Skip to main content
Weddings

Gianni's Catering & Event Venue Reviews

Gianni's Catering & Event Venue

Gianni's Catering & Event Venue

Pottstown, PA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 13
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

16 User photos

  • C
    Cathy E. Married on 07/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rehearsal Dinner July 16th, 2021

    July 16th, 2021 was the beginning of a wonderful wedding celebration weekend for our son and his wife. After over a 13 month delay from their original wedding date in 2020, they were able to have the wedding of their dreams. With changes in dates, we were able to schedule Gianni's for the Rehearsal dinner in May of 2020. At that time things were still unsettled with the Pandemic, but with a lot of faith and hope that "things would return to normal", our wishes were answered.
    Stephanie was AWESOME! She was our contact from the beginning of planning our event, till the evening of the Wedding Rehearsal Dinner, were she assisted as one of our servers. She provided guidance, shared her experiences, and answered every question or concern without hesitation big or small, with a warm and kind smile. I was able to bring in my own decorations and florist to provide a more personal touch to the event,
    placing things though out the venue to my liking.
    Our party of 29 guests was able to mingle freely in this beautiful atmosphere and enjoyed a hot, plentiful delicious meal together. The "Veggie Lasagna" was especially a hit with a lot of folks, along with the Creamy New York Cheese Cake! This celebration with family and friends was the perfect beginning to a beautiful
    wedding weekend for bridal couple.
    The venue, food and all the staff involved provided exceptional service, and delivered an occasion that will be remembered by all. Thank You to all the staff involved in our event.
    Gianni's event and catering is a place that I would definitely use again.
    "MANY THANKS" especially to Stephanie................You were a big part in making our evening special!
    Warmest regards and gratitude,
    Cathy E.
  • D
    Deb K. Married on 10/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    45th Class Reunion

    Giavanni's was clean, warm and classy atmosphere. Not to Large or Small well decorated and that includes the Restrooms. Before our event "45 Class Reunion" there were some concerns of having to bring our own liquor and them {Giavanni's} serving it at their bar. This went off without a hitch!! The staff couldn't be more efficient and pleasant. We would highly recommend them for any venue!

    Gianni's Catering & Event Venue's reply:

    Thank you for your glowing review of our venue, Gianni's. It was a pleasure serving you and your guests!
  • L
    Lalonnie Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After an exhaustive search of roughly 7-8 months for a wedding venue for my daughter's wedding, we found Gianni's thru Wedding Wire. I was surprised to have found it, because honestly I thought we had looked into EVERY venue within an hour radius, in every direction. We visited them after first receiving their prices and menu via email. The response time to all your requests is immediate.

    Upon walking thru the doors the first time, I knew this was the place for us. We had seen SO many other venues, I swear we looked at just about every one. Some (most) were WAY out of our price range. Some (many) quite frankly were dirty. Some, we just didn't feel comfortable with their banquet manager/event coordinator. None of them were a fit for us. We had become so disgusted and annoyed. Was it too much to ask, for middle class people like us, to find a nice, clean venue that we can afford for our daughter's wedding? No it was not. We found our place!

    I cannot give Gianni's a high enough rating or can I say enough good about our experience. Gianni's did not disappoint. They do not lose interest and dismiss you once you booked and they have your business. They will truly make you feel like your wedding/evednt is the most important event they will ever host. It isn't just a beautiful place with excellent staff, the food is out of this world! (If you don't believe me, try out their restaurant across the street from the venue, Giovanni's.)

    We had so many compliments from our guests on what a beautiful place it was and how good the food was. No matter what your look is . . . rustic, vintage, Victorian, classic, traditional, romantic, etc. It will work with the beautiful decor in Gianni's. There's no style that you can't make work here.

