Gaby J Photography Reviews

33 | Las Vegas, NV
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for Gaby J Photography

Recommended by 100%

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

9 User photos

Gaby J Photography 1
Gaby J Photography 2
Gaby J Photography 3
Gaby J Photography 4
Gaby J Photography 5
Gaby J Photography 6
Gaby J Photography 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • M

    Maria Alvino · Married on 11/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You’ll love your images forever!

    I knew as soon as I saw Gaby’s work, I wanted her to shoot my destination elopement in San Francisco! Gaby’s work is beautifully romantic with tones of pastel and femininity. I was attracted to not just her work but also to the small snippets of her personality that she showed on her IG stories.
    My initial email was responded to that same day, she was thorough in her information and gave me a referral list of florists, make up artists and everything I would need to make my day smooth and dreamy. A few weeks prior to the wedding, Gaby went over locations and a timeline that captured every moment we wanted, she thought of everything. No details were too small or request too big, she fit everything we wanted and more in our time together. Her images were amazing, she captured moments we didn’t even remember partaking. Her attention to detail is remarkable, from images of our vows to awspiring landscapes of our destinations. Spending 6 hours with her was like having your best friend holding your hand at your wedding. She made us laugh, dance and just get comfortable, while she captured it all. We received our images quickly and just loved the packaging and personalized details. I highly recommend Gaby to photograph your wedding, big or small, in state or destination, you’ll love your images forever!


    Sent on 02/25/2019
    Gaby J Photography 8
    Gaby J Photography 9
    Gaby J Photography 10
    Gaby J Photography 11
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 05/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Photographer!!

    Gaby did an amazing job capturing our wedding day. She takes beautiful photos, and turned them around in a timely manner. More than that, Gaby has a great disposition and was the perfect photographer for our day. She helped put us at ease although we are not naturals in front of the camera. She came highly recommended from our planner, and I am so happy we chose to share our day with Gaby. Our photos are beautiful and she captured very special moments and details that we will treasure forever.

    Sent on 05/24/2019
    Gaby J Photography 12
    Gaby J Photography 13
    Gaby J Photography 14
    Gaby J Photography 15
    Gaby J Photography 16
  • L

    Laurie · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We traveled to Las Vegas from Australia and had Gaby shoot out wedding. We just got our photos back and I am blown away. To say they are amazing is an understatement. They are arty and unique and we honestly could not be happier. Amazing from start to finish. Do your self a favour and book gaby in. You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 07/06/2017
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 03/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gaby is the best.
    I found her photos on Pinterest and emailed her on a whim, not imagining that she would be A. within our budget, or B. available at short notice (about a month). To my surprise and delight, she was available for a sunrise elopement session, and was able to work with our budget (under $1000 was our goal for an hour)!
    Gaby was wonderfully responsive, emailing quickly, and answering all of our questions. When we had a sudden family tragedy, she was very supportive and let us take our time with planning.
    She essentially planned our elopement for us, having never been to Las Vegas before, she made wonderful suggestions, even connecting us with our officiant!
    The day of, she made us feel so comfortable and was fun to be around, she made us shine in candid moments.
    We just got our photos back in RECORD time! They are every bit as dreamy as her portfolio suggested they would be, I was about in tears viewing our album. I never though WE would be Pinterest worthy!
    Gaby has such a wonderfully ethereal candid style, with editorial elements that make you feel as though you are flipping through a fancy magazine. She captured our morning more perfectly than I could have imagined.
    Thank you Gaby for being perfect.

    Sent on 03/31/2017
  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 11/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gaby is simply amazing! No other way to describe her. I fell in love with her work after seeing her on Instagram and she was a major reason why I choose Las Vegas as the destination for our wedding. I started planning our wedding more than 2 years out and she didn't waste anytime contacting me and starting to plan even that far out. She coordinated everything with me and my wedding coordinator seamlessly and was willing to work around my difficult work schedule for phone calls and emails. It wasn't until the week of the wedding that we actually met in person and I couldn't have been more pleased and excited to have her a part of our wedding. I loved how she shot elopements and engagement sessions in the beautiful desert of Las Vegas and she accommodated a pre-wedding shoot to get that off my must have list during the middle of the week! From the very beginning to the end, she offered endless support, advice and guidance....And dealt with my goofy husband and groomsmen all at the same time! Her experience and professionalism shines through, which allowed us to enjoy the moments and not spend time worrying . Our desert session and wedding photography turned out amazing and months later friends are still showing their friends our wedding galleries. Gaby is seriously talented and genuine and will make your wedding day last forever in the photography she captures. We will be forever grateful!

