Debbie Brown Photography Reviews

16 | Lincoln, CA
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Debbie Brown Photography

Recommended by 98%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • J

    Julie · Married on 09/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie was amazing. I knew from speaking with her on the phone, this was the photographer for us!!!
    She was so energetic and professional! She have me a timeline of her shot with us and she nailed it!! She really directed the pace, flow and entertainment. I was very pleased with her work and enjoyed her capturing our big day!! DO NOT PASS HER UP!!!! A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!!!! <3

    Sent on 11/22/2011
  • D

    Dolores · Married on 03/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie Brown is the best she worked with us and the day was raining and she too some great pictures. The rain did not stop her. Debbie gives 150% and work hard with her brides and the family. Our daughters wedding are beautiful and we all enjoy looking at them. The day was great and Debbie made it easy for us. We love you Debbie Brown your the very best in our eyes....

    Sent on 11/22/2011
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 12/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    At first my husband and I were reluctant to hire a professional photographer for our December 2010 wedding. However, after looking at Debbie's work online and meeting her in person we knew that she was the photographer for us.

    After sitting down with Debbie, discussing what we wanted, and our vision for our wedding; Debbie began planning and scheduling the photo session. She asked us who was attending and at what time we would be taking pictures. I was very impressed with the amount of organization and planning Debbie puts into our wedding. Debbie was very thorough in informing us of what to expect on the wedding day.

    As the wedding day approached I had to call Debbie several times to ask some wedding related questions. She was very patient on the phone and always answered my questions. Debbie was also very easy to talk to.

    On the day of the wedding, I was very pleased to be working with Debbie. She made taking pictures very easy and fun. Prior to the wedding, I did inform her of what types of pictures I was looking for and Debbie hit it right on the head. The results were jaw dropping. My husband and I have Debbie's work throughout our home. She truly captured the essence of the day and I will be forever thankful.

    If you are looking for a quality photographer with a reasonable price, look no further. Debbie Brown is an excellent photographer that is very easy to work with. Her photographs are amazing. You'll never regret hiring Debbie Brown.

    Sent on 02/01/2011
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 11/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie is fabulous to work with! She is a true professional and knows what she is doing. Her creativity and knowledge of what works best for wedding shots in any kind of setting (and weather !!) takes all the pressure and guess work off the bride.

    I first met Debbie in 1996 when she photgraphed for my first wedding in the Bay Area, and I looked her up again for my second wedding in 2010. Amazing job for both weddings.

    Sent on 02/01/2011
  • J

    Jennfer · Married on 10/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When it comes to photography in Northern California, Debbie Brown Photo is second to none. I worked for a venue in Folsom, where Debbie was a vendor who became family, shooting a wedding or even two on consecutive weekends. Being a facility coordinator is difficult and sometimes demanding, but working with a vendor like Debbie always made the day more enjoyable. Now owning my own business, Debbie has been there for fashion shoots to open houses. I call her for anything and everything regarding photography, and she is always available. I could not refer someone more. Debbie is the epitome of a professional and for that I could not be more thankful.

    Sent on 02/02/2011
  • M

    Maddie · Married on 07/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say put into words how I feel when I look at pictures from my wedding day...and I owe that all to Debbie, who was absolutely amazing. Debbie has a great personal relationship with each of her clients...an example is prior to my wedding, Debbie asked me to keep a list of any particular poses or pictures that I knew I wanted..and I can say that on my wedding day, she made a point to capture EVERY pose I sent her on my wish list. That meant a lot to me. Not only are the quality of my pictures incredible, but the emotion she captured in each shot literally brings tears to my eyes. What I also appreciated from Debbie on my wedding day was her calm demeanor yet had a "go-getter" attitude that kept everything moving in a timely manner yet I never felt rushed. Her confidence and quick movements capturing shots kept me calm and reassured that I was in good hands. Debbie was a perfect photographer on my weding day and I would not have changed a thing!

