C. Humes Photography Reviews

15 | Anderson, IN
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for C. Humes Photography

Recommended by 99%

15

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

6 User photos

C. Humes Photography 1
C. Humes Photography 2
C. Humes Photography 3
C. Humes Photography 4
C. Humes Photography 5
C. Humes Photography 6
Sort by:
  • Danielle

    Danielle Lea · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    True pleasure to work with!

    Catlin was sure a joy to work with on wedding day. She was attentive to my couple and very creative with the shots she took. She made my couple very comfortable which kept the day moving and left lots of smiles. I would absolutely work with Catlin again.

  • K

    Kortney · Married on 11/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caitlin was very awesome. I just love my wedding photos so much. I highly recommend her!

  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 07/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I truly can't express how amazing Catlin is. I found her because I was in a wedding that she did, and I loved my friends pictures so much I knew I had to have her. She did both my engagement and wedding photos, and is worth every penny we spent! I've had so many amazing remarks about my photos, and can't wait to get some blown up on canvases. She listens to whatever you want, we even asked for a special sunset shoot at our wedding and boy did she deliver! She is extremely flexible, and in my opinion her prices are under what she could be charging for her work. She's always quick to answer questions, and is so kind! I loved having her with me on my wedding day, made it extra fun!! She takes away all the stress from the bride. I would recommend her to anyone, and am sad she doesn't have more reviews on here!

    C. Humes Photography 7
    C. Humes Photography 8
    C. Humes Photography 9
    C. Humes Photography 10
    C. Humes Photography 11
    C. Humes Photography 12
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Catlin did our engagement and wedding pictures and we were absolutely thrilled with them. We aren't big on having being photographed but she did a great job keeping us relaxed and making us look fantastic. Absolutely perfect.

  • User4152453 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caitlin was an absolute joy to work with! She was very professional and affordable and I would gladly recommend her. Even when I didn’t think there was much to photograph while getting ready, Caitlin grabbed my dress and accessories and started shooting away. Half the time I didn’t even know she was there. Very “fly on the wall” type feel, which is exactly what I wanted. Pictures were sharp, colorful, and captured the spirit of the celebration. Very happy with the results!

  • J

    Jill · Married on 02/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for a wedding photographer, look no further. Catlin was professional, personable, kind, and did a fantastic job with our wedding photos. She was so much fun to have around, very relaxed and easy-going, and knew just what to do. Just make sure you spend a good amount of time thinking about and filling out her survey beforehand, and she will get exactly what you're looking for! She was really helpful not just with photos but with the wedding itself. Book her quick - you will NOT regret it! Thank you so much Catlin!!!!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caitlin did our wedding last month, and we couldn't be happier with the pictures or the experience. She was so fun and easy to get along with, and made us feel comfortable right away, even though we had never met her before. She even showed up early and got pictures of my bridesmaids and I getting ready, which are now some of my favorites from the day. Her prices are absolutely amazing compared to any other photographer in the area. She has a great survey with her contract where you can specify the shots you want before your wedding day so you don't forget anything, which was so helpful for me! She sent us our pictures very quickly after the wedding (four weeks). My husband originally did not even want to have a professional photographer for our wedding, and now he can't stop talking about how great Caitlin and her pictures are :). We would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding photographer!

  • J

    Jason · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Catlin was an amazing photographer. She captured our wedding and our personalities perfectly and was easy going. She even showed up early and helped set up a few last minute things that needed done! I would highly recommend Catlin to anyone that has an upcoming wedding or that just needs a photographer for anything. Her prices are very reasonable also. 5/5 stars in my opinion!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photography!!! Wonderful lady with a great personality. Pictures captured the true feeling and emotions of our wedding day exactly! I recommend c. Humes photography to anyone wanting amazing photographs for any occasion!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 03/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional but fun to work with! Great pictures for a great value. I would definitely recommend Catlin Humes Photography for your next event or family session!

  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 03/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Catlin was absolutely wonderful. She was quick to respond to my e-mails and any questions I had. When it came to what I got for the price I paid-- you can't beat it. I got so many great photos from my special day and it was all thanks to her. She set me up on a payment plan that was perfect for me and was flexible if I needed to change anything. I HIGHLY recommend her to anyone that wants memorable photos for any special occasion. She was AWESOME!

  • User2857707 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Catlin took some amazing shots at our wedding! She has a real eye for the composition of the photograph, and the colors just popped!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/25/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She did a wonderful job! My friends commented on how they were worried because they didn't think the photographer took very many photographs and that she seemed to just stand back and not really do much. As a bride I really didn't take much notice. But when my husband and I got our photos, I was SOOOOO happy! The same friends who had said they were worried absolutely loved the photos as well! I've already been asked who did my wedding photography and I was happy to give her name! Wonderful experience and I absolutely loved her!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/04/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Catlin was great! Very quick to respond to all emails and super flexible and understanding when we not only had to change our date, but also venues. Both our engagement and wedding pictures turned out amazing. She's very go with the flow and because of that my only complaint is that I wish she'd been a little more directive, in saying, "ok lets try this shot, now this one, now do this." On the same coin, she was really open to any suggestions we had for poses and such which was great. In the end, she took some amazing pictures we will cherish for the rest of our lives.

  • A

    Abby · Married on 10/08/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cherish the beautiful photos Catlin took of our wedding. They are magical!! She was a blast to have around for the entire day and really captured the day beautifully!! I loved my weddings photos so much that I had her take my newborn son's first photos!!