Arizona Wedding Ceremonies Reviews

144 | Phoenix, AZ
See photos, pricing and details

144 Reviews for Arizona Wedding Ceremonies

Recommended by 100%

144
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

9 User photos

Arizona Wedding Ceremonies 1
Arizona Wedding Ceremonies 2
Arizona Wedding Ceremonies 3
Arizona Wedding Ceremonies 4
Arizona Wedding Ceremonies 5
Arizona Wedding Ceremonies 6
Arizona Wedding Ceremonies 7
+ 3
Sort by:
  • User4863493 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you to Mike for helping us to create the most beautiful wedding ceremony! It was everything my new husband and I were hoping for! We had a mixed cultural wedding incorporating Persian and American traditions and Mike made all the different pieces transition smoothly so that they blended well into one another. His opening words were truely breath taking and I cannot wait to listen to them again once we receive our wedding video back. He put genuine effort into our special day. We have heard so many compliments from our guests about how our ceremony was focused on out love more than anything else which is exactly what we wanted. I could never say thank you enough for such an amazing ceremony. Any couples looking for the officiant who will go the extra mile to help combine different cultures or otherwise help create a beautiful complex ceremony should look no further than Mike.

    Sent on 02/01/2016
  • User5644269 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I traveled down to Phoenix from Canada to elope. We still wanted something intimate for our selves and 4 guests, a little more traditional, but without the hassle. Mike was amazing! We communicated mostly over email and Mike provided many recommendations on venues for us to use for our very small ceremony. When our venue canceled last minute Mike was more than happy to accommodate us and recommend alternate options. We met Mike once before the ceremony and he really just wanted to get to know us as a couple and what as important to us. The ceremony was amazing. We could not have asked for a more perfect ceremony. The personal touches Mike added were so thoughtful and we were able to pick different options for readings and the ring exchange to make every word meaningful to us. We were blown away and could not have asked for more. Mike was kind, professional, and thoughtful ensuring that the ceremony was perfect!

    Sent on 11/26/2015
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 11/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike did an unbelievable job, and we don't think our ceremony could've been any better!! It was honestly more meaningful and personal than we ever could've expected!! A couple days before our ceremony we ended up stranded with no officiant, and Mike made himself available, met with us with very little time before the day, and walked us through the ceremony, making us feel very confident and comfortable with what he is going to do. We have had numerous guests say what an intimate ceremony he created. Both the groom and I were blown away with how little he read off a paper- it was all memorized and said beautifully.

    Sent on 11/15/2015
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband, Devin and I hired Mike to officiate our wedding ceremony on October 30, 2015 and we were extremely pleased with the service he provided. We loved the ceremony! Mike met with Devin and I before the ceremony to get to know us and really took the time to ask us questions about ourselves and our relationship. He did an exceptional job with capturing our feelings and our love for each other and incorporating it all into the ceremony. He also provided us options for the passages to read for the ring ceremony, prayers to read that were just beautiful, and every step of the ceremony was planned how we wanted it. This is a truly custom service - way above and beyond what we imagined in picking an officiant. And we received a ton of compliments from our guests regarding the ceremony and what a wonderful job Mike did as our officiant. I don't think there was a dry eye in the crowd it was just so touching. We couldn't have asked for anything more beautiful for such a wonderful day! Mike - thank you thank you thank you!

    Sent on 11/19/2015
  • J

    Jenn · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was fantastic! He was very detail oriented and made sure our ceremony was exactly what we wanted. He asked many questions and helped us create the perfect ceremony, from the flow, to his great demeanor and personality it was never dull and everything was beautiful!

    Sent on 09/09/2015
  • User6011478 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is such a great officiant and person. He was incredible and I was just so impressed with how he brought our wedding ceremony together. It was magical! I was so happy with how everything went-it was amazing! I had a number of people ask if we knew Mike and for how long because he made it seem like he knew us from before the wedding. He was truly personable (because we did not meet him in person until two days before our wedding). He went above and beyond what we expected and I would absolutely recommend him to anyone looking for an officiant!

    Sent on 12/01/2015
  • User4881036 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was great! We got so many compliments on how great our ceremony was. We couldn't have asked for a better day!

    Sent on 05/31/2015
  • User4153926 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike did such an amazing job at our wedding. Many guests complimented the job Mike did and many people felt a strong connection with Mike's message throughout the ceremony. Working with Mike was so easy. We met with him in person and then could select what elements we wanted for our ceremony (Mike has an extensive list of options). He promptly answered all the questions we had along the way. He is very personable and immediately puts you at ease about the process. I would recommend Mike to anyone, especially those who are looking to customize their ceremony (I am Jewish and my husband is Catholic so we had a non-denominational ceremony that incorporated readings that are important to us).

    Sent on 05/25/2015
  • Kelly & Eric

    Kelly & Eric · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not imagine have chosen anyone other than Mike to officiate our wedding.
    From the day we met with him, we were so comfortable and knew he'd be the perfect fit.
    After only meeting him once he was able to display such a genuine display of emotion during our ceremony. It was as if we'd known him forever. His words during the ceremony showed how much he really listened to us during our first meeting. I loved that.
    MANY of our guests noticed as well and said what an awesome and genuine job he did.
    We are forever grateful for having found Mike!!
    He really added to making my fairytale a reality!!!
    Thank you a million times Mike!

    Sent on 05/22/2015
  • User5138586 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike did such a great job officiating our wedding ceremony last month. We received many comments from our guests saying how personal and special the ceremony was. Mike really took the time to get to know us, and helped us create a ceremony that fit our personality and requirements. He immediately put us at ease and we knew that we could totally rely on him. Selecting Mike to officiant our wedding was one of the best decisions that we made and I would highly recommend his services to anyone!

