Bethany Erin Photography Reviews

20 | Dallas, TX
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Bethany Erin Photography

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

20

8 User photos

Order by:
  • D

    Devin · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bethany is AMAZING!!! She captured every moment of our wedding ceremony and reception perfectly. I loved the way she used natural light and real film - it made the photos look incredibly beautiful. Our engagement photos were also gorgeous - I've uploaded a few below because words just don't do them justice.

    Sent on 02/06/2018
  • A

    Annemarie · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Bethany! She is amazing to work with, my favorite vendor from my wedding and honestly felt like my friend through the entire process. It is SO important to find a photographer you trust and who will take your input, and Bethany did just that! A photographer can make or break your day and Bethany definitely MADE ours so fantastic and special :) Not to mention her artistic abilities and skill is phenomenal!

    Sent on 02/02/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bethany is such an amazing photographer! I absolutely love the bridal photos she captured of me. I really appreciate how detailed Bethany is and how she did exactlty what I wanted! She is also super creative and her lightening is also beautiful. She is such a talented wedding photographer and I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 02/07/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bethany is phenomenal and was by far the best decision we made relative to our wedding! She is the absolute sweetest and was so knowledgeable and accommodating throughout the entire process. She did our engagement shoot as well as our wedding and we literally CANNOT stop looking at those photos. They're timeless and romantic - everything we'd hoped for - and we could not be happier!

    Sent on 07/14/2017
  • D

    Dianne · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Amazing artistic creativity! Bethany’s photography exceeded our expectations. She photographed our entire wedding day as well as our engagement shoot. She is a master at creating breathtaking photos that capture the mood, ambience, and details. Bethany goes above and beyond to photograph not only the wedding party and guests but also significant details of the entire setting, from architecture to flowers. She is expert at photographing in various weather and lighting conditions, outdoor and indoor. We absolutely loved working with Bethany and her team—they are superb at formally posing you but at the same time relaxing you and making it fun! We will continue to hire Bethany Erin for all future photo shoots.

    Sent on 05/25/2017
  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I prayed for our wedding photographer and the images she would capture my prayers were answered BIG with Bethany! Though we've been married a little over a year now, my husband and I still talk about how much we love our wedding photographs and how blessed we were to find Bethany. She perfectly captured every single detail we had been planning for months and her style stands timeless.

    Sent on 02/06/2018
  • C

    Cezan · Married on 10/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When planning my wedding, I took the greatest effort in finding THE photographer that speaks to my kind of style. And I'm so happy to have found that in Bethany. Our photos turned out wonderful, dreamy, and classic - exactly how I envisioned them to be! I have no doubt that these photos will stand the test of time. During the planning process, she is quick to respond to emails and I absolutely love her suggestions on what would look great in photos, which of course I took heed to. :D She is also focused and will get things done amidst the chaos of a wedding. Everything was well worth it. I am happy that my decision to choose Bethany was spot on. Because photos are something you cannot ever compromise, especially on one of the most important days of your life! Thank you Bethany! :D

    Sent on 01/28/2016

    Bethany Erin Photography's reply:

    You're so welcome, thank you for trusting me to photograph your wedding day! xoxo
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 01/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bethany was fabulous in every way! She is very professional, helped with so much more than photography, and we will definitely be using her again!

    Sent on 01/09/2015
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can still remember the frustration I had when looking for a photographer for my wedding and coming across (randomly) onto Bethany's facebook page. I was tellng myself to give up. But we crossed paths and I ended up with Ms. Bethany! I could not have been more happy with her being our photographer. She is this cute country girl curious to learn more and do more with her business. I have seen her grow over the year with her work and it just gets better and better. She is very organized, tries to help you with how or what you want to do for your photos and gives many options. I hope that I can use her again in the future because we were able to build a small friendship through this wedding process and it was nice to have an outside friend to talk to. Thank you Bethany!

