Skip to main content
Weddings

Black Raven Imagery, LLC Reviews

Black Raven Imagery, LLC

Black Raven Imagery, LLC

Branchville, NJ
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 33 Reviews
View more information

33 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 33
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

11 User photos

  • S
    Shawn Married on 11/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    More than just a photographer

    Torri and her assistant went above and beyond to make our day seamless and beautiful. Torri is super easy to work with from the initial meeting to our big day. Very personable and takes the time to get to know her clients, which translates into great pictures. She did our engagement pictures and wedding pictures and they came out amazing. Her style of photography is exactly what we were looking for, which is why we chose her. We didn't have to settle for her style of photography which shows how versatile she is in capturing your big day in the way you want to remember it. She also helped out with more than just the photography during our wedding; such as hemming our flower girl's dress, giving the bride pointers on walking down stairs in her dress, and really attending to every need of the bride during the wedding. She is all around great to work with and we highly recommend her for all of your photography needs.
  • Rochelle
    Rochelle Married on 05/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Peace of mind

    Kept my day super easy. Easy to work with.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie N. Married on 05/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easiest decision ever!

    Torri was the very first vendor I decided on and it was by far the easiest decision during the whole wedding planning process. The second you meet her, you feel like you've known her for years. And for a lot of people that's who you want to spend a lot of time with on one of the most exciting days of your life. She truly enjoys what she does. We would be walking to another area to take pictures and you would hear "ooh! let's try over here real quick!". She makes sure everyone looks their best in pictures. If someone forgot to take something out of their pocket and it's noticeable, she'll remind them to empty pockets before snapping the shot. Our pictures came out absolutely beautiful and I couldn't be more thankful to have so many wonderful memories that we can look back at for years to come.
  • C
    Colin M. Married on 12/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highest Recommendation

    Tori and Rob from Black Raven were outstanding. They were super easy to work with and so much fun to hangout with. They are incredibly knowledgeable regarding each detail of a wedding, and helped facilitate the entire day. They also made sure to capture each and every moment of the event, including individual photos of us with each important family member/friend. Black Raven was more than we ever could have asked for, and I highly recommend their services to anyone looking for their photographer.
  • Madeline
    Madeline L. Married on 10/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love you Torri

    There are not enough words for me to express my love for Torri. She has a creative mind, electric energy and a presence about her that controls the room and keeps the day running smoothly. Not only did I get a photographer but also a day-of wedding coordinator. Torri understood everything I asked for with my wedding images and went above and beyond to achieve them. She assisted me with wardrobe malfunctions, catering malfunctions and saved our wedding day from things that felt catastrophic, to mere bumps in the road. Not only was Torri amazing but so was her assistant (dad), and my second photographer, and her partner, Robb. They are an absolute dream team. They come together and work as one unit while each expressing creative freedom and capturing something truly, truly beautiful . I cannot recommend Black Raven Imagery enough for your wedding but also for you ladies doing boudoir photography for your hubby to be...and then said boudoir photography leading to your maternity shoots ;) much love, Madeline and Shaka london
  • Isis
    Isis C. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful & Stunning Pictures from an AMAZING photographer

    Tim and I married on October 5 2019. Torri honestly was a god send. Our engagement pictures are amazing. We had so much fun that day with Torri. So, I could not have asked for a better photographer on our most special and nerve wrecking day. She and her colleagues made everything so simple with my gang of misfits. She was so prepared and had such a calming yet fun effect on everyone. The images she captured are sure to stun. She was my first choice in photographer and I am 110% overly happy we choose to change our wedding date just to have her. Which means she is also a good luck charm, because our original date was rained out, but our wedding date we had was a gorgeous day. Thank you Torri for all the great memories. HUGS Tim & Isis Corris
  • Sally
    Sally R. Married on 09/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and Quality

    Torri, Rob and intern Mike made us feel like old friends. They were incredibly supportive, super fun to work with, and just all around quality good people. We love them and hope to have them again for future events ❤️❤️❤️
  • Meghan
    Meghan L. Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Photos

    Torri was amazing and easy to work with. She was helpful with everything on my wedding day and captured creative photos throughout your wedding day! The communication throughout the entire process was easy and fast:) She let us be us and even gave us tips throughout our wedding day. The prices are more than worth it!!
  • G
    Gina R. Married on 11/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best photographer ever!!!

