Friendly Entertainment Reviews

376 | Bel Air, MD
See photos, pricing and details

376 Reviews for Friendly Entertainment

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

376

18 User photos

Order by:
  • Erica

    Erica · Getting married on 03/26/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Frank was a phenomenal dj, there was never a moment where he didn't have the perfect music and songs that fit our wedding and crowd. He guided us through our events from the ceremony to the last song. The best selection of music was tastefully played. From our very first wedding consultation til the wedding day, everything was well planned and discussed with no surprises. By far the best choice and experience for our big day. I would HIGHLY recommend Frank to any brides for their Wedding or events around. FRIENDLY ENTERTAINMENT is the way to go.......

    Sent on 05/18/2015
  • C

    Christina · Getting married on 02/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Frank was an amazing DJ & made the experience SO easy. We had a web site for customizing our playlist, he created a timeline for the day and worked well with our other vendors.

    Sent on 11/25/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren Trainor · Married on 06/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So very excellent!!

    Frank was absolutely incredible to work with. Every moment from our first conversation to the day of the wedding was welcoming and friendly (no pun intended). I had no idea what to do when it came to picking music for a wedding and gave Frank complete artistic freedom and he totally blew it out of the water! He kept us dancing all night long and that’s all you can ask for!! Extremely grateful for Frank.

    Sent on 09/04/2020
  • C

    Andrew McBain · Married on 03/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome!!!

    Frank was the best DJ/MC that we could have asked for for our wedding! He did such a good job of making sure everything ran smoothly and keeping the party going! He helped make our wedding so much fun!

    Sent on 03/09/2020
  • Jenny

    Jenny · Married on 02/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    Frank was absolutely wonderful!! The entire process was so stress free. When you work with Frank, you can just see how much he loves what he does! He made sure to listen to all of our requests and gave his professional advice when asked. Our guests danced from the very first song until the last!! Frank made our reception so fun and played songs that everyone could dance to. We keep getting feedback from our guests about how long it’s been since they danced that hard at a wedding :) We can’t thank Frank enough!

    Sent on 02/26/2020
  • M

    Molly · Married on 12/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Happy Bride

    DJ Frank was the best DJ I could have ever imagined! He knew exactly how to keep things moving in a timely manor. His sound system was amazing and he kept the party going!

    Sent on 12/29/2019
  • M

    Mary Rose Streett · Married on 11/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wish I could give more stars!!

    Frank and Friendly Entertainment couldn't have made it any easier to have an awesome experience at our wedding !! I can't describe how easy and fun it was to work with Frank. He answered our questions, asked questions and was open to last minute changes and additions! Thank you Frank!!

    Sent on 11/11/2019
  • Emily

    Emily Whittie · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!!!

    Frank went above and beyond to make our day so special. We heard numerous compliments about him as a DJ throughout the night and couldn't agree more with what was said. He always seemed to know the right song to play and captured some amazing moments with his camera. During the ceremony everyone could hear because of his setup for our outdoor ceremony and once the dance floor opened it was quickly full and stayed that way. We appreciate that he was receptive to our input on music throughout the process and how he conducted such an excellent reception. He is truly are a professional apart. You don’t want to miss out on the opportunity to book Frank for your wedding day!

    Sent on 11/05/2019
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best in the business!

    We hired Friendly Entertainment for our wedding and we LOVED every part of the process with them. Frank is the man, plain and simple. He is the most professional DJ we've ever seen at a wedding and his song choices are SPOT ON. You can pick every song you want to play or you can do what we did and let Frank work his magic (highly recommended). Reaching out to them was a piece of cake, they respond almost immediately and Frank played a big role in making sure our wedding day went smooth (prior to and during the event). If Friendly Entertainment is available on your wedding date, then book them and you are guaranteed a professional service that plays AWESOME music! You really don't get any better than that!

    Sent on 11/18/2019
  • J

    Jen & Mike Thomas · Married on 10/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing- we were so lucky! Everything was great!

