Danielle Hartland Graphic Design & Photography Reviews

26 | Erie, PA
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Danielle Hartland Graphic Design & Photography

Recommended by 99%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • C

    Christine · Married on 08/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aside from her incredible skill and natural eye for candid & romantic moments, Danielle is a a constant professional, and friend, making her an incredible addition to such a special time in life. From the moment we met her, we felt comfortable and taken care of. Danielle strives to get to know her couples and it shows not only in her work, but in her ability to make everyone around her feel at ease. She loves what she does and she oozes talent. Our new friendship with her is one of our most treasured takeaways from the entire wedding.

    Sent on 09/21/2015
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 07/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle and her assistant Meagan were absolutely fabulous. I honestly cannot say enough positive things about them.
    1. Danielle is very laid back and very much about making the wedding all about you and what you'd like.
    2. Very professional and prompt in responses!
    3. FABULOUS pictures. Really, fabulous.
    4. I get it, photography is expensive, especially her top package, but I would do it over and over again without any hesitation. You get what you pay for and we received more than what we paid for!
    5. You get several (I think we got around 20) sneak peek photos just a few days after your wedding via Facebook. This is extremely important because you'll never understand how antsy you get waiting for those pictures of the day you've worked so hard to plan to start making their way around.

    Sent on 08/04/2013
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle and her assistant Megan were a pleasure to work with! They were professional, flexible, and willing to try some of my bridal party's silly ideas. Also, we received a preview of her work the NEXT DAY! I've received numerous compliments from a myriad of people. An acquaintance looked at one of my pictures and asked if it came from a magazine, before noticing it was me :) I can't wait to see the rest of her work. I'm sure it'll be stunning! If I had more friends getting married, I'd recommend her to all of them.

    Sent on 07/13/2013
  • L

    Liz · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle was absolutely amazing! She was very flexible, willing to make modifications to meet exactly what we wanted. Danielle was also able to wrangle our rowdy wedding party to get some of the most fantastic, creative photographs. And, we had a preview of the photos the night following our wedding. She and her assistant were awesome the entire day, never "in the way" but capturing each moment of our wedding.

    Sent on 05/13/2013
  • A

    Addy · Married on 10/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle was wonderful to work with and incredibly talented!! We had such a great time working with her and are so thankful she was able to document our big day!

    Sent on 10/22/2012
  • Angelina

    Angelina · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am beyond impressed with the quality and affordability of Danielle's work. She was amazing to work with and I knew I could rest assured that all of the special moments of our big day would be captured. You only get one chance to take the perfect photos--and being as a wedding is such a milestone in one's life--I was determined to find the perfect photographer. While tirelessly searching the internet, I came across Danielle's work, and I knew I had found my photographer! Her pictures capture sparks of emotion, and are artfully designed and flawless. You can see the time, thoughtfulness, and creativity that Danielle puts into every photo. She truly takes pride in her work, and it is evident through her beautiful photography. I have attended and been involved in many weddings, and have never worked with a photographer so attentive not only in regard to the photos, but who is also concerned with making the day less stressful for the bride and wedding party as well. She and her husband Dave truly cared about our big day, as evidenced through their excellent work. They are both such nice people and were very easy to work with, and really went above and beyond our expectations. Danielle treats your wedding day as if it was her own, and you can trust that she will capture every moment with meticulous attention to detail. I would highly recommend Danielle Hartland to anyone looking for a creative, friendly, artistic, and affordable wedding photographer!

    Sent on 10/21/2012
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle's work speaks for itself. She has a good eye for those special moments! It was a treat for us and our friends and family to see 'highlights' posted on FB no more than a day later! Her emails are always clear & friendly. We worked with her long-distance (GA-MD) that didn't pose any trouble for us! Plus, she was fast to fix an error I created!!

    Sent on 09/26/2012
  • C

    Chris · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle Hartland Photography has been outstanding! Danielle was our only photographer for our wedding day and did our engagement shoot. At our wedding she saw moments that captured emotions we felt and our personalities, without even being noticed! We loved doing candid family portraits which are completely natural and you can see that in our faces. Danielle is professional and takes the care that she would for her own event! We will be using her for our family pictures later.

    Sent on 09/26/2012
  • J

    Julissa · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me just tell you that Danielle is AMAZING. When I was first looking at photographers I stumbled upon her site and fell in love. I instantly thought there was no way she would fit into my budget but was shocked to learn that she did. Not only are her photos and prices amazing, she is truly one of a kind. We lived in Richmond while planning most of our wedding and were 9 hours from Erie. She stopped in Richmond on her way to her vacation in SC to do our engagement photo shoot. I'm confident that no other photographer in the world would have done that. She is absolutely incredible and I recommend her to everyone who asks!

    Sent on 10/01/2012
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle's photography style is exactly what I wanted for my wedding photography. She was super personable, as well as professional, and worked with me on the things that were important to me. I was SO happy with the results and the whole experience was fabulous.

    Sent on 11/18/2012
  • L

    Leah · Married on 08/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was extremely lucky finding Danielle Hartland in an online search for my wedding photographer. She is everything a bride needs to make your wedding pictures beautiful and stress-free. She is easy to work with, always responds promptly, and has competitive prices. But the best thing about Danielle, is that her work is original, spontaneous, and absolutely gorgeous.

    Sent on 09/16/2012
  • C

    Christina · Married on 08/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having two photographers on hand allowed for one to be with the bridal party and one with the groomsmen! Additionally, many different shots and angles were captured concurrently!

