Friendly Entertainment Reviews

384 | Bel Air, MD
See photos, pricing and details

384 Reviews for Friendly Entertainment

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

384

24 User photos

Order by:
  • Erica

    Erica · Getting married on 04/23/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Frank was a phenomenal dj, there was never a moment where he didn't have the perfect music and songs that fit our wedding and crowd. He guided us through our events from the ceremony to the last song. The best selection of music was tastefully played. From our very first wedding consultation til the wedding day, everything was well planned and discussed with no surprises. By far the best choice and experience for our big day. I would HIGHLY recommend Frank to any brides for their Wedding or events around. FRIENDLY ENTERTAINMENT is the way to go.......

    Sent on 05/18/2015
  • C

    Christina · Getting married on 02/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Frank was an amazing DJ & made the experience SO easy. We had a web site for customizing our playlist, he created a timeline for the day and worked well with our other vendors.

    Sent on 11/25/2019
  • Janna

    Janna Hughes · Married on 11/21/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Definitely recommend!

    Working with Friendly Entertainment was beyond easy! Frank made our day run smoothly and had experience at our venue and with our catering company so my husband and I didn’t have to worry about anything the day of.

    Sent on 11/23/2020
  • Emmett

    Emmett Baker · Married on 11/13/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Flexible, Great Tunes, Great Personality

    Frank was communicative during the entire process and called multiple times for check-ins. Despite having to change our wedding date multiple times due to COVID he always worked with us and never changed his pricing.

    The wedding itself was great, and he played exactly what we wanted and asked for, and was great with the guests. My only regret is that we were so busy running around on the wedding day we didn't get time to talk with him and thank him properly! Highly recommended.

    Sent on 11/25/2020
  • E

    Emily Stettes · Married on 11/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience with Friendly Entertainment!

    Frank was awesome! He did an amazing job integrating music into the ceremony & reception, making sure the night flowed, and getting the party started! The planning process was easy and him and his wife were very responsive to any questions!

    Sent on 11/08/2020
  • M

    Madeline Ruffing · Married on 11/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down— THE best DJ!

    Frank was AWESOME! We could not have asked for a better experience! From booking, to detail meetings, and all the way through the big day, he was friendly, helpful, and so easy to work with. He helped us create a timeline that made the evening flow seamlessly, all while getting in every important event we had hoped for. He kept the dance floor moving when it was time to party, and his song choices were on point. If you want an easy-to-work-with, organized, and knowledgeable DJ— from start to finish, Friendly Entertainment is by far the DJ you want to book. 11/10 WOULD recommend every single time! THANK YOU!

    Sent on 11/07/2020
  • Isaac

    Isaac Pixley · Married on 10/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the best!

    We cannot say enough amazing things about Frank and Friendly Entertainment! Right from the start they were so great to work with, responded quickly to all of our questions, and helped us through every step of the way. Our wedding threw us a few curveballs thanks to Covid, but Frank was so understanding and flexible to make sure that our big day was everything that we wanted! We cannot thank Friendly Entertainment enough for making our day so special!

    Sent on 10/11/2020
  • Willow

    Willow Kauffman · Married on 10/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional

    Friendly Entertainment was exceptional at our wedding. I was last minute picking songs etc. but Frank pulled together a really amazing playlist for me that kept my guests on their feet all night! Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 10/07/2020
  • Kate

    Kate Doolittle · Married on 09/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible DJ!

    DJ Frank was absolutely incredible! His timing was perfect and brought many happy tears!

    The weeks leading up to the wedding, we were definitely feeling stressed and worried. He talked with us and went over the plans for the evening. Just chatting with him took a major weight off our shoulders. We knew we were in good hands and that everything would be incredible! We were shocked when we were actually calm and feeling relaxed about the wedding, which is definitely not something that had happened before. Frank was even able to get in our heads and recommend songs for our special moments even though we are not necessarily the most traditional couple.

    We definitely recommend Friendly Entertainment 100 times over!

    Sent on 09/27/2020
  • S

    Samantha Gibbons · Married on 09/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ!!!

    Made our wedding night so special!!! Frank was awesome !!!

    Sent on 09/21/2020
  • Lauren

    Lauren Trainor · Married on 06/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So very excellent!!

    Frank was absolutely incredible to work with. Every moment from our first conversation to the day of the wedding was welcoming and friendly (no pun intended). I had no idea what to do when it came to picking music for a wedding and gave Frank complete artistic freedom and he totally blew it out of the water! He kept us dancing all night long and that’s all you can ask for!! Extremely grateful for Frank.

    Sent on 09/04/2020
  • C

    Andrew McBain · Married on 03/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome!!!

    Frank was the best DJ/MC that we could have asked for for our wedding! He did such a good job of making sure everything ran smoothly and keeping the party going! He helped make our wedding so much fun!

    Sent on 03/09/2020
  • Jenny

    Jenny · Married on 02/14/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    Frank was absolutely wonderful!! The entire process was so stress free. When you work with Frank, you can just see how much he loves what he does! He made sure to listen to all of our requests and gave his professional advice when asked. Our guests danced from the very first song until the last!! Frank made our reception so fun and played songs that everyone could dance to. We keep getting feedback from our guests about how long it’s been since they danced that hard at a wedding :) We can’t thank Frank enough!

