and a number of locations to photograph throughout the day. Jeremy displayed an uncommon passion to capture the story through his photographs, spending significant amounts of time to prepare and doing whatever necessary to capture beautiful photographs.

  • W

    Wendy · Married on 09/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeremy Hess was amazing! He is very creative, and can make any picture absolutely gorgeous. He has the best personality, and works extremely well with children! He is with you for every minute of the day, capturing every image possible. He went well beyond our expecations!

  • Colleen

    Colleen · Married on 10/12/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Jeremy Hess to photograph my wedding is the best decision I made when choosing vendors. He and his team captured the experience for eternity. He literally created magical images that will remind me of all the amazing people that were there to share in our celebration. My guests, my family, the vendors, my now husband...Jeremy Hess captured it all in a way that expresses the feeling of a wedding that is so hard to express with words.
    Jeremy works with you one on one. He gets a feeling of what your vision is, what your personality is, and leaves you with a feeling of complete trust. I am not a photogenic person, but working with Jeremy made it easy to love the camera and feel like myself.
    Jeremy has a sincere charm that puts your guests at ease. Having him and his team at my wedding was like having friends with cameras. When you see the result of their work, it's overwhelming!! Jeremy has a vision that is unique and magical. He clearly sees so much beauty in the world and is able to capture it in so many different ways.
    Hiring Jeremy Hess to photograph your wedding will ensure a relationship of creative cohesiveness, professionalism, consistancy, and fun. I feel so blessed to have found such a great team!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review