Weddings

Brian Ray Studios Reviews

Brian Ray Studios View more information

80 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 80
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner
Sort by:
  • K
    Ki Married on 05/25/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was absolutely AMAZING to work with Brian from Brian Ray Studios!! Brian was so professional from the beginning to the end. He was very easy to work it, very responsive(never missed my emails or calls), and tried everything to make our special day more special.

    He made everybody so comfortable on the wedding day. He was not invasive or forceful at all, and let all of us just be ourselves. That's really important because you don't want to be stressed from a photographer telling you and guests to do this and that and also you don't want to look intense or fake in your wedding pictures..

    His price is reasonable too! I know that budget is one of the biggest parts of wedding planning and Brian Ray Studio has a very reasonable pricing. He finished our final product quickly and when I got the finalized pictures, I couldn't stop smiling because all of them were sooo beautiful and they captured our special day extremely well!! He uploaded all the pictures on his website before he sent us the final product, which was pretty awesome because my friends and family who came to the wedding, and even who couldn't make it could see the pictures.

    Brian really knows how to capture special moments. You don't know how many times I said 'How did he capture that?!' when I looked through our final wedding pictures. He calculates color, angle, and light really well - yes, he knows how to take 'beautiful' pictures. If you want to actually look your wedding pictures everyday and be happy about them, you gotta contact Brian. Thank you SOO much, Brian! Matt and I LOOOOVE our pictures! Sorry it took awhile for me write this review, but if anyone from Brian Ray Studios is reading this, please tell Brian we're super appreciative and he's the BEST :) - Ki
  • User1169102 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kate did an outstanding job. She exceeded my expectations in every way. She is an amazing artist. She captured all of the shots we requested and surprised us with a lot more. Kate answered all of my questions promptly and was a real joy to work with. We are very grateful that we found Brian Ray Studios. We will treasure those photos forever.
  • User1126243 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We worked with Kate from Brian Ray and she was absolutely fantastic!! She shot our engagement photos in DC and we were thrilled with the outcome. We used some on our save the dates. When the wedding day came, she arrived early and was ready to go. She was so fun and accommodating with whatever we asked of her. She had great ideas and made the entire wedding party comfortable. She was also super quick, she was able to fit in all of our family photos (not an easy task) and give us some extra time to enjoy our cocktail hour. In just a short time we received all of our photos on a cd and they are amazing. We're so glad we chose Kate, we couldn't have asked for a better photographer!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 09/30/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kate was our photographer and all of our photos are fantastic. She was always prompt in responding to any questions I had and the day of the wedding she was the best! She managed to get all of these great photos from different angles yet she blended in perfectly and was almost invisible during the ceremony and reception. I have a ton of awesome photos that tell the whole story of our day. Couldn't have asked for a better photographer.
  • R
    Ryan Married on 09/14/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Marylin was outstanding! She took such great pictures. We loved our engagement pictures and the wedding pictures were just as amazing.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 07/07/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brian Ray Studios went above and beyond with their photography at our wedding. We got our pictures in a week, there were ample shots of everything from getting ready clear through the reception. I couldn't be happier with their services.
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 03/31/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kate is amazing! She was so easy to work with and went out of her way to make sure we got all the pictures we wanted - even when it meant laying on the ground to get the shot! Her positive attitude and fun personality made the whole experience even better. We are in love with our pictures and so are our family and friends! Kate's passion for photography is so apparent in her work ethic. We can't say enough good things about her and we can't wait to use her again when it comes time for family/baby photos! :)
  • C
    Courtney Married on 03/31/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brian Ray Studios was an absolute pleasure to work with. They always answered my emails very promptly and addressed any concerns or question very courteously.
    Marilyn was our photographer, she was laid back and a joy to work with. She made taking pictures fun and effortless, and did a great job of capturing special moments. She was very unobtrusive during the ceremony and reception.
    When we received our picture DVD we were very pleased. I highly recommend BRS!
  • A
    Avery Married on 11/05/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brian is an incredibly talented photographer. He has a way of capturing the essence of what is special about your wedding day, and we have so many beautiful and unique photos to remember that day forever. In addition to his talent and skill, he is also very personable and easy to work with. Posed shots can sometimes be a tedious experience, but with Brian it was fun and felt effortless. He is also very non-intrusive as a photographer. I've gone to weddings where it feels like there is a pack of paparazzi around the bride and groom, but with Brian it was very subtle and respectful. I recommend him most highly.
  • M
    Meghan Married on 09/24/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was great working with Brian. He listened to my thoughts, and worked with me to create some amazing photos! He even met me before the wedding to scope out the venue. He was very nice and I love his style!
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 08/06/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brian made me feel very comfertable while getting ready and having my pictures taken. I am not a huge fan of getting my picture taken but he made me feel at ease. Everything was very professional and the quality of pictures were unbelievable. Not only did he take care of the photos but he did a great job of keeping track of everything else while I was enjoying my wedding... like telling me the cake was about to melt and needed to cut it ASAP!
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 07/23/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very easygoing and comfortable to work with, had a great solution for every concern, was creative, artistic, and helped to create and preserve the best and most beautiful moments of our life. All with a wonderful attitude!
  • L
    Lavina Married on 07/09/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brian was extremely helpful and accommodating. Not only does he work quickly and efficiently, but keeps you happy and in the moment. I'm so glad we were able to have him for our wedding photographer as he just helped make the evening that more magical.
  • P
    A Married on 07/02/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with photographer, Kate and staff at Brian Ray Studios was fantastic! They were professional, fun and offered excellent customer service. The photographs from our engagement session and our wedding were phenomenal! Kate caught so many "priceless", candid moments at our wedding without anyone knowing she was in the room. Kate was incredibly fun to work, creative with photographs and made everything so easy! Working with Brian on the design layout of our album was effortless. Communication was always prompt and thorough. Our experience with Brian Ray Studios was exceptional and in no way compared to area competitors with regard to overall value. The product received for the cost cannot be beat! Brides…you MUST check out Brian Ray Studios!
  • S
    Kathleen Married on 06/25/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kate Pelura of Brian Ray Studios is an amazing photographer! Her energetic and sweet demeanor helped keep everyone calm and organized. Kate is very professional and efficient in her delivery of services. She was not intrusive at all! It's important to select a photographer with whom you feel comfortable and Kate was the perfect person for the job! We are so pleased with all of our photographs! Brian Ray Studios is also willing to work with you to build a custom package of your choice. Bottom line, book with Brian Ray Studios and you will have the photographer and photographs of your dreams!
  • G
    John Married on 06/25/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brian Ray was our first choice of photographers when we began our search based on reviews that we read. When he was unavailable for our date, we were disappointed and decided to use someone else. Lucky for us, the photographer we hired turned out to be extremely shady and thus we fired him 2 months before our wedding. On a whim, we contacted Brian once again and luckily for us, the wedding he was reserved for had to be postponed till the fall and he had our date opened. We were exstatic and relieved.

