Blueberry Creative Reviews

38 | Wilmington, NC
See photos, pricing and details

38 Reviews for Blueberry Creative

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

38

5 User photos

Order by:
  • Victoria

    Victoria Rose · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could rate more than five stars I would!

    If I could rate more than five stars I would! My experience with Blueberry Creative has been wonderful since the very beginning. I sought out a photographer early on in the planning process, my husband and I knew that this was the most important element to us. I was looking specifically for someone who also handled videography. (After seeing the final result and I highly recommend spending the extra money for videography! It is so worth it being able to relive your special day over and over through that!) I stumbled upon Blueberry Creative through my google searches, and immediately fell in love with their website. I contacted them and Adam was quick to respond, and the rest is history! During the whole planning process he was helpful, we met in person and we stayed in contact through email. Very attentive and professional and kind!

    Fast forward to wedding day! Adam and his lovely wife and team captured everything! They seemed like they were everywhere! And at the same time, not in the way of the days events. They were extremely friendly, and made the photo checklist we had seamless. Within a few days we received our sneak peeks and we’re over the moon! It didn’t take much longer until we received our wedding film and final photos. I was surprised at the speedy turn around!! I can’t express enough the joy I have looking back at all the gorgeous photos and video! Thank you so much Adam & team at Blueberry Creative!!

    Sent on 11/11/2019
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth Brunette · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The dream team!

    Blueberry Creative was one of the first vendors we hired, and we would go back and do it again in a heartbeat! Since we're in Georgia, Adam set up a video chat for our first meeting so we could discuss everything "face to face." This personalized attention was consistent throughout the process and very much appreciated. Adam was enthusiastic, creative and supportive of some of our crazier ideas. He took time to get to know us before the wedding, and made sure to note the special details we wanted documented. We genuinely enjoyed spending time with the Blueberry team from start to finish, and wish we could find an excuse to work with them again. Luckily, we'll have the amazing videos to revisit for the rest of our lives! Blueberry perfectly captured the emotion, love and beauty of our wedding weekend. Can't recommend them enough!

    Sent on 04/14/2019
  • Brea

    Brea · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Experience

    Videography was one of the most important aspects of our wedding day, as it is a momento we can treasure and share with loved ones for the rest of our days. Once we set our priorities, we set out to look for the best videographer Wilmington had to offer...and we found Blueberry Creative. We fell in love with the unique and personal way BC captured the special moments of their clients and knew we needed them to capture our day. From start to finish, BC was personable & approachable and listened to what WE wanted out of our wedding videography.

    Adam was very patient and walked through our Big Day with us step by step, ensuring he knew all of the important details we wanted to be captured, understanding and acknowledging that what is important to some couples isn't important to others. Adam took the time to understand our desires on a personal level, and we are so grateful for the one on one attention we received from him.

    Adam has a great eye and caught several great video opportunities throughout the day. My most favorite moment being after our ceremony, Adam noticed an opportunity on Allen's Lane and quickly took us out on the road where we found sunlight streaming through the trees and dust swirling in the air to create a beautifully unique backdrop. We are so excited to see what the final product of our Big Day looks like. We enjoyed working with Blueberry Creative very much, and know you will, too.
    If you want the best of the best - stop looking & book with Blueberry Creative.

    Sent on 07/18/2019
  • C

    CLASINA · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blueberry Creative did a superb job at our daughter's wedding at The Fearrington in Pittsboro, NC, March 17, 2018. The photographers were courteous, professional, and knew their stuff. They not only did a wonderful job on the portraits, they got the candids without intrusion. One of our guests has worked with them in the past and said, "Oh yes! They are the best in the state, without a doubt!" I would highly recommend Blueberry Creative when booking your photographers for your special event. This is one very important part that cannot be recreated or "fixed"; these are YOUR special memories, so make sure you hire the best; Blueberry Creative.

    Sent on 03/19/2018
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adam and Austin are THE BEST! Just look through their online gallery, their work truly speaks for itself. During one of our initial exchanges, Adam sent us their film “Nostalgia” and I was blown away by their passion for capturing memories. Every video I watched from that point forward mesmerized me more than the one before…I knew I had to have them! While I originally thought that having them travel to NY would make things complicated, it could not have been any easier. Austin filmed our wedding day and instantly went to work, scoping out the best spots to shoot. I am the queen of camera jitters, but he made everything look so natural and helped me to feel at ease. The raw footage alone looked romantic and dreamy, so you can only imagine how gorgeous the finished product was! They are truly masters of their craft, and went above and beyond every step of the way to make our experience one of a kind. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone. Our video the most special keepsake we could ask for!

