About Janis Nowlan Band

Best Wedding Reception Dance Party Janis Nowlan Band PHILA PA NJ DE MD NY

Janis Nowlan Band is a wedding band located in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania that will perform for destination weddings at Atlantic Seashore and Pocono Mountains resorts, and at venues throughout the Mid-Atlantic States. Janis Nowlan herself is at the heart of the band with her extensive performing experience and piano, keyboard, vocal and composing talents. The band is a high-energy group of versatile musicians who can provide continuous live music spanning a variety of genres and generations. Let them work with you to plan, coordinate and create the celebration of your dreams with their professional and award-winning talent.

Services Offered
Janis Nowlan Band has an array of services available for your wedding. With an expansive repertoire and the ability to learn new songs for your first dance or requests, Bandleader Janis Nowlan will customize their set list to fit your tastes, create a dynamic ambiance, and be the ideal soundtrack of your special day. The options of combining your choice of musical instruments for your ceremony and cocktail hour can add a unique and fun touch to the night. Additional services Janis Nowlan Band can provide are:

  • Ceremony
  • Cocktail hour
  • MC
  • Continuous Live Music
  • Reception
  • Rehearsal dinner
  • Willingness to travel
  • Lighting
  • Microphones
  • Sound system

 

Categories: Wedding Band

Regions serviced: Philadelphia, Northern New Jersey

Follow Janis Nowlan Band on

224 Reviews for Janis Nowlan Band

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Microphones (5)
Sound/PA System (5)
Reception (4)
Cocktail Hour (3)
Music During Breaks (3)
Sample Music (3)
Instrumentals (2)
MC (2)
Vocals (2)
Willing to Travel (2)
Lighting (2)
Ceremony (1)
Learning New Songs (1)
Rehearsal Dinner (1)
Liability Insurance (1)
Fog Machine (1)
Sort by:

5.0

After hearing the JNB perform at my niece's wedding, my wife and I knew that we would want them to perform at my daughter's wedding. From the very start, Janis is a wonderful, personable and professional lady. Talking to her is like talking to a long time friend. They are very easy to work with, always responsive to calls or e-mails. The day of the wedding, the band was amazing. They work with you regarding all song selections and they even let me sing. They were so dynamic and so many people at the wedding commented how awesome the band was. Janice is a great lady and knows how to make your wedding truly a wonderful time. She will raise the bar at any wedding. Thank you Janis

Dr. Bill

Profile Picture William, 7/21/18, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

Janis Nowland Band performed at my wedding last Saturday and everyone cannot stop raving about how wonderful they were! Janis knew I wanted some "younger" music and totally delivered, performing songs not even on their song list on their website that got everyone up and dancing. I only wish we could have danced for 2 more hours!

Profile Picture Kristen, 6/9/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Band
5.0

My fiance and I were referred to Janis Nowlan Band after they played at two other weddings we had been too. We also went to two of their showcases. At each event, the band showed their talents right off the bat. We had so much fun and were very confident in booking Janis for our wedding. After replaying the details of our wedding over and over in our heads, my now husband and I have to say that Janis and her band truly made the party. We could not have imagined how great they would be. So many of our guests commented on the band both during and after the wedding. Every single person had an amazing time dancing the night away, which exactly what we hoped for! There was the perfect mix of music for everyone. Janis also makes an amazing MC and her band is so interactive with the crowd. Our wedding would not have been the same without them - it was truly the best party!

Profile Picture Erin, 12/29/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Band
Services Used: Cocktail Hour, Reception, Lighting, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

The Janis Nowlan Band played for our daughter's wedding. I can not say strongly enough what a wonderful decision it was to include this band as part of the reception. Janis, herself, is extremely conscientious, communicative, responsive and reassuring. Her band is full of energy, talent and personality. Their music appealed to all ages and everyone was up dancing. They made the party and what a party it was!!! If I could have rated them higher (100/5) I would have!! The Janis Nowlan Band is, without question, the one decision you must make. You, and every single guest, will have unforgettable fun!!

Profile Picture Jane, 12/2/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

The Janis Nowlan Band just played for my daughter’s wedding reception. From the first song until the very last, our guests were up on their feet dancing all night! So many people told me they were the best wedding band they ever heard, and that the wedding was so much fun. You can have the best venue and food, but if the music is not superb, your guests will not have a great time. Having the Janis Nowlan Band play at our wedding was the best decision we made! Janis is a dream to work with, and stays in touch with you every step of the way. She even played at the wedding ceremony. And then she called me after the wedding to make sure we were all satisfied. The best part was that they played a great mix of music so everyone could get up and dance, I can not recommend them enough. Book them now! You will all have a blast!

