Skip to main content
Weddings

Dennis Felber Photography Reviews

Dennis Felber Photography

Dennis Felber Photography

Milwaukee, WI
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 99 Reviews
View more information

99 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 99
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

12 User photos

  • S
    Shauna M. Getting married on 07/12/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dennis was awesome!

    We loved our photos, and Dennis got them all back to us in a week! He was very flexible and understanding of our changed plans with COVID, we highly recommend him!
  • A
    Amber Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    SO glad we had Dennis!

    I cannot put into words how amazing Dennis was! To begin, picking a photographer was extremely difficult as many did not fit mine and my husband's quirky personalities. Dennis was the complete opposite, he used that into our wedding photos which we absolutely loved! We had to reschedule our wedding out a year due to covid and his flexibility and communication was the best. I cannot even explain how amazing the wedding photos turned out, they were just what we were asking for...Kris was also amazing. Having two photographers and a photo booth was the best decision!
  • Chris
    Chris V. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything we hoped for in a photographer!

    My wife met Dennis at a wedding expo and wanted to do a follow up. We met him and both got a great vibe from him. We worked with him on our engagement photos and for our wedding day. He is very personable, engaging and fun! We both enjoyed our photo experiences with him because not only did we get wonderful photos but we also had a lot of good laughs. A lot of friends and family have commented on the quality of our photos and how much they liked their interactions with him during our wedding.

    If you're looking for a photographer, hire Dennis! He's awesome!
  • Katie
    Katie S. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dennis is awesome!!!

    We were extremely happy with Dennis in every way!!! He made the experience wonderful and the end result is better than we could have imagined. He is such a gifted and creative photographer and was able to get some awesome pictures! Dennis is very personable and a genuinely nice person. We would highly recommend him to anyone!!!
  • M
    Merike M. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't be happier!

    Dennis did a fantastic job on our engagement & wedding photos! We could not be happier! He was very responsive & flexible throughout the whole planning process, especially when we postponed and moved venues due to COVID.
  • Ashley
    Ashley C. Married on 09/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Photos Were Beautiful!

    Dennis was awesome to work with! He was extremely professional and understood exactly what we were looking for. Our wedding photos turned out beautifully and I would highly recommend his services to others! THANK YOU DENNIS!
  • Jasmine
    Jasmine M. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We had a lot of fun working with Dennis.

    Dennis is nice and professional, he captured beautiful photos we will cherish forever.
  • M
    Melissa Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fun, professional, go with the flow!

    We had so much fun with Dennis. We had our engagement shoot with our 3 dogs and Dennis disks a great job with them! Our wedding was smaller, due to CoVID, Dennis and Kris did a great job capturing everything!
  • H
    Haley B. Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Adventure and Fun in Photography

    Dennis was an amazing photographer for our wedding! My husband and I are were wowed by his professionalism, but also how easygoing and fun he is. We felt totally comfortable talking with Dennis and getting our wishes planned for the wedding. On the day of, Dennis did a great job of blending into the crowd. He got shots we didn't even know we wanted. Dennis also was flexible and willing to try anything to get the photo. We were so pleased with his knowledge of great locations and shots. We took photos in a waterfall and meadow on the spur of the moment and these turned out to be some of our best shots. Our wedding party loved working with Dennis too because he was so friendly and helpful. I highly recommend hiring Dennis. His prices are affordable and definitely worth all the work he does.
  • K
    Krystyna K. Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dennis is a dream!

    Easy to work with, great communicator, flexible and understanding, great value, beautiful photos-- these are all words we'd use to describe Dennis and his work. We could not be happier having him as our wedding photographer for our actual wedding during COVID and our reception the following year. If only every vendor were more like him!
  • A
    April J. Married on 05/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Captured our Wedding day perfectly

    Dennis worked with us through the entire wedding process. He helped with timelines as well as brought the adventure out of us. Our engagement and wedding photos turned out amazing. His responsiveness and helpfulness ensured that we had a picture perfect day (even though it rained lol)
  • Nadine
    Nadine L. Married on 11/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Even for non-Americans recommended

    We had an initial contact with Dennis over the phone from abroad as non-Americans and Dennis showed his professionalism even over the phone. During the wedding day Dennis was very creative with ideas, supportive, patient with us and the weather. As a result the photos have been delivered in 7 days with a great portfolio included. We are delighted and grateful for your work Dennis!
  • M
    Mark G. Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dennis is an excellent photographer!

