Skip to main content
Weddings

Bethany Erin Photography Reviews

Bethany Erin Photography

Bethany Erin Photography

Dallas, TX
View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 21
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

8 User photos

  • S
    Sarah S. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful, timeless, and romantic!!

    Hiring Bethany was the best decision we made for our wedding day! Her style was exactly what we were looking for and she is beyond talented in what she does. She is everything I dreamed of and more and made our day absolutely perfect. Bethany took time out of her busy fall wedding schedule to truly get to know us as a couple before shooting our wedding and I am so thankful for that. She worked so well with our large family during family formals and we received many compliments about her from our guests. We are so excited to relive this day over and over through the beautiful moments Bethany captured throughout our wedding day! I cannot imagine choosing any other photographer for our special day. Thank you for truly exceeding our expectations Bethany, we love you!
  • D
    Devin Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bethany is AMAZING!!! She captured every moment of our wedding ceremony and reception perfectly. I loved the way she used natural light and real film - it made the photos look incredibly beautiful. Our engagement photos were also gorgeous - I've uploaded a few below because words just don't do them justice.
  • A
    Annemarie Married on 07/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough good things about Bethany! She is amazing to work with, my favorite vendor from my wedding and honestly felt like my friend through the entire process. It is SO important to find a photographer you trust and who will take your input, and Bethany did just that! A photographer can make or break your day and Bethany definitely MADE ours so fantastic and special :) Not to mention her artistic abilities and skill is phenomenal!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bethany is such an amazing photographer! I absolutely love the bridal photos she captured of me. I really appreciate how detailed Bethany is and how she did exactlty what I wanted! She is also super creative and her lightening is also beautiful. She is such a talented wedding photographer and I highly recommend her!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 05/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bethany is phenomenal and was by far the best decision we made relative to our wedding! She is the absolute sweetest and was so knowledgeable and accommodating throughout the entire process. She did our engagement shoot as well as our wedding and we literally CANNOT stop looking at those photos. They're timeless and romantic - everything we'd hoped for - and we could not be happier!
  • D
    Dianne Married on 04/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing artistic creativity! Bethany’s photography exceeded our expectations. She photographed our entire wedding day as well as our engagement shoot. She is a master at creating breathtaking photos that capture the mood, ambience, and details. Bethany goes above and beyond to photograph not only the wedding party and guests but also significant details of the entire setting, from architecture to flowers. She is expert at photographing in various weather and lighting conditions, outdoor and indoor. We absolutely loved working with Bethany and her team—they are superb at formally posing you but at the same time relaxing you and making it fun! We will continue to hire Bethany Erin for all future photo shoots.
  • S
    Sabrina Married on 11/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When I prayed for our wedding photographer and the images she would capture my prayers were answered BIG with Bethany! Though we've been married a little over a year now, my husband and I still talk about how much we love our wedding photographs and how blessed we were to find Bethany. She perfectly captured every single detail we had been planning for months and her style stands timeless.
  • C
    Cezan Married on 10/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When planning my wedding, I took the greatest effort in finding THE photographer that speaks to my kind of style. And I'm so happy to have found that in Bethany. Our photos turned out wonderful, dreamy, and classic - exactly how I envisioned them to be! I have no doubt that these photos will stand the test of time. During the planning process, she is quick to respond to emails and I absolutely love her suggestions on what would look great in photos, which of course I took heed to. :D She is also focused and will get things done amidst the chaos of a wedding. Everything was well worth it. I am happy that my decision to choose Bethany was spot on. Because photos are something you cannot ever compromise, especially on one of the most important days of your life! Thank you Bethany! :D

    Bethany Erin Photography's reply:

    You're so welcome, thank you for trusting me to photograph your wedding day! xoxo
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 01/30/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bethany was fabulous in every way! She is very professional, helped with so much more than photography, and we will definitely be using her again!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa Married on 06/15/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can still remember the frustration I had when looking for a photographer for my wedding and coming across (randomly) onto Bethany's facebook page. I was tellng myself to give up. But we crossed paths and I ended up with Ms. Bethany! I could not have been more happy with her being our photographer. She is this cute country girl curious to learn more and do more with her business. I have seen her grow over the year with her work and it just gets better and better. She is very organized, tries to help you with how or what you want to do for your photos and gives many options. I hope that I can use her again in the future because we were able to build a small friendship through this wedding process and it was nice to have an outside friend to talk to. Thank you Bethany!
  • C
    Catherine Married on 03/23/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was great working with Bethany and she takes the most beautiful photos! I would definitely recommend working with her! In fact, she was so impressive that my sister-in-law booked Bethany for her own wedding this year as well!
  • J
    Juanita Married on 03/23/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She was very generous with her time, price wise she is about average when compared to other photographers with the same amount of experience and years of being in business, but she does do a lot for you , more than most photographers, and her quality is excellent. She is also flexible. The quality of her work is remarkable, we are extremely pleased and have already recommended her to a few friends. You will be very pleased and glad that you hired her.
  • Toni
    Toni Married on 10/13/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved working with Bethany. She did an excellent job on the photographs as well as communicating with me along the way.
  • User1118126 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bethany is a pleasure to work with. she creates amazing pictures and is very reliable and willing to work with you creatively.
  • J
    Jordan Married on 08/25/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bethany is by far the best photographer I could have ever dreamed of for my wedding! She did everything possible to get the perfect pictures, and she did!! Very flexible, helped with everything, and one of the friendliest most welcoming people ever. For sure the best!
  • T
    Toni Married on 07/10/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bethany Erin Photography really impressed us on our engagement photos! They are set to photograph our wedding in October, and I expect to be equally thrilled about our wedding photos as well. Thanks for being so easy to work with! Bethany Erin Photography went as far as coming to our home for a review session!! We are thrilled with the level of service and the personal touch and I can't wait to see how our wedding photographs turn out.
    Toni & Matt
  • J
    Jess Married on 06/09/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bethany did my bridal and portraits and some boudoir pictures. She is great and so much fun to work with! She is very honest, dependable, and her work is awesome! She is very creative and artistic. I would highly recommend her to anyone!
  • C
    Cera Married on 06/02/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bethany did my wedding and my pictures turned out amazing! I have had so many compliments on my pictures. Bethany was very easy to work with through the whole process. She also got my pictures back to me two weeks after the wedding and most of my friends had to wait a couple months to get theirs back. I would recommend her to anyone.
  • A
    Ashley Event on: 04/14/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bethany was very talented in that she took beautiful pictures and gave me exactly what I wanted. She proved to be a true artist with her creative and unique pictures. She also had great prices and was definitely worth it by far! She took my senior pictures as well that I absolutely loved and put into my graduation invitations SHE designed! I would trust her to capture any of my future, special moments and recommend her to anyone in search of a wonderful photographer!
  • Y
    Yixiao Married on 12/17/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She's absolutely amazing! Our wedding is her very first as a wedding photographer. And she left us great memories. Thank you Bethany, I'd love to have you to take our baby's photo as well whenever it happens :)
  • K
    Katie Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hiring Bethany was one of the best moves we made while planning our wedding. Her work is romantic, timeless and elegant, and her prices are extremely reasonable for her photography style and the number of incredible photos you'll get back. At the last minute, her second shooter fell through and I was worried we wouldn't get all the shots we wanted, but Bethany hustled all day and was a total champion — I cannot believe the number of incredible shots she captured. She also offered to give us an upgraded photo album in exchange for the lack of second shooter. You'll be in good hands with Bethany as your wedding photographer — she is a true professional!

    Bethany Erin Photography's reply:

    I just about died whenever my second shooter called me before she was supposed to arrive to tell me that she missed her connecting flight and that she wasn't going to make it to your wedding! I immediately checked with a few other photographers that second shoot for me, but unfortunately nobody was available. I now make sure that my second shooter will not be flying home the morning of a wedding so that this will hopefully never happen again. I am so thankful that you were understanding of the situation, I had no idea that she was traveling out of state that day, but I did learn that I have to ask that question from now on and verify that they will be in-state at least by the day before. I can't wait to design your upgraded, gigantic wedding album - it will be amazing!!