    Sent on 07/03/2013
  • J

    Juanita · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was very generous with her time, price wise she is about average when compared to other photographers with the same amount of experience and years of being in business, but she does do a lot for you , more than most photographers, and her quality is excellent. She is also flexible. The quality of her work is remarkable, we are extremely pleased and have already recommended her to a few friends. You will be very pleased and glad that you hired her.

    Sent on 06/19/2013
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 03/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was great working with Bethany and she takes the most beautiful photos! I would definitely recommend working with her! In fact, she was so impressive that my sister-in-law booked Bethany for her own wedding this year as well!

    Sent on 10/11/2013
  • Toni

    Toni · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Bethany. She did an excellent job on the photographs as well as communicating with me along the way.

    Sent on 04/15/2013
  • User3156341 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bethany is a pleasure to work with. she creates amazing pictures and is very reliable and willing to work with you creatively.

    Sent on 03/25/2013
  • J

    Jordan · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bethany is by far the best photographer I could have ever dreamed of for my wedding! She did everything possible to get the perfect pictures, and she did!! Very flexible, helped with everything, and one of the friendliest most welcoming people ever. For sure the best!

    Sent on 06/06/2013
  • T

    Toni · Married on 07/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bethany Erin Photography really impressed us on our engagement photos! They are set to photograph our wedding in October, and I expect to be equally thrilled about our wedding photos as well. Thanks for being so easy to work with! Bethany Erin Photography went as far as coming to our home for a review session!! We are thrilled with the level of service and the personal touch and I can't wait to see how our wedding photographs turn out.
    Toni & Matt

    Sent on 07/28/2012
  • J

    Jess · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bethany did my bridal and portraits and some boudoir pictures. She is great and so much fun to work with! She is very honest, dependable, and her work is awesome! She is very creative and artistic. I would highly recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 07/26/2012
  • C

    Cera · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bethany did my wedding and my pictures turned out amazing! I have had so many compliments on my pictures. Bethany was very easy to work with through the whole process. She also got my pictures back to me two weeks after the wedding and most of my friends had to wait a couple months to get theirs back. I would recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 07/30/2012
  • A

    Ashley · event on: 04/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bethany was very talented in that she took beautiful pictures and gave me exactly what I wanted. She proved to be a true artist with her creative and unique pictures. She also had great prices and was definitely worth it by far! She took my senior pictures as well that I absolutely loved and put into my graduation invitations SHE designed! I would trust her to capture any of my future, special moments and recommend her to anyone in search of a wonderful photographer!

    Sent on 08/06/2012
  • Y

    Yixiao · Married on 12/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She's absolutely amazing! Our wedding is her very first as a wedding photographer. And she left us great memories. Thank you Bethany, I'd love to have you to take our baby's photo as well whenever it happens :)

    Sent on 06/21/2013
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/21/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Bethany was one of the best moves we made while planning our wedding. Her work is romantic, timeless and elegant, and her prices are extremely reasonable for her photography style and the number of incredible photos you'll get back. At the last minute, her second shooter fell through and I was worried we wouldn't get all the shots we wanted, but Bethany hustled all day and was a total champion — I cannot believe the number of incredible shots she captured. She also offered to give us an upgraded photo album in exchange for the lack of second shooter. You'll be in good hands with Bethany as your wedding photographer — she is a true professional!

    Sent on 01/03/2018

    Bethany Erin Photography's reply:

    I just about died whenever my second shooter called me before she was supposed to arrive to tell me that she missed her connecting flight and that she wasn't going to make it to your wedding! I immediately checked with a few other photographers that second shoot for me, but unfortunately nobody was available. I now make sure that my second shooter will not be flying home the morning of a wedding so that this will hopefully never happen again. I am so thankful that you were understanding of the situation, I had no idea that she was traveling out of state that day, but I did learn that I have to ask that question from now on and verify that they will be in-state at least by the day before. I can't wait to design your upgraded, gigantic wedding album - it will be amazing!!