28 Reviews for Heavenly Confections

4.8
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Cakes (1)
Consultations (1)
Custom Design (1)
Delivery (1)
Private Tastings (1)
Sort by:

5.0

I am so glad we chose Heavenly Confections for our wedding cake! Cheryl was amazing to work with and our cake was both delicious and beautiful. Everyone at the wedding was speaking about how good the cake was!! She has so many flavors to chose from and all we tried were amazing! I would highly recommend her to anyone!

Profile Picture Allison, 11/18/17, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
4.8

We used HC for our wedding and couldn't be happier! My husband actually hates cake, but HC's cakes are so good that he loves hers! They're so delicious and moist! Here's what we loved:

1. We ended up doing a 2 tier cake for us to cut into, 4 bakery style cakes, and 6-7 dozen cupcakes to feed around 200 people. Each cake and each dozen of cupcakes had their own unique cake and icing flavor combinations. HC made this tall order for us on the busiest wedding day of the season without any problems!!!

2. They were transported to our venue 2 hours away from her bakery with no problems and for only $50!

3. At the venue, she arranged the cakes and cupcakes on the table we left for them beautifully and flawlessly!

4. There are SO MANY different flavor options, and that made customizing our order and choosing combinations so much fun!

5. Not only did they all taste good, but they looked beautiful as well! You can tell she puts real time and special care into her creations and thats what makes her and her cakes truly special!

6. You CAN'T beat the cost! Thanks to HC, we had insanely delicious, quality cakes for 1/2 the cost it would have cost us to use someone in Columbus. She's worth so much more than she charges!

In all, she is truly someone with true skill and talent. You won't be disappointed!

Profile Picture dj, 10/21/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Cheryl of Heavenly Confections was so nice and very easy to work with. My wife and I had wanted a customized cake and Cheryl was happy to accommodate. Our wedding cake surpasses our expectations, was beautifully made and was absolutely delicious! Cheryl even personally delivered our cake to our wedding venue. I would highly recommend Heavenly Confections for your wedding cake!

Photo for Heavenly Confections Review
Profile Picture Adam, 9/3/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

I absolutely loved the cake and cupcakes Cheryl made for my wedding. They were beautiful and most importantly, delicious. She even made some custom bride and groom pugs for our topper! Cheryl is so sweet, easy to work with and wants to make her customers happy. I recommend her to everyone!

Photo for Heavenly Confections Review
Profile Picture Kari, 8/12/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Absolutely ENCHANTING!! Cheryl was as sweet as her products! Our theme was "Once in a Blue Moon" and she was able in incorporate our theme with out compromising the taste of the products with the Blues, silver, and black coloring (that was a worry she had and wanted to make sure I knew that those could distort the taste of the icings and cakes). She was thoughtful, communicative, and reliable!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Katelyn, 6/3/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

This was one of the best choices we made for our wedding. I contacted this company when they were in the process of relocating and this was not a limitation to the quality and service they delivered. I was unable to meet face-to-face because I lived in a different city, but through a few emails, we were able to agree on the perfect design for our wedding. We were able to stay within budget and get our dream wedding cake! It was a busy time for us as my husband would graduate the day after our wedding. I ordered his graduation cake at the same time and I was not disappointed! I highly recommend them!

Profile Picture User6102512, 2+ years ago, 10 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
Services Used: Cakes, Consultations, Custom Design, Delivery, Private Tastings
5.0

Heavenly Confections was our "find" for the wedding. We wanted a dairy free cake, and hers was DELICIOUS. We had queried several other vendors, but none had ever made a dairy free wedding cake. We did not want our wedding to be their first. Cheryl stated that she had made them before, and she had quite a few flavors we could choose from. You can order little mini cakes to taste which are delicious. She was very flexible- I added another sheet cake 3 days before the wedding. She was able to make the addition despite having other clients that day. We sent her a picture of our "dream cake" which she flawlessly copied.
We also asked for 2 flavors at our wedding, which was no problem for her to execute. We bought enough cake to serve about 200, and it was all moist and delicious.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Cathy, 10/25/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
4.2

I was overjoyed to find a vendor so highly rated that would deliver a cake to our remote wedding location. Because of the ratings, and the distance, we opted out of the tasting which was a mistake on our part. We had four separate wedding cakes that would be place on four antique cake stands I had purchased. I emailed the diameters, and photos of the plates to the vendor so they would know what they were working with. We chose four flavors; two safe (chocolate and vanilla), and our two favorites (Irish cream and red velvet). We took the vendors recommendations for frosting options; a butter cream for the vanilla and Irish cream, and a standard frosting for the chocolate and red velvet.

On the day of our wedding, the cakes showed up on time, and were beautiful. The designs and ideas I emailed the vendor were execute perfectly. However I was pretty disappointed that they were all on a serving disc that was significantly larger than the cake itself and covered up the majority of my pretty cake stands. Also, I was a little under whelmed by the flavor of our wedding cakes, and frosting. They were all pretty average- not overly flavorful, or terribly moist. I specifically did not care for the butter cream frosting- nor did anyone I talked to. It tasted like straight Crisco. I will admit that these things could have been avoided by a tasting, but I gave too much weight to the ratings I read online. Do the tasting people! Overall I thought we got a great value, and the cakes were beautiful!

Profile Picture User3854212, 2+ years ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

We first met with Cheryl for a cake tasting. She was super professional! She had a huge selection of flavors for cake and buttercream. We tried 4 different combinations of our choice. All were fantastic. We ended up with 3 different flavor combinations for the big day, Chocolate lovers, pumpkin and cinnamon and almond with amaretto buttercream. All our guests loved the cake. The details on the cake were perfectly done. The sugar flowers looked so delicate and natural. Cake was delivered on time. I would recommend her to anyone.

