Skip to main content
Weddings

Friendly Entertainment Reviews

Friendly Entertainment

Friendly Entertainment

Bel Air, MD
5.0 out of 5 rating, 428 Reviews
View more information

428 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

428
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

51 User photos

  • Caitlyn
    Caitlyn R. Married on 11/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and stress free

    Frank helped keep everything flowing smoothly all night he chose one great song after the other. He helped keep us stress-free all night! Absolutely amazing and I am so happy he was able to DJ for our wedding!

    Friendly Entertainment's reply:

    This is very much appreciated! We loved entertaining your fronds and families. You and Chris make such a sweet couple!
  • J
    Jessica P. Married on 11/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    Frank and Simmone were responsive and kind. They made the whole process of booking and organizing a wedding much less stressful. We would 100% recommend Frank to our friends and family.

    Friendly Entertainment's reply:

    We loved being a part of your magical day! Your review made our day! Hopefully we will see you at another wedding soon! 😊
  • Courtney
    Courtney C. Married on 11/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book him asap

    Words can’t describe how great of a job Frank did at DJing our wedding. He did everything exactly the way that I had wanted, and kept the night so fun and always knew the right things to do and say at the perfect time. He is the best and you won’t need to worry about a thing by choosing him! All of our guests agreed and our wedding wouldn’t have been the same without him.

    Friendly Entertainment's reply:

    You two rocked it! We had so much fun being a part of all the festivities. Thank you for trusting us and for being so easy and fun to work with. ❤️
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Megan
    Megan Z. Married on 10/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome wedding DJ

    We used Friendly Entertainment for our wedding at Stone Ridge Hollow on 10/30/22. Frank and Simmone were very friendly, professional and quick to respond. Frank had all of our guests up and dancing and we have been complimented by so many of our family and friends about how awesome our DJ was. Frank did an amazing job at accommodating our unique style of music for our special dances! Frank was also very quick and flawless when we realized we forgot to add a song for a special surprise we had for our guests. We can’t thank Frank enough and would recommend Friendly Entertainment over and over!!

    Friendly Entertainment's reply:

    ❤️ this! We enjoyed listening to your vision and working with you both to make it come true. You made our job even more fun then usual with your unique playlist and style. All the best!
  • P
    Penny W. Married on 10/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic DJ!!

    DJ Frank was amazing and made my daughter’s wedding fun and the guests were on the dance floor all night long. Highly recommend! Frank is professional, organized, and easy to work with! You will not be disappointed.

    Friendly Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much, Penny! It truly was a wonderful day. Thanks for asking us to be a part of so much love and fun!
  • D
    D Townsend Married on 10/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Frank is amazing!

    You will not find a better DJ/MC! From his soothing, professional voice and calm demeanor, to his flexibility and willingness to accommodate, Frank Marsden is second to none! He did everything we requested and even took some awesome pictures when no one was looking! Thanks to him, the reception was a huge success.

    Friendly Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much! Your daughter’s wedding reception was beautiful and we appreciate you having us there.
  • James
    James G. Married on 10/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Consummate professional. Did absolutely everything we asked and more. Very accessible and flexible. A pleasure to work with.

    Would highly recommend. Easy to work with in every way. Accommodating, flexible, and professional. Will definitely hire if the need arises in the future.

    Friendly Entertainment's reply:

    You and Ginny rock! The kind words are much appreciated. Wishing you both the happiest married life!
  • Olivia
    Olivia L. Married on 10/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Would ABSOLUTELY Recommend

    When my now-husband and I started our wedding planning experience, we knew the DJ we chose was a vital piece to our entire wedding day. We had seen Frank in action a few years prior at a friend's wedding so we started our search with him. We had a specific idea of the type of music we did and did not want at our wedding. Frank more than delivered as a vendor. He matched the vibe we were going for and really kept the party going all night. Our guests are still talking about how much fun they had at the wedding! Thank you Frank and Friendly Entertainment for being phenomenal to work with and for helping to deliver our dream wedding!