    Sent on 06/02/2015
  • E

    elizabeth · Married on 04/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike,

    We truly appreciated you as such an integral part of our wedding day. I cannot tell you how many people--both family and friends--commented on the ceremony; how thoughtful it was, how eloquently worded it was, and how clear it was that you had met with us/ knew us--that it wasn't just some generic ceremony. It was absolutely everything we wanted it to be. The moms were both so touched by the rose ceremony (many guests commented that they "held it together" until that point!). We are so grateful and thankful that you were our officiant--thank you for starting off our married life on such a wonderful note!

    Elizabeth & Tyler

    Sent on 04/24/2015
  • User4108085 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Kennedy did an amazing job! We lived in another state and got married in Arizona. We had a couple of phone calls with Mike but had not met him til the day of the rehearsal. You would have never known that he had never met us in person the day of the wedding. The ceremony was personal and made us feel like he had known us a very long time. It was amazing!

    Sent on 04/20/2015
  • F

    Faith · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike did such a wonderful job and we were beyond thrilled with the ceremony and all of our interactions with Mike leading up to the wedding. Mike was so comforting and really took the time to get to know each of us separately and as a couple to make the ceremony feel that much more personal. Mike made an effort to accommodate our schedules and our vision of our ceremony. Mike was understanding throughout the entire process! We couldn't have been happier with our choice to have Mike as our officiant!

    Sent on 03/31/2015
  • M

    Mollie · Married on 03/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was absolutely wonderful! From the moment we first met him, he made the time to get to know us as a couple and ask the right questions. He made us feel very comfortable and confident that the ceremony was going to be perfect. We love his style of "romantic" for the ceremony and how he talks about love being the most important thing. He suggested readings, vows, wine box ceremony and even roses for our mothers as part of the ceremony! Even during the ceremony when I continued to repeat him (even though my vows were over) - he was able to make light of it, make everyone giggle and then carried on very professionally! :) Highly recommend MIKE!!

    Sent on 04/03/2015
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MIKE WAS AMAZING!!!!!! He made our ceremony so unique and custom to us. He was so easy to work with and well worth his fee. I would highly recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 03/24/2015
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 02/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we chose Mike as our wedding officiant! He came highly recommended to us and did not disappoint! Mike made an effort to get to know us as a couple and to go above and beyond to make sure our ceremony was exactly how we wanted it to be. You can tell when you meet with Mike that he loves what he does and it definitely reflected in his work. We received several compliments from family and friends regarding our ceremony and what a fabulous job Mike did. Your ceremony should be the most important part of your wedding, if you want someone who is passionate, cares and will do a fantastic job, make sure to get Mike!

    Sent on 03/22/2015
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 02/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so thrilled with Mike's ceremony. His words were extremely moving and he delivered the most thoughtful ceremony I could have imagined. He truly understood me and my husband, and incorporated who we are as both individuals and as a couple into the ceremony. Throughout the reception, our guests could not stop raving about the great ceremony and how moving it was. I would highly recommend Mike!!

    Sent on 03/18/2015
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 02/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so grateful that Mike officiated our wedding. He was professional, kind, and you can tell how much he loves what he does. Our ceremony was absolutely perfect. Just the right length, romantic, and personal. We had several compliments on what a beautiful ceremony it was.
    Thank you Mike!!

    Sent on 02/09/2015
  • O

    olivia · Married on 01/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Kennedy was such a pleasure to work with. Not only did he meet with us several times, he was always on time and completely willing to alter the ceremony to fit our ceremony needs. We couldn't be any happier with the service we received from mike.

    Sent on 02/17/2015
  • J

    Jen · Married on 01/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad we chose Mike Kennedy as our officiant for our wedding. Mike created such a personal and heartfelt ceremony for us. He was able to appropriately blend a non religious ceremony with Jewish wedding traditions which is what we had wanted and ask for. Our ceremony was absolutely perfect. He is such a pleasure to work with and made the entire process so easy for us. It is clear he truly loves what he does and it shows in his ceremonies.

    Sent on 02/15/2015
  • L

    Libby · Married on 12/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Kennedy did an awesome job as our officiant at our ceremony. He took the time to learn about myself as well as my husband. He incorporated details into the ceremony making it truly a memorable event. We had many gusts comment on how great the ceremony was and we attribute this to Mike Kennedy. He is a true professional and we recommend him to our friends and anyone looking for an officiant.

    Sent on 01/11/2015
  • S

    Sonia · Married on 11/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure working with Mike Kennedy. He is very professional and his many years of experience is obvious. Upon every meeting he always managed to put us at ease when we were either feeling nervous or overwhlemed. He had several options and ideas to help make our ceremony unique and personal and was flexible to our own. If your looking for an amazing officiant that's easy to work with and reliable look no further!!

    Sent on 11/26/2014
  • S

    Shaun · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just a quick few lines to say we loved Mike, and are so happy we picked him to marry us! The thing about him that most pleased my wife and I was that we truly felt like he cared about us and wanted not only our wedding to be a success, but our marriage as well. Our wedding could not have been more perfect and Mike was one of the main reasons why! Thanks Mike!

    Sent on 11/14/2014
  • H

    Hattie · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Mike was simply amazing! From the time we met Mike, we knew he would do an exceptional job for our ceremony and he went above and beyond to make sure we were getting the ceremony we envisioned. Family and friends at our wedding came up to us afterward and also said what a great job Mike did and how well he personalized the messages and executed the perfect ceremony. Thank you, Mike!

    Sent on 12/11/2014
  • E

    Elisa · Married on 10/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Kennedy performed a beautiful and heartfelt ceremony. Everyone was in tears. He helped make our day special, unique, and interesting! No one wants to go to a boring wedding, and he made sure our guests enjoyed the ceremony.

    Sent on 11/14/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review