316 Reviews for Friendly Entertainment

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Microphones (45)
Sound/PA System (44)
MC (41)
Consultation (40)
Do-Not-Play List (39)
One Event Per Day (29)
Liability Insurance (8)
316 Friendly Entertainment Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

We could not have had a better experience with Frank and Simmone!! From day one, they were quick to respond to my e-mails and answered all of my questions! Their interactive website and music library helped so much in planning and they were able to offer great choices when we weren't sure of what song to go with! Frank helped make announcements for photos at our wedding which was a great help in moving things along efficiently so we could get to the party! He was awesome at reading the crowd and knew exactly what music to play!! We were so happy with how smoothly everything went and could not rave enough about Frank!!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jessica, 11/18/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

We had a great time working with Frank and Simmone over the course of our wedding planning process, and an even better time at our event at the Baltimore Museum of Art. Chatting with Frank about the broad strokes of our music preferences well ahead of time gave us confidence that he understood what we were hoping to get out of the night, and that his contributions as DJ and MC for the night would help things go off without a hitch. They even gave us some excellent suggestions that we ended up using for our processional / recessional music! As we got closer and all the timelines / logistics fell into place, we knew we were in good hands, as they were ready to answer any questions we had and gave valuable input for some of the sequence of events over the course of the evening. On the day of the wedding, Frank was a consummate professional and adeptly read the room to make sure the next song on deck was a perfect fit every time. In addition, he maintained a personal feel that made all of our friends and family recognize the music being played as characteristically "us" throughout the night. This was especially great because we had mainly provided Frank with some themes, artists, and songs that we liked. His excellent read of our preferences combined with his experience as a DJ to make the perfect playlist really made the night fly by! Thanks Frank and Simmone!

Profile Picture Pam, 11/11/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Dennis was amazing! He was not only an amazing dj but he kept our whole day running smoothly. He had multiple setup location both in and outdoors and kept the day flowing seamlessly. He checked in with us and gave us heads up to cake cutting and other details that were coming up.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Ashley, 11/4/17, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

Thank you, thank you, thank you! Frank did an amazing job making sure our special day ran smoothly. He announced everything to the guest so they knew what was happening next. He also checked in with my husband and I throughout the night to see if we were okay. I highly recommend friendly entertainment. Y'all are the best!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Katlin, 10/28/17, 7 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Do-Not-Play List, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Frank & Simmone did an amazing job with our wedding! Simmone made me beautiful & Frank had us dancing all night long!!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jamie, 10/8/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Beauty & Health, DJ, Officiant, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
5.0

Frank and Simmone are AMAZING to work with from start to finish. The ease of being able to create the playlists and schedule of events online is so helpful. Frank was great being a mini coordinator and making sure the night went smooth. SO many of our guests told me how amazing he was! He made the night so great and played off the crowd so well. We went from 90s dance off to dueling bangos at the end of the night. You will absolutely regret going anywhere else!!! Thanks Frank and Simmone!!!

Photo for Friendly Entertainment Review
Photo for Friendly Entertainment Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Emily, 10/7/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

I think one of my best decisions involving the planning of my wedding was choosing Frank as our DJ and Simmone as our officiant and hair dresser. They both made having a good time effortless and everyone kept complimenting me on how great the music was. Frank and Simmone are such awesome people. I made two new friends and I'm so grateful!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Selena, 9/17/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, MC
5.0

Frank was amazing to work with for our wedding from the beginning all the way till the day of our event.It was very easy to add every song we wanted him to try and play and he played almost every song we wanted to hear. Even after our wedding was over he kept playing songs because the crowd was cheering him on. I highly recommend frank for anyone's weddding.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Justin, 9/16/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Frank was absolutely amazing! He was so easy going and worked to what you wanted. He'd ask before if we were ready to do things. If we weren't we didn't if we were we'd do them! We weren't picky on music and left it up to him except for our first dance and a few other dances and we couldn't be more glad that we did! He was fantastic and kept the party going! We couldn't be more happy with friendly entertainment and how perfect they helped make our day!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Brittany, 9/15/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

You need Frank. Seriously. You've made it to these reviews so you're done shopping for DJs now. You've found him - he's right here! The professionalism, personality, and genuine love for what he does will carry your party from just being "good" to guests asking you for Frank's contact info clear after your event. Frank (and his lovely other half, Simmone) came into our lives as "the wedding DJ" and quickly developed into the beginnings of a genuine, long friendship.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Tracy, 9/3/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Frank Marsden is an exceptional DJ! We also chose his wife as our officiant and the two of them together brought a synergy to our wedding that we would not otherwise have had. Frank did a super job of reading the guests and playing music that was enjoyable, and he included many of our own personal requests. He was very easy to work with, and partnered well with all of our vendors. He and his wife worked as a great team to make sure that our wedding was a lovely and memorable event, and we highly recommend them!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Karen, 9/2/17, 7 Reviews
Category: DJ, Officiant
5.0

Friendly entertainment, especially Frank, was absolutely amazing. He is the reason my wedding went so smoothly and people had a blast! The dance floor was always full. We had so many compliments from our guests. If you want your wedding to be fun, you must book them!!!!!! Additionally he was flexible and easy to work with, which made the planning process stress free!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Alaina, 8/19/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

My husband and I were so pleased with our experience working with Frank. From the first contact to the end of our reception, Frank went above and beyond to help us to create the wedding event of our dreams. With his interactive website options and his willingness to meet face-to-face, Frank made sure our ceremony and reception were a great reflection of our musical preferences. Frank did a wonderful job helping our night flow smoothly by communicating with our guests about what events were upcoming. I cannot say enough how much we enjoyed working with Frank and how many amazing reviews from family and friends we have gotten about our music. Thanks Frank :)

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jennifer, 8/4/17, 7 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Dj Frank was amazing! He knew exactly how to keep the crowd dancing and that is exactly what we wanted! Very professional and great to work with. He helped us create the PERFECT night! I would highly recommend friendly entertainment!