    Friendly Entertainment's reply:

    Olivia, we appreciate this so much! You just made our weekend even better either with this review. We had so much fun with you, Jesse and your friends and families! All the best to you both.
  • C
    Chelsea Y. Married on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome! Frank from friendly entertainment is top knotch

    My now husband and I got married on 9/17/22 and were working with Frank from Friendly Entertainment as our DJ. When I first spoke with Frank on the phone months before our wedding (for our initial consultation), I was instantly put at ease by his easy-going, kind nature, and I could tell we had to hire him for our special day! As the wedding drew closer, my husband and I were anxious and a little stressed about our day of timeline. When we got on the phone with Frank for our "planning session" for the wedding, we hung up and my husband said, "I feel so much better now. I'm so glad we hired him." Frank put ALL our fears at ease, assured us he had the timeline taken care of and that it would be a seamless and flawless execution. IT WAS. Not only did he have the entire day running perfectly from the ceremony, to cocktail hour music to announcing the bridal party, specialty dances, etc...Frank had our dance floor PACKED. I truly have never seen a dance floor like ours and it's all because of Frank. That is what my husband and I wanted and Frank delivered and MORE. Frank worked the crowd so well, had hits playing and everyone loving the vibe and had everyone out of their seats ALL night. He was truly amazing. Lastly, when all my vendors asked before the wedding "who is your DJ?" and we told them, EVERY single one said Frank is exceptional. One even said, "the fact that you have Frank at the helm makes me feel confident the day will be great." He was so right. If I could give only one piece of recommendation to other couples it would be to hire Frank as your DJ, hands down. Thank you SO much Frank!!!!!!

    Friendly Entertainment's reply:

    What can we say? Thank you is not enough for a reverse like this! You’ve made our year! Thank you, thank you, thank you, and thank you!
  • Taylor
    Taylor C. Married on 09/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding vendor duo

    Frank and Simmone provided the DJ and officiant services for our wedding and they were incredible. Very easy people to talk to and had so much knowledge and tips about the whole process. Frank took our few song selections and created a playlist that our guests loved and was able to accommodate any requests the day of. Simmone was so sweet and made our ceremony just how we wanted. When we told her we wanted to add a unity ceremony in of a shot of tequila she totally accepted the unique idea and ran with it. Her creativity added the shot into the ceremony beautifully and our guests loved it. Could not recommend these two more to any one who needs a DJ or officiant.

    Friendly Entertainment's reply:

    Taylor, thank you. It was a perfect day and we loved being a part of all the love and fun! Your review means the world to us!
  • Hannah
    Hannah H. Married on 09/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Notch Amazing in every aspect of DJ/MC and wonderful vendor to work with on your wedding requests

    10/10 highly recommended!!! DJ Frank was absolutely amazing and made sure our wedding day was nothing but fun and allowed us to move through the night smoothly while working with all our guests and requests with MC as well. The party was rolling! Frank is kind, flexible, helpful and professional. Definitely did NOT disappoint. Get yourself a DJ like Frank!

    Friendly Entertainment's reply:

    Wow! Thanks Hannah. You and Hunter set the tone for fun and love and we ran with it. Your big day was so much fun! Thanks for trusting us 😊
  • M
    Melissa K. Married on 08/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Don't hesitate - hire Frank!

    Frank was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding day! He listened to our vision and executed it perfectly. We really didn't expect so many people to dance, but he had everyone dancing at least once throughout the night and guests are still raving about the music. He didn't miss a beat between the ceremony and reception music - guests had great music to listen to from arrival to departure. His pricing is transparent and very reasonable, and he doesn't steal the show like some DJs do. We'd recommend Frank to anyone having an event!
  • M
    Maggie T. Married on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING team to work with

    Frank and Simmone were amazing to work with. They were so genuine and helpful in making our day the best it could be
  • Erin
    Erin M. Married on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ and Amazing Party!

    Frank and Simmone were easy to work with from Day 1 of planning our wedding. I love that all of our song choices were done on their online platform, so I could add and change our music selections and not worry about having to e-mail anything. Frank really understood the “vibe” of our wedding music & our guests were coming up to us to say how good the music selection was. Frank kept everyone on the dance floor the whole night - we didn’t want the party to end!
  • A
    Alyssa W. Married on 05/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ for our wedding.