    We were so lucky to have had Friendly Entertainment! He DJ’d a friends wedding & we made sure to keep him in mind! Frank was extremely professional, responsive & I was never worried! He was also extremely accommodating for some personal ceremony requests! Everyone also stayed out on the dance floor all night & we got a LOT of compliments! It was all perfect, and he was super helpful! AND he also made a blog!

    Sent on 10/13/2019
  • S

    Stefanie & Danny Roberts · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous job Brandon!

    Brandon did an amazing job at our wedding reception. He was friendly, responsive and professional throughout the entire process. Highly recommend Brandon 😊

    Sent on 10/17/2019
  • Kristen

    Kristen Ritter · Married on 09/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No other wedding DJ will compare!

    Frank is hands down the best DJ out there! My older sister had hired him for her wedding two years prior and I knew I had to book him for mine! The planning process was so easy and smooth. When it came time to hash out the small details about a month prior to the wedding, it was so easy and seamless. Frank was able to give us suggestions and guidance to ensure our wedding was amazing! The music selection from before the ceremony began all the way through the sparkler send-off, was absolutely perfect! Frank even let my dad live out his rockstar dream a few times by giving my dad the mic and singing a couple of songs! Many people came up to me and told me how amazing the DJ was. If I could give Frank more than 5 stars, I definitely would!

    Sent on 09/05/2019
  • S

    Sara · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ There Is!

    Frank is absolutely amazing! It was an easy decision to book Frank for our September 1 wedding. My sister booked Frank for her wedding almost 10 years ago and my brother had Frank DJ his wedding last summer. I met with Frank for our month our meeting and he is very organized, personable, and professional. There were always people dancing! He listened to our wants, needs, concerns. We highly recommend Frank!!

    Sent on 09/11/2019
  • Michelle

    Michelle Kenner · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic DJ!

    You cannot go wrong with Frank. Our requests were not what you'd traditionally hear at a wedding, but Frank was flexible and completely open to adapting the set list to our musical preferences. He went above and beyond to make us comfortable with how the day would go, and he knew our venue like the back of his hand. Do yourself a favor and book him. Now. :)

    Sent on 09/04/2019
  • P

    Patti · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks Frank!!

    Frank was a blast to work with! From our first phone call I knew he'd be a great fit for our wedding. He was responsive, kept things light and relaxed, and has an obvious love for music. He made sure to get our timeline down and was very collaborative in incorporating or not including things that felt right for us. We felt confident he would help keep the night flowing and were not disappointed. We got so many compliments, Thanks Frank!

    Sent on 09/04/2019
  • Margaret

    Margaret Hammer · Married on 08/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great!! We would highly recommend!

    It was great working with Frank as our DJ for our wedding! Perfect song selections which made everyone have a great time! Our guests are still commenting on what a good time they had which is what we wanted. We would highly recommend home to everyone!

    Sent on 09/27/2019
  • B

    Byron Dodson · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 8/17/19

    Frank and Simone were both amazing to work with. They were very friendly and willing to accommodate any request you have. Frank was willing to come hours early to be set up to have music playing as guests arrived for the ceremony, ensured the ceremony was projected, and even accommodated a live acoustic first dance. It was great to have the opportunity to pick music we wanted while letting him use some creativity at other points. He has a very broad music knowledge that spans all types. The transitions were seamless and all the guest complimented how great he was. He also interacted with guests and assured everyone was having a great time. The wedding wouldn’t have gone nearly as smoothly without Frank and we can’t thank him enough! If you’re looking for a DJ in the area, stop here.