    Upon meeting Brian, you could tell just how calm and professional he was within the first 2 minutes of saying hello. His pictures are amazing and he provided a great value for what our needs were. He asked us to fill out a checklist of any and all pictures we wanted on our special day and even called us a week prior to confirm what was on the sheet and to see if we wanted anything else.

    On the day of, Brian arrived early and was extremely professional and calm on such a hectic day for everyone else involved. I was amazed at his constant demeanor but when he needed to be assertive to get a shot, he was and made sure to get it. He was not the "paparazzi" in everyone's face the entire night but rather discreet and you barely knew he was there which was a huge plus.

    The quality of the final product were very much in line with my very high expectations and i would absolutely recommend Brian to anyone getting married in the entire state of MD. He captured the day beautifully and his talent shows in every picture. Our photos were provided via email within a week and our disk in the mail shortly thereafter.
  • J
    John Married on 06/19/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brian Ray Studios and our photographer Kate were amazing. She was a dream to work with, full of energy, and got all the shots we wanted and they looked beautiful.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 05/27/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Marilyn was so great! She really listened to the photos that we wanted and we had amazing photos that we will cherish forever. The photos were ready for us by the time we got back from our honeymoon a week after our wedding. She did a wonderful job of capturing all the great moments of our wedding, and getting pictures of all of our guests.
  • D
    Danielle Married on 05/14/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved our photographer, Marilyn -- she fit seamlessly into the day and captured so many wonderful moments. I am picky about pictures, and I seriously couldn't be happier with our photos. I love SO MANY of them and the hard part will be choosing which ones to order. It was also great dealing with Brian Ray Studios -- they are very professional, responsive, and easygoing.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 04/30/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brian was our photographer and he did an amazing job. I could not be happier with our photographs. He was super easy to work with and responded quickly to any questions. He worked with me to understand the important pictures I wanted and moved everything along so we could get to the cocktail hour and enjoy it with our guests. I cannot stop looking through our photographs. He captured the day perfectly. Thank you Brian.
  • A
    Audra Married on 11/06/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brian from Brian Ray Studios was recommended to me by a childhood friend so I figured that I'd check it out. Brian was leaving the next day for a trip out of the country for a few weeks and recommended that I meet with Kate if I didn't want to wait to meet with him. He said she was amazing and he'd use her for his own wedding, so I figured if he's awesome and he thinks she's amazing, I'd meet with her. :) This was the best thing ever! Pictures were the most important part of my wedding (besides my groom, of course) and I wanted to work with someone who had a great eye and I "clicked" well with. Both of these things I found in Kate! She had a relaxed and professional style that kept everyone she worked with in a great state of mind. The pictures turned out beautifully and I couldn't have asked for anything better (and I'm quite critical). To be honest, after the wedding I was nervous that there weren't going to be a lot of pictures because I barely saw her. However, that was just because she was so good at taking pictures without being in the way or making her presence known. Kate is amazing to work with and has an eye for great pictures. Also, she is very fast at getting your pictures back to you. I got my engagement pictures back in less than a week and my wedding pictures in just over a week. It was wonderful to come back from our honeymoon and a few days later have our wedding photos. :)
  • L
    Lisa Married on 10/22/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    WE LOVE KATE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • M
    Mary-Lynn Married on 10/02/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I truly can't say enough about this company! From the beginning they were so easy to work with, my e-mails were always answered promptly, my vision for my wedding pictures was accommodated and fulfilled perfectly, the photographer we worked with, Marilyn, arrived early to our house the day of the wedding, went out of her way to get beautiful shots, was dressed appropriately, and acted professionally throughout the wedding. She was able to blend in seamlessly to get candid shots while also being able to take control to capture group portraits. She took so many pictures, all of which are stunning. The photos arrived to my house quickly and were also available online quickly. I can't imagine better service or better quality for one of the most important aspects of your wedding.
  • M
    Katy Married on 10/02/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are looking for a "low maintenance" (in a good way!) photographer, Brian Ray is your guy! He is so easy to work with, he was such a breath of fresh air for my husband and I. We didn't want to have to tell our photographer every single picture we wanted, so we gave some guidelines and let Brian know the style of photographs we wanted, and he took it from there! He got tons of amazing shots, put up our pictures on his website about 10 days after our wedding, and mailed us a DVD with all of the images a few days after that! Great photos, great guy, great experience. Thanks, Brian!
  • P
    Paulette Married on 09/18/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent product, very friendly and flexible.