Eicher Arts Center Reviews

7 | Ephrata, PA
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Eicher Arts Center

Recommended by 89% of couples

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.4

Awards

7
Order by:
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/03/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place exceeded all of my expectations! Jimmy is so friendly and easy to work with! They even planted the color of flowers that were in my wedding, just to be nice!! I would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 10/22/2008
  • User5171187 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Me and my husband always wanted to have a small wedding of about 100 people...and the Eicher Arts Center was the perfect place to have it. They provide almost everything you need....except for decorations, tablescloths and cups...and it's all for a VERY reasonable price! The grounds are gorgeous and they seem to always have something blooming during the non-winter months! Our wedding was phenomal and we wouldn't have chosen any different place to have it. Love!

    Sent on 06/13/2015
  • Z

    Iris · Married on 06/11/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Great place for intimate wedding. You will be squeezing 150 in this room but its very quaint. It was a jem of a find. He always has the landscape nice for whatever the season is.

    Sent on 12/16/2011
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 11/17/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is beautiful. Old, historic charm. My out of state relatives loved it! When you book your wedding date..you get the site for the whole weekend. It was nice to host our rehearsal dinner there. For the price we paid, we really got a good deal. Jimmy lets you come back on sunday to clean up the tables and we were able to do our own thing...without a wedding coordinator breathing down our backs.

    Sent on 11/23/2012
  • J

    jamacia · Married on 07/30/2010

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    For a small wedding it was a very lovely building. You can have the ceremony and wedding at the same place. Nice deck along a creek. Beautiful property!

    Sent on 08/24/2010
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 10/10/2010

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Beautiful, historic, creek side setting for a smaller wedding (100 - 125), with seating inside and out. The building has loads of character and the venue is a very fair price.

    Sent on 02/11/2014
  • S

    Snyder · Married on 10/16/2010

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    This is an absolutely beautiful venue. For the price, there is no other comparison in the area. The price is very inclusive (tables, chairs, kitchen, dinnerware, silverware).

    Our complaint is the owner/manager. He started out as pretty pheonominal. responded to my calls within a day. However, closer to the date, and the day of, he didnt respond to calls. Also, he became downright demanding.

    We reserved the location for Friday and Saturday, and were told (and it was in the contract) that we had until 12:00 on Sunday to be cleared out. The day of set up, he lingered, telling us we "couldnt" do this, and "couldnt" do that. He canned our idea of having a bonfire, even though we had discussed it and agreed ipon it upon signing our contract.

    Sunday morning, we arrived at 0700 to clean up. He barked orders at us, acting like we were a huge inconvenience. It was rather unprofessional. We saw how it was set up when we arrived on Friday, so we knew how to clean it up.

    All in all, i would still recommend it to people. Just be warned that the owner is not the best to work with.

    Sent on 11/08/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review