Profile Picture User4056271, 2+ years ago, 6 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Cheryl was an absolute pleasure to have make the cake for our wedding. She responded to e-mails promptly,was patient with us,and made an affordable cake that was delicious and beautiful beyond our expectations! Every one of our guests loved the cake.

Profile Picture Melissa, 11/16/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
0.7

Attended wedding Saturday, Very disappointed in cake. Close to the worse cake I have ever had boughten or homemade. I had already recommended this bakery to two of my co-workers that are getting married next summer. They both were waiting on this wedding before contacting your business. After hearing how rude you were to the brides mother, I was really upset and could not allow someone else this terrible fate. As of yesterday, they are both looking for someone else to do their cakes.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User3590969, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
4.7

I LOVED my wedding cake. It was absolutely beautiful.

Profile Picture Michelle, 9/7/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
4.9

Cheryl provided a beautiful and delicious wedding cake for our big day. It was perfect. She also made beautiful vintage cupcakes for our rehearsal dinner. She was great to work with!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Lori, 8/10/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Wedding Cake
4.8

Heavenly Confections cakes were the best. Cheryl work with our budget and created the most delicious and beautiful cakes.

Profile Picture Suzanne, 6/1/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Excellent service and quality! Cheryl is very detail oriented and works hard to make your dreams come true!

Profile Picture Katie, 3/30/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Cheryl was absolutely wonderful! And our cake and cupcakes were delicious and very artfully designed with handmade sugar orchids and creamcheese icing. We had to do all the planning via email because we were out of the country, and Cheryl totally took care of our needs and special requests!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Cory, 1/26/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Cheryl was a dream to work with. She's an excellent baker and cake decorator (she handmade our white phaleanopsis orchids which looked stunning!). Everyone in our party loved her cupcakes. We had a great time planning our wedding cake with her, and would highly recommend Heavenly Confections to our friends! : )

Profile Picture Alwin, 1/26/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Heavenly confections gave me a wedding cake that was more beautiful than I could ever imagine!! She made me the cake of my dreams! From the simplest idea she knew exactly what I wanted and went above and beyond what I imagined! I can't thank her enough for my beautiful cake!

Profile Picture Kaitlin, 11/17/12, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Words can not even describe how happy I was in the service, quality, professionalism and value I found in Heavenly Confections. I met Cheryl at a Bridal Fair and right away I knew her business would be the one I chose. Not only did she surpass my expectations in my wedding cake (an originial design), but she created the most elaborately detailed turkey cake for our groom's cake that is still the talk of our small town. EVERYONE should choose this business for their cake needs. Oh and I haven't even told you about the taste - all I can say is wow. My guests all say it's the best they have ever had. Well worth the value!!

Profile Picture Delyssa, 10/20/12, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

I loved the entire experience of working with Cheryl from Heavenly Confections. She is thoughtful, organized, and thorough, and we worked together to come up with the perfect cake for me! I first tasted a Heavenly Confections cake at a friend's wedding, and it was hands down the best wedding cake I had ever had. I KNEW I wanted Cheryl to make my cake! I've also gotten to enjoy Cheryl's cakes at two other events. They were all super delicious. My husband and I just recently celebrated our first anniversary, and we enjoyed the top tier of our cake that we had stored in the freezer. It still tasted fresh and delicious, and it was fun to relive the moment! I highly recommend Heavenly Confections!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kate , 9/1/12, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
4.8

I loved the taste of the cake. A little pricey

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User2630943, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

I had so many questions about my wedding cake, all of which Cheryl explained and offered helpful advice. I had a vision of my wedding cake and Cheryl made it come to life. I surprised my husband with a groom's cake, a model of his 1972 Chevelle. Cheryl did an amazing job replicating his car! We were in awe of it. I am so very pleased with our cakes and with hiring Cheryl. Professional, dependable, and extremely talented. Hands down the best cakes in Southeast Ohio.

Profile Picture Lauren, 6/23/12, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

I would absolutely highly recommend Heavenly Confections to anyone wanting an exceptional tasting and looking cake. Cheryl was very professional I could tell from the moment I met her that she was the one I wanted to do my daughters wedding cake, she pays a lot of attention to detail was very willing to work with us on every aspect that also includes price. The cake was beautiful and the taste was awesome. I would use Heavenly Confections again in a heart beat.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Brenda, 4/28/12, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Five stars just aren't enough for what I got from Heavenly Confections. My wedding cake wasnt a traditional wedding cake. Gheryls wedding cakes are absolutely gorgous, but I wanted something completely different, and what I recieved was out of this world! My husband and I are both roofers, so I wanted a cake that duplicated the jail that we were working on at the time we met and for us to be on top of the jail. Like the cakes you see on the cake shows on tv. When I got to the venue and saw my cake for the first time I was amazed! Even before I got to see it, I heard about it from guests that got there before me. It was definetly a cake that will be talked about for a very long time. As I am sure, if you order your cake fromHeavenly Confections, yours will be too. The flavors you have to choose from are absolutely delicious! I couldn't pick just one, so Cheryl made me three! And you couldnt order from a nicer more professional lady. I can't say enough. I highly, highly recommend Heavenly Confections!! Josie from Bidwell Ohio

Profile Picture Josie, 3/31/12, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake
5.0

Cheryl was so helpful. We came in with just a general idea of what we were interested in, and she helped us form and refine it. She was very flexible with scheduling and delivery, and the end result was AMAZING! It looked like a work of art and tasted like heaven!

Profile Picture AJ, 8/27/11, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Cake