    Frank made our wedding day absolutely wonderful. He and Simmone made choosing music extremely stress-free. Frank ensured our guests had a fantastic time!
  • Kristen
    Kristen L. Married on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic & Fun

    Frank was an amazing DJ for our special day - he was so good at taking our song requests/vibe and turning it into an amazing night of fun and dancing. We did not leave the dance floor the entire night. We would 100% recommend and use them again :)
  • E
    Erin B. Married on 04/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Erin Tewey and Thomas Pfaff

    Frank is amazing!! We highly recommend him. We had the most amazing wedding day and frank definitely kept our guests and us dancing all night!!!
  • Erica
    Erica Married on 04/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Frank was a phenomenal dj, there was never a moment where he didn't have the perfect music and songs that fit our wedding and crowd. He guided us through our events from the ceremony to the last song. The best selection of music was tastefully played. From our very first wedding consultation til the wedding day, everything was well planned and discussed with no surprises. By far the best choice and experience for our big day. I would HIGHLY recommend Frank to any brides for their Wedding or events around. FRIENDLY ENTERTAINMENT is the way to go.......
  • Emily
    Emily S. Married on 04/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible dj

    WOW just WOW. Frank and Simmone were amazing to work with for our big day. Simmone was a great go-to contact and had a speedy reply time, which I greatly appreciated while planning my wedding from out of state. After speaking to Frank and handful of times, he quickly understood our vibe and how important dancing was to us for our big day. My husband and I danced the night away with all of our favorite people and we are so grateful for Frank's skills. I highly highly recommend Friendly Entertainment...we want to do the whole thing over again we had so much fun!
  • Sarah
    Sarah C. Married on 01/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our day even more special

    Frank was a pleasure to work with. He truly has a love of music and for making everyone have a great time. We truly appreciated his suggestions and overall he helped make our day very special. Would highly recommend him to anyone I knew!
  • B
    Becky M. Married on 12/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Where do I even begin

    First off, Frank’s voice is the most soothing voice ever. During our phone meetings I just always loved hearing him talk haha. He is SO friendly, kind, relatable, and just easy to talk to. He listens and has great suggestions. He absolutely killed it on our wedding night. Everyone hated having to the leave the dance floor even for a drink because there was never a song that we didn’t want to go crazy dancing to. People complimented him all night and said he always had the party thriving and having the best time. If I ever need a DJ again he will be our guy and I will make sure anyone who needs a dj calls him haha. The day after our wedding he even sent me pictures of some shots he took and they looked professional hahaha. It was so sweet especially since we won’t get ours from our photographer for a while. Hands down you need to hire this man for anything and everything !
  • J
    John A. Married on 12/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    Absolutely great job. Very professional and accommodating! Frank is a joy to work with!!

    Thanks again and keep up the great work.
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea Married on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you, thank you, thank you!

    Frank was amazing from day 1! We knew Frank was our guy the moment we met him! Frank does an incredible job reading the room and keeping guests entertained and having a blast. We truly had a magical wedding and we have Frank to thank for that. If you are looking for a DJ seriously Frank is your guy!!! Frank thank you for a stress free, toe tapping , incredible event. It was such a pleasure working with you!! THANK YOU !!!
  • M
    Meghan A. Married on 11/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ and Officiant

    We used Frank as our DJ and Simone as our officiant for our wedding and they were both incredible. Very kind and helpful in making our wedding ceremony and reception everything we wanted it to be. We talked with both Frank and Simone and gave details on what we wanted for both and they delivered. Simone was able to provide a beautiful, but quick, ceremony which is exactly what we wanted. Frank was in communication with us the whole reception as far as our timeline and followed our music selection perfectly. We highly recommend them!
  • J
    Josh D. Married on 11/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Frank is amazing!

    If you are considering a DJ, I promise that Frank is your guy! He is seriously the best DJ that I have experienced at a wedding. I have been to weddings where the music was off and no one was on the dance floor. Our wedding was packed from start to finish because of Franks management and amazing skill. I gave a list to Frank but also gave him the greenlight to use his best judgment and feel the room out. I asked him to give me suggestions if he sees something not working and play whatever he felt was best during that time. I truly did trust Frank and he did not disappoint. He knows what he is doing! I had a few requests throughout our big deal and what I wanted him to play and he nailed every single one. During the whole process, Frank was so easy to reach and speak with. I gave him last second changes and he was able to adjust on the fly. Our wedding was amazing and Frank had a HUGE part in that. Last but not least, his wife, Simone! She was so helpful in getting us setup with Frank. Answered every question in a timely fashion and was incredibly professional, friendly accommodating. Pick Friendly Entertainment as your DJ!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message