Weddings

Greycard Photography Reviews

Greycard Photography View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 9
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
Sort by:
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 10/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I seriously wish there was a higher rating that I can apply for this amazing company! We booked Greycard through a video vendor that we saw at a wedding expo.

    My husband and i were impressed from the very beginning. Their documents and guidelines were very clearly stated so there was no room for any misinterpretation. They were easy to communicate with and still are even after our wedding. We loved that they travel pretty far for engagement shoots and wedding locations.

    We booked our engagement shoot with them at the Pasadena City Hall. They (John & Lucy) arrived on time and helped us carry our props to the location. They were so professional and knew exactly what spots to take us to. It's important that a couple feel comfortable and let loose for natural looking pictures, they allowed us to do just that! My husband and I had so much fun with them!

    The day of our wedding couldn't have gone any better. John and Lucy were both on time. They were genuinely happy to be photographing our wedding. They both were attentive and professionally directed the both of us on poses and such. We loved that they captured literally EVERYTHING from our wedding with two different angles. There wasn't one shot that didn't come out with a purpose. The pictures came out so majestic that they allowed us to relive our special day so clearly. Additionally, the pictures got emailed to us in 3 weeks! Such a fast turn around.

    There is no doubt that you will be satisfied with John and Lucy. I look forward to booking them for future events!! Thank you John and Lucy, you two are truly a blessing.
  • R
    R Married on 04/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    John Nam and Greycard Photography are truly the best. Wedding photography is critical because they capture all the wedding decisions you make: Venue, food, decorations, outfits, stages, jewelry, etc. I wanted a photographer that would not only capture all the nuances that made our wedding magical but someone who can capture the fun, impromptu moments of the wedding. John understood that and gave us photos that reminded us of all the great items that made our wedding happen and surprised us at the candid moments that made us laugh, cry and smile.
    John and Greycard team felt like family after our wedding. We truly appreciated them and glad they captured our best day.
  • S
    Stacy Married on 03/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough about John Nam and Greycard Photography. From our initial consultation to our engagement session to the end of our wedding, they showed nothing but professionalism and care in every interaction. Greycard was one of the first vendors we hired and we could not be happier with the service and quality we received. John has an incredible and unique talent and skill for photography and makes the process so simple and easy for the couple. He truly cares about his work and wants to put the couple at ease and make the specialness of the day shine. John and his assistant went above and beyond to bring out the best and take care of us. I would highly recommend Greycard to anyone looking for amazing photos and a superb experience from beginning to end.
  • User1933868 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    John did an amazing job! He was patient and worked great with our videographer. He took amazing engagement pictures. He does some traditional posing pictures but most of his pictures are candid and from crazy angles that you would never expect. The price is worth it!
  • A
    Arun Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Greycard was a great photographer service that gave us what we needed. They were very responsive and professional. Quality of pictures were great as well
  • Erika
    Erika Married on 02/04/2017
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our engagement pictures and wedding pictures came out amazing! A little more guidance would have helped us out since we are no photo shoot experts but I think John did a great job working with what we gave him.
  • Erika
    Erika Married on 02/04/2017
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our engagement pictures and wedding pictures came out amazing! A little more guidance would have helped us out since we are no photo shoot experts but I think John did a great job working with what we gave him.
  • M
    Meghan Married on 01/27/2017
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    John has a knack for great images. You have to trust him and his team. They were very professional and a pleasure to deal with for our wedding, reception, and engagement photo shoot in January 2017. Extremely thoughtful in including all important people in pictures. We are very happy with the quality of pictures and albums we have received. A+
  • A
    Allyson Married on 06/26/2016
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When looking for a wedding photographer, my husband and I had no idea where to start. Everyone kept telling us that our wedding photos were the one thing that we would have years down the line so we wanted to make sure we hired a great photographer to capture every moment of our big day. We're so happy we went with Greycard Photography!

    We had our wedding at the Altadena Town & Country Club and went with Greycard Photography because they were highly recommended by the venue. John did our engagement photos and wedding photos. We were so pleased with our engagement photos that we were excited to have them shoot our wedding.

    I was a bit disappointed when they showed up 10-15 minutes late for photos at our wedding. And on top of that, John informed me that the second photographer had an emergency and wasn't going to make it. He assured me that he had reached out to other photographers to see if any of them were available to fill in. A second photographer showed up about an hour later and stayed longer than we hired him for (We hired a second photographer for 4 hours and he ended up staying for 7 hours).

    Despite the set-backs at the start of our wedding, our photos came out beautifully. We've gotten so many compliments about our photos and couldn't be happier!