    Sent on 09/25/2012
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/04/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle was professional and easy to work with. She captures unique moments that aren't overdone or too artsy. It was a joy to have Danielle as our wedding photographer and the images she captured will be wonderful memories that we can cherish the rest of our lives.

    Sent on 08/15/2012
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 08/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle and her assistant were a perfect mix of being exactly where you wanted them to be while also being barely noticeable, managing to capture shots without interrupting a moment. I got exactly what I wanted--wonderful candid photos of our memories rather than posed portraits. She had a sneak peek on Facebook by the time I woke up the next morning. The photos are continuing to receive comments from guests and non-guests alike. One quote sums up her work: "A good photographer takes pictures - a great photographer captures moments - you have a great one! So special - your emotion, and (the bride's father's) love..."

    Sent on 08/07/2012
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle is absolutely great! Her pictures are beautiful and we are very happy with how they turned out. couldn't be better. Very professional and personable

    Sent on 08/14/2012
  • User2073379 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle is AMAZING! She was so flexible and made sure all of our needs were met! I would definitely recommend her (in fact, i already have!)

    Sent on 11/10/2011
  • L

    Sarah · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle helped to make our wedding perfect. She always answered my questions in a timely manner and was very professional. She took note on everything we wanted and did her best to give us that. We were very happy on how the photos came out. We really enjoyed working with her and will continue to do so in the future.

    Sent on 11/10/2011
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle was absolutely amazing!!! she is so easy to talk to and to get a hold of. She usually emailed me back within the hour. She is very creative and has an eye for in the moment shots! She drove in from Eerie, PA just for the afternoon to take our engagement pictures. Just overall a great experience.

    Sent on 09/19/2011
  • L

    Emily · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle was quick to respond to my initial contact email and we met and discussed details of the wedding. It was clear from the meeting that not only does Danielle take wonderful photographs, but she is passionate about her work. We had an engagement photo session and the poses were natural and fun. She got the edited photos back to us the same evening as the shoot! The beautiful fall inspired photos are exactly what we wanted and imagined. I can't wait for the wedding because I know more amazing photos are to come! I highly recommend Danielle Hartland Graphic Design and Photography to any couple looking for beautiful and professional photographs.

    Sent on 10/10/2011
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 07/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle & her second photographer, Meagan did a wonderful job with my wedding in July. Aside from her beautiful photography and awesome eye for candid shots, Danielle was personable was there to keep me calm when I needed it! She fit right in to our wedding party and kept just enough distance to be able to take a great shot but also did not interfere with family/friend interactions. She was also open to any photo ideas which was great.

    If you like candid, in the moment pictures with a laid back photographer she's the one for you! Also, she did include paperwork for the bride to fill out with family and friends who were a must to get pictures with and of. Unfortunately, the chaos of planning a wedding got in the way and I did not fill one out for her BUT the option was great to have. From what I've heard, some photographers do not ask for that information which can lead to not getting pictures of family members on your special day.

    In regards to communication, she was available through e-mail, phone, and facebook and responds very promptly. After the wedding, she contacted us to meet up with her to review the pictures. It was a nice way to bring closure to the day and review the shots and reflect. The presentation of the picture CD was professional and nice.

    We enjoyed Danielle very much!

    Sent on 09/21/2011
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was absolutely phenomenal. Incredibly easy to work with and captured our day perfectly. I recommend Danielle without reservation.

    Sent on 07/18/2011
  • M

    Meah · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quality of Service: Danielle added creativity and was good at capturing candid shots that we couldn’t have planned or posed.

    Responsiveness: Very quick to respond to email and texts. Also, a step ahead by sending a checklist of moments we didn’t want her to miss.

    Professionalism: Extremely professional and on time.

    Value: Pricing seems comparable. After seeing a sneak peak of our pictures I truly felt I got my money’s worth and then some.

    Flexibility: Very flexible and willing to work with our travel plans when we were in Erie for quick visits.

    Overall, I feel Danielle is above average and truly has a gift for photography. She made me feel at ease the whole day.

    Sent on 06/27/2011
  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    danielle was great. she was super fun to work with, totally laid back and i was very comfortable working with her, as was the rest of the bridal party. in hindsight, i wish we would have had more time in-between ceremony and reception, as i was trying to prove my brother-in-law wrong by being on time for the reception, therefore i felt a bit rushed - but really, that was MY fault for how things worked out, not danielle's at all. danielle provided me with TONS of images and so many amazing ones from the reception. the ceremony ones were also awesome. they were just all awesome. every single one! she captured so many amazing moments i would have never thought possible. i loved danielle's editing and photographing style, plus she's a great graphic designer that can help with albums or even wedding invites and programs. i love danielle!

    Sent on 02/02/2011
  • J

    Joe · Married on 06/06/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle was a joy to work with and produced fantastic photos at our wedding. She was very professional and got shots from every angle without our even seeing her during the ceremony. Her pictures captured the essence of our wedding day perfectly.

    Sent on 02/01/2011

    Danielle Hartland Graphic Design & Photography's reply:

    Thanks so much, Joe! It was an absolute honor to BE at your wedding, let alone shoot it. Love you guys a ton and I can't wait to take more pics of you and Gus someday!
  • P

    Patti · Married on 07/17/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Danielle was a great photographer! She got some very unique and "artsy" shots that we love. Very easy to work with and great price.

    Sent on 02/02/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review