    Sent on 02/15/2018
  • E

    Erica · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adam and Austin were awesome from the minute we talked to them over the phone and decided to book them for videography until the minute they packed up after our wedding! They were both able to blend into the background and capture some awesome footage for our video! The best part was the AMAZING highlight video that they put together, that truly showcases our day, and what we wanted to remember!!! They are both so creative in their recording footage and in the editing process! We continue to watch our video and share it with everyone because we love it so much!! I highly recommend Blueberry Creative!!! Thanks for awesome memories!

    Sent on 08/16/2016
  • User6938607 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an honor to have Blueberry Creative be a part of my wedding day. They went above and beyond to create and capture every moment through photos and videos. Their immense passion and love for this art was apparent within moments of meeting them. It compelled me to immediately trust them which was one of the biggest selling points aside from their INSANE talent, creativity and imagination. They exceeded every expectation which was already high based on their amazing work. They are well respected, highly sought after and an absolute pleasure to work with. Every time we watch the videos or look at our photos, it is like a time warp. It brings us right back to that exact moment and evokes all the feels. The "oooohs" and "ahhhhs" from family and friends have yet to stop. I can't say enough amazing things about Adam and Austin. Their work speaks for itself!!!

    Sent on 07/09/2016
  • M

    Maria · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had the most incredible experience working with Blueberry Creative. From the moment we engaged with them, Adam and Austin have proved to be nothing but consummate professionals and a pleasure to work with. We were so excited when we saw their work (they did a friend of mine's wedding) and knew they were the perfect people to document our special day. Their final product (our wedding video) was absolutely incredible. I have never seen a video so well done - they captured the day perfectly and made the "dream-like" memory that we have from our wedding day come to life in the video. Not only is their work excellent, but they are truly a joy to work with. Always responsive, and the best part about working with them is the way that they worked so well with my other vendors. My videographer (Blueberry Creative) and photographer (Jenny Moloney Photography) had never worked together before, but the second they met they got along so well, in fact, I have wedding guests asking if our videographers/photographers worked together! Adam & Austin's chemistry as a team is undeniable, and they are both very nice people to boot! They were so much fun to be around throughout the whole wedding day, and made everyone feel comfortable in front of the camera. If you have the opportunity to work with Adam & Austin... take it!! They are incredible and I would highly recommend them to anyone who is getting married.

    Sent on 12/28/2015
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved with working with these guys! They were very friendly and accommodating during the decision process sending all the information I needed to make my decision. Throughout the wedding planning they checked in and as the wedding day approached made everything come together easily. They worked well with all the other vendors and were a lot of fun the day of the wedding. Even better, my video was so great and we continue to love it each time we watch it! I would recommend them 100%

    Sent on 05/25/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys are truly the BEST of the best. All you have to do to see how creative they are is to watch some of their work online. But behind the scenes these guys hustled their butts off, were really fun to be around and worked in sync with our photographers.

    I literally searched the country for a videography team (I'm a news reporter and so I’ll be honest and say it -- I am extremely critical of every shot, angle, lighting situation, etc.) So when I came across some of Blueberry Creative’s work online, I just knew I had to have them. Thankfully, they agreed to travel more than 700 miles, even taking a ferry to be at our wedding and to capture our special day. The video was incredible. It plays like a small feature film. They even got a shot of a seagull flying in the sunset as they panned down to our ceremony — I mean come on. It was amazing. So much of filming a wedding is capturing every detail no matter how big or small, but not only did they capture every memorable moment perfectly, the film was edited to perfection. I gave them full creative control when it came to editing our storyline and selecting the music and they straight nailed it.

    My husband and I have watched our video at least a 100 times and we're still in awe and are beyond grateful to be able to relive that day in such a beautiful way. We recommend Blueberry Creative to everyone we know getting married! We're so lucky to have to found you!

    Sent on 05/23/2016
  • A

    Allison · Married on 10/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When choosing your videographer you are essentially entrusting complete strangers with capturing everything about one of the most important days of your life. From the feel, to the look, to the overall experience. Although it's a daunting ask, Blueberry Creative should be your complete strangers; they will soar beyond every expectation you have of what a "wedding video" is as they did for me and my husband.

    Throughout the whole process Adam and Austin were amazing. They are so open and creative that you can't help but put your faith in these two. Sharing new ideas they had mixed with getting to know us and what about the day was important to us created this end result that is a veritable masterpiece. They were able to capture not only important details and significant moments but most importantly so much emotion from the day that every time I watch our video I feel as if I am reliving it.

    I had asked the guys to make our video their best work ever and I truly believe they did. But I also believe that you will feel the same way the second you get to watch your own Blueberry film. They are just THAT good.