    Dennis was wonderful for both our engagement photo session and wedding day! He went above and beyond to help us capture a wonderful day. Dennis was great at communicating with us to ensure that we got all the photos we wanted and we were delighted by the results. Dennis was also great to talk with throughout the day. He helped us stay stress free along with helping with flowers, photo ideas, and giving us some history on wedding traditions! We would highly recommend Dennis for any future events you may have!
  • B
    Brittany F. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Perfect Match!

    We knew right away that we wanted Dennis to be our photographer when we met him at a Bridal Expo. One of the images he advertised was taken in the same venue we were having our wedding, and we instantly told him we want that same picture of us. After talking to him, and learning that he had the same personality (fun, quirky, adventurous) as us, we just knew he was our perfect photographer and didn't even interview anyone else (and trust me, we interviewed a lot of people and venues to find the perfect fit - with Dennis, we just knew).

    He first photographed our engagement session. We had a blast going around Milwaukee's riverfront, AT NIGHT, and he said he loved working with unique spaces and times, and we were so thankful that he was willing to work with our unique requests as well! His editing with the night photos turned out better than I could have ever expected, and we were so excited to see what our actual wedding photos would look like.

    The day of went so smoothly! Dennis, and his co photographer, Kris, were prompt and on time. They took all the photos they knew were traditional, and then some. They were extremely open to doing any type of photo we asked for, even though we were running short on time!
    The angles of the pictures were unlike anything I had ever seen for wedding photos. And we had our wedding at the Milwaukee Public Museum, so of course we all had fun playing around with the ever changing scenery to make for some untraditional photos and great memories.

    My husband and I could not be more satisfied with the editing, and IT ONLY TOOK THEM 10 DAYS!! Very impressed with the timing. We were expecting to wait a month or more, as some other people we know had to wait longer for their photos in the past.

    Summary: if you're thinking about hiring Dennis Felber Photography, just do it! Don't think twice, like we didn't, and enjoy every moment. Because they are amazing, and we can't wait to continue a relationship with Dennis moving forward!
  • T
    Tyler C. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great to work with!

    Dennis was very easy going. We had to reschedule our engagement shoot several times due to inclement weather and he was always very flexible and willing to work with us. He adjusted with our wedding timeline and the turn around on photos was quick. Dennis helped keep the day light and he has a great sense of humor. We were very pleased and would recommend him!
  • N
    Nishant D. Married on 08/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Engagement photoshoot

    Dennis did a great job As a photographer for our engagement photoshoot. He was experienced, energetic and amazing throughout. He had great locations in mind and it was a delight working with him! We also experienced a weather change on the date we had decided but he was very kind to reschedule.

    We also received our photos in less than two weeks and loved the photos too. We would highly recommend him! Thanks Dennis! We had a lot of fun during our photoshoot. :)
    - Nikita and Nishant
  • M
    Maria Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning. Thoughtful. Beautiful.

    Stunning. Thoughtful. Beautiful. Is Dennis Felber Photography. Dennis captured our June wedding with on-point grace and amazing technique - everything from elegantly poised to candid photos.

    Dennis conveyed the joyful spirit of the occasion, our personalities, and the energy of family and friends dynamically well.

    As all are, our wedding day was unique in format and timing. Dennis perfectly orchestrated the photography of each aspect with remarkable timing and an eye for fleeting, priceless moments. This is not to mention the plentiful, exquisite images we never imagined ourselves and are so happy to have forever now!

    We are truly grateful and overjoyed Dennis was with us on our wedding day. We are also excited to work with him in the future! If you’re looking for splendid, impressively nuanced, yet timeless photos for your wedding or any occasion - all while having a great time - Dennis Felber is your 10 out of 5 stars.





