Dulce Desserts Reviews

146 | Nashville, TN
See photos, pricing and details

146 Reviews for Dulce Desserts

Recommended by 98%

146
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

11 User photos

Dulce Desserts 1
Dulce Desserts 2
Dulce Desserts 3
Dulce Desserts 4
Dulce Desserts 5
Dulce Desserts 6
Dulce Desserts 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • J

    Jilliann · Married on 04/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As delicious as it was beautiful!

    We had such a great experience with Juanita & the Dulce Desserts team! We had a minor freakout a couple of months out from the wedding when we realized our venue's in-house pastry chef was no longer there, but I was linked up with Juanita right away and couldn't have been happier. My husband was insistent that he "didn't care" about the cake, but as soon as we got to Dulce Desserts for our tasting, that completely changed! Juanita brought us just about every flavor cake, filling, and icing she had and took the time to learn our likes and dislikes in order to propose a good combination. Not only did she end up being spot-on, she was also so kind to let us use one of her cake stands to fit our vision and personally delivered the cake on the day-of. Needless to say, we couldn't be happier that our original plan fell through because that ended up leading us to Juanita!

    Sent on 06/17/2019
    Dulce Desserts 8
    Dulce Desserts 9
    Dulce Desserts 10
  • Bryana

    Bryana Lavery Good · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous cake buffet

    Juanita was a joy to work with. We couldn’t decide which flavors we wanted to decided to have a cake table with three cake flavors. They were all delicious and were decorated fabulously. She was able to create the look I had envisioned and they turned out so gorgeous. Dulce will be my cake place go to as long as I’m in nashville!!!

    Sent on 05/06/2019
    Dulce Desserts 11
    Dulce Desserts 12
    Dulce Desserts 13
    Dulce Desserts 14
  • M

    madeline · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a beautiful and delicious cake

    Dulce Desserts created the most beautiful and delicious cake for our wedding! From the first time I met Juanita (owner), I had complete confidence that we had chosen the right vendor for our wedding day. The cake tasting was a wonderful experience as she helped my now husband and me to pick something that we both loved. She was responsive throughout the process and when I completely changed my mind on the design just a month before our wedding, she met with me and helped me make my vision become a reality. Our guests raved about how beautiful and delicious the cake was. Working with Dulce was a wonderful experience.

    Sent on 03/17/2019
  • Halie

    Halie · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome team and great cakes

    We wanted to do cupcakes in lieu of cakes and Juanita worked with us to develop a scheme that included, not only a wedding cake cupcake, but four other flavors to wow our guests. She and her team pride themselves on the work they do and it shows!

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • A

    Ashley Day · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and delicious!

    Juanita was so sweet and amazing to work with. She listened to our needs and suggested the perfect cake flavors and sizes/options that worked with our budget. Her cakes are absolutely delicious and beautiful!

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juanita made us the perfect cake while taking special care with my tree nut allergy.

    Sent on 09/20/2018
    Dulce Desserts 15
  • S

    Stephen · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Used Dulce Desserts for our wedding desserts after a friend recommended them. Juanita and the staff were a joy to work with. My wife and I were planning the wedding from out of town, and they were accommodating and very helpful. The guests couldn't stop raving about the desserts. Highly recommend them!

    Sent on 06/27/2018
  • D

    Devin · Married on 04/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Your wedding cake search is over. Dulce is the hands down best in Nashville!

    Sent on 06/05/2018
    Dulce Desserts 16
  • A

    allison · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough good things about Juanita - or her desserts! Juanita provided a dessert buffet (cupcakes, cookies, brownies, pecan bars) for our wedding in Nashville. Ours was a destination wedding, so our RSVP numbers fluctuated a lot, and at each change Juanita was incredibly patient, accommodating and responsive. The day of our wedding, the desserts were stunning, truly a beautiful display. And they were delicious, our guests all raved about them. The last thing I did before we left the venue was to eat one last cupcake because I just couldn't resist. We highly, highly recommend Dulce Desserts.

    Sent on 05/26/2018
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juanita is awesome! She met with my husband and I several times times to get the flavors and decorations just right. She was always quick to respond to email and the final product was beautiful and tasty! We had almond cake with coffee buttercream and Kahlua and then European butter cake with fresh strawberries and lemon curd. I didn’t have anything but the first bite until the next day when my husband and I devoured two pieces that had been saved for us. It was so tasty!! Great job and great cake!

    Sent on 11/20/2017
    Dulce Desserts 17
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juanita at Dulce Desserts did a wonderful job creating and designing my wedding cake! My husband and I had so much fun trying all the different wedding cake flavors and icing options. Juanita made the experience fun and relaxing. The cake turned out incredible and all my guests loved it. I highly recommend Dulce Desserts!

    Sent on 01/08/2018
  • D

    Dionna · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mrs. Juanita and her team were beyond amazing from the very beginning! My husband and I were very indecisive about how much dessert we wanted and she definitely made us aware about the right amount we should have ordered for our wedding! The details and taste of our cakes and tartlets were beyond expectation!! Our guests went on and on about how wonderful all the desserts were!! We could not have chosen a better place to make our day even more wonderful!!

