Devine Studios Reviews

30 | Kansas City, MO
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Devine Studios

Recommended by 99%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • B

    Beth · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The pictures were beyond our wildest dreams! My new husband and I both cried when we first saw them. Joe and Lora are fantastic to work with - very easy-going, very sweet, very flexible and understanding. In a world where wedding photographers are often quirky, you're betting on a sure thing with the Devines. They were quietly there the day of the wedding, providing a calming force and guiding us through a perfectly-timed photo session with our bridal party. They captured the essense of the day so beautifully. It was perfection!

    Sent on 09/24/2009
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe and Lora are amazing! All their photography has a certain style that I love. I did a boudior shoot with them and it was wonderful. We had so much fun and they made me feel amazing about myself. If you are looking for a fun pre/post wedding, anniversary, or just a gift for yourself I recommend Devine Studios!

    Sent on 03/12/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe and Lora are hands down the best photographers in Kansas City. They are a very fun couple that makes you feel at ease with them and in front of the camera, they work with you to make sure you have every perfect shot you want of the night, and their creative eye for pictures is amazing. We chose to go a little over our budget with photography because there is a MAJOR difference in the quality of the pictures when you spend a little more, and they were worth every penny. These guys are amazing and I would recommend to anyone for any occasion, not just weddings!

    Sent on 04/10/2016
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When it came time to start thinking about a wedding day gift for my fiancé, a boudoir shoot crossed my mind. I've never been super confident about my body, but I thought if I scheduled it out far enough I could work on my tan and lose those extra ten pounds. Well that didn't happen, but I did the shoot anyway. I'm so glad I did! Lora and Joe were AMAZING. I've never felt better about myself. I felt beautiful, confident, and sexy. Lora is by far best hair and makeup artist I've ever worked with. She did incredible work. I looked like the best version of myself. The shoot was so fun! Joe and Lora make an excellent team. I felt comfortable in a situation where I never felt like I would be completely at ease. The photos turned out spectacularly! I left thinking they may have gotten a few good shots that flattered my curvy body, but they got TONS! I had so many to choose from! I would do it again in a heartbeat! Don't pass this up because you don't think you're in good enough shape. They give you poses that flatter you in the best ways. My fiance is going to love it! I can't wait to give him the final product. I cannot recommend Devine Studios enough. I wish I had found them sooner! I will definitely use them in the future for more boudoir, and hopefully family photos in the future!

    Sent on 09/16/2015
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe and Lora are extremely talented, fun, kind, and professional people. They are so warm and have a way of putting people at ease even in front of a camera. We got our wedding photos a few weeks ago and could not be happier with how they look. The photos so perfectly capture personalities while still looking very polished. We will absolutely go straight to the Devines for all of our future photo needs - they completely exceeded our expectations and were a joy to work with. Thank you, Joe and Lora for giving us such a beautiful set of memories to cherish!

    Sent on 10/28/2015
  • B

    Ben · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe and Lora of Devine Studios shot our engagement and wedding photos. They were awesome to work with. Never a dull moment during photo sessions, even when we were outside in 30 degree weather on our wedding day. They had plenty of great ideas and locations picked out for our photos. During the reception, they captured the entire party from start to finish and were taking pictures even as they were packing up and walking out the door for the night, which wasn't until after 10pm.

    We were very happy with our photographer selection and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for quality professionals who truly enjoy what they do.

    Sent on 12/01/2014
  • S

    Susan · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing does not begin to describe the pictures you captured at Amy and Kevin's wedding celebration!! Our expectations were high but you far exceeded them! You were able to capture the emotion of the day without interfering at all. We have gone through the 2000+ pictures multiple times and they just continue to blow us away! You are correct Amy and Kevin give so much love to their family and friends and it was wonderful to see and feel all the love for them throughout their special day. Thank you so much for capturing these memories for us! We highly recommend Lora and Joe as they are professional, efficient, so easy to work with, listen to your requests and provide you with unbelievable pictures that will capture your wedding day and be cherished forever.

    Sent on 07/14/2014
  • User3399161 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lora and Joe Devine with Devine studios are fantastic. They are a husband wife dynamic duo and we loved having them as our photographers. Very easy to work with, respond to emails quickly and so easy going on wedding day. we would absolutely recommend them to anyone who wants a stress free, easy going photographer duo. They are GREAT!

    Sent on 07/16/2013
  • User2187944 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe and Lora were phenomenal. They were so easy to work with and were so great the day of the wedding. Our pictures turned out perfect. I would highly recommend them for anything!