    Sent on 08/21/2019
  • A

    Anna G · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience

    DJ Frank was absolutely fantastic! From our first consultation all the way through to the end, he was so helpful, responsive, and made us feel relaxed. He is very experienced and his laid back demeanor was a huge plus for us. Our guests had an amazing time and the dance floor was packed all night. Frank was very responsive to the crowd and was even able do a custom shoutout for one of our guests that we had asked for. He gave us the opportunity to plan out as much or as little of the music as we wanted. For a couple who didn't have ideas for every minute of music, it was so helpful to have him say that he would fill in any gaps. It also helped us relax on the day of and during the planning process. Frank was also very helpful in terms of laying out the timeline of events for the night and giving us some structure to work with. With two sets of equipment, Frank was able to seamlessly support the Lakeside Ceremony and the Mansion House Reception without any gaps or transitions. I highly recommend Friendly Entertainment to everyone.

    Sent on 08/05/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 07/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Frank did an amazing job at our wedding! The dance floor was packed the entire night and everyone kept commenting on what a great DJ we had. Frank made the planning part so easy and took care of everything for us that day....we did not have to worry about a thing and were able to totally enjoy ourselves. I highly recommend Frank.....you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 07/27/2011
  • B

    Brittany Knopp · Married on 06/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, wonderful

    Frank was amazing! All of our friends and family use his service he is simply the best !

    Sent on 07/03/2019
  • Tracy

    Tracy · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Experience!

    We recently got married in June and Frank was our DJ. He is incredibly easy to work with, and a super friendly guy (appropriate business name). We selected a lot of songs for our ceremony/reception and he made some really great suggestions and song choices for the rest of the night based on those selections. He was an awesome DJ and definitely got our people on the dance floor! He was a great emcee too and kept the evening events rolling along perfectly. I appreciated that he would check in with us for certain things (like the father/daughter and mother/son dance) to make sure we were ready before he announced it. He created a great energy and flow to the night. Super reasonably priced too compared to a lot of other DJs! He even provided us with a mic for the ceremony and fun lighting for the dance floor.

    Sent on 07/09/2019
  • Becca

    Becca Thacker · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ - fun & professional

    DJ Frank is hands down the best out there! After he DJ'd for my sisters wedding in 2017, I knew I didn't have to look any further for our June 2019 wedding. DJ Frank didn't even bat an eye when we asked if he'd travel to the Philadelphia area for our wedding. He knows what guests want to hear and has great suggestions when needed. We chose our ceremony music but asked DJ Frank to run with the reception and he didn't disappoint! Our guests have said over and over how much fun they had on the dance floor and we couldn't have had more fun ourselves. DJ Frank is amazing to work with, very responsive and you can tell he really cares about his clients. He even takes some fabulous photos which is a fun perk! Thank you so much DJ Frank! You rock :)

    Sent on 07/28/2019
  • Amber

    Amber · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Frank exceeded our expectations

    Frank was absolutely amazing! We found Frank by recommendation of our wedding planner and we could not be happier with our choice. From the perfectly timed "Kiss Me" by Sixpence None the Richer at our first kiss to the seamless transition of introduction songs at our reception, Frank kept our wedding running smoothly. Our guests could not be kept from the dance floor all night! We truly had an amazing time at our wedding thanks to the wonderful selection of music played by Frank!

    Sent on 08/10/2019
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly Entertainment is awesome!

    Brandon DJ'd for our wedding and he is great at what he does!! He was really nice, professional and easy to communicate with and it was pretty seamless to put a timeline together. He got basically everybody dancing and he can read the crowd really well. He also was flexible with some last minute changes the day before the wedding and the morning of. Also, he was able to roll with it when someone got injured at my wedding and it pushed the timeline back. This company is really awesome and you can tell they care about their customers. If you email them, you'll get a reply really quickly, sometimes immediately! Don't hesitate to contact them, they will make your event run so smoothly and get everyone to have a good time!! Thank you again Brandon!

    Sent on 07/05/2019
  • David

    David Frieswyk · Married on 05/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ Announcer

    Frank is great to work with. Everyone at the wedding from 9 year old to 97 year old enjoyed his music and announcements.

    Sent on 05/19/2019