Heather Cook Elliott Photography Reviews

24 | Milwaukee, WI
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Heather Cook Elliott Photography

Recommended by 99%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Mrs Sterbin

    Jessica · Married on 09/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather was a joy to work with...I am so grateful that she was willing to make a "special" package that met our needs and budget. I have recommended her to all of my friends:)

    Sent on 10/17/2010
  • socialskipper

    Sally-Anne · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Heather without even meeting her - seriously. She photographed a friend's wedding many years ago and I've followed her on Facebook ever since... I just knew I had to have her photograph my wedding. Our engagement photos are gorgeous, and the wedding photo sneak peek is comprised of literally the most spectacular photos I've ever seen. Talent aside, Heather is the most gracious, most kind person you will ever meet and she loves what she does. We truly love her and are so grateful we got to work with her! If you need a photographer in Milwaukee, Heather's it. Don't bother calling or e-mailing anyone else. We can't wait to work with her again in the future!

    Sent on 09/18/2018

    Heather Cook Elliott Photography's reply:

    Sally-Anne - you are so,m so kind and it has been my pleasure to get to know you and Patrick and photograph you this last year!
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Heather was one of our first decisions of the wedding planning process. Not only was it one of the best decisions, but she also was so knowledgeable about other vendors and just the wedding planning process in general. She was a bright spot in the entire wedding planning process and we would wholeheartedly recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 08/12/2016
  • D

    David · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Not only were our pictures even more beautiful than we could have imagined, Heather and everyone we worked with were just an absolute pleasure. Whether it was in the lead up to the wedding or on the day of, every time we spoke to them we were put at ease. We were able to have an amazing and stress free day and they captured every detail. The pictures are just spectacular and I cannot recommend Heather enough.

    Sent on 07/09/2015
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather was so amazing to work with! She traveled up to Door County for our outdoor wedding with her equally talented second shooter. They made everyone feel so comfortable, and caught some amazing moments that look and feel so effortlessly natural. In all the after-wedding oo's and aahh's, and let's be honest - wish-I-wouldas, I can't think of a picture I wish we had. I am a bit shy, and uncomfortable behind a camera - but Heather made me feel like a beauty-queen, with nothing to be shy about! I would recommend her and her team a thousand times over.

    Thanks for everything Heather!!

    Sent on 09/25/2014
  • User4212671 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather was fantastic! You cannot go wrong with her.

    Sent on 06/30/2014
  • Lisia

    Lisia · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather came highly recommended by a friend who had a destination wedding in Ireland. Im from Boston and my wedding was in Bahamas so i initially thought it would be difficult to make plans and feel comfortable with a photographer i would only get to meet days before my wedding. Heather took all my doubts away after we talked over the phone, we also exchanged numerous emails with written out plans about the big day. She was very professional and helpful in even providing a timeline for the wedding day. Heather is just a very sweet person, a pleasure to be around. I felt like she was a close friend I had met a long time ago. My husband and I felt super comfortable taking pictures with her. She is very artistic and has a natural and expert talent when it comes to photography. I'm just in love with our wedding pictures! I choose Heather based on recommendation, her beautiful portfolio and professional and speedy responsiveness to my questions/requests.

    Sent on 05/12/2014
  • User2582895 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The first thing my partner and I decided during wedding planning was that our priorities were inviting all our friends and family and having fantastic photos. Heather was the first vendor we booked, even before we had a location, and we don't regret this decision at all. Our photos were absolutely stunning! Heather caught so many of the details that I didn't notice during our wedding. More than that, Heather was a pleasure to work with- always responding calmly and with a smile. She listened to what we wanted, double checking our "must-take" photo list at the end of the night, and suggested creative things that we never would have thought of on our own. She went above and beyond, helping us get some special photos around town.

    Sent on 02/05/2014
  • C

    Christine · Married on 06/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather is more than a photographer; she is an artist and story-teller. When I look at our engagement and wedding photos, I remember what my husband was whispering in my ear, the feeling I was having at the time, what my best friend and I were laughing about when I put my dress on, what my sister said in her speech. She captured the emotion and story of our wedding day, and the story of our relationship, so wonderfully. She gave us images we will cherish for a lifetime and art which will hang in our house for many years. Heather puts her artistry and heart into each image.

    Heather was wonderful to work with throughout our planning process. She was the very first vendor we chose, and she helped us throughout our planning. She was flexible and responsive. My husband was a little less than enthusiastic about doing engagement photos, and he felt immediately comfortable with Heather (and loves our engagement photos!). She helped make our engagement fun and reduced our stress. On our wedding day, she (and her assistants) prioritized the shots that were important to me, got great photographs I didn't even know she was taking, and added to the enjoyment of our day. She posted a preview of our photos the Monday after our wedding, and got us the complete, edited disc less than a month after the wedding.

    I would be remiss if I did not add a little something about the albums Heather creates. I was unsure about working them into the budget, but ended up deciding to get a package which included an album and two parent albums. I am so very happy we made the choice to order albums. They are absolutely gorgeous- and I certainly could not have done them myself online! Heather did an incredible job putting together gorgeous albums which tell the story of our day. She let me be as involved as I wanted in picking the photos, but the final product was a result of her artistry and editing.

    Working with Heather was one of the best decisions we made in our wedding planning!

    Sent on 12/29/2013
  • User2333393 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finding the right photographer for our wedding was very important to me. I absolutely love pictures and still print out real live prints. That said, sadly we do not have unlimited funds to do what we want with ;-) So deciding on the photographer was a BIG deal for us. Wow did we get the perfect one with Heather. You will not regret your decision for one minute. She is amazing. She listened to us & captured not only gorgeous photos but the feel of our wedding in her pictures. We really cannot recommend Heather enough!