    Sent on 12/28/2012
  • C

    Clint · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been happier. Even our wedding party kept commenting on how great they were. We definitely recommend Devine Studios!

    Sent on 10/04/2012
  • C

    Cara · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lora and Joe are absolutely wonderful! They provided us with undivided attention and made sure to capture any images we had in mind. The day before the wedding Lora even contacted me to relieve any doubt in my mind that the rain would ruin our photos. It rained the entire day, but the ideas Joe and Lora had for pictures were not like any other. I can't wait to see the finished product!

    Sent on 09/04/2012
  • J

    Jill · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe and Lora were absolutely wonderful!! They are young, fun, and creative, and they are such a pleasure to be around. They make you feel comfortable and have fun during the shoots! They are non-obtrusive and open to ideas. The images we have from our engagement and wedding are stunning, and we will treasure them always. I cannot rate them high enough - I would hire them again in a heartbeat!!

    Sent on 09/07/2012
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful photographers! Joe and Lora take your photos seriously and at the same time have an awesome ability to make you feel extremely comfortable while photographing you and your event. I am a bit camera shy but this team made me feel like a model. They go above and beyond. They really captured the beauty of our wedding day and we are extremely pleased with the quality of their services. I highly recommend Devine for your wedding day!

    Sent on 06/03/2012
  • A

    Ali · Married on 03/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love everything about Devine Studios!!! Lora and Joe are a fantastic team - they are extremely professional, enthusiastic, efficient, and creative. We are beyond thrilled with the pictures from our engagement session and wedding day. Lora and Joe made us feel comfortable - and you can tell - all of the pictures they took look natural and relaxed. The images from our wedding really depict the emotions and special moments of the day - something we will treasure forever. They were a wonderful resource during the planning process and an integral part of our wedding day. Lora is also an incredible make-up artist! Any bride would be lucky to have her on their team! We have heard nothing but rave reviews from our wedding party and guests - they sincerely enjoyed working with Lora and Joe - and we agree - they are the best photographers ever!!

    Sent on 04/19/2012
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 03/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Devine Studios made the memories of my day simply BEAUTIFUL and AMAZING. They not only were our photographers, but you become wonderful friends with them!! They will bend over backwards to accommodate you and make all your dreams come true. They are fun, professional, and two of the MOST talented photographers I have EVER seen or met!!!! I recommend Devine Studios to anyone and every one!!!!! This was the best decision I made in the wedding planning to choose them and they have gone above and beyond what I thought was possible!

    Sent on 03/22/2012
  • K

    Kaleb · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    THESE TWO ARE GREAT! If you are looking for an average wedding photographer that takes the usual pictures of your ceremony and the first five minutes of your reception, Devine Studios is NOT for you! Joe and Lora are true professionals at what they do and are worth the investment to photograph your wedding. They are very organized yet laid back at the same time which helps put you at ease on a day that can be stressful. They are also efficient and have a great sense of humor. They are everywhere and get pictures of everything but you hardly notice them. The thing I liked and appreciated most about Joe and Lora is their attention to detail. I could tell they wanted our pictures to be personal to us and were always asking if there were any other shots we wanted. They captured moments throughout the day and night that were full of every emotion that happens on your wedding day. That was possible because they showed up when we started getting ready and stayed well after the reception began, taking great pictures the whole time. I received numerous compliments about Joe and Lora throughout the day from people who attended the wedding and reception. They are great photographers, not to mention a couple of very nice people. I normally do not write reviews for anything but felt compelled to because of the service we received from them. I will recommend Devine Studios to anyone looking for a photographer in the future.

    Sent on 11/28/2011
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One word: INCREDIBLE! This was by far the best investment we made for our wedding. Joe and Lora were personable yet professional, and were so incredibly helpful the day of the wedding. Lora also did my makeup, and it looked absolutely beautiful. I would HIGHLY recommend using Joe and Lora for your wedding photos...not only do you get both photographers, but you get them for your entire day (they don't charge per hour like most others). I cannot speak highly enough about them and the quality of their photos. They captured the sweetest and most emotional moments that we will be able to cherish forever. Thank you, Devines!!

