Edwin Huddle Photography Reviews

9 | Lancaster, PA
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Edwin Huddle Photography

Recommended by 96%

9
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edwin is truly an artist when it comes to photography! He just has an eye for capturing amazing pictures. We just received all our photos on our month anniversary and he did an amazing job at capturing our special day! It goes by so fast and these pictures are something we will treasurer forever! Thanks Edwin!

  • W

    Whitney · Married on 12/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy that we trusted Edwin with our pictures for our wedding. We are so thankful for all the advice he gave us along the way, and we are SO pleased with how our wedding pictured turned out. He captured absolutely every special moment of the night. Would hire him again in a heartbeat!

  • M

    Miranda · Married on 06/06/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edwin and his assistant completely captured the love and fun of my wedding. He was very comfortable to be around, didn't get in the way, and was very respectful during our ceremony. His books turned out amazing. Very professional, elegant, and stunning. His prices for the quality of work and photos was very reasonable. I am so thankful to have him and his team capturing my perfect wedding day.

  • J

    Josh · Married on 03/04/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We felt Edwin was the best Photographer we could have ever asked for! He was top-notch in every aspect of our preperations and day of event. Not just a great guy, but a hell of a photogapher! You the man Edwin!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/17/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Edwin! He captured every detail of our wedding day. His photos told such a personal and amazing story of our wedding day. Very personable and responsible, easy to work with and very creative! We didn't even see him during the reception until we saw friends photos, but he was in full force capturing all of our guests dancing and partying. I would recommend Edwin Huddle Photography to every bride!!!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/02/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Edwin Huddle did the photography for our wedding in 2006. I truly cherish my wedding album! The pictures are so beautiful and I love the album options that he offers. He shoots a lot of candid photos...and you never know he's even there. I highly highly recommend him!

  • B

    Bob · Married on 10/24/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ed is an old pro, able to handle any situation. On our day, it rained so much we almost had to ask our guests to build an arc. No problem for Ed; he still got tons of priceless and beautiful shots. He is an artist first and foremost. He does require a bit more "control" than some, but part of what your paying for is his creative eye, his years of expertise and his unique journalistic approach for documenting the big day. Put your faith in his hands and let him do his thing. That being said, he was still very cooperative about getting the specific shots we wanted and incorporating our creative ideas (my wife and I are both in the graphic design field). One bit of advice, he doesn't prioritize getting all the "traditional" shots (ie-bridal party members coming down the aisle) so be very clear in the beginning stages about what shots are important to you and what are not, don't assume. Also, the digital files are not immediately available for purchase (we purchased ours after a year). His book design is also artfully and professionally done and and our coffee table book is beautiful.

  • S

    Kurt · Married on 08/29/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Ed was more than a pleasure. His work is fantastic and he was very accommodating with our schedule and budget.

  • S

    Sara · Married on 07/26/2008

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Great work! Highly recommend!