    Sent on 02/01/2011
  • Clnakisha

    Colleen · Married on 08/08/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow, Debbie is amazing! I first heard of Debbie from my two friends at work who hired her for their weddings. I heard how wonderful she was and I saw their wedding albums and thought they were beautiful! I then ran into Debbie at the Cal Expo Bridal Fair and immediately we clicked. I set up an appointment to meet with her (at the time my fiance' was not in the country). I brought my Maid of Honor with me and we both loved her. We felt so comfortable with her and she showed us a lot of her work and answered all my questions. She was very flexible with me as well since I couldn't lock down a wedding date until my fiance' was back in town. Her prices were very good for the value of what we received. We loved our engagement session we had with her. She picked a beautiful park for our engagement pictures. My fiance' loved her as well. The two of them got along wonderfully. By the end of the session it was like we had been friends for years. Our wedding photos are amazing and we absolutely love our wedding album and the DVD. She put together a wonderful slide show for our wedding reception with pictures from our childhood and our engagement session with her. We also liked that she worked well with the other wedding vendors at our wedding and was there early to trouble shoot any problems. She is very personable and has great ideas for pictures. She is a wonderful and caring photographer but also professional at the same time. We just loved her!

    Sent on 07/01/2010
  • D

    Kathy · Married on 04/26/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply put to all you new brides ~ my wedding photo treasure's would not be the same had it not been for Debbie, and neither will yours. We planned our wedding in 4 months. I reviewed and interviewed many photographers. When I first spoke to Debbie, she was already booked for a morning wedding. Fortunately, she agreed to do our evening wedding, which was lucky for us. I made a list of all the special photo's I wanted, and she went above and beyond my imagination to capture every moment. We always stayed in touch with one another to keep each other updated to the moment. The timeliness of her posting our photo's on her blog to delivering our photo's was remarkable. Debbie's manner's, professionalism, wit, and her attention detail - I can shout it out - you will not find a better photographer than with Debbie Brown Photography! We have our wedding book proudly displayed in our home, and guests are in awe of it. It is truly a treasure that, next to my husband, that I will cherish forever.

    Sent on 02/02/2011
  • C

    Christina · Married on 04/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As a wedding coordinator, I have seen many different photographers, and Debbie is one of the best. Not only is she professional, but she knows how to pose large groups, takes charge, and gets her shots done quickly. One of the best things about Debbie is that she always posts pictures of the weddings that she has done over the weekend on her blog, so that you can get a sneak peak of your wedding. As a bride, I know the only thing that I wanted was to see some PROFESSIONAL pictures before I went on my honeymoon-not just the pictures that family and friends had taken!! Debbie is so easy to talk to and she really cares for her couples and gets to know them. If you book Debbie for your wedding you will not be disappointed!!!

    Sent on 12/23/2010
  • L

    Lana · Married on 06/28/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie Brown is an amazing photographer. She captured once in a lifetime moments, that we can now treasure forever. Whether it be enagement, wedding, newborn, or family photos; you will be in love with the photos that Debbie takes.

    Sent on 02/01/2011
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 11/10/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I met with Debbie Brown at the recommendation of the wedding coordinator where we got married. We clicked with her instantly and we felt very comfortable and confident in her work. Our "get-to-know-you\engagement" session was super fun and she took some great pictures of us. During our wedding Debbie captured the love in our hearts and the excitement of our day. We had reviewed our proofs many times in order to choose just the ones for our albumn that Debbie is going to create for us. Each time we look at them we are amazed! Her work is beautiful and she really make our pictures come to life! We highly recommend Debbie Brown Photography!

    Sent on 12/28/2007
  • L

    Lacy · Married on 09/15/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first met Debbie Brown at the Sacramento Bridal fair. I was unsure which photographer to choose because there were so many photographers with many different styles. As soon as I began to talk to Debbie, we hit it off because of her wonderful personality. Debbie did shoot our engagement pictures as well as the wedding pictures. For the engagement pictures, Debbie traveled out to my fathers ranch to take some personalized pictures. She was very flexible on times and days we met. Debbie ended up staying a bit longer during the engagement session to shoot some wonderful sunset pictures. I just received my wedding photo album and am still mesmerized by how she captured our wedding day. The pictures and album are excellent quality and Debbie’s creativity with the album is unbelievable. I found Debbie to be extremely professional. I was able to tell her ideas that I wanted captured on our wedding day and she did it better than I could imagine. Debbie was extremely easy to work with. She is creative, enthusiastic, and pays attention to detail. A photographer is one of your most important investments on your wedding day. Debbie was well worth the money spent. My husband and I will be able to cherish these pictures forever.