    Sent on 02/26/2020
  • M

    Molly · Married on 12/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Happy Bride

    DJ Frank was the best DJ I could have ever imagined! He knew exactly how to keep things moving in a timely manor. His sound system was amazing and he kept the party going!

    Sent on 12/29/2019
  • M

    Mary Rose Streett · Married on 11/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wish I could give more stars!!

    Frank and Friendly Entertainment couldn't have made it any easier to have an awesome experience at our wedding !! I can't describe how easy and fun it was to work with Frank. He answered our questions, asked questions and was open to last minute changes and additions! Thank you Frank!!

    Sent on 11/11/2019
  • Emily

    Emily Whittie · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!!!

    Frank went above and beyond to make our day so special. We heard numerous compliments about him as a DJ throughout the night and couldn't agree more with what was said. He always seemed to know the right song to play and captured some amazing moments with his camera. During the ceremony everyone could hear because of his setup for our outdoor ceremony and once the dance floor opened it was quickly full and stayed that way. We appreciate that he was receptive to our input on music throughout the process and how he conducted such an excellent reception. He is truly are a professional apart. You don’t want to miss out on the opportunity to book Frank for your wedding day!

    Sent on 11/05/2019
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best in the business!

    We hired Friendly Entertainment for our wedding and we LOVED every part of the process with them. Frank is the man, plain and simple. He is the most professional DJ we've ever seen at a wedding and his song choices are SPOT ON. You can pick every song you want to play or you can do what we did and let Frank work his magic (highly recommended). Reaching out to them was a piece of cake, they respond almost immediately and Frank played a big role in making sure our wedding day went smooth (prior to and during the event). If Friendly Entertainment is available on your wedding date, then book them and you are guaranteed a professional service that plays AWESOME music! You really don't get any better than that!

    Sent on 11/18/2019
  • J

    Jen & Mike Thomas · Married on 10/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing- we were so lucky! Everything was great!

    We were so lucky to have had Friendly Entertainment! He DJ’d a friends wedding & we made sure to keep him in mind! Frank was extremely professional, responsive & I was never worried! He was also extremely accommodating for some personal ceremony requests! Everyone also stayed out on the dance floor all night & we got a LOT of compliments! It was all perfect, and he was super helpful! AND he also made a blog!

    Sent on 10/13/2019
  • S

    Stefanie & Danny Roberts · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous job Brandon!

    Brandon did an amazing job at our wedding reception. He was friendly, responsive and professional throughout the entire process. Highly recommend Brandon 😊

    Sent on 10/17/2019
  • Kristen

    Kristen Ritter · Married on 09/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No other wedding DJ will compare!

    Frank is hands down the best DJ out there! My older sister had hired him for her wedding two years prior and I knew I had to book him for mine! The planning process was so easy and smooth. When it came time to hash out the small details about a month prior to the wedding, it was so easy and seamless. Frank was able to give us suggestions and guidance to ensure our wedding was amazing! The music selection from before the ceremony began all the way through the sparkler send-off, was absolutely perfect! Frank even let my dad live out his rockstar dream a few times by giving my dad the mic and singing a couple of songs! Many people came up to me and told me how amazing the DJ was. If I could give Frank more than 5 stars, I definitely would!

    Sent on 09/05/2019
  • S

    Sara · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ There Is!

    Frank is absolutely amazing! It was an easy decision to book Frank for our September 1 wedding. My sister booked Frank for her wedding almost 10 years ago and my brother had Frank DJ his wedding last summer. I met with Frank for our month our meeting and he is very organized, personable, and professional. There were always people dancing! He listened to our wants, needs, concerns. We highly recommend Frank!!

    Sent on 09/11/2019
  • Michelle

    Michelle Kenner · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic DJ!

    You cannot go wrong with Frank. Our requests were not what you'd traditionally hear at a wedding, but Frank was flexible and completely open to adapting the set list to our musical preferences. He went above and beyond to make us comfortable with how the day would go, and he knew our venue like the back of his hand. Do yourself a favor and book him. Now. :)

    Sent on 09/04/2019
  • P

    Patti · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks Frank!!

    Frank was a blast to work with! From our first phone call I knew he'd be a great fit for our wedding. He was responsive, kept things light and relaxed, and has an obvious love for music. He made sure to get our timeline down and was very collaborative in incorporating or not including things that felt right for us. We felt confident he would help keep the night flowing and were not disappointed. We got so many compliments, Thanks Frank!

    Sent on 09/04/2019
  • Margaret

    Margaret Hammer · Married on 08/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great!! We would highly recommend!

    It was great working with Frank as our DJ for our wedding! Perfect song selections which made everyone have a great time! Our guests are still commenting on what a good time they had which is what we wanted. We would highly recommend home to everyone!

    Sent on 09/27/2019
  • B

    Byron Dodson · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 8/17/19

    Frank and Simone were both amazing to work with. They were very friendly and willing to accommodate any request you have. Frank was willing to come hours early to be set up to have music playing as guests arrived for the ceremony, ensured the ceremony was projected, and even accommodated a live acoustic first dance. It was great to have the opportunity to pick music we wanted while letting him use some creativity at other points. He has a very broad music knowledge that spans all types. The transitions were seamless and all the guest complimented how great he was. He also interacted with guests and assured everyone was having a great time. The wedding wouldn’t have gone nearly as smoothly without Frank and we can’t thank him enough! If you’re looking for a DJ in the area, stop here.

    Sent on 08/21/2019