Christine Farah Photography Reviews

10 | Corona del Mar, CA
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Christine Farah Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

10
Order by:
  • E

    Evelyn · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crissy and Marcus did a stunning job on our wedding day. They captured the right moments and looking through our wedding photos again brought us back to the special day. Crissy was always thinking about capturing the most impactful photos throughout the day, and make sure to sweep us away for a few minutes to take some intimate photos that ended up being some of our favorites. We were blown away by their professionalism and the pictures themselves - all of which exceeded our expectations. We prioritized our Photographers as one of the most important vendors of our wedding and we were not disappointed.

    Sent on 01/28/2018
  • User4841355 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crissy is THE BEST photographer around! Her and her husband shot our wedding last weekend and I am so thankful that we hired them. She showed us a few teaser photos and they are absolutely incredible. She made our shoot so much fun, it felt like having friends that we've known forever shoot our wedding. She is a true professional who does stunning work, but besides that she's a truly wonderful, beautiful person. Thank you, Crissy and Marcus! We are so, so grateful!!!

    Sent on 12/18/2015
  • User4432708 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chrissy and her husband, Marcus, were our photographer for our wedding in San Diego, and we also did an engagement session with them in Los Angeles. They were beyond amazing to work with. They were both so professional, on time, enthusiastic, passionate, and accommodating. When our wedding coordinator was aloof and not paying attention, Chrissy and Marcus stepped in and helped us throughout the day. Our wedding party noticed how helpful, sincere, and on top of it our photographers were. Our engagement photos turned out so beautifully - so soft and romantic - and we had such a fun time taking the photos with them. We still haven't seen our wedding photos yet, but just wanted to write a review for everything so far since they were one of the best choices we made in our wedding planning :)

    Sent on 09/29/2014
  • E

    Elaine · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I fell in love with Crissy the moment we met. I was introduced to her by our wedding planner and from the first meeting, I immediately knew she was the one to hire. I admit, I was a lazy bride... I didn't even want to take engagement photos. However, Crissy insisted that we should do it because it will help her get to know us better and be comfortable with her during our wedding. Of course, she was right! Our engagement pictures turned out great. We were not used to being photographed so it was awkward at first, but Crissy knew exactly what we needed... to get outdoors. Once outside, we felt relaxed and happy. Crissy was right again! At our wedding, things were pretty hectic because we could not get into this park we wanted to take pictures at. But Crissy was calm, cool and collected... she took charge and found a new place to take pictures that was even better than the park. I couldn't be happier with hiring Crissy, she has the best attitude and amazing skills. Thank you, thank you, thank you. I highly recommend her for your wedding (if you can book her!).

    Sent on 10/18/2013
  • M

    Mona · Married on 12/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Christine Farah, who we call Crissy is an amazing and talented photographer! I loved her from the moment I met her website! She captures everything so beautifully! Crissy isn't your average photographer, there is so much love in her photos and love for her clients.
    She is such a FUN and easy going person! My husband and I felt like she was just one of our good friends taking our photos. Hiring Crissy was worth every penny!

    Sent on 01/08/2013
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's been two years since I got married and I'm still so in love with Crissy's work! You can tell she truly loves what she does and the energy she gives off just makes you smile. Her photos really captured every moment of the night. Every time I look back at those pictures, it feels like I'm there all over again! I believe a great photographer is a necessity for your wedding day because you will look back at these for years to come. Crissy really went above and beyond for me and I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a great photographer!

    Sent on 10/31/2013
  • W

    T · Married on 04/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crissy is better than an ice cold margarita on a hot summer’s day and coming from a Texas girl that is the ultimate compliment. She captures love on camera so purely and is absolutely the most creative person that I have ever worked with. I wanted my engagement shoot to be something out of the ordinary. I wanted something styled but not overworked, elegant but not boring, hip but not trendy. I know sounds confusing, right?!?! Well, not to a photographic genius like Crissy, she definitely understood what I was looking for and then exceeded those expectations.

    She has a personality that rivals sunshine and does not over direct, which was a big deal for me. She simply allowed my husband and me to be ourselves on film. Crissy is extraordinary and that shows in her work. On the day of our wedding, she even stayed beyond the time we had paid for to make sure that she got the perfect shots. I can’t sing her praises enough.

    You’d be doing yourself a disservice if you went to anyone else. It’s like she sees you through the eyes of your loved one and I’m so lucky to have my husband’s love for me captured on film.

    Sent on 05/16/2011
  • J

    Jeanne · Married on 05/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVE LOVE LOVE Crissy! Not only is she super fun to be around, but she is an absolute genius with her photography!

    We are definitely not the photo-taking type and Crissy managed to make us look awesome... and at the same time, capture our true personalities. She is one of a kind and invaluable... people who saw our engagement photos raved about how it looked like a photo shoot from a magazine.

    If you want creative photos that are beyond just "Smile and look happy", you need to at least make an appointment to meet with Crissy. One meeting and your mind will already be made up! ;)

    I've heard so many horror stories about photographers... so just remember: Photographs are what you'll have to remember the wedding by... make sure your photographer is Crissy and you won't regret it!

    Sent on 06/02/2010
  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crissy (Christine Farah) is the best wedding photographer EVER. My Maid Of Honor, who is a Graphic Designer, found Crissy's website and said she had a creative eye and had me check her out. We automatically clicked with Crissy and hired her right away. She makes you feel so comfortable, MAKES SURE YOU LOOK SKINNY and shoots your good angles, has a beautiful bubbly personality and everyone in my wedding absolutely loved her. My husband and I are so thrilled with ALL the shots she got. I highly recommend hiring Crissy! Check out her awesome blog…. www.itsjustsillyme.com.

    Sent on 06/23/2010
  • J

    Julie · Married on 07/05/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crissy is hands down the best photographer! She captured who we are in our engagement and wedding photos. Shooting with her was so much fun. The actual wedding day can be chaotic and a mile a minute but Crissy was our cool, calm and collected rock. She was part photographer, part cruise director and part therapist. We couldn't have done it without her! I can't wait to do a baby/family photo shoot with her next.

    Sent on 12/20/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review