    Sent on 04/22/2017
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 02/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided to go with Gaby J for our elopement in Vegas after seeing her gorgeous pictures on her website and on Pinterest and after reading her reviews. We live in the UK and she made the whole process seem so easy, she responded to my emails straight away providing us with a contract and we had a few Skype calls as she wanted to ensure that we were happy with the plans for the day. The service was very professional.

    The day itself went exactly as planned and she made us feel at ease with her warm and fun personality. The pictures exceeded our expectations, they capture our wedding day perfectly and they are a beautiful memory that will last us a lifetime.

    The final product was presented in a beautiful box tied with string. She even provided us with some of our edited pictures early to show our family and friends back home.

    I'm so happy that we went with Gaby and would highly recommend her to anyone looking for photography that is extra special.

    Sent on 04/03/2016
  • A

    Anastasia · event on 01/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Please please choose Gaby J photography for her services. You really will not be disappointed! Her work truly speaks for itself and cannot wait to print out pictures to hang on our walls! Thankyou Gaby

    Anastasia

    Sent on 02/25/2016
  • User5527346 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Of all my possessions, I cherish our collection of photographs the most -- an everyday reminder a life lived and people loved. Naturally, the one takeaway I wanted from our wedding day (aside from one another!) was a beautiful set of pictures. Gaby delivered, and then some.

    Why choose Gaby? In nutshell:
    - She shoots on film, resulting in a different (and better, IMO) quality image than digital can provide -- more grain, better light and colour blend
    - She's a great communicator via email (a talent in itself)
    - She knows all the best spots/times in the Vegas area for photo ops
    - She's just a really nice, easygoing person; she makes you feel comfortable while she's shooting, even if you're seriously camera-phobic

    Contact Gaby well in advance, even if you haven't made it very far in your planning -- she books up quickly ... for good reason!

    Sent on 10/15/2015
  • J

    Jacinda · Married on 05/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I fell in love with Gaby J photography when researching from Australia for our elopement in Las Vegas May 2015 at the Dry Lake beds. In every essence of the word, Gaby delivered! We couldn't be happier with our photos, they are everything we envisioned and it's hard to choose a favourite. Gaby J was fantastic with communication and helped with every question or query I had straight away, even after the big day. Organising a wedding from the other side of the world was not one bit stressful with her advice on location, the right time of the day for the best light, ideas for props and so on, believe every review you read that Gaby J is the best photographer in Vegas, we relied a lot on the reviews and we weren't disappointed! Gaby is super chill, genuine and professional, she bounded in the room and greeted us with a big hug and immediately we felt like we had known her forever and felt comfortable. She's not intrusive and often we forgot she was there. We can't thank Gaby J enough, we can't stop looking at our photos, we are so happy we chose her to capture our day and to look back on our memories with pure happiness and content !

    Sent on 06/23/2015
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 01/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gaby photographed our Vegas elopement and I highly recommend her if you want beautiful, artistic photographs and a professional, very chill photographer. She did a phenomenal job from start to finish. She helped plan our wedding, coordinating on location and timing (for best light for pictures) and recommending a great hair stylist.
    We were difficult clients (late to our own ceremony, drunk groomsman) and Gaby handled it all with such grace it made a potentially stressful situation not stressful at all. She directed us for some pictures but also listened to the pictures we wanted. All of the pictures turned out beautifully (just look at her blog - every one of my 250 pictures looks that good). We received our pictures very quickly (within 4 weeks of our wedding). I think Gaby is a steal at the prices she charges - you should hire her!

    Sent on 02/06/2015
  • K

    Karey · Married on 12/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In essence, working with Gaby was seamless and the resulting photos are absolutely perfect! We are so thrilled that we were able to find her, and have such easy, clear and sincere communication while planning our (quite last minute) Vegas wedding from London. Working with Gaby really eased our minds before and especially during our wedding and post-ceremony photos as she is both very professional and down to earth. Both my husband and I, as well as our families who attended, all felt very much at ease with her (afterwards, our families kept asking 'how did you find her?!'). Her friendly nature is complimented by her natural leadership, both in her artistic eye and casual direction.

    Upon receiving the photos in the mail, the detail and care taken in the overall packaging was such a sweet touch and a fun post-wedding delight to open together. The photos themselves are brilliant and we honestly feel capture the range of emotions rushing through us all!

    Could not be happier to have had Gaby capture our day! We highly recommend her in a heart beat!