    Sent on 12/08/2014
  • C

    Caroline · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys are AWESOME! Don't believe me? Just go to their website, www.blueberrycreative.com or find them on Facebook and judge their work for yourself! I was so thrilled that we were able to hire them for our wedding! They came all the way from Wilmington to video or wedding and reception in Winston-Salem, and everything still went smoothly without any hitches. If you can, reserve their services as soon as possible, because they book up fast! I Love them and know that you will too!

    Sent on 10/28/2014
  • C

    Casey · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blueberry Creative is AMAZING! Adam and Austin are such nice and talented guys. From the very beginning they were responsive, accommodating and flexible. And beyond that, they make a FABULOUS product! The quality of their film is perfection and their editing skills are so creative. The wedding video was one of the most important parts of the wedding to me, as I knew it was something that would evoke the same-day emotion every time we watched it. When we received the film, I was floored! The guys had incorporated everything I asked them to - from the style of the music to the flow of the video - it was perfect! And, it was so fast! I have friends that had to wait months for their wedding videos. But ours was delivered in just over 1 month. I can't recommend these guys enough - choose them for your wedding and you won't be disappointed!!

    Sent on 11/10/2014
  • User4621300 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to start. Austin and Adam of Blueberry Creative exceeded my expectations across the board. As a wedding professional myself, I knew what went into the whole videography experience and knew it was worth every penny. My husband, like so many others, looked at videography as a luxury expense, to be contracted if we had some room left in the budget. Being the amazing man he is, my husband trusted me and we decided to prioritize video, and he had not one moment of regret. In fact, he thanks me for pushing him towards making it a priority.

    I know Adam and Austin on a professional level and knew that our wedding day was in good hands. They have a great sense of calm and control as they ensure each moment is captured. Fun and light-hearted, it was a blessing to share the day with them both.

    They made time for my husband and I to take a sunset walk along the beach and rock pier that makes our venue so unique. It's an experience that I remember vividly and appreciate the fact that they (politely) asked people to clear the area so they could capture some amazing footage.

    They created a highlight reel for us to share with friends and social media, a longer feature film for my husband and family to enjoy, and an amazing bonus reel that was made exclusively with 8 mm film. The Super 8 was not only brilliantly created, but reminded me of a film that we have of my grandparents' honeymoon travels. I find myself watching the films from time to time and every time I get the same warm, happy feelings that I felt on our wedding day. Blueberry Creative's films are more than capturing people doing things...they create a story. I love reliving our wedding day with the narrative they've created and look forward to sharing our story with our family for generations.

    Sent on 12/19/2014
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adam, Austin, and the entire Blueberry Team were so delightful to work with! Derek and I both felt so honored to have the chance to work with them. Not only are they all extremely talented, but they are so personable and fun to work with, and simply be around! I can only hope we'll have the opportunity to work together again some day! I wish them the most success -- they deserve it! There's no question that these guys are the "real deal" and I would recommend them to anyone and everyone! Hands down! I'm so thankful to have found them! We'll forever cherish our beautiful wedding photos and video!

    Sent on 10/28/2014
  • G

    Greer · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blueberry created beautiful features we will cherish forever! Their creativity and professionalism far exceeded our expectations!

    Sent on 10/24/2014
  • K

    katey · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm a wedding planner based out of Maryland and when one of my favorite videographers was booked for my June wedding (over a year out!), I was so bummed. I know how important a good videographer is and to have our day documented in a way that reflected us. He then referred me to his friend's company down in North Carolina (we got married in OBX). Things always work out for a reason because I can't imagine anyone else documenting our wedding -- Blueberry creative is simply amazing. Everything was so easy leading up to the wedding --- they got back to emails quickly, discussed with me the moments that were the most important to me, and were just fun to speak with. My bridal party had a blast with the Blueberry Creative team on the wedding day (they will climb/hang off of whatever needed to get the shot!). We had a huge wedding party so didn't make it easy on them, but they were just fun to be around and not obtrusive at ALL in interacting with us or our guests. The film that they produced will be enjoyed for years and years to come -- it was the perfect representation of us as a couple -- humorous, sentimental (not over-the-top though like so many are -- no one wants to watch cry fest :)) and they didn't miss any of my 10000 details either. I've already recommended Blueberry Creative to my MD/DC/VA clients -- it's worth paying for their gas/flight to hire them -- their work is simply incredible. Thank you for everything Blueberry team!

    Sent on 11/19/2014
  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly and accommodating. Will do what it takes to get that perfect shot, but didn't feel intrusive. They have a great passion for photography and are all about giving good products to their customers.

    Sent on 06/04/2014
  • B

    Bailey · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with the Blueberry team was a sheer joy. They care so much about what they do, and it shows in the results. I don't love having my picture taken, but they have a knack for putting you at ease, and for fading into the background so that you feel comfortable just being yourself. I'm thrilled with the results, and can't imagine going through this entire experience without Austin and Adam and their awesome team!

