Invitation Solutions Reviews

71 | Houston, TX
See photos, pricing and details

71 Reviews for Invitation Solutions

Recommended by 97%

71
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.9

2 User photos

Invitation Solutions 1
Invitation Solutions 2
Sort by:
  • J

    Jenny Greger · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent invitations

    Kristen was a perfect fit for us. She put together such a special invite with some handcrafted touches that we loved. It was so uniquely done, elegant and classy. Her work is fantastic and she is very creative. One of our favorite things was a fun map that was in color. It had the itinerary on the back and since this was an out of town wedding, it was useful as well. She did invitations, wedding program, wedding itinerary, festive map, menu, and napkins for us

    Sent on 02/28/2019
    Invitation Solutions 3
    Invitation Solutions 4
  • R

    Rosie · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen was extremely helpful and detail oriented in her work. She took my ideas and brought them to life on paper!

    Sent on 07/06/2017

    Invitation Solutions's reply:

    Rosie, thanks for your sweet words it's so much fun working with you and your sister!
  • Eileen

    Eileen · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristen was so incredibly easy to work with and truly understood exactly what our vision was. I am not a "design-y" person and I was nervous about being able to verbalize what i had in my mind as what i wanted. She showed us a ton of options that showed that they could do pretty much anything. She was so patient with us and I never once felt rushed while going through the design process. She sent us back multiple proofs and was always extremely prompt. The amount of compliments i received our invitation suite was unbelievable. I feel like our invites truly stood out, and that was all because of Kristen! She also created a custom monogram which we utilized on our programs, napkins, cups, etc. I am so grateful we chose Invitation Solutions and would recommend them to anybody else who wants something unique and beautiful for their big day!

    Sent on 08/15/2017

    Invitation Solutions's reply:

    Eileen you are the sweetest! I loved working with y'all so much, and am so glad you and your guests were so pleased with everything. Keep in touch and stop by to say "Hi" anytime!
  • E

    Elena · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had custom invitations made for our wedding and they were exactly what we had envisioned. Katy helped us take what we had in mind and made it happen. We received numerous compliments on our invitations and we are very glad we decided to spend a little more to use a local and personal service company versus getting our invitations online. Katy was very responsive and offered great suggestions. We are a very happy couple!

    Sent on 11/07/2016

    Invitation Solutions's reply:

    Hi Elena! Thanks so much for your sweet review! I'm so glad you were happy and wish y'all all the best!

    Thanks,
    Kristen
  • S

    Sydney · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Invitation Solutions helped me design and bring to life our invitation ideas. My suite consisted of invitation with backing, rsvp card and envelope, map card, and outer envelope. I also purchased cocktail napkins, menus, programs, seating charts and thank you card! My custom made monogram by Kristen and her team was carried out throughout the entirety of my order! My wedding details would not have been the same without them!

    Sent on 10/27/2016

    Invitation Solutions's reply:

    Thanks so much Sydney! I loved working with you and hope we can stay in touch. Congratulations!
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wasn't the easiest bride to work with because I completely changed my mind on everything after our first set of revisions! I'm embarrassed to admit it, but we went through four different monograms trying to get it right, only to go back to the first--which, in hindsight, was definitely the best!!! Kristen was happy to make the changes and helped us get the invitations perfect. They were even better than I imagined. She even mailed me samples to Austin when I couldn't be in Houston for a few weeks to speed along the process. So many guests raved about the invitations and had to know who we'd worked with! I was so proud of the invitations thanks to Kristen and her team's hard work!

    Sent on 08/24/2016
  • J

    Joan · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter had a specific and original idea for her invitation suite--not something we would ever find in a sample book or online. Sarah Duran "got" it right off the bat and made her vision a reality, with clever solutions that made it all work. She was also very responsive to change requests, and delivered our beautiful invitations in a timely and professional manner.

    Sent on 04/20/2016
  • User4755857 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Invitation solutions offers a wide variety of stationary! I had the opportunity to work with Sarah- and she's exceptional! With her help we were able to find a style that was perfect for us. She was very thorough and stayed in constant communication when needed. Sarah was readily available for questions, or suggestions. Invitation Solutions truly offer great quaintly products, and amazing customer service.

