Weddings

Good Life Catering Reviews

Good Life Catering

Good Life Catering

Greenville, SC
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 93 Reviews
View more information

93 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 93
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

1 User photo

Sort by:
  • Nolan
    Nolan S. Married on 09/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Food was amazing

    Very sweet, very helpful!! Food was amazing everyone loved it!!
  • N
    Natalie Married on 04/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful food and service!

    Good Life came recommended by our wedding planner and we quickly found out why. Amazing food, quick responses, very professional, and helpful throughout the process. Only negative is that I wish I could have eaten more! Our guests told us how great the food was and we can’t recommend Good Life enough!
  • K
    Kodijean Married on 03/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing food

    No other words can describe their food other than: Completely Mouth Watering
    Their food was absolutely amazing! Everything was delicious, especially the mac & cheese, mashed potatoes, and bacon/cheese sliders... highly recommend those! Highly recommend everything of theirs!
  • Lauren
    Lauren P. Married on 11/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best wedding food ever

    We used GoodLife for our rehearsal dinner and our reception. The food was delicious and they were so helpful in helping us figure out what we wanted the menu to look. Food was a huge stressor for me while planning and I felt GoodLife took the time to really walk me through the process, answer a million questions, and provide recommendations based on my vision. Best shrimp and grits I have EVER tasted.
  • Laura
    Laura Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great food and friendly staff

    The food for our wedding was so good and the staff at GoodLife was so responsive, friendly and easy to work with through our many many menu changes
  • J
    Jacqueline Married on 10/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing food and service!

    I can’t speak highly enough about Good Life Catering! The food we had for our wedding was out of this world and our guest couldn’t get enough. My guest loved the action stations and the service was top notch. I would highly recommend Good Life for any event!
  • Katie
    Katie G. Married on 08/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely delicious

    GoodLife seriously wowed us! Every single thing we tried at our tasting was absolutely incredible. People raved over the food at the wedding! The meat selections in particular were so flavorful. I highly recommend!
  • Rebekah
    Rebekah Married on 04/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful food and service!

    Great food and service at wedding reception! 10/10!
  • Sarah
    Sarah E. Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    awesome food and service

    Wonderful food and staff! I can't count how many people approached me at the wedding saying that it was the best food they have ever had at a wedding. I also heard someone say, "its like Thanksgiving!".
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 04/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    April Wedding

    I would HIGHLY recommend Good Life Catering! They were absolutely amazing to work with through the whole planning process then went above and beyond on the day of our wedding to make sure everything was just the way I had envisioned. Their staff are incredibly helpful and everyone that was there the day of was so nice and did an perfect job. They also iced our alcohol that we purchased even though we didn't purchase alcohol through them. We did have the bartenders through them though. 10 out of 10 stars for this team!! Food was AMAZING too! Everyone complimented the mac n cheese especially.
  • M
    Michele Married on 02/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our guests said it was the best food ever they have had at a wedding !

    I also had a dear friend at our reception who owns 2 restaurants , has catered many corporate events and weddings, he cornered me and told me the food was fabulous and everything he tasted was 5 Star . This made me so proud ! The 250 guests all seem to love the food and I had so many compliments on the food and variety . Shrimp and grits was the best I’ve ever had ! Chicken and waffle app was so different than the typical chicken and waffle , it was peppery , either in the syrup of waffle . I could have sat down and eaten a huge plate of those ! They were professional and everything was top notch . I can’t say enough about the staff also ! They had a smile all night and they never stopped . There weren’t any dirty plates That sat more than 5 min. I changed my menu more than once and kept adding and each conversation was so easy , they helped me make every decision . I would hire “good life catering “
    Again without hesitating ! I didn’t have to worry about a thing ! They had food ready and perfect when the reception began . The pasta bar was such a hit and the “Night in Charleston station was delicious . We also had 2 carving stations which was so good . Thank you for helping make our daughters reception perfect !
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 12/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend the pasta bar

    We were so pleased with Good Life and Shane. The food was absolutely delicious. The team at Good Life were so easy to work with through the entire process. We will definitely use them again for our catering needs!
  • A
    Amanda G. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful food, customized to your menu