    Sent on 11/09/2014
  • M

    Malia · Married on 04/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at Blueberry was so easy to work with! They listened and understood exactly what we wanted. They seamlessly blended in on the day of the wedding and the resulting videos are amazing! The day went by so fast and in such a blur, we are so happy we had Blueberry there to capture it!

    Sent on 10/23/2014
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blueberry Creative is by far the most awesome team I got to work with on my wedding. They were easy going, yet serious about their craft. The quality of the video was flawless. I researched a ton of videographers before choosing them and could not have been more happy with the turn out. They got all the perfect shots. All I had hoped for was to have some type of documentation of one of the most important days of my life, I got so much more; a beautiful video that I hate to admit that I've watch about 800 times since receiving it! Thank you Blueberry Creative, Ya'll Rocked :)

    Sent on 10/23/2014
  • A

    Amber and Charles · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely LOVE Blueberry Creative’s work! Our package included the Same Day Edit, Highlight Film, Feature Film and Documentary. All of our guests were very impressed with the Same Day Edit and many expressed that they’d never seen anything like that at a wedding before. It was awesome to take a moment to see the events that took place on our wedding day, because the day seemed like a blur. Once we received the disc with the Highlight Film, Feature Film and Documentary, we spent an entire Friday night watching and re-watching Blueberry Creative’s great work. We and our families will cherish being able to relive our amazing wedding day and share that moment with others who come into our lives in the future.
    We were impressed with how Blueberry Creative went above and beyond in preparing for our wedding day. They were present at our rehearsal to ensure they were familiar with the layout of the venue and schedule for our wedding day. We are more than pleased with Adam and his team’s work. They certainly helped make our wedding everything we imagined and more!

    -Amber and Charles

    Sent on 12/02/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't really know where to start, because to say that Austin and Adam are incredible doesn't really begin to cover my feelings on their work. What I do know is that I work in the fashion field and I am around photographers always on my job, therefore when I meet creative people like Austin and Adam and I feel a connection to them it is very special to me, and from the very first meeting I had with them I felt that.

    I knew I wanted our photos to be artistic and not so stiff and traditional and it was important for me to find a group who displayed that through their work and when I went to Blueberry Creative's website, that is exactly what I saw. The photos stunning and the videography moved me to tears. I knew I had to have them at my wedding and was so elated when we were able to secure them.

    I really don't like to be in front of the camera and I am much more comfortable behind it, but Austin and Adam were so much fun to work with that I just kind of forgot that I was constantly on camera and felt more like they were friends hanging out and making me laugh, which was what I needed on my wedding day.

    They are an extremely talented, professional and kind group to work with. If you are getting married look no farther for your photographer and videographer because Blueberry Creative is the BEST!

    Sent on 06/22/2013
  • P

    Pamela · Married on 02/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Adam and Austin were a great pair of guys to work with. They were professional and fun. They blended in so well I hardly knew they were there and that's exactly what I wanted in a videographer. They were prompt in all the correspondence pre-wedding and were on time the day of. I don't have the final product yet , but totally expect nothing less than great from what I've seen from their previous work :)
    Pam

    Sent on 02/16/2013
  • B

    Brandi · Married on 12/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Well, where do I begin? I should say that both my Husband and I are extremely laid back people… extremely. But it doesn’t mean we expect anything but the best from an investment – and that is exactly what we received from the handsome fellas at Blueberry Fusion. During the initial process of meeting and hiring Austin and Adam (and Dave too,) I felt an immediate “chill” when I walked into their studio. I knew the resulting pictures and video would be spectacular based on previous reviews, an excellent reputation, and the fact that big name clients constantly choose them for publications and other work. But after meeting them I knew we would enjoy working with them as well.
    These guys are fun! And they are GOOD! They know exactly what a shot will look like before they take it. We packed them away with us for an entire weekend for our wedding at Bald Head Island. They gave up their New Years Eve to hang with us (which I think isn’t that bad) and shoot our wedding weekend from start to finish. They truly captured everything and more, they recorded the whole weekend in the most beautiful and FUN way possible.
    All the while just “going with the flow” and dealing with my “whatever you think will look good” attitude. We couldn’t have put our trust and faith in better photographers for us. The pictures are absolutely amazing!! I know the video will be too!!
    So, THANK YOU!!! Thank you to Blueberry Fusion for capturing the most awesome weekend of our lives!!! I recommend to anyone and everyone – Make sure to chat with these guys before booking your photographer and videographer…. They’re awesome!! I couldn’t say enough great things about them!

    Sent on 03/08/2013