    I don’t even know where to begin. There are no words to express the photographer and person Torri is. She was an absolute pleasure to work and was more of a friend than a photographer that day. She was there every step of the way and took some really amazing photos. Torri was so creative with her poses and while I was upset it was raining, it did allow her to take a breathtaking picture! Her father was the second shooter and he was so cute and helpful in every way. They made us laugh the whole time and were so attentive to every thing we needed. We had seen Torri at a bridal show 2 years before we got married, we were only there to browse. I had passed the booth and the photos caught my eye. When I got home I couldn’t stop thinking about them so I reached out to get some ideas about pricing. The minute We spoke to Torri we knew we were going to book her no matter the price. Thankfully her prices are very reasonable and very very worth it. We couldn’t have asked for a better or a better photographer to be there with her. If you’re looking for a photographer Torri is 100% the way to go !!
  • T
    Tanya L. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Photographer for your Best Day Ever!

    Torri was highly recommended by our DJ and the photos he shared with us were amazing. After speaking with Torri, we knew she was the one. Not only is Torri a great photographer but she has a great personality and kept us at ease throughout the entire wedding day. She even helped my maid of honor with the buttons on my dress and put on my veil! Her photos really captured the true essence of the day and we couldn't be happier. Torri was an intricate part of our Best Day Ever and we are so grateful that we found her.
  • Brianna
    Brianna C. Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Not just a photographer, but now a friend! Chaos controller!

    Where do I begin? If you want an amazing photographer that will keep you sane on your wedding day, control your family members, and give you flawless photos then Torri is your girl. She made my wedding day truly a carefree experience so I could just focus on the occasion and celebrate it. She specializes in coordinating families that otherwise would not be on their best behavior. I am so thankful for Torri and Ron (her Dad) for capturing my wedding day. Please do yourself a favor and call Torri for a meeting. She also loves your pets so if you want to include them for engagement shoots she is all about it! Thanks again for making photography an enhancement of my wedding and not taking over. Also FYI she makes sure you get a chance to eat and never have an empty glass. :) Torri was professional and attentive every step of the way. She also sent me some images for thank you cards soon after my wedding. She is also very reasonably priced. I booked her after meeting her at lunch while I was on vacation and loving her vibes. She has great energy and can read the room, knowing exactly what she needs to do to get the best shot. Overall, I cannot say enough how much I enjoyed working with her through the entire process of wedding planning.
  • A
    Anna E. Married on 09/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We love Torri!

    Torri was absolutely amazing! I really have no words other than her being totally awesome! She was so fun and had high energy all night! After the first look we were all hanging out before the ceremony, and she was so down to earth talking to all of us, it was like she was a part of the bridal party! We love Torri, and her work, and would recommend her in a heartbeat!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot recommend Black Raven Imagery enough, seriously!! Torri did an amazing job and made us feel comfortable and relaxed through every aspect of our day. We got to take all the photos we requested and she even had some great ideas for other shots we would not have thought of. Our wedding was at the Barn at Perona Farms, and she definitely knew the best places and times to get photos there. Highly recommend!!!!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Torri went above and beyond to make our day and the days leading up to the Wedding so special! She reaches out to you pretty regularly in the months leading up to the wedding so that you get to know her and feel confident that she will be there for your every need on the day. She also keeps the day light and you laughing, and she does more than Photography. She helped my mom to bustle my dress and made sure I was eating and drinking throughout the day. There are just too many positive things to say in a short review :)
  • A
    Angelo Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    During our wedding vendor search for our photographer, my wife and I had come across Torri. We read a lot of great reviews, we liked what we saw from the website, and since she was also a recommended vendor from our venue, we decided to email her to set up a consultation. After the first meeting, we knew she was the photographer we wanted. Torri is very friendly and personable, professional and has a good sense of humor. As she told us at our meeting, you will be with your photographer at least 8 hours so you want to be someone you feel comfortable with and Torri was just that! From checking in with us well in advance of the wedding, to our final phone call to go over the timeline, everything was perfect. The weather did not really cooperate with us most of the wedding day, but Torri was very quick to adapt to different locations and photo locations. If you are looking for a photographer, definitely contact Torri because you will be glad you did.
  • J
    Jenn Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible experience!