Profile Picture Michele, 11/4/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

The Janis Nowlan Band was the BEST decision I made for my wedding (other than the groom!). From our very first experience with them, Janis and her bandmates were kind, thoughtful, detail-oriented, and excited to be a part of my day! Janis truly cared about each and every client she has. She helped guide my and my now-husband to the best musical choices, asking all the right questions and making somehow perfect suggestions. I still get teary when I think of my first dance. The band kept my guests dancing the whole night, and I could not have asked for a more wonderful, magical time. Best of all, they even planned a surprise performance where my dad played the bongos with them! The Janis Nowlan Band are endlessly sparkly and energetic, and they made my big day even more incredible than I ever imagined.

Profile Picture Sara, 11/4/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

The Janis Nowlan Band was one of the highlights of our wedding! After dancing with them all night at a friends wedding, I didn't even hesitate with who I wanted to contact to perform at my own wedding this Fall. The band was able to get EVERY person on the dance floor - from age 13 to age 85. In the 24 hours following the wedding, nearly every guest asked us how we found such a great band and told us how impressed they were! Janis made the planning process so easy for us with check-in calls that made me confident that she was prepared to deliver a great party! My husband and I (as well as all of our guests) highly recommend Janis Nowlan Band!!

Profile Picture Lauren, 10/21/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Band
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

If you are looking for a phenomenal band that your guests will talk about for weeks after the wedding, then Janis Nowlan Band is your band. The band was fabulous. There were quite a few times we had to remind ourselves that we were listening to a band, not the original artist. The band knew how to get the party started and yet not make the older people at the wedding want to leave due to the volume. The ballroom at Jasna Polana was definitely rocking the night of my daughter's wedding.

Profile Picture Lisa, 10/21/17, 1 Review
Category: Band
5.0

The Janis Nowlan Band made our wedding perfect! They know how to rev things up and get everyone dancing and excited. They also know how to slow things down and give everyone a chance to eat and chat without having to yell over the music. Janis went above and beyond in making sure she pronounced our entire wedding party's names correctly and was very flexible on the day of making small changes to keep everyone happy! I'm so grateful we were able to have the Janis Nowlan Band play our wedding and would recommend them to anyone looking to have a PARTY at their wedding!

Profile Picture Emily, 9/24/17, 1 Review
Category: Band

Janis Nowlan Band Pricing

Reception Price Range (4 hours)
Price Range Includes:
Ceremony
Cocktail Hour
Learning New Songs
Lighting
MC
Reception
Sound/PA System
Travel Costs
Band Package Pricing
Package Includes:
Ceremony
Cocktail Hour
Learning New Songs
Lighting
MC
Reception
Sound/PA System
Travel Costs

Janis Nowlan Band FAQ

Agency or Band
Band
7+
1-3
4-6
Acapella
Acoustic
Big Band
Blues
Caribbean
Classic Rock
Classical
Country
Dance
Folk
Funk
Gospel
Hip Hop
International
Jazz
Latin
Motown
Oldies
Orchestra
Pop
Punk Rock
R&B/Soul
Reggae
Rock
Strings
Swing
Top 40
Mariachi
Ceremony
Cocktail Hour
Instrumentals
Learning New Songs
Liability Insurance
MC
Music During Breaks
Reception
Rehearsal Dinner
Sample Music
Vocals
Willing to Travel
Bilingual MC
Karaoke
Disco Ball
Fog Machine
Gobo Projector
Lighting
Microphones
Projector
Sound/PA System
9 AWARDS