    Sent on 10/29/2015
  • B

    blaire · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Invitations Solutions is incredible!! Kristen was so easy to work with. I couldn't believe the final product of our wedding invitations - they were more beautiful than I could've ever imagined! Kristen worked with extensively my family to help us create unique and out of the box invitations that were used for both my Sikh and American weddings. I received so many text messages and phone calls from family and friends raving about how beautiful our invitations were! Working with Invitations Solutions was such a wonderful experience. I always looked forward to our meetings and really appreciated Kristen's patience and creative suggestions. I most definitely recommend Invitation Solutions!

    Sent on 12/11/2015

    Invitation Solutions's reply:

    Thanks Blaire! Loved working with you and your sweet family on your gorgeous and loving wedding!
  • User3327358 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Mandie and she was very patient and professional. I Didn't know what I wanted and she was willing to walk me through every step.

    Sent on 12/13/2014
  • A

    Akilah · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Invitations Solutions did a great job! We used them for the invitations and programs and I must say, they brought my vision to life! We have gotten so many compliments on our invitations because they are truly gorgeous! They even worked with me when I didn't love the original envelope the invitations were placed in to find one that was perfect. We just received our programs (the wedding is next week) and like the invitations, they're beautiful! I absolutely love their work!

    Sent on 05/22/2015
  • A

    allie · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After sorting through what seemed like hundreds of invitations on two separate occasions, we decided what we wanted and they turned out beautifully! We are thankful to Invitation Solutions for their patience as we decided what we wanted. Couldn't be happier with the result. We received so many compliments on the invitations. They made the process so much easier and more enjoyable than ordering through a website.

    Sent on 05/05/2015
  • T

    Tamara · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can’t say enough great things about Invitation Solutions. I originally chose Invitation Solutions because they were a preferred vendor by my wedding venue and when I visited their booth at the Bridal Extravaganza they had so many options and designs to choose from. Little did I know that was just a sample of what they have to offer. At my first consultation I was given the privilege of working with Mandie who is FABULOUS!!! She saw me through the entire process from save-the-dates to table numbers and programs. The choices for invitations and paper accessories are endless. The great thing about Invitation Solutions is you can chose from a pre-made design or you can have them customize your invitations and accessories just for you. Although it is more costly, it is a really cool feeling to know that no one else has invitation just like yours. Because I had so many ideas about the save-the-dates and the invitations I was very overwhelmed going into our first consultation but Mandy asked all the right questions and helped me reign in my ideas and focus on what was important to me while still keeping in mind my budget. She definitely took what I thought was going to be a daunting task and turned it into something fun, easy and stress free. The only warning I can give is that they are located in the middle of Houston so being a bride that lived a little further out, I could only pick up items or schedule consultations for Saturdays as there was no way I could make it there after work. However I never had a problem getting a Saturday appointment and they always accommodated my schedule. I had such a great experience working with Mandy that on my last pickup date before my wedding I literally cried because that was the last time I would be visiting them. However I do plan to use them again for other invitations needs….possibly baby announcements as Mandy suggested :). I absolutely LOVE this vendor and cannot wait to work with them again!

    Sent on 03/02/2015
  • T

    Tamara · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance came across Invitation Solutions, and he went in to discuss invitations for our rehearsal dinner. They were extremely helpful and professional, sent us a proof in a timely manner, and were extremely flexible when we decided to change the design completely. We gave them a general idea of what we wanted, they said "no problem" and created a beautiful rehearsal dinner invitation for us. It came out exactly how we had envisioned, and they were very creative with the design. I have already recommended this company to others, and I would certainly use them again!

    Sent on 07/17/2014
  • H

    Haylea · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mandy and Sarah were extremely accommodating while working with them. I would have last minute changes and they did them with no problem. Mandy was extremely helpful in all aspects of the planning from the invitations to the thank you cards, menu cards, and board for seating. Thank you ladies you made my planning experience so much easier!!!