    If you're looking, still searching for a venue, look no further. This is the place for you. Book it now!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wonderful service! Guests raved about the beautiful venue & wonderful food! No complaints at all. We had such a wonderful time & so much fun! All the vendors that were recommended were wonderful as well. Everything could not have gone more smoother. I would use this venue again & definitely recommend it to future brides!
  • E
    Erica Married on 12/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We couldn't have picked a better venue for our wedding. The food, staff, and decor were awesome. Our guests raved about the food and how nice the venue was. They even let us keep the leftover food. The servers and bartenders provided top notch service and always made sure everyone was happy. What make Gianni's the absolute best is their event coordinator, Stephanie. She has an answer for everything! She was overly helpful, super responsive, and monitored every little detail, to pull off our most perfect day. I'm a very detailed oriented person and a touch of a control freak and Stephanie always calmed my nerves, was very blunt and honest, and always offered a solution. Thank you Stephanie and Gianni's for our dream wedding!
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely loved having our wedding at Gianni's. It is a beautiful venue and the perfect size for what we were looking for. Stephanie is really great to work with, she's very professional and is very accommodating. We were a very laid back couple, but had some detailed instructions for the food. We were so happy with the quality of food that was made fresh that morning. Our guests loved the braised beef ravioli! The staff was so friendly and always checking to make sure we had what we needed throughout the night. It is definitely a wonderful location and we are so happy to have chosen Gianni's to be our wedding venue. I highly recommend them to our soon to be brides!
  • P
    Patty Married on 06/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our son's graduation party here this past Saturday the food was fantastic, the service was amazing I could not have asked for anything better. All of my guests were very happy and had a great time.
    Thanks to Stephanie, Kimberly and Jill. I want to let Anthony know his food was amazing.
    The Dunwoody's
  • I
    Irina Married on 06/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great venue. Highly recommended!
  • J
    John Married on 05/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I just utilized Gianni's this past Saturday for a Surprise 40th Birthday Party for my wife and have nothing but great things to say about the staff and venue. From the very beginning Stephanie was great to work with, very responsive, provided me with lots of options for the party and a pleasure to work with throughout. In addition, the venue was fabulous, I would host another event at Gianni's in the future if something presents itself. For the actual party, the venue was set up perfectly, plenty of room for my 70 guests, photo booth, buffet and DJ. The DJ and dance floor were ideal, the photo booth location was great, and the table settings were beautiful. As far as the food, WOW, we selected the items from their buffet menu and everyone is still raving about the food, it was DELICIOUS! Also, Stephanie and her staff were GREAT to work with the night of the event, everyone had all of their needs met and the bartender did a fabulous job. Stephanie, congratulations to you and your team for providing 5 star service for us for this event, everyone did a fabulous job and I will be recommending Gianni's to anyone I know looking to host an event in the area.

    THANK YOU AGAIN for everything you did!
    John Hnat
  • D
    Devon Married on 01/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was perfect! We had a wonderful night and everything was great ! The food was phenomenonal! I just wish we could have kept what was left over since we paid for it. Other than that, everything was amazing, including the service!
  • N
    Nancy Married on 11/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Stephanie and staff were amazing to work with. We celebrated our 50th Anniversary and were thrilled with the whole affair they
    were very flexible and catered to our every need special diets, children, etc.
    We would definitely recommend the Gianni's group from dinners to events. Thank you for making us feel so special.
    Nancy and Ray Boone
  • D
    Dutch Married on 11/07/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding at Gianni’s back in November! As Gianni’s is newer, we found out we were their very first wedding at the venue and were extremely nervous. We met with Stephanie the very first time and were instantly stress-free about the venue and catering. Our worries went away immediately. She assured us she and her Staff had many years of experience, we knew the owners, and the building and interior were brand new! We were kept very well informed every step of the way and Stephanie reminded us on needed steps and decisions. The day of the Wedding, she was there and took a lead in every aspect of our day. We cannot express enough thanks and gratitude to Stephanie, the Chefs, and the Staff. The food was perfect, the drinks flowed, appetizers were steady, and they even helped us box things up at the end of the night! We would recommend Gianni’s to anyone for parties, weddings, meetings, etc. Top notch service! Thank you again! Dutch & Jenn
  • L
    Lisa Married on 06/09/2018
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had my daughter's wedding at Gianni's. We had the ceremony there followed by the reception and everything flowed so smoothly! We received nothing but rave reviews from our 72 guests. We are still smiling. All the food was delicious and plentiful. We especially loved the breaded zucchini and the braised beef ravioli. Gianni's staff was simply the sweetest ever and so on the ball, the venue is beautiful, bright and clean. All their recommended vendors DJ Roy, Minister Paul and Malizzi's Bakery were easy to work with and did a fabulous job. Stephanie, the event coordinator, was very organized, accessible and accommodating.