    Sent on 02/05/2018
  • M

    Maria · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juanita is a gem to work with. She made the dessert selection process fun, tasty and easy!

    Sent on 08/14/2017
  • R

    Robert · Married on 07/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unbelievable dessert buffet and wedding cakes that had our guests screaming for joy and eating more than they planned (but we still didn't run out!). Honestly, the only thing worth breaking your wedding diet for (those pecan sandies are maybe the best thing I've ever eaten). Cannot recommend highly enough!

    Sent on 07/16/2017
  • P

    Ashley · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There's no person in the world like Juanita. My husband and I were sold when we met her and tasted her incredible cake and buttercream frostings. We even immediately canceled all other cake vendor appointments.

    If Juanita's not enough to sell you, the artistry her team produces is absolutely out of this world! She literally made my husband a raccoon, batman, UK groom's cake--and it looked like those three things were born to live together on that cake. We didn't even want to cut into it. It was also nearly impossible to decide flavor choices because absolutely everything is out of this world.

    Our experience with Dulce and Juanita was so incredible, my husband and I intend to use her for any cake or dessert we purchase in the future.

    Sent on 06/27/2017
  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dulce made our groom's cake for the rehearsal dinner! Our reception package already included the wedding cake. Dulce was able to schedule a tasting with us early one Saturday morning (nothing like cake at 8am, haha). From there the design of the cake was a surprise for my groom but Juanita was able to guide me in the right direction to the perfect design! The cake tasted so good and was customized to our favorite flavors! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    Sent on 07/07/2017
  • M

    Mary Beth · Married on 05/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing dessert bar. We didn't want to go with a traditional cake. We decided to have a little but for everyone. Juanita and crew did a fantastic job. The cake was delicious. We had mini cupcakes, shortbread cookies, bourbon balls, Snicker doodle and chocolate chip cookies so people could munch and mingle at the same time. We loved it all!

    Sent on 07/25/2017
  • J

    Julia Ann · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing! Juanita was spectacular from day 1 and helped us design our cakes to get what we truly wanted - even if we didn't know what that was at the time! lol. She can take an idea and create something amazing. The cakes were gorgeous and delicious and even a week after our wedding, I was still eating the leftovers - they STILL tasted fresh! I can't say enough good things about Dulce, but CAN say that they are our bakery for LIFE! I just recently had a birthday cake made and was not disappointed - same great flavor, design & customer service! BEST EVER!

    Sent on 03/13/2018
    Dulce Desserts 18
  • M

    Maria · Married on 12/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about Juanita and the team at Dulce Desserts. My (now) husband and I opted for several one-tiered cakes in different flavors and one two-tiered cake for cutting and each cake was incredibly delicious (not to mention beautiful)! Juanita helped guide me through which look would look best for each cake. The combination of her beaming personality and the delicious cakes won me over as a wedding client and will keep me coming back to Dulce for future sweets! Thank you, Juanita and Dulce!

    Sent on 01/04/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 11/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Juanita and her staff at Dulce are great! She took the time to have a personal consultation to really understand what I was looking for and helped guide me through all the options. The cakes and cupcakes were AMAZING - everyone raved about how delicious they were! I would recommend Dulce to anyone in the Nashville area!

    Sent on 11/25/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing cupcakes! People are still talking about how wonderful they were!

    Sent on 09/19/2016
  • H

    Haley · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVED our cake from Dulce. It was beautiful, delicious and such a big hit at our wedding. The cake was affordable, and Juanita made us feel so comfortable. She knows what she is doing! Highly recommend.

    Sent on 01/02/2017
  • C

    Christie · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Dulce Desserts! Not only are all of their cake flavors and designs incredible, but Juanita really took the time to get to know us and tailor everything to our needs. We had so much fun getting to create all of our own cake combinations at the tastings and had trouble narrowing down to only three flavors!

    Sent on 08/27/2016
  • L

    Leeann · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dulce Desserts was the BEST wedding cake ever. We did a different flavor for each layer. Our layers included: buttercream cake with alternating layers of chocolate truffle and salted caramel, lemon cake with alternating layers of lemon curd and raspberries, strawberry cake with vanilla buttercream, and funfetti cake with vanilla buttercream. I couldn't decide which layer was my favorite. Our guests LOVED the cake. It not only tasted amazing but it was gorgeous! On your one year anniversary, you get a fresh top cake which is a bonus.

    Sent on 08/23/2016
  • C

    Chantilly · Married on 06/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pure edible delight! We were worried, our wedding vendor search had become a nightmare... Then we found Dulce Desserts! The tasting was great, my fiancé actually enjoyed being there as well as my mother! It was hard to choose but she found a way to please everyone... Even had coffee flavored mini cupcakes for my caffeine fiend of a Husband!
    We went with 3 different cakes because we just couldn't decide... Strawberry cake with lemon and raspberry torte was my favorite! And the buttercream was wonderfully light! Thank you for a perfect Wedding cake experience- The Worlings 12 June 2016??

    Sent on 01/12/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review