    Sent on 12/27/2007
  • A

    akiima · Married on 03/23/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie Brown is the most amazing photographer. She became a part of our family on our wedding day. She captured every moment without you even knowing that she was there, that is how good she was. Every photo she took was brillant. The colors and the emotion came through in every photo so much in fact that we could not decide on which ones we liked best. Debbie is care-free, sweet, and extremely easy to work with. Our album is just remarkable. It rekindles all of the feelings of our wedding day and brings my husband and I complete joy to look through. Debbie not only created an album with pictures but also inscribed the pages with our vows. She embodies what a bride is looking for in a photographer. I highly recommend her work.

    Sent on 12/17/2007
  • L

    Laura · Married on 11/04/2005

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie Brown was a joy to work with from the moment we met her. She openly showed us her work and answered all of our questions and concerns. Debbie has an amazing way of capturing moments so that the pictures seem to tell stories, and we loved how her albums were so personalized. During our first meeting, Debbie took notes as we discussed what we were looking for, the feel we were trying to achieve with our wedding, and how we wanted to involve our family. None of the other vendors will have such an impact on how your family and wedding party are treated, and Debbie made everyone feel at ease, which came through in our photographs. Our orders have been processed with remarkable efficiency and accuracy, and we've been given peeks at our album as Debbie has created it. Already, we know that looking back through our album will not just remind us visually of our event, but it will evoke the feelings we experienced during a day that passed by entirely too quickly. Debbie is warm, professional, and truly gifted in what she does - I would absolutely recommend her to anyone seeking personalized, genuine, beautiful photography to reflect their special event.

    Sent on 12/15/2007
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/20/2007

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie was really helpful through the process. She was a pleasure to work with. She was on time blended in well with the wedding and took wonderful pictures. The only thing we wish she had had was more/different printing options.

    Sent on 07/22/2008
  • F

    Gary · Married on 10/03/2009

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Debbie took some good pictures of our wedding and we are happy with the results. The downside of Debbie is her people skills though. She was kind of grumpy on the day of our wedding. The other thing that rubbed me the wrong way was after the wedding I went online to purchase the DVD picture slideshow that she had put together on her website. The price happened to increase from $100 to $125 on the day I went to buy it. When I questioned Debbie about why the increase and why so much (25%) she said the pricing was out of her control and that it was set by the vendor. When I asked the vendor the same question they said that the price is set by the photographer and that they are just a fulfillment house. It would make logical sense that the photographer would have control over the pricing but either way, Debbie and the vendor (an extension of Debbie) weren't on the same page and were giving me conflicting information. My last conversation with Debbie was that the price was $125 and that was that and she wasn't going to continue the conversation with me. It was only $25 in question but the way she handled it really rubbed me the wrong way. I didn't buy the DVD and won't use Debbie again because of it.

    Sent on 02/11/2010

    Debbie Brown Photography's reply:

    What this client fails to state, is that I gifted this couple their wedding photography (what they paid really only covered my operating expenses-ie, taxes, overhead, etc). They had a story that I wanted to help them out with, I was available for their date that was about six weeks away, and I thought I was doing a good thing). From time to time I gift wedding coverage and portrait sessions based on clients' circumstances. Photographs are something that people have for a lifetime, and when a unique situation comes up, I want to help people have something that they wouldn't otherwise be able to afford.
    When this client wanted to purchase the slideshow, I was not willing to negotiate the price based on what I had already given them. I thought I was doing an honorable thing by trying to help out someone with a wonderful, and unique story, and instead I get ridiculed.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review