    Torri was an absolute pleasure to work with from our engagement photos to our wedding day. I never expected to get 1600 photos back and EVERY one of them is flawless. She knew exactly what I wanted and went above and beyond our expectations. I wish I could give her more than 5 stars!
  • K
    Katie Married on 07/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There aren’t enough positive words to describe just how amazingly talented Torri is. My now husband and I first met her at a bridal show and we were at first intrigued by her awesome personality! So we set up an appt to meet with her at her Hackettstown office and just fell in love with her! My mom wanted to make sure we were getting the best deal etc, so we went to a few other photographers to please her, but nobody even came close! She’s the ONLY photographer that I know of that actually wants to get to know you and your fiance’s story and your family!! We talked for at least 2 hours which it felt like we were talking to a friend we known forever and were just catching up. She’s so funny and just has an awesome personality and that’s just her being herself! When I told my mom we booked her she was very skeptical because she thought pricing was insane but she kept comparing everything to my sister’s wedding 13 years ago. Her pricing is extremely reasonable considering what you get and compared to other photographers!! After our fun engagement session, our families and us were both in shock as to the quality and outstanding pictures Torri had taken! Our families said that wow if this is the engagement session, we can’t wait for the wedding pics!! I love the I told you so moments and it takes a lot to get that type of response from very critical and stubborn people!! Torri has become a great friend and I called her many times to even ask about design questions etc with the wedding that had nothing to do with photography. The day of the wedding was just unreal!! Torri and her second shooter, Dave, were absolutely phenomenal!! They are unobtrusive and at times we forgot they were there lol but always taking pics! Torri is also incredibly helpful--cooling me with ice cubes and fixing my hair when clip was coming out! She has amazing pic ideas and we cant wait to see them!!! Torri and Dave are the only people we'd ever hire for any future needs!
  • B
    Stephanie Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Words cannot describe how happy I was that Torri shot my wedding. She is fun, free spirited, and was able to deal with my family and their unique sense of humor! Torri was also able to accommodate most of the pictures I requested and she went above and beyond to make sure I felt at ease on my wedding day. She has become more then a photographer but a dear friends of mine. I can't wait to work with her again in the future.
  • K
    Karen Married on 12/20/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Torri is more than just a photographer. She helped me with my dress, she calmed my anxiety when I didn’t think I was going to get through the day, she was a member of the family that day. She is FANTASTIC!! Rob was her second shooter for the day and he was equally amazing, for a man who is 6 feet tall, you never knew he was there! The two of them together made my day even more special, if that is even possible. If any bride is looking for a photographer Torri is your girl!! She is worth EVERY penny and more!!!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 11/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!

    Torri is wonderful! She is so informative and honest throughout the whole process. We met her at a wedding expo and knew pretty instantly that she was the one we wanted to book for our big day. She has a big personality and it shows in the pictures she likes to take, which are AMAZING! Her second shooter, Dave, was also great as well. When I saw the finished photos, I honestly started to tear up (at work) because they really captured the wonderful memories of that day. If anyone ever asks for a photographer, I would highly recommend her every time! Thank you, Torri, for the beautiful photos and everlasting memories!

    Black Raven Imagery, LLC's reply:

    Oh Jennifer (and David) thank you so so much for the beautiful compliment! I absolutely loved spending such an incredible day with you both.
  • D
    Dawn Married on 04/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I wouldn't hesitate to book. Torri and her Staff were professional, timely, organized and personal--they fit in just like a family member at our daughter's wedding. Took awesome shots along the way and all the photos we wanted without stress. She kept us so relaxed yet got the job done. We have talked about this experience the most since the wedding. Your wedding will be so amazing if you use Black Raven Imagery.
  • D
    Dana Married on 04/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tori recently photographed our engagement photos, and they were great! She is so much fun and really makes you feel comfortable. We brought our dog too, and she really went out of her way to make it work with our pup in the pictures. She's so friendly and outgoing, she's so much fun to work with!
  • User2630751 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely amazing. Torri was fantastic, she was always professional and always made everything super fun. We had her do our engagement shoot and it was such an amazing experience. We can't wait for her to capture amazing images at our wedding. You regret hiring Torri.

    Black Raven Imagery, LLC's reply:

    Thank you for the review, hopefully you meant you Won't regret hiring me ;)
  • K
    Kristen Married on 08/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Torri is simply amazing!!!! From engagement photos to the actual wedding day, she was prepared for it all!!! She will help you with every single aspect of your wedding, and not just photography. I have never seen anyone who cares to make your day as special as possible as Torri. The pictures that she takes are flawless. She even makes you stand in these poses, like holding the curtains, and I felt silly, and then she showed me the picture and it was amazing!!!! Her absolute talent for photography gives her such visions!!! Love, love, love!!
  • L
    Letha Married on 11/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Torri is the most amazing photographer! She goes above and beyond yo make her clients feel like family and provides the mostcaring touch to each couple and their families! We absolutely love Torri and have become the closest of friends with her! Her work is above any large company but she gives you the personal care you expect and deserve on your special day!

    Black Raven Imagery, LLC's reply:

    Yeah you guys are stuck with me now!