    Good life was very responsive and made every effort to customize the menu to our desire. They made our wedding buffet a huge success. Guests were saying it was the best food they had ever had at a buffet or a wedding. They kept going back for seconds and thirds. Even though it was a buffet, good life sent servers and cleared tables, refilled drinks, and delivered any special food options to our guests. They even cut our cake! We are beyond impressed by their service.
  • Robin
    Robin Married on 09/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Good Life Catering Company was the perfect choice for our wedding. My husband is an avid breakfast food person and Good Life did not disappoint; he had two huge omelets at the omelet bar. I still miss their cheese grits!!! They took care of everything. Good Life has some of the most kind and wonderful servers and bar staff. I will reach out to them if I need catering services again in the SC area.
  • L
    Laurel Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Good Life catered our wedding in July, and we are so glad we chose them. The food was absolutely delicious, and they were wonderful to work with. Our guests are still commenting about how amazing the food was. They're also very flexible (added veggie burgers to our slider station, for example), so it's easy to create a menu that's exactly what you want.
  • M
    Maryanne Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Guys...I can't tell you how many times I've heard "This is/that was the best wedding food I've ever had" since the wedding. People were raving about it that night, and they still mention it to me now! Shane knows his stuff and makes the whole process so easy, and Leigh is incredibly helpful and provides quick responses. I could not have dreamed of a better experience with my wedding caterer. I highly recommend the Night in Charleston station - super popular among my guests! Along with the mac-n-mash bar!
  • C
    Cathy Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Good Life was wonderful! They were recommended to us early-on by almost every other vendor we were talking to from planners, to bakers, to DJs, and they really were top notch. Food was great, the staff was easy and wonderful to work with, and they really went above and beyond for us. It felt like they really cared about our day being as special as it was, and did everything they could to make it perfect. One thing that I didn't expect was having their good energy and spirit there the day-of. That was the cherry on top :)
  • W
    Wendy Married on 05/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Top notch people, food and service, I couldn't have asked for a better caterer to work with! I had a rehearsal dinner at Zen for my son and made an error in scheduling by one day ( panic time!) but Shane and crew came through in 45 minutes with the menu I had selected and my guests never noticed my mistake. I chose the "Taste of Charleston" option, as all of my guests were first time visitors to Greenville and everyone loved the food and friendly service. I can't say enough for this
    company and highly recommend them, they are the best!
  • K
    Kayla Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone loved the food. Would recommend!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Good Life Catering was definitely a hit at our wedding reception at the Loom. Everything was delicious - from the Soup Shooter appetizers to the applewood smoked pork loin, the Hawaiian chicken and the unbelievable glazed apples. The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout the planning process and very professional for the reception itself. They allowed my husband and I to invite my parents to the tasting (which was a meal in itself!) and asked for input on our choices. They even packaged the remaining food for us to take home with us! I would absolutely recommend Good Life Catering to everyone!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I highly recommend Good Life Catering! Their food is the best I've ever tasted at a wedding, and I've heard the same thing from many of my guests. But, it's the best food in general. We did a tasting with Good Life prior to the wedding, and they prepared an abundance of delicious options. They were flexible and happy to make changes to the menu as we kept changing our minds and changing the head count. We selected pulled pork sliders, pimento cheese with pepper jelly bites, mac and cheese, roasted veggies, collards, salad, beef tips and chicken cordon bleu. I still think about those pimento cheese bites and could have had a plate full of only those.

    Good Life Catering was extremely helpful, prepared and took care of our wedding guests from the beginning of the party to the end. Our wedding was in North Carolina, so they made the trip up the mountain, and the food remained delicious. They even picked up and served Bojangles biscuits for our late night snack. I'm so thankful for Good Life Catering and hope for an opportunity to enjoy their delicious food again!
  • K
    Kaitlin Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Good Life Catering was an AMAZING choice for our wedding. When we first looked at their offerings we were a little overwhelmed by the choices, please don't let that overwhelm you -they can really make anything! The food is fantastic, the prices are amazing and they are so easy to work with. Leigh was so helpful and responsive answering any questions we had or updating our package for whatever we needed. Shane and his team really knows what they are doing. We went with a southern themed meal, shrimp & Grits, pulled pork sliders for passed hors d'oeuvres- brisket, fried chicken, mac& Cheese, sweet potato casserole and Garlic mashed potatoes and gravy. IT WAS AMAZING - my mouth is watering just thinking about it and my guests are still talking about the food! Thank you Good Life!!!
  • L
    Laura Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone loved all of the food at our reception! We're huge barbecue fans, so we had the pulled pork, brisket, green beans, mac n cheese, and corn on the cob. Everything was perfect. Rolls were included in the package, as were desserts - we choose the s'mores bar, which was a big hit!
  • N
    Nichole Married on 12/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Good Life Catering was definitely a hit at our December wedding. Everything was delicious - from the cheese display to the shrimp and grits. The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout the planning process. They allowed my husband and I to invite my parents to the tasting (which was a meal in itself!) and asked for our input on the flavors. They let us change our menu multiple times without issue. They even packaged the remaining food for us to take home with us! I would absolutely recommend Good Life Catering to everyone!
  • B
    Brenna Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I could not have asked for a more amazing caterer for our wedding! We debated on spending the extra money, but it was worth EVERY penny. They were extremely professional in working with us on rentals, bar services, and food services. I was so impressed with how everything looked when I walked into our reception. The bar looked great, the food display was beautiful, and everything was ready to go before the ceremony even began. I would not go back and change a thing!