    Sent on 03/26/2013
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather is AMAZING. You will not be disappointed with your decision to work with Heather. Her talent is unreal and she photographed our wedding beautifully. I can't say enough about her and her work. She is truly amazing.

    Sent on 09/30/2012
  • User2650662 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather and her assistant, Carolina, do great work! Carolina did our engagement pictures and everyone loved them, including us! They made people feel relaxed and captured the perfect pictures, from the standard family portraits to the fun wedding party pictures. They also did well with the last-minute changes in family pictures and always acted professional. I'm so happy to have had such amazing photographers for this special occassion!

    Sent on 09/11/2012
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 05/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather is absolutely wonderful! My husband & I got married in the Riviera Maya, Mexico & could not have made a better decision than to include Heather as our photographer. She was willing to work with us to make everything extremely affordable which was a huge plus! We loved having Heather with us in Mexico & she did an incredible job capturing the special moments of our trip. The thought & attention to detail that Heather puts into her work definately shows. Everytime I look at the photos from our wedding week in Mexico, it brings tears to my eyes - she has created the most beautiful pictures that are so special to my husband & I. I have & will continue to recommend Heather Cook Elliott Photography to anybody who is looking for professional photographer. Thanks so much for everything Heather!!!

    Sent on 07/28/2011
  • D

    Darrah · Married on 06/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather’s work is priceless. She captured each an every detail of our wedding day with such beauty. Not to mention, Heather’s photos opened my eyes to the moments of our day that I missed amongst the hustle and bustle. I simply can’t express how thrilled I am with our photographs. Heather went above and beyond

    Sent on 08/10/2010
  • A

    Anna · Married on 08/15/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather was great to work with! Great personality! She did great for our engagement and wedding photos. We love all the photos- the variety that she captured is amazing. Looking at the wedding photos takes my breath away and brings back all the memories of all the details of the day. She hustled like crazy on the wedding day to get coverage of everything and keep on track. I would highly recommend Heather!

    Sent on 02/05/2010
  • L

    Libby · Married on 07/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather really listened to us and delivered in a big way. She was responsive, helpful, reasonable, generous with her time and advice, and produced incredible photographs that we will treasure. Two years after the wedding, I'm still telling people what a pleasure she was to work with and have with us on our wedding day.

    Sent on 07/29/2011
  • C

    Christy · Married on 06/27/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Husband and I had a wonderful Experience with Heather Cook Elliott Photography. Heather was organized, experienced and very professional! Not to mention her artistic abilities are unparalled!! We have sooo many beautiful pictures it was difficult to pick the best of them for our album.

    Sent on 02/12/2010
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 06/20/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather is a fantastic photographer and album designer. I would highly recommend her to any couple. She was very professional, reliable, friendly, enthusiastic and her turnaround for the photos was within weeks of the wedding. She designed our guest book with they engagement pictures she took and we had soooo many compliments on it at the wedding. It was a very special touch. She also designed our wedding album and it is beautiful. The pictures are exactly what we wanted and the design is perfect. She even incorporated images from our invitation into the guest book and our wedding album to give it an even more personal touch. We also have two smaller albums for our parents and they were thrilled to receive them. Book her for your wedding! You won't regret it!!

    Sent on 02/01/2010
  • M

    Katie · Married on 06/05/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather was so great to work with. She was able to squeeze me in during one of her busiest months and work with my budget to figure out what we could afford. She is very easy to contact and will never reschedule an appointment, unless you need to of course. She does the most beautiful job with the photos. I will never forget a single detail of my wedding day because she captured all of it. The bouquet, the decor, the guests, the smiles. Just beautiful. You will NOT be disappointed if you book this photographer! She's the sweetest lil thing you will ever meet.


    *Approx. cost of this vendor includes engagement session and day-of services!

    Sent on 06/30/2009
  • M

    Faye · Married on 05/24/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather Cook-Elliot was our wedding photographer and a pleasure and a joy to work with. Her photographs offer a beautiful time capsule of the whole day, when we look at them we feel as though we are right back in the moment that the picture was taken. Heather was incredibly easy going, passionate about her work, fun, comfortable, helped us feel relaxed, and took amazing posed and candid shots. She was also able to capture small details about the day like artistic shots of the synagogue, flowers, clothing, etc. I would highly recommend her for any occasion!

    Sent on 01/30/2010
  • User2849601 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather is so talented! Her team is very easy to work with and very professional. During our wedding, Heather took charge and provided us with numerous gorgeous locations to take photos. Her photos are amazing and one of a kind, and working with her is easy. We had all the confidence in Heather and she did an amazing job!

    Sent on 10/02/2013

    Heather Cook Elliott Photography's reply:

    thanks so much for the kind review and best of everything in your marriage!
  • User2105121 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather was a wonderful photographer and provided priceless images that we will treasure forever! She is really easy to work with and even took photos of the little things I asked about. She does a wonderful job of communicating during the planning process and always has a few beautiful images up her sleeve. She was not a photographer that was constantly in our face throughout the day and she simply took pictures of us, our family, and friends on the best day of our lives!

    Sent on 08/23/2013
  • A

    Anna · Married on 06/13/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Heather did an amazing job on our photography for our wedding. She is a wonderful person; super fun, caring, and friendly. I loved having her there on my special day. She listened to everything I wanted and I was so happy with the variety of pictures we received. I would recommend her to anyone a hundred times over! Thanks Heather!

    Sent on 02/01/2010
  • Z

    Jennifer · Married on 09/28/2008

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She really worked hard to capture every moment of the ceremony and reception. We had an engagement photo session with her that made us feel very comfortable and natural in front of the camera. She can be a little slow to answer emails but I would highly recommend her.

    Sent on 10/27/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review