  • D
    Denis Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent photographer!

    Dennis was wonderful to work with from start to finish, and we would easily recommend him. His prices were reasonable, he was very flexible with the services we wanted and went out of his way to make sure that we were happy with all the photos! He was very professional through the whole day and many of our friends and family have commented on how much they like our wedding album!
  • Brittany
    Brittany E. Married on 05/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Spirit full of life and love

    The essence of Dennis is fun and spirit! We were amazed on how much energy he has, he was attentive and friendly with all my guests, and we loved that he suggested photos at night on the urban ecology center’s tower, the shots were magazine cover worthy! He gave us a great package for our engagement shoot and a photo booth! We will treasure our pictures for the rest of our lives, and we highly recommend Dennis for your wedding!
  • M
    Mary T. Married on 12/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing memories captured for a lifetime!

    My husband and I hired Dennis to photograph our wedding. It was very important to us to capture our special moments of the day from pre-ceremony to reception along with many combinations of family pictures. Dennis provided us with absolutely everything that we wanted and more! From the moment we met him we knew he was the photographer for us. His professionalism and attention to detail really shows in all our photos. He captured the true essence of our day. We couldn’t be happier and highly recommend him.
    Thanks Dennis!!
    Sincerely,
    Mike and Mary
  • A
    Amber Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Photos and Laughs for a lifetime

    WOW! Dennis was an absolute blast to work with. His talent and keen eye for capturing the emotion on our special day was amazing. As I look back at our photos from our wedding it feels as though I am reliving that moment in time over and over again and I truly love it! He was very easy to work with and kept things real. Our wedding group was fun and goofy and he made all of my crazy photo ideas come to life. The contract and payment process was very simple. We never had a difficult time getting ahold of Dennis when needed. The 5 start rating does not do his team or his work justice! We are very blessed to have worked with them and are still laughing about the random photo booth photos and great waterpark photos. I will never forget all of the memories and the great lifelong friendship that we created during this process while working with Dennis. Book with him....Do it-You wont regret it =) Seriously!! We have had multiple friends that have used him as well.
  • Kait
    Kait Married on 10/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Photographer

    My husband and I hired Dennis Felber to take our wedding reception photos in Door County. We actually got married in South Africa and had a photographer from there take our wedding photos. Dennis drove up to Door County and took photographs at several different outside locations. One location was the winding road which was a “must” location for us. Besides the outdoor photos he of course took photos of our indoor reception at Horseshoe Bay. His photos were wonderful and the album he put together for us is spectacular!!! He was able to blend perfect groupings of pictures in the album. We were very impressed with his work. I would recommend Dennis Felber for any bride and groom looking for a wedding photographer.
  • User2240597 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dennis was a pleasure to work with. He was flexible, accountable, timely, HELPFUL and friendly. Talking to Dennis instantly put me at ease when my husband and I met him. His laid back, but professional attitude is just what we were looking for. Photographs are very important to me, and I was looking for someone who had the creative eye to help me remember our wedding day the way I saw it. I love that he uses angles and different lighting in his photos and that every couple's day looks different. Our venue was new to him and that didn't slow him down one bit. He found interesting places to shoot pictures, was flexible with the weather (of course it rained), he was fast and he even dealt with taking TONS of family shots seamlessly.

    Dennis was great with our guests. He allowed a friend to follow him while he video taped our day, showed the moms how to pin on the flowers and even us on how to cut the cake. I can't rave enough about Dennis! Thank you so much for making our day so special and for giving me the memories to look back at.
  • L
    Liz S. Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding pictures

    Dennis is easy to talk to, super professional and immensely talented. He made my wife and I feel comfortable throughout the process and we couldn’t be happier with the outcome. He captured not only the precious, intimate moments but the silly and fun ones as well. We will treasure the photos forever.
  • S
    Shannon Married on 08/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The artistry of Dennis Felber's photography is outstanding! He was able to capture exquisite wedding photos and many wonderful candid shots. We are so pleased with his work and the reasonable pricing. We give him the highest of recommendations and are certain that you will be equally as delighted. ~Shannon & Nick