Emily Heizer Photography Reviews

30 | Sacramento, CA
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Emily Heizer Photography

Recommended by 95%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7
30 Emily Heizer Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • User6405831 · Recently married

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not be happier with my engagement photos Emily did! She gave us a fantastic guide for what to wear and great options for our photo shoot. shes super friendly, easy to work with and gave us a lot of instruction so our photos would come out perfectly! We laughed the whole shoot! Emily not only does amazing work, but really makes you feel comfortable even if you're a little camera shy. Not to mention our photos turned out even better than I hoped. I have nothing but wonderful things to say about her personality, professionalism and skill.

  • J

    Joanna · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Emily! She is a talented, hard working and skilled photographer. She has photographed several family events and always delivers beautiful work! Most recently we did an outside boudoir shoot in Nevada at Red Rock Canyon. I was incredibly nervous, but once I got out there Emily put me at ease. She has the ability to give direction while at the same time making you feel comfortable. (Did I mention her she has an awesome personality and great sense of humor?) I can't express how amazing she is! She will go above and beyond to get the best photos, whether she is jumping in the water or rock climbing :P this girl does it all! I highly recommend Emily for all your photography needs!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily Heizer is an exceptional and very professional photographer. We highly recommend her if you are looking for a creative, talented, flexible, reliable, respectful, caring, and fun photographer. We absolutely loved having her as our wedding photographer! Emily went above and beyond making sure my daughter, the bride was happy. Emily is very accommodative and came all the way out to Washington DC and Philadelphia and worked in multiple locations for different photo shoots. We really appreciated her genuine care for our family and her amazing and beautiful photography.

  • C

    Cecilia · Married on 10/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily went above & beyond with our Engagement & Wedding day photography. During our engagement shoot she was secretly rolling video, which she later compiled to a favorite song of mine. She turned our very simple pier wedding on Lake Tahoe to something glamorous and timeless. The day went by far too quickly, but the pictures will last forever. HIGHLY recommend this vendor =)

  • S

    Sara · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily was great!! We used her for our engagement photos and wedding photos and have been really pleased with her work. She is professional and her photos turn out great. She really puts you at ease when she is shooting, which is great, especially if you're not used to being photographed. I highly recommend her!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily went above and beyond to take amazing pictures, including standing in a waterfall! She helped direct us in taking photos but was also very open to our suggestions as well. She spent extra time with us and our pictures are amazing! I highly recommend her to anyone who wants more than just the cliche wedding photography quality and composition.

  • S

    Margarita · Married on 08/21/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily is very professional and funny. She’s great at making you feel comfortable while taking pictures. She goes above and beyond to get great shots. My husband and I are grateful to have the opportunity to work with such a talented photographer. Emily did our engagement, wedding and trash the dress pictures. I couldn’t be more pleased. I look at our pictures often and my heart smiles every time. That is what is most important. All of the compliments we get on our pictures are nice too! I always respond with “Thank you! We are so lucky I found an awesome photographer!” I highly recommend Heizer Photography. You will not be disappointed.

  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have a very different perspective on the August 7 wedding shoot for my son and new daughter than was shared by the bride.

    I was very pleased with how easy Emily was to work with and how understanding and real she was. She has a very positive encouraging approach which makes the picture taking process go smoothly. She captured the vibe of the wedding and the pictures are beautiful. When issues came up, she very professionally dealt with them. I would highly recommend her services to anyone who wants hassle free picture taking and the opportunity to choose from every single image shot.

  • N

    Nicki · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily was very flexible and professional for our wedding. She worked great with my very large and opinionated family which was a big deal for me. She also listened to concerns and ideas and worked with us and had some fun/unique suggestions. She was very considerate and never in the way. We were excited that she got us published and she also had quite a few photos ready for the luncheon and reception so they could be displayed and then we only waited a short time before getting all our proofs posted on our shutterfly account. We love Emily and would recommend her to anyone!

  • C&A_GOOD

    Amanda · Married on 09/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily is amazing! Not only did she take BEAUTIFUL pictures of the most important day of our life, she really was a big reason we were able to make it through the day. She was helpful and a solid yet flexible presence. Emily is completely accommodating to requests but we found we didn't need to make many because she was so on target with everything we could have even thought to ask for! We are more than satisfied with her services, including our engagement pictures. We look forward to future dealings with her, but in the meantime, we'll continue to follow her blog and see where her work takes her!