Photos & Videos

60 Photos

Janis Nowlan Band Wedding Reception Live Music

60 Photos
220x220 sq 1446644556440 alissa wedding with janis nowlan band at seacrets
220x220 sq 1384262066056 campli112
220x220 sq 1402097565521 1399149865586 janis nowlan band best philly dance
220x220 sq 1402097895862 kierapaul janis nowlan band 4jan14
220x220 sq 1384004130925 nk060813059
220x220 sq 1384261883796 nk060813103
220x220 sq 1402097826306 erica andy janis nowlan 9nov2013
220x220 sq 1384000205656 3phot
220x220 sq 1402097655557 jaclyn royster janis nowlan chesapeake bay beach c
220x220 sq 1384002417299 danasta
220x220 sq 1402098039629 joeasleyphoto
220x220 sq 1402097633786 may23 2014 radnor valley janis nowlan
220x220 sq 1402097665664 rachel micah janis nowlan
220x220 sq 1404482528625 campli photography janis nowlan band
220x220 sq 1402097935271 meghan chris janisnowlan
220x220 sq 1384000237592 hillto
220x220 sq 1384002460251 tz1758
220x220 sq 1384004219912 nk060813108
220x220 sq 1384262050295 campli070
220x220 sq 1384000221116 best philadelphia wedding reception dance band at
220x220 sq 1384000223794 bobb
220x220 sq 1384000275680 janisnowlan bobbystrothe
220x220 sq 1402097914432 hilltop
220x220 sq 1384000314809 partywiththebes
+36
Photos
220x220 sq 1384000292962 liz  adam 7 27 13 please touch museu
220x220 sq 1384000219319 andre
220x220 sq 1384001279065 sb1933
220x220 sq 1384002420595 danaweddin
220x220 sq 1384001390217 760sb2314
220x220 sq 1384000227109 dsc0360
220x220 sq 1384002510557 tz17709
220x220 sq 1384000316022 ric
220x220 sq 1384001443724 km20553
220x220 sq 1384002413156 bandleader janis nowla
220x220 sq 1384002425541 jackiegibso
220x220 sq 1384002428917 jani
220x220 sq 1384002430756 tz17565
220x220 sq 1384002478855 tz17639
220x220 sq 1384004155554 nk060813081
220x220 sq 1384004172858 nk060813086
220x220 sq 1384004180469 nk060813088
220x220 sq 1384004189050 nk060813088
220x220 sq 1384004193670 nk060813088
220x220 sq 1384004199561 nk060813103
220x220 sq 1384004208908 nk060813104
220x220 sq 1384004214851 nk060813105
220x220 sq 1384004224383 nk060813109
220x220 sq 1384261650417 janis nowlan the knot hall of fam
220x220 sq 1384261850866 nk060813079
220x220 sq 1384261865390 nk060813084
220x220 sq 1384261887410 nk060813104
220x220 sq 1384261890993 nk060813105
220x220 sq 1384262053549 campli080
220x220 sq 1384262056752 campli102
220x220 sq 1384262060301 campli102
220x220 sq 1384262063581 campli103
220x220 sq 1384262069204 campli112
220x220 sq 1384262071607 campli112
220x220 sq 1384262074481 campli114
220x220 sq 1402097598430 jaclyn evan

13 VIDEOS

Professional Network & Endorsements

8 ENDORSEMENTS
Janis brings great spirit to her music. She's adaptable to many settings and always joy to work with! Blessings, Rabbi Rayzel

Janis Nowlan and her band are absolutely amazing and offer a truly special combination of musicianship, professionalism, and fun with the ability adapt on the fly to suit each of couples unique needs so that every guest is entertained and engaged.... all the while keeping things sophisticated and tasteful!

Many bands show up at your event to do their usual thing. Their effort to actually "connect" with your guests is equal to that of the cashier who tells me to "have a nice day" without ever looking at me. This is not the case with the Janis Nowlan Band. Walk into the room and you can feel their desire to connect with every individual present. The best part is that you can tell that they sincerely enjoy it! You can't go wrong with this band!

The Janis Nowlan Band is so much fun. Great group of musicians, the dance floor is always packed when then play. I am always excited when I see Janis Nowlan on my vendor list, I know its going to be a great party.

Map

Philadelphia, PA   See On Map
610-296-2626 (phone)
Janis Nowlan Band is a wedding Band, The Top Rated Best Wedding Reception Dance Party Live Music Cover Band Wedding entertainment for Weddings In Philly PA DE MD NJ NY Awarded WeddingWire Couples Choice, NBC America's 15 Best Wedding Bands Best Philadelphia Wedding Band, 1st Delaware - Philadelphia Wedding Band In The Knot Best Of Weddings Hall Of Fame Providing Five Star Ceremony Music, Cocktail Party Entertainment, and Dance Party Music For Wedding Receptions That Brides Grooms and Guests Rave About. from Wedding venues in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, and New York. Janis Nowlan Band is servicing weddings throughout the local area, including their High Energy Live Party Band for Philadelphia Wedding venues, Non-Stop Live Wedding Music for Delaware and Maryland Wedding venues, and Janis Nowlan Band Dance Party Live Music at New Jersey Wedding venues.. Janis Nowlan Band is a professional Wedding Reception Dance Party Band, and Bandleader Janis Nowlan is a Wedding and Music Professional, a Wedding Music Planner and Dance Music Party Planner with Two Hundreds Five Star Reviews, spectacular Wedding Songs Playlist spanning genres and generations, and a Top Band that has been part of the Philadelphia Pennsylvania Delaware New Jersey New York Connecticut wedding industry since Winning 11 Years Of Prestigious Best Wedding Band Awards, and specializing in providing the very best Wedding Musicians For Your Wedding Ceremony And Wedding Reception Celebration..