    Sent on 07/21/2011
  • D

    Chelsea · Married on 05/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Using Devine Studios was the BEST choice I made when choosing vendors. Not only are the pictures amazing, Joe and Lora were the most kind and professional people to work with. They caught so many moments, yet were never conspicuous. There was not much "posing", they just documented what was going on. They gave my husband and I moments we will cherish forever. We considered our photographer one of the most important parts of our wedding, and invested in a quality one. It was so worth it. I won't ever use another photographer!

    Sent on 06/20/2011
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best thing you can do for your wedding is hire Devine Studios! Joe and Lora Devine are amazing photographers and wonderful people! From our first meeting with them, we knew we didn't need to look any more. Their passion for what they do and for customer service was apparent throughout our entire experience with them. After we saw our beautiful engagement photos we didn't think pictures could get any better...and then we saw the wedding photos, WOW! When you hire Joe and Lora you are getting so much more than just amazing photographers. They are also wedding day coordinators, scheduling geniuses, peace-makers, dress-fixers, counselors, and everything in between! Most importantly, if you hire Joe and Lora not only will you end up with amazing pictures, but two amazing new friends!

    Sent on 06/14/2011
  • B

    Amy · Married on 03/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It’s all about the pictures! That’s what everyone kept saying and now that the wedding is over, that is absolutely true. Our wedding day was magical, but it went by way too quickly. Two and a half weeks after the wedding our pictures were ready for us. It’s now the incredible pictures that the Devine’s created for us that we can reflect on “our” day. When we started searching for a photographer, money as well as great pictures was important in our selection. My fiancé isn't wild about having his picture taken, so finding someone he felt comfortable with was important. From engagement pictures through the wedding day, they went above and beyond in time with us. They traveled to the church before the wedding to search for the perfect backgrounds for pictures. We chose not to see each other before the wedding, making it harder to get all the pictures many people take before the wedding, but we are not lacking in wonderful indoor and outdoor poses. They utilized the minutes between the wedding and the reception for pictures and we arrived at the reception easily on time. I would HIGHLY recommend the Devine’s to anyone!!! Definitely worth every penny!

    Sent on 04/10/2011
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 12/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Devine Studios was the best choice I ever made for my wedding besides saying "yes" to my fiance. After the wedding is done all you have left are your memories and photos. That's why I choose Devine Studios because they capture the moment perfectly! They are professional, caring, and patient. They feel like your best friends because they care so much about getting every detail and getting exactly what you want. What more could a bride ask for? I will recommend them to everyone because they are truly gifted at what they do! The pictures they take captured my perfect day!

    Sent on 01/14/2011
  • M

    Jennifer · Married on 10/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW!!!! I couldn't possibly say enough amazing things about Joe and Lora. From start to finish they were professional and fun to work with. They caught so many more amazing details of our special day than I ever could have imagined. I looked at many other photographer's work online before someone referred them and there is just no comparison. I cry every time I look at the pictures they took. Even my guests went on and on about what a great job they did. During the ceremony you would never have known they were there, but they caught every moment. At the reception they were all over the place. They took a ton of pictures. Even after the wedding was done they still went above and beyond. I really recommend viewing your photos at their studio...it is such a special time. Joe and Lora are a blast to work with and they are truly talented. I will be singing their praises for years to come. Any bride would be a fool not to choose them. You will not be disappointed.
    Check out the Trash the Dress section on their site. I did it as a surprise gift for my parents and had a great time and got some great pictures. Plus, I got the added bonus of working with Joe and Lora again.

    Sent on 12/08/2009
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/22/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe and Lora both were exceptional to work with. They were always quick to respond to any of my questions and their work is absolutely fabulous. I could not be happier with my wedding photographs!

    Sent on 09/22/2009
  • J

    julie · Married on 08/08/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As the owner of a Wedding and Reception venue and the wife of a professional photographer, I have not seen anyone I would have to photograph my own daughter's wedding other than Joe and Lora Devine. I always recommend them to my brides because the are creative, talented, easy to work with and capture the emotion of the day better than anyone!

    They photographed my daughter's wedding on 8/8/08 and I could not have asked for more. We LOVE them, LOVE their work and LOVE it when we know they are working with our brides.

    Thank you Joe and Lora

    Sent on 09/05/2008
  • S

    Kristan · Married on 08/02/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Devine Studios is absolutely amazing! My husband and I decided to cancel our large wedding/ceremony in Kansas City,MO and hold a small ceremony/reception in Dallas,TX. They were completely open to travel - even with just a couple of months notice. Our engagement photos and wedding day pictures are absolutely amazing - I don't believe any other photographer could have done a better job!

    Sent on 08/18/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review