  • M

    Sara · Married on 09/09/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ms. Heizer is AWESOME. she has a wonderful eye for personal style. She is funny, nice, and hard-working. I love her! And she even had to help zip up my dress! Thanks for your superior finger strength Emily! lol :p

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily was the most amazing, professional, and talented photographer I have ever had the pleasure meeting!! I am from Boston but got married in San Fran which is where I found her. I wish she lived near by I would have hired her many times over since then! Words can't describe her work honestly!! She's simply amazing!!

  • A

    Alisa · Married on 07/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily is the most amazing photographer, all of our guests raved about her. She took so many pictures and seemed to be in 3 places at one time. She is professional and like a friend all at the same time. We did family/engagement photos and they turned out perfectly. She had a couple of pictures posted before we went to bed on our wedding night. I had several people already ask for her website so they can use her too. You will not find a photographer with a more creative eye at a reasonable price and she is fun to work with too.

  • rachelv13

    Rachel · Married on 02/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily is amazing!!!!! Everyone kept telling me what a hard worker she was. She even stood out in the pouring rain to take our beautiful wedding pictures. She always goes above and beyond. She was exactly what we were looking for price and package-wise. And the day of the wedding, she was so positive about everything and to be honest... she kept me sane!!! I love her and if you are lucky enough to book her... you won't regret it!

  • A

    Amber · Married on 11/01/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily is a great photographer. She is very creative and her pictures came out great. On my wedding day it was pouring down rain so we didn't have the outside option but Emily made it work and came with some great ideas that made great memories for us.

  • D

    Deshanta · Married on 10/11/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily was the best. I love her style of photography. She brought our personalities through our pictures. She was very flexible and understanding. Thank you so much for capturing one of our best memories.

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/31/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily did such an amazing job on our wedding photos! We are so thankful to have found her. She shot our engagement shoot as well as our wedding prep, ceremony, and reception. All of the photos were gorgeous, and she had a way of capturing such genuine smiles and all the quiet little moments that we would have missed without her careful eye. Most importantly for us, she made us completely comfortable. Normally we hate having our photos taken, but Emily made us relax and brought out our silly, "actin-a-fool" personalities, and that made for the most fun photos. Every day we smile when we see our wedding photos on the wall, and we're so grateful to Emily for capturing those happy memories. It was also great to have access to the negatives so we could order prints and photo books in whatever sizes/quantities we liked. Thanks so much, Emily!

  • R

    Rhianna · Married on 04/19/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photography at affordable prices!

  • D

    dina · Married on 11/10/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily is very professional. I couldn't be happier with the pictures. She's nice and friendly, really cares for her customers. I'd absolutely recommend her, without any hesitation.

  • Karen

    Karen · Married on 09/23/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily is the best photographer you can work with in California! Again, I did a thorough search for Bay area photographers in all the usual ways - internet, magazines, asking friends. When I visited Emily's website I was thrilled that she actually posts all the information you need to make a decision online - her calendar, prices and packages. Everything the books tell you to negotiate and get your photographer to do for you, Emily does. No stress, no mess.

    I emailed Emily and several other photographers one night and she responded almost immediately asking if I'd like to meet for coffee the next day to see her portfolio. That's when I learned that she's actually based in Sacramento, but travels everywhere to do photos. As we're both local, we met the next day and within an hour we were booked on her calendar. Which was great news, because at this point my wedding was about 2 weeks out. Pure luck that Emily was available.

    Emily has a great eye for composition and took great candid, as well as posed shots. She posted everything online for us to view and order almost immediately, then delivered a cd with all the shots and edits we could imagine. She captured the beauty, the laughter, the love and the magic of the day. Her photos are wonderful.

    Then as an added bonus, I did a "trash the dress" shoot with Emily. Actually, we did two sessions and again came out with some incredible photos. It was such fun and we got some incredible shots. My flowergirl commented that "now you're a super model". Well I wouldn't say that but Emily sure made me look like one in her photos!

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 04/17/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love our photos! There are a beautiful reminder of a special time! Emily did a fantastic job! Love your work Emily!

  • User2109264 · event on: 09/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Miss Emily was great! She was very professional and very accommodating coming all the way to Utah to take our pictures!! She is the best!!!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 12/30/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I absolutely adore our Photographer Emily Heizer. She was so easy going and made taking pictures fun. I can talk to her for hours and would totally recommend to anyone I knew. Well worth it and I love the pictures.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/29/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily's photography was beautiful and it was a real pleasure working with her.

  • MrsClaiborne

    Jennifer · Married on 09/24/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily is an amazing photographer. Very professional. If you want to look like a magazine bride, then go with Emily. She is funny and very flexible. Heads up, during her busy wedding seasons it can take up to 90 days to recieve all photos.

    I can't wait to have her photograph my family in future milestone events!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review