Profile Picture Lauren , 7/21/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

We loved having frank at our wedding!
We let him have the freedom to pick a lot of the songs, we couldn't of asked for a better DJ. Frank we would have you again at any event.

Profile Picture Ashley, 7/7/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Frank was so helpful throughout our entire planning process and he was quick to respond to emails and was flexible with our time changes. Frank spent time talking us through the entire night. He offered his expertise to make the evening flow while making it our own.

Profile Picture Samuel , 7/1/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Frank is the BEST! He has been doing this for a long time, and absolutely knows how to be a great MC and DJ.

Immediately after booking, Frank provides an online worksheet which helps organize your event, and makes sure you don't miss any important aspects. Once you've completed the worksheet to your liking, you can meet in person, via FaceTime, or on the phone to discuss the details of the event, and any special requests you may have. Have a strange or off-beat idea? He'll do what he can to make it happen.

Frank was SUPER flexible and accommodating. I really can't say enough good things about him and his company. He's got it all figured out, has seen it all before, and knows how to read a crowd to kick a party off, keep it rolling strong, and wind it down with finesse and class. Have a few guests who love to request awful songs? No problem. Have a need for a main music area, as well as a PA system in another area? Got it! Have a special script you want read during the intro of a song before you and your spouse are introduced, that needs to be perfectly timed to the music? No sweat. Need him to cut a song short? Just shoot him a look and he'll handle it accordingly. Super smooth, seamless and amazing.

Don't bother shopping around. Frank is your guy-- hands down. Thank you again for making our reception so awesome!

B&D Mohr

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Brad, 6/24/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Amazing experience. I got married in June 2017 and the owner, Frank, was already booked for the night we got married, but his associate Dennis did an absolutely awesome job! They are very responsive via email (which is very much appreciated!!) and they had a very easy to use online portal to create a playlist/requests. The music Dennis played was perfect. It had people on the dance floor all night, and it had a good range that allowed all ages to have a great time. Dennis also did a great job as an MC. He even checked in with me and my bridal party to make the night exactly what we'd like it to be. Great work!

Photo for Friendly Entertainment Review
Photo for Friendly Entertainment Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User6748746, Recently Married, 6 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

DJ Frank is amazing. Our day was perfect and we couldn't have chosen anyone better. The music was amazing and we danced all night long. When looking for a DJ , look no further because Friendly Entertainment is the absolute best.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Tori, 6/17/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

SUCH a great deal for the money! They do a great job and are very accommodating and open to your ideas!

Profile Picture User5362415, Recently Married, 10 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Frank is an absolute master at his craft! He keeps his finger on the pulse of the crowd and times everything to flawless perfection for a spectacular reception! The dance floor at our daughter and son-in-laws reception was packed from beginning to end. Everyone was caught up in the electric atmosphere! Frank honored all of our requests including both families traditions of a sing-along. Simmone responds promptly to all correspondence. They are an amazing team!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Patti, 6/10/17, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We could not have been happier with our choice in DJ! From the very initial meeting with Frank and Simone, I knew they were going to be great! They are very responsive with email and accommodating when picking a time to meet. Frank was very attentative to all our requests and knew exactly what we wanted. He had the guests up dancing all night long!! It was hard to get people off the dance floor, even after the last song. He knew exactly what songs to play and when to play them. We could not have been happier with Frank as our DJ!! I would recommend him to ANYONE! He truely made our wedding the best day ever!

Profile Picture Lauren, 6/10/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones
5.0

Dennis was great at our wedding! His upbeat personality was so fun and we really enjoyed working with him! He was super accommodating and made us feel totally at ease. So happy that we hired this company!

Profile Picture Angela, 6/3/17, 9 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: MC, One Event Per Day, Microphones
5.0

We immediately felt at ease working with Frank for our wedding ceremony and reception. Friendly but professional, he could be counted on to get special requests just right, and, for matters we didn't want to obsess over, with minimal direction, he seemed to intuitively grasp what we were going for, delivering just what we wanted without us having to ask. Technically, Frank's system, which included setups for our outdoor ceremony, including extra speakers for a handicapped seating area, and reception, sounded great. As a DJ, Frank knows how to run the show without stealing the show, communicating well with fellow vendors and the wedding party to keep things running smoothly, keeping announcements to a minimum, and keeping the party going simply with the right music, with none of the over-the-top antics some DJs resort to. The dance lights included with Frank's setup are a nice extra, subtly livening the mood without the need for another rental. Frank's wife, Simmone, whom we worked with on the business side of things, also does makeup, which we received a discount on since we booked Frank. Simmone was very personable and did an amazing job.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Steve, 6/3/17, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

Wow! Frank Marsden your the BEST DJ EVER! Thank you so much for making my daughter, Sam & Jake's day PERFECT! You were right on point for every song, speech, wedding ceremony, special dances, tossing of the bouquet...and the surprise engagement of Sam's brother and his girlfriend. I was told by the lead staff person form the caterer, that it was the first reception that she has ever been at where people were on the dancefloor so early and then to look around the room and see all the tables were empty because the dancefloor was so full! I would also like to thank Simmone, Frank's wife. She was great to communicate with prior to the wedding and I was so glad she excepted my invitation to party with us! Frank, you are AWESOME!

Profile Picture Sandy, 5/27/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ, Entertainer, Wedding Planning