    Sent on 09/01/2014
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Invitation Solutions was the best decision I made during the planning for my wedding! My mom and I walked into their adorable shop one day just to causally "browse their books" and get a feel for their style. We walked out about 2 hours later with our entire invitations designed and created, an invoice showing us the exact breakdown of everything, and had paid for our beautiful invitations! Sarah was the absolute sweetest, most patient person out of all of my vendors. She was so great at showing us several ideas and examples, helping me reduce the cost when necessary, giving her opinion whenever asked, and being super flexible when I changed my mind! We later designed our programs, seating chart, and thank you cards with Sarah and she was so great! Everything matched and all of the colors were coordinated! She quickly responded to our endless emails with changes and was so patient! When people ask what was my favorite part about the planning aspect of my wedding, I always answer without a doubt my invitations! Invitation Solutions made everything so fun, enjoyable, and easy!

    Sent on 08/17/2014
  • C

    Christina · Married on 02/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ladies here know there stuff!! They have such a huge selection of invitations and every passport product you could possibly need. They are very knowledgeable and willing to let you know what won't work. They were an absolute pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 03/05/2014
  • L

    laura · Married on 12/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Invitation Solutions for our formal wedding invitations! The staff there is really helpful and friendly which I appreciated since it can be overwhelming. We recieved a proof to look over very quick and just got a call that the invitations are already in! Thanks so much!

    Sent on 06/18/2013

    Invitation Solutions's reply:

    You are very welcome! We can't wait for you to see them, and thank you for your business! Please let us know if we can help with anything else.
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 11/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I ordered my wedding invitations from here, and I wish I had ordered my save the dates too! it was such a great experience working with them. They are professional and make the entire process so easy.

    Sent on 03/02/2014
  • C

    christine · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used invitation solutions for invitations for my wedding. I did not use a "custom design" but picked from a book. If they print them for you, it is digital printing and I wanted thermography. I picked a few designs out of a book and Kathryn let me know that I could have every aspect that I liked from each invitation. Really, I could have done this through an online site but with invitation solutions there is someone taking care of that for you. When you completely change an invitation, it's stressful. In a few weeks they sent me a proof of all of the cards. You have to pay to have an extra proof sent once you correct their mistake, which is lame but it's like 7 dollars so in the long run that's nothing. They came in early and I am ecstatic! I mailed them this morning and I know everyone will love them

    Sent on 06/10/2013

    Invitation Solutions's reply:

    Hi, thanks so much for your review. You should not have been charged for an additional proof if it was our error. Please feel free to call the studio at 713.864.5573 and ask for me (Kristen) and I would be happy to issue a refund.
  • T

    tonya · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    INVITATION SOLUTIONS definately lives up to their name! We were recommended to them through multiple friends and then our Venue.

    Katherine was our contact and she is wonderful, patient, and genuine with her opinion!
    Make sure you take them up on their offer to line your envelopes; it was the best $150 I spent. They custom designed the liner for me with a pattern I emailed her. They will even custom design you invitation and then retire your invite; so it will never be used by another bride. That option was not in my budget, but def. worth sharing!
    ** Make sure you purchase your Thank You cards from them when ordering your invitations!**

    Sent on 05/08/2013
  • C

    Carol · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used invitation solutions for my save the dates, invitations, favor tags and programs and they were amazing! Not only did they create a completely custom look, but they spent a lot of time with me going over each and every detail and understanding my style and vision for my wedding. I gave them creative freedom and was blown away with the designs they created...all of my family and friends raved about how awesome the STDs and invites were and I truly feel like they set the "theme" of my wedding. Kristen and all of the lovely ladies of Invitation Solutions were such a pleasure to work with and incredibly responsive to calls and emails. I highly recommend them to any bride looking for high quality, unique invitations!

    Sent on 07/20/2013
  • User2912635 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Invitation Solutions were so pleasant to work with. They listened to our ideas and showed us invitations that suite our style. I loved our invitations. We were so short on time but they were able to have our order rushed. We had the invitations within the week and in the mail the next day.

    Sent on 04/02/2013
  • R

    renee · Married on 12/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The people at Invitation Solutions were fun and easy to work with. They were organized and helped us "first timers" get all the answers we needed. We found invitations that we absolutely loved as did all our guests.
    We visited several invitation vendors and this was our favorite. I would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 01/26/2013
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 11/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our save the dates and invitations! Kathryn worked with us and made it easy to narrow down and pick the perfect ones for us. She did a great job on reading us, leading us in the right directions, and helping us make decisions. We also were given great options in our price range. We received numerous compliments on the products. I would highly recommend invitation solutions to anyone!

    Sent on 12/29/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review