    Sent on 01/16/2015
  • J

    Jenni · Married on 09/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is so inspiring to meet someone that loves what they do and is so passionate about their job. It certainly shows in Gaby's work! Gaby is more than a photographer. She is an artist that has truly mastered her craft. Her breathtaking images that are nothing short of spectacular. If you want photos that capture the essence and the depth of emotion on your wedding day, then Gaby is your girl.

    If you have seen her portfolio, there's no doubt that Gaby is brilliant. Her eye for detail and imagination shines in every single photo that she takes. She is constantly searching for different shots and angles to ensure you have a library of stunning photos to cherish. Her spirit and great sense of humor puts you at ease to capture you at your best. Her work not only showcases your personality, but the personality of our loved ones as well.

    Gaby is not only talented, she is also extremely professional and accommodating. At the time, my husband and I were located in two different cities but Gaby made the process very simple and seamless. She was very responsive via email and Skype, making correspondence a breeze. Gaby was also kind enough to offer vendor suggestions and venue feedback.

    As they say, "a picture is worth a thousand words". It is tough for us to express in words the beauty and admiration we have for her photos. It was an amazing experience working with Gaby and we are truly grateful for the moments she captured. We know these pictures will be cherished beyond our lifetime.

    Without reservation, I highly recommend Gaby a million times over to anyone who wants artistically tasteful and timeless photos for any occasion. Hiring Gaby as our photographer is, by far, the best decision we made for our destination wedding. We wish you all the best and hope to have the pleasure to work with you again in the future.

    Sent on 10/21/2014
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 07/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were thrilled and honoured to have Gaby J Photography shoot us for our wedding. We planned our wedding from Canada and Gaby was extremely responsive and easy to work with from the second we contacted her.

    Gaby made our wedding day very special and made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera. She has an amazing eye for detail, great vision and fantastic ideas. We cannot wait to share all of our photos with our friends and family. Our wedding day was exactly how we imagined it. Gaby was professional, kind, warm and we felt like we knew her from the second we met her. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

    We would highly recommend Gaby to any couple!

    Sent on 07/28/2014
  • User4074092 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to begin...

    Gaby is magic. She not only basically planned my entire wedding, but she made the day beyond special by listening and understanding exactly what I wanted. We joked that the wedding day looked and felt like a shoot for an Anthropologie catalogue, which to me is a dream come true. With her amazingly artistic eye and her ability to understand what people want, I would recommend her to anyone and everyone. Additionally, she has an energy and warmth that make people feel very at ease in front of the camera even if they are not used to having their picture taken. Thank you so much Gaby!

    PS
    For brides planning a wedding from out of town, Gaby is wonderful at giving trustworthy suggestions for hair, make-up, props and flowers : )

    Sent on 05/01/2014

    Gaby J Photography's reply:

    You're the sweetest, thank you so much xoxo!
  • User3072531 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gaby did an amazing job with the engagement and wedding pictures. The pictures came out so beautiful and has a soft and romantic touch to the pictures. I was able to get all the pictures on DVD in a gorgeous packaged box in which Gaby took the time to wrap. The turnover time for the pictures were quick. Gaby interacted well with the guests and was friendly. She was able to capture the special moments and details of my wedding day. She even came early and stayed later than the contracted time. You can tell that Gaby is passionate and loves weddings. She even gave me some vendor recommendations and is super sweet and easy to work with.

    Sent on 06/02/2014
  • A

    Angie · Married on 02/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gaby is amazing. She was very professional and most importantly she made us feel very comfortable. We had a great time and would recommend her to everyone.

    Sent on 02/20/2014
  • S

    Sue · Married on 11/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gaby shot a set of outdoor photographs of our family in November 2013 (not wedding photographs). My daughter had found Gaby's website online and loved her work. She couldn't have made a better choice! Gaby did a great job making us feel at ease and "posing" us in numerous combinations and settings. We are delighted with the photos - she really captured our smiles and personalities! It was a fun photo shoot, and we received a fantastic set of family photos! Thanks, Gaby!!!

    Sent on 12/20/2013
  • A

    Anna · Married on 11/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't dream of a better photographer. I found gaby through a google search as we live in Canada, and from the moment I contacted her she was always more than helpful, friendly and full of amazing ideas to help our wedding elopement come to life. On our wedding day she was so very kind, and had all the creative ideas that we thought of and more and more. She always knew the look that we had in mind, and with her creative and artistic abilities our image was beyond met. Our photos are absolutely beautiful, we couldn't be any happier with how everything turned out. Gaby goes above and beyond her job- she even helped me put my wedding dress on!!! I rave about her to everyone, she helped make our wedding day perfect.

