Avant-Garde Images, Inc. Reviews

14 | Naples, FL
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Avant-Garde Images, Inc.

Recommended by 100%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot thank Peggy Farren and her assistant, Hannah, enough for giving us the most spectacular wedding photos. They both truly have an eye for beautiful photography. Peggy was always very responsive so the planning process was easy. My husband and I aren't normally very comfortable in front of a camera. But they really brought out the best in us and made us feel so comfortable. Everyone we have showed our photos to have been so impressed. We are so happy with our decision!

    Sent on 06/28/2015
  • B

    Britani · Married on 06/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can I count the reasons I love Peggy!? :) Peggy is a fantastic photographer. From the first moment I saw Peggy's photography online I knew I had to use her! Our phone meetings were just as pleasant! She is so sweet and really cares about your photos and what you want! Peggy went above and beyond for our ceremony. It rained during our beach ceremony and Peggy wrapped her cameras up to cover them from the rain and kept shooting! She even called our Hotel, Hilton Naples to check and see if we could take photos there as well. Peggy drove back to our hotel and shot pictures in the lobby for us! My husband and I, along with our friends and family adored Peggy. Our pictures turned out fantastic! I highly recommend Peggy to photograph any event!

    Sent on 06/27/2013
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helen and her assistant were great. They were very friendly and professional. The pictures of our wedding turned out amazing! Helen and her assistant captured our day beautifully!

    Sent on 12/11/2011
  • L

    Laurie · Married on 10/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peggy and Helen were AMAZING!! We are actually in Cincinnati and planned a destination wedding in Naples, FL. I basically relied on the internet to find a photographer. Thank God Google gave me Avant-Garde Images, Inc. We met with Peggy and booked an engagement session. We had so much fun. She immediately made us feel at ease. She was so friendly and fun. And the pics were amazing. She brought Helen with her to our wedding. Once again, we had a blast. Helen was equally as nice and fun. All of my guests have raved about how fantastic our photographers were.

    Sent on 11/06/2011
  • C

    Chantal · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peggy Farren (Avant-Garde Images) was absolutely wonderful and captured very special moments of our Naples sunset beach wedding. Her charismatic energy, passion and creativity were clearly evident and the pictures were absolutely stunning. She most definitely exceeded all expectations and we would certainly recommend Peggy to anyone.

    Chantal & Rob

    Sent on 06/28/2011
  • B

    Beth · Married on 04/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our family lives in Ohio and I found Peggy on the Internet.

    I had Peggy take a family portrait of us this past Spring break. In Naples Florida yet on a beach that I was'nt familar with. It was the coldest evening and the winds came out of nowhere!!! One teenage daughter that was just misserable and two preteen boys that were NOT happy to be dressed up getting a "family portrait", needless to say lots of complaining!! We were all freezing!

    I don't know how Peggy did it...but these photos turned out AMAZING!!! We laugh and giggle every time someone says "What a beautiful photo above the fireplace"....!!! Peggy was fast and acurate.

    I also had Peggy take our wedding photos this past April, again in Naples Florida. We started at the Ritz Carlton and then the beach wedding. Again the photos turned out AMAZING!! This was a second wedding for the two of us and we wanted as many family shots as possible. I loved what Peggy did for just us (bride and groom), yet it was so important for me to get the extended families and all our friends in the photos too.

    I will continue to use Peggy and highly recommend her for any photos you and your family may need.

    Beth Eckels

    Sent on 02/19/2011
  • T

    Toni · Married on 04/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a delightfull experience being able to have Avant-Garde Images capture one of the most important days of our lives! Photographer Peggy Farren made our day not only memorable but exciting. She offered so many fun and unique poses. I felt completly comfortable the entire day and I would reccomend Avant-Garde Images to anyone looking for professional photography.

    Jim and Toni Jabaay

    Sent on 09/08/2010
  • A

    alison · Married on 12/30/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peggy Farren and her Team were amazing - she photographed my wedding on the beach and captured the most amazing shots of sunset along with the ceremony, the party and all my friends and family. She was enthusiastic, kind and encouraging and totally non-intrusive . I treasure my pictures and would recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 02/19/2011
  • C

    MARY ELLEN · Married on 12/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    EVERYTHING ABOUT WORKING WITH PEGGY WAS WONDERFUL. SHE SPENT SO MUCH TIME LISTENING TO US AND TO WHAT WE WANTED AND THEN PERFORMED THE JOB PERFECTLY. SHE WAS SO EASY TO WORK WITH AND DID EVERYTHING WITH A SMILE AND A GREAT ATTITUDE. THE PICTURES AND THE ALBUM TURNED OUT TO BE ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL - THE NICEST ONE WE HAVE EVER SEEN! PEGGY WORKED WITHIN THE BUDGET WE GAVE HER AND WE FEEL WE RECEIVED SUCH A GREAT VALUE FOR OUR MONEY. WE RECOMMEND HER VERY HIGHLY.

    Sent on 02/17/2011
  • S

    Caroline · Married on 12/19/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peggy was amazing!!! She understood immediately what we wanted and was willing to accommodate us on everything. She was not at all overbearing. She was extremely patient and had a smile on her face throughout the entire process. The day of the wedding, I was late getting to the ceremony so we didn't have much time to take pictures then, but she adapted with no problem. Also, I just recently lost one of the CD's with the pictures from our wedding day and she sent me a replacement right away. It was an overall wonderful experience and I HIGHLY recommend her!

    Sent on 02/18/2011
  • christinemartin

    Chris · Married on 11/07/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peggy is the most amazing photographer...capturing the classic and candid photos of the entire wedding. She thinks of the most amazing ideas right on the spot! What I really liked is how relaxed she made me feel at the wedding. I don't normally like having my photo taken but Peggy made me feel so beautiful that I relaxed and enjoyed having my photo taken.

    She captured so many different shots as well. And, she brought along an assistant which I think makes such a difference...if it wasn't Peggy, it was Helen or Sherri fine tuning every detail.

    Be sure to talk to Peggy when planning your wedding. And, if you have any questions, contact me directly!

    Sent on 11/21/2009
  • G

    Gina · Married on 08/09/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I chose to have a very intimate wedding with only our 5 children to stand with us! We could not have been more pleased with the touching way Helen was able to photograph us along with our children. She seemed to capture each child's personality perfectly, you can feel the love flowing from our photos.

    We have several wedding photos displayed throughout our home, we have recieved many compliments from friends and family. Helen also put together a slideshow set to music that so perfectly fits our personality, I cry each time I watch it!

    I would highly recommend Helen Catlin for any of your photography needs.

    Thank you Helen!

    Todd & Gina Schilling

    Sent on 02/17/2011
  • M

    Minka · Married on 04/19/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peggy Farren (Avant-Garde Images) was terrific! She was fun, upbeat and went out of her way to capture all the shots we wanted. The photos came out beautifully and we are thrilled with our album! My husband and I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 02/18/2011
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 04/28/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a very professional photographer with an eye for capturing the essence of your wedding then you need to have Avant-Garde do your wedding photography. Peggy Farren took so many fantastic shots at our wedding that will last a lifetime. We were just thrilled with her enthusiasm and her keen sense of direction, light and awareness of what was going on around her. She didn't miss a thing. We had a gorgeous sunset wedding 3 weeks ago and the photos are just stunning. She got great shots of family and friends at the wedding and captured the reception perfectly, as well. We would recommend Avant-Garde to anyone who is looking for wedding photos that reflect the entire moment in a completely professional way. Peggy is a very fun person to work with and was very open to our input, as well. You won't be sorry if you hire her!

    Sent on 05/19/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review