    Sent on 01/02/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gaby was brilliant. From day one when I first approached her, she was responsive, helpful and incredibly patient.
    Organising a wedding in a city you've never been to before is incredibly difficult and stressful. Nevertheless, Gaby was able to give us advice and never made a complaint when we changed our minds again and again on photography locations.
    She was generous with her time and we now have some incredibly special, and gorgeous photos that will be admired for years to come.
    Thank you Gaby - we couldn't be happier xx

    Sent on 09/24/2013

    Gaby J Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Stephanie & Micah! xo
  • Leila

    Leila · Married on 05/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't praise Gaby J enough! This woman is literally everything you would ever want from a photographer. Throughout the whole booking process she was so helpful and friendly. She was prompt with replying to my emails, she made time to call me (in the UK) to discuss my requirements, she suggested ideas and gave advise without being asked for it. On the actual day of the wedding she was early and came totally prepared. She knew exactly where to shoot and managed to make me and my husband relax in front of the camera (quite a feat!) The photos themselves are stunning - Gaby knew exactly the style we wanted without us having to tell her. She's so incredibly talented and her photos speak louder than anything I can say.

    Sent on 08/13/2013

    Gaby J Photography's reply:

    You're awesome, thank you Leila! Hope to see you in the UK sometime :D!
  • Ruth

    Ruth · Married on 03/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we contacted Gaby to inquire about her services, she blew us away. She was incredibly professional and made great recommendations and really listened to our vision for our day. She was so friendly and made us and our wedding party very comfortable on the day of and through out the planning process. There was never a doubt that she would capture the beauty of the day. She exceeded all expectations and the photos arrived earlier than expected in a beautifully hand crafted package. We cannot recommend Gaby J enough and look forward to booking her in the future!

    Sent on 08/28/2013

    Gaby J Photography's reply:

    thank you Ruth. You & Dave & amazing! xo
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gaby truly captured our wedding in the perfect light. She was professional, sweet, flexible and knew what she was doing. When we finally got our wedding pictures, even the packaging was beautiful. She had a cd case made with our names, wedding date and two different pictures on the front and back. ALL the pictures she took were beautiful. She captured some photos that only a true photographer would know to capture. We will forever remember our wedding with our pictures, and she definitely made sure we remembered it in the best way possible. Thank you again for everything. I would recommend her to anyone for their wedding!

    Sent on 10/31/2012
  • K

    Krista · Married on 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't be happier with our experience with Gaby. She was very professional and helpful during the process, and made everyone feel comfortable. She had wonderful ideas that made our pictures turn out fabulous!I highly recommend using her services for any event. She's a very talented individual:)

    Sent on 07/03/2012

    Gaby J Photography's reply:

    eeee, thank you Krista ♥♥
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gaby is truly one of a kind! She is kind and attentive, fun and organized and most importantly a true talent. Every step of the way Gaby supported our quirky vision for our wedding and made it all come to life on our special day. Since we are from out of town, Gaby helped us out tremendously by selecting locations around Las Vegas that matched our retro theme, and she kept the energy up and day moving along in the 100 degree weather! Now we have polaroids, action sampler shots, and numerous high quality images to look back on over our lifetime. We couldn't be happier! Thanks Gaby!!

    Sent on 07/16/2012

    Gaby J Photography's reply:

    love you guys, thank you!!
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gaby photographed our wedding on April 21, 2012 at the Pahrump Valley Winery. She met with me twice before the wedding and was insistent on making our day special in whatever way that she could. We wanted a very simple wedding focused on our faith and our family, and Gaby took all of that to heart.

    She was cognizant of time, as we did not want to spend a great deal of our wedding day taking pictures, and still managed to get every beautiful scene that there was to capture. She caught the essence of our personalities in every single shot and brought tears to my eyes as I saw the love and affection in each one of the candid family photos that she took. My wedding disk truly reads as a diary of our special day.

    Additionally, she and her assistant agreed to stay and have lunch with us, allowing the family to get to know her and welcome her, and she took some beautiful photos as a part of that time that were not in any way a part of her contract, as she was only expected to photograph the wedding itself.

    Gaby showed the professionalism, style, and talent of someone that has been in the business for 30 years. We could not have hired someone better. She met and exceeded